Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan is an autonomous body under the ministry of human resource development (govt. of India) and is responsible for running schools and other offices. It is also responsible for the recruitment of officers, teachers etc. in its various offices and institutions. 

Job profile: The teachers will be responsible for imparting knowledge and education to the students. They will be responsible for giving him/her the right guidance and also bring out the talent of a student. They will also be responsible for helping them with their project work.

Eligibility
: A candidate must not exceed the age of 40 years for a PGT (post graduate teacher) and 35 years for a TGT (trained graduate teacher). However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications:

For a PGT – A candidate must have done a 2 years post graduate M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a candidate must have a Master’s degree from a recognized university.

For a PGT (Computer Science) – A candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in CSE/IT or a diploma or B.Sc or BCA or a post graduate diploma in computers and a post graduate degree in any subject or ‘A’ level from DOEACC with a post graduate degree in any subject or Level ‘B’ or ‘C’ from DOEACC.

For a TGT – A candidate must have done a 4 years M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a second class Bachelor’s degree.

No. of posts: There are 94 posts for PGTs in various subjects and 9 posts for PGTs in computer sciences and 111 posts for TGTs.

Pay scale: A PGT and a TGT will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4800 and Rs4600 respectively.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test and then for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates are also required to pay a fee of Rs750 in the form of a DD in the favor of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan or through electronic transfer in the account no. 405046333 with the Indian Bank, Mehrauli Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016. All the applications must be sent to Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, P.O. Box No. 4624, Post Office Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110016

The last date for the receipt of applications is 12th October 2009.

For details visit www.kvsangathan.nic.in

1,365 Responses to “Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan”

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 915
    Monita Kumari:

i m not get my roll no till date the our Online Application for the post of Post Graduate Teachers in Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan for the year : 2011-2012 have been provisionally registered.

Username and Registration ID : 19002692
    Password : hqgXPZ
    Kindly send Imdt.

2. 914
    pooja saini:

sir,i didnt get my admit card for written exam on 12-2-2011,,so i request you to give me my admit card details,

3. 913
    nisha shokeen:

i did not get the admit card for tgt hindi written exam on 12-2-2011. when i get it. please inform me the roll no.

4. 912
    pooja ajmera:

sir, i didnt get my admit card for written exam on 12-2-2011,so plz sir i request you to inform my roll no. i will be very thankfull to you

5. 911
    pooja ajmera:

sir, i didnt get my admit card for written exam on 12-2-2011,plz inform me the roll no.

6. 910
    deepti:

please send me the schme of pgt engish exam whcih is going to happen in 2011

7. 909
    roshna:

I did not get the admit card for tgt written exam on 12-2-2011. when i get it.

please inform me the roll no.

8. 908
    Rakhi Chauhan:

i have applied for the post of Tgt. English But my admit card doesn’t arrived.So plz solve this prblem which is created.

9. 907
    Atul Kumar Rastogi:

Sir ,

I applied for PGT mathematics 2011-2012.but i have not got admit card&name of examination centre.when would i will get it?Please solve my this problem.

my registration no.is - 17006538

10. 906
    rajni monga:

sir am not recieve the admit card for the post of pgt teacher how we get the admit card

11. 905
    Nidhi:

I want to change my examination center from Jammu to somewhere in Andhra Pradesh

12. 904
    gauri jaiswal:

please send my admit card on my alternate id as my id is deleted.
    plzzzz

13. 903
    pravesh:

what is the exam date of TGT(s.st)

14. 902
    seema:

what is the exam date of TGT (HINDI)

15. 901
    shweta fulambarkar:

i m not get the admit card.will you also please give the details of exam dates.

16. 900
    neha panday:

respeced sir.
    i have send my application for music teacher but i have not recived my admit card

17. 899
    piyusha:

i hv nt get my admitcard ,hw i cn download my
    admitcard so dat i wl appear for d xam of pgt which wl held
    on 11feb????

18. 898
    Neha Bijalwan:

sir/mam….i hv applied for tgt post for which exam is to b held on 12th feb..but till now i haven’t received my admit card…so can u plzz tell me from where should i collect my admit card?

19. 897
    seeta:

Respected sir/mam please send me physical education syllabus 2011(1st&2nd) for written examination (PET).i will be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.
    thanking you.

20. 896
    pooja singh:

POOJA SINGH POST COD-41
    DATE OF BIRTH-4.2.80
    POST APPLIED FOR-PRIMARY TEACHER
    CATEGORY-GENERAL
    EXAME-CITY CHOICE-LUCKNOW-18
    2 ALLAHABAD-2
    ADMIT CARD NOT RECEIVED
    KINDLY RE EXAMINE AND ALLOW ME TO APPEAR FOR
    POST CODE-41 PRIMARY TEACHER AT LUCKNOW
    REQUEST FOR ISSUE OF ADMIT CARD

21. 895
    Poonam Gehlawat:

I have not received my Admit card till date, how can i get it , please tell me as soon as possible. If you can provide me previous question paper for PGT physics then send at my email id.
    thanking you.

22. 894
    vishwa:

are the online application forms being submitted?

23. 893
    tanushree sarkar:

I have submitted an application form for pgt in kendriya vidyalaya.can u pls tell me the examination pattern in english,I mean whether it will be descriptive type or objective type?pls send me 10 years question paper of english in my email

24. 892
    ankita sharma:

sir, i still haven’t got the admit card of pgt economics exam kindly to be held on 11 february. please enquire the problem and give all the possible solutions. i’ll be thankful to you.

25. 891
    ruchi mishra:

sir, i still haven’t got the admit card of pgt economics exam kindly to be held on 11 february. please enquire kindly and give possible solutions. i will be thankful to you.

26. 890
    kumari shailly:

I want to know my admit card.

27. 889
    DINESH SHARMA:

I DID NOT GET MY ADMIT CARD

28. 888
    sudhir verma:

Respected sir/madam,

I have not received admit card of PGT preliminary examination held on 11-02-2011. please enquiry this kindly.

sencerely your

sudhir verma

29. 887
    nemashivkumar:

admit card pgt and tgt

30. 886
    ANITA KUMARI:

where is my examination center pl send me P.G.T. Teacher My registratin No is 19003426

31. 885
    sucheta:

where can i get the sample papers of the entrance exam for the post of PRT.i ve received my dmit card and now i want to prepare for it.kindly help

32. 884
    Shikha Singh:

I haven’t received admit card of PGT written exam 2011-12 yet.please guide me to get the same.

33. 883
    anuradha sharma:

i had applied for PRT TEACHER, 2011, but still not received mmy admit card, please help me out

34. 882
    Manoj kumar:

Sir;
    i hv applied for physical health teacher in kendriya vidylaya. I hv not received my call letter for written exam or not get any information about this matter. Help me pls and send me all information on my mail address: [email protected] or 9990697888

35. 881
    vinay:

Please send me 5 yrs question paper of PRT of KVS entrance exam : On …12 feb2011

36. 880
    ash:

i had applied for pgt biology and tgt sc for kvs but i hav not recieved my admitcard yet ..how shall i get it plz help.the test is on 11feb 2011.
    plz help its urgent

37. 879
    ruby gupta:

please see my admit card ruby gupta.. as i send the form to head office address. so what to do for exam

38. 878
    I.Padmaja:

i have applied for TGT hindi but i didn’t get any admit card and exam hallticket when will conducted the exam? i know Feb 2011 but i don’t know which center and date Please send details for TGT Exam

39. 877
    Deepak:

Sir, please fwd a model test paper for primary teacher entrance exam in Kendriya Vidyalaya held on 12 Feb 2011 on my yahoo Mail address

40. 876
    nitin:

roll no for prt teacher test feb. 2011

41. 875
    dibya:

sir i have not get my admit card for tgt-2011exam(12 feb),tell me the way to get it.

42. 874
    neeru parashar:

i have applied for tgt hindi, but i have’nt got admit card and name of the examination center. Plz guide me to how i get my admit card for test. My e-mail [email protected]

43. 873
    Amrita SomChoudhury:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    I want to prepare myself for kendriyavidyalay entrance exam for PGT computer science.It would be of great help if you would be able to send me the previous years question papers and study materials for the same and also let me know about whether there are any coaching centers in kolkata which can give coaching for the same.
    Amrita Som Choudhury

44. 872
    vikram singh gehlot:

please sir send me PGT exam 11 feb 2011 for admit card my E mail ID Thanks

45. 871
    Ram Narain Saroj:

i have the applied of the form 2010-11 the post of PGT- computer Science, but i can not get admit card to till date.
    thanking you..

46. 870

iam not get teh admit card when i get it.plz send me syllabus of pgt physics..and prt.

47. 869
    Sujata:

sir/madam,
    could u please send me last 5 years solved SST model questions,
    Sujata

48. 868
    yogini:

plz,get me the information about examination date and seat number.

49. 867
    Balaji:

Hi im balaji i applied for PGT computer science staff in KVS…i want to know one thing i dont know hindi but in WE they r asking 20 hindi questos so whether hindi s mandatory r not?Pls reply to email id…

50. 866
    varsha mishra:

pls send me the syllabus and previous year question paper for the exam for physical health education teacher to be held on 12 feb 2011.

51. 865
    rajeena:

i didnt get my admit card for pgt tgt and prt

52. 864
    Liji:

sir,will you please send me previous year biotechnology PGT entrance exam question papers.

liji

53. 863
    Dhanashri:

i am not comeing exam letter please send the exam letter

54. 862
    avinash:

please send me the exam letter

55. 861
    Avinash:

i am not get the admit card when i get it.

56. 860
    kalpesh pateliya:

please sir ,tell me to written exam on 12 february 2011 exam scheadule and exam time table and exam method paper and please send the previous question paper for preliminary exam of prt to my email id

57. 859
    bikram:

i am not get the admit card when i get it.

58. 858
    komal:

please sir ,tell me to written exam on 12 february 2011 exam scheadule and exam time table and exam method paper and please send the previous question paper for preliminary exam of prt to my email id

59. 857
    sunita:

sir,my self sunita.i,m B.A. M.Ed. want to job in kvs.please tell me the last date to submit application for TGT S.S.T 2011-2012 .

60. 856
    bhaskar:

sir plz tell me about the pgt & tgt entrance exam date 2011-12 . Is it on 11and 12 feb11

61. 855
    harpreet kaur purba:

i have applied for the post of prt.But my admit card doesn’t arrived.So plz solve this prblem which is created.

62. 854
    Shailaja:

I did not receive the hall ticket for entrance exam for tgt 2011. can u guide me to get the same.

63. 853
    santosha anal:

sir, please send me prel. model Quies. for preparation of PGT exam in kvs

64. 852
    ANU.M.A:

Sir ,

I applied for PGT mathematics 2011-2012.but i have not got admit card&name of examination centre.when would i will get it?

65. 851
    Manjula:

I have not received TGT admit card. Please guide me how to get it.

66. 850
    ravi:

SIR PLEASE TELL THE TGT EXAM SYLLABUS SOON . THANKU

67. 849
    maahi:

plz send me syllabus of pgt physics..and prt.

68. 848
    babita:

i had applied for the post of TGT Scinece and PRT.. BUT TILL TODATE I DID NOT RECEIVE MY ADMIT CARD/ Roll No. Kindly intimate me at the earliest..

69. 847
    Deepthi VS:

i have applied for TGT Zoology,but i have’nt got admit card and name of the Examination Center,when would i will get it.

70. 846
    TULSI BORA:

Respected sir/madam,

I haven’t received admit card of PGT written exam 2010-11 yet. please enquiry this kindly.

Tulsi Bora
    Assam

71. 845
    deepawali:

i applied for the post of PGT computer science,bt cant receive my Admit card in my id plz guide me to how i get my admit card for test

72. 844
    neha:

i applied for the post graduate teacher bt i don’t recieve roll no. or any admit card yet. can u give me details, from where i can get my roll no for appearing in this exam.

73. 843
    SHUBHANGI:

good morning
    i am applying for PGT CHEMISTRY post at 11 Feb.
    i want previous year question paper for objective test will be held on 11 Feb. & also for main exam

74. 842
    rajani mitra:

plz send the previous ques.paper for p.g.t {hindi} ,befor exaim
    and sir pls tell me when my admit card will come ,pls tell me details p.g.t.exaim,and kvs exaim, wht is exaim date,plz conform me

75. 841
    Deepika:

Hi, i applied for the same, bt dont receive roll no yet.Can u guide me from where i cn get my roll no for appearing in this test.
    thanks in advance.:)

76. 840
    Nimitha N:

please send the previous question paper for preliminary exam of PGT chemistry.

77. 839
    Rajesh babu assistant teacher:

Sir plz give information about admit card for p.g.t(economics) exam and previous year question paper

78. 838
    kirti satyarthi:

is pgt entrance examination on 13 feb. plz send some information related to it

79. 837
    pragya:

please send me syllabus of social studies prt and TGT

80. 836
    pragya:

please send me syllabus of PGT physical education.

81. 835
    praveenkumar.p:

Dear sir/mam, i applied for librarian post, may i know that the written test will be oly on library subject or general, / same question paper will be given for all subjects or different Q.Ps will be given?/ which syllabus have i to prepre? kindly give me the information regarding above obligations. thank u…..

82. 834
    nidhi:

GOOD EVENING SIR,
    please send me sample papers of maths PGT

83. 833
    kamini ahuja:

i have applied for TGT English,but i have’nt got admit card and name of the Examination Center,when would i will get it.
    Kamini.kindly send me the syllabus of TGT English.

84. 832
    Prakash:

exam. Date of pgt and tgt 2011..

85. 831
    bharti shrikhande:

I am apply for prt.pls tell me about issuing admit card.

86. 830
    arunima:

what is the scheme of exam for pgt hindi entranceexam?

87. 829
    sumit:

send me syllabus of TGT mathematics.

what is the exam date of TGT 2011?

88. 828
    Shad ahmad:

Plz send me last year pgt computer science paper or pattern of ist paper plz

89. 827
    suji.p:

kindly let me no the syllabus of the preliminary exam of TGT physical education which would be on 12feb 2011.

thankyou

90. 826
    tabassum:

Sir/Madam,
    kindly send me the previous papers of pgt recruitment exam.

91. 825
    Soma Paul:

Sir/Madam’
    Will you please send me the last 5 years solved prelims’ TGT and PRT question papers.
    I have also neithe received my Acknowledgement card nor the Admit card for the forth coming Preliminary examination which would be held on 12 th Feb,2011.

92. 824
    kundan kumar:

sir, pl tell the dates of tgt and prt for kendriya vidyalaya 2011 and I want to syllabus of prt

93. 823

i didnt fill second prefrence of entrance exam centre is it can cause cancillation of my application form plz tell me

94. 822
    reena:

Please send me the exame date of tgt and pgt in physical education

95. 821
    uttam saha:

please kindly send me the syllabus of ret exam

96. 820
    arvind:

sir plz tell me pgt pre exam sallybus

97. 819
    reena gupta:

i want to syallbus of sanskrit tgt exam
    exam held 12 feb 2011
    plase send me as soon as

98. 818
    Jasbir singh:

What type of syllubus of first paper for tgt

99. 817
    hemaxi:

plz send me time table of tgt maths papers.when and what is first paper.whats its sylabus.when and what is second paper and what is its syllabus.early as possible.
    hemaxi j singh

100. 816
    vineesh:

sir,pls send me last five years solved physics question papers

101. 815
    rani mishra:

Respected sir.plz inform me when i will get my admit card n kindly send me last 5 years paper of kvs preliminaryexam forPGT,TGTn PRT science biology

102. 814
    Lalit kumar:

Please send me the syllebus of prt n tgt s.s

103. 813
    atula jain:

Sir, i m eligible for the exam but did not received the admit card yet kindly sent me a information regarding it.

104. 812
    sanjeev gupta:

Please send me syllabus of PGT Physics & TGT Maths.
    Where I will get last year Question paper of PGT Physics & TGT Maths.

105. 811
    sugandha:

sir,please tell me date of prt for kendriya vidyalaya 2011

106. 810
    Sonia:

sir i have not recieved admit card fortgt(science) and pgt chemistryto be held on 12-13 feb 2011.plz let me know as soon as possible…

107. 809
    Neeraj Kumar:

Respected sir ,
    My subject is sanskrit please send me my
    preliminary exam 2011 roll no.

108. 808
    Rajesh:

sir, how can i get the information about my application that it has been accepted or not for tgt exam 2011-12.

109. 807
    tapash mandal:

on which date the kvs recruitement of teachers exam will be held?

110. 806
    rajesh mishra:

this is Rajesh. I would like to know recruitment procedure for the post of Drawing teacher and also pls send me the last ten years questions and sallaybus too.
    My mail ID is :[email protected]

111. 805
    s.suganya:

Kindly send me the syllabus of English pgt

112. 804
    Sudeep kumari:

sir, pl tell the dates of tgt and prt for kendriya vidyalaya 2011

113. 803
    Pradeep:

Respected Sir
    please send me information issu admit card

114. 802
    niru:

my subject is biology please
    send me syllabus of preliminary exam.

115. 801
    Priyanka:

What is the possible date for pgt english pre test? Is it still on feb 11,2011.

116. 800
    santhimol:

kindly send me pgt(economics) exam previous queston paper and preliminary exam syllabus

117. 799
    Jaswinder Kaur:

Respected Sis,
    I have not received my Roll No. card.please send me 5years question papers for TGT SST entrance exm.

118. 798
    nibha sinha:

kindly send the model paper of PGT. and the new pattern of model test papers I, II & III.

119. 797
    Please send me 5 yrs question paper of PRT of KVS entrance exam:

120. 796

is it necessary to be BEd if we are applying for PGT biotechnology

121. 795
    sarika:

Respected Sir, will u send me syllabus and scheme of Preliminary exam of T.G.T. physical eucation will be held on 12 Feb.2011?

122. 794
    binitha m v:

when the PGT English recruitment test will be conducted?
    I would like to get the details about the syllubus of the same exam?

123. 793
    kanchan maurya:

kindly send the hindi model paper of pgt and which book should be reffered for 1st,IInd,and IIIrd paper.

124. 792
    vidya v nair:

Respected sir
    sir,kindly inform me the date of examination of pgt for computer science and send me last three years sample question paper if possible

125. 791
    Rekha Sharma:

kindly send the hindi model paper of TGT and which book should be reffered for Ist, IInd and IIInd paper.

126. 790
    Vandna:

What is the pattern of first paper for pgt english entrance

127. 789
    Shivanand dwivedi:

Pless send the syllabus of biology for TGT and PGT and eligbilty also?

128. 788
    snigdha:

syllabus of pre-main exam of PGT chemistry of kvs ,please send me

129. 787
    snigdha:

syllabus of pre-main exam of PGT chemistry,please send me

130. 786
    yogeshkumari:

please send me 5years question papers for PGT mathematics entrance exm.

131. 785
    sudeshna:

sir/madam,
    could u please send me last 5 years solved biology model questions,
    sudeshna

132. 784
    nandini pandey:

what is the date of exam

133. 783
    ANU EDWIN:

Kindly send me the syllabus of English pgt

134. 782
    dharmendra:

what is the tgt kvs entrance examination date of 2010

135. 781
    Jagdish Sahu:

kindly tell me the date of entrance exam

136. 780
    Punam Mishra:

Please send me model paper of PRT Exam in my address
    33 shital manav mandir Complex, 100 ft. road, off ambadi road, vasai road west, dist.- thane.401202

Punam Mishra

137. 779
    ajay kumar:

please sand sample question in my email.

138. 778
    m.v.lakshmi:

kindly send the hindi model paper of pgt.

139. 777
    amrit lal jaiswal:

syllabus of psychology for p.g.t. exam

140. 776
    bhavna:

Respected Sir, will u send me syllabus and scheme of Preliminary exam of T.G.T. MATHS will be held on 12 Feb.2011?

141. 775
    matish:

sir/madam please….. tell me about the syllabus of kvs pgt tgts.my phone number is 8107554846. my e-mail is [email protected]

142. 774
    SAKSHI:

i will be highly obliged if u send me last 5 yrs questions of preliminary exams of TGT (MATHS) FOR KVS EXAM
    thanks.

143. 773
    Manisha sharma:

Pls send me last 5 yearr questions nd syallabus of economics for kvs exam

144. 772
    manish sisodia:

plse tell me the syllabus for pgt-physics preliminary exam for recruitment in kv sangathan 2010-11

145. 771
    PRIYANKA:

i will be highly obliged if u send me last 5 yrs questions of preliminary exams of TGT (PHYSICAL education ) FOR KVS EXAM
    thanks.

146. 770
    shyni:

sir/ madam
    i will be highly obliged if u send me last 5 yrs questions of preliminary exams of PRT ,tgt science&PGT (BIOLOGY) FOR KVS EXAM

147. 769
    tani:

Please send me model questions & syllabus of prelimary exams of PGT (English) for KVS exam

148. 768
    sheetal tanwar:

sir/ madam
    i will be highly obliged if u send me last 5 yrs questions of preliminary exams of tgt &PGT (english) FOR KVS EXAM

149. 767
    snehal thorat:

sir, i will be highly obliged if u send me syllabus of PRT exam and last 5 year modal question of preliminary exam of PRT for KVS exam

150. 766
    gargi:

sir/ madam
    i will be highly obliged if u send me last 5 yrs questions of preliminary exams of PRT &PGT (BIOLOGY) FOR KVS EXAM

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All