TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4716 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All

1. 1532
    prakash:

Dear sir ,can you please let me know when we need to fill the application & how much i need to pay ,were,& when the exams will be conducted & how let we know
    Prakash

2. 1531
    Thiru:

I have done my DECE(Diploma).After that done it my BCA in Corres & Doing my MCA Final year.

So Am i Eligible for TNPSC Exam.If yes -Which post i can try.

3. 1530
    if i will apply online for group 2 exam:

pls tell me sir

4. 1529
    indhumathi:

respected sir,i have finished +2 i want uptodate imformation
    of tnpsc exam pls

5. 1528
    nagarathinam:

I have completed B.sc(cs). Which post I can apply?
    Send the details of tnpsc exam and the sylabus of that exam.

6. 1527
    Shivakumar .V:

Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam

7. 1526
    balakrishnan:

this q?

8. 1525
    preetha:

1.what are postings are contained in group2?
    2.for what group we can apply now ?

9. 1524
    balasubramani:

I want uptodate detail of tnpsc exam.

10. 1523
    kumar IPS:

WT IS THE ELEGIBLE FOR president of USA?
    Can i write tnpsc group 2 exam at tipet(china)?
    wt is the elegible for chief minister of england and wt should i do for? if i get pass in this exam, can i get nobel prize and can i become a governer of california?

11. 1522
    kumar IPS:

what exam is eligible for chief minister?

12. 1521
    Sivakumar.R:

I have completed my B.SC.Computer Science. I would like to write TNPSC exam for Revenue Assistant for the year 2010. Am i eligible for this post?
    Or, Could you please tell me any other Post is applicable for B.Sc. Computer Science?

13. 1520
    jayakumar:

I have completed MCA, can i apply for TNPSC exam, and for which post i can apply.

14. 1519
    Alagar.k:

dear sir, pls send the model question papers. thank u

15. 1518
    saranya:

hai sir my frd has finished 10std whether he can write group4 exam pls rly

16. 1517
    Yuvaraj:

Pls Send the Group II Exam Model Question Paper

17. 1516
    vinoth:

I am final year BCA student. can i apply for tnpsc exam? if i can apply for what post i may get or what post can i apply? please help me.

18. 1515
    periyasAMY:

MY DATE BIRTH IS 14/01/1974 I AM BC CANDITATE

i AM ELGIBLE FOR TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAM OR NOT PLS REPLAY ME

19. 1514
    vinoth:

any fees for application. please give a answer for me,

20. 1513
    suresh:

kindly tell me where is TNPSC coaching classes taken in chennai and send me TNPSC exam Question bank

21. 1512
    SELVAN:

SIR I HAVE COMPLETED BACHELER OF PHYSIOTHERAPY ,I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHETHER THIS DEGREE IS ELIGIBLE FOR TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAM-AS IN NOTIFICATION ON 15/11/2009. WHICH POSTS ELIGIBLE FOR ME,PLEASE SEND DETAILS-MAY I APPLY ? THANK YOU

22. 1511
    kavitha Swami:

Where can I get Past 5 years TNPSC Question papers?
    Pls, guide me.

Thank You,

Kavitha Swami

23. 1510
    giri:

advertisement number for tnpsc 2010 group 1

24. 1509
    Pony:

Can you please tell me the difference between TNPSC Group 1 & Group II exam. Is group I Preliminary and Group II main exam. Please clarify.

25. 1508
    kalpana:

i finished B.COM (coresspondense).please suggest me in which post i would apply?

26. 1507
    usharani:

i finished B.COM(CA).my age is 25.i want to know how to apply for tnpsc gr 2 exam and i need a model question paper.

27. 1506

i want the full schedule and information about the groupII & group IV TNPSC exams

28. 1505
    balaji:

sir,am 2 year engg. student.can apply for the tnpsc examinations,if so which are all the groups applicable for me.

29. 1504
    Revathy. T:

at a single stretch how many posts i can apply in one application for recent call for Gropu II.

30. 1503
    Oscar Fredy:

I have completed Information Technology and now i am working in one software can i apply for company Combined Subordinate Services Examination or Which posts can be eligible for apply?

31. 1502
    rajesh kumar:

tnpsc group II model question paper sir.

32. 1501
    Mahalakshmi:

sir, I am +2 Pass. TNPSC group details please

regards,
    Mahalakshmi.S

33. 1500
    M.G.Karuppusamy:

I have completed B.Sc Physics.can I apply for group I exam.if so for which posts i can apply?

34. 1499
    sundar ram.s:

I’m doing my final year engineering without any arrears. May I apply for The TNPSC Group-II exam now. If so, Which Group can I apply? Kindly Reply Sir.

35. 1498
    srividhya:

i want TNPSC group-2 advertisement no and post details

36. 1497
    Rekha:

i have completed bcom can i apply for group 2 exam if so for which posts i can apply and no of vacancies

37. 1496
    Ananthi:

please send me the group 4 exam in 2010 details

38. 1495
    kalai:

Respected Sir/Madam…really thanks lot for ur help…like this..v came to know useful information regarding our needs…
    my question was when ever any nodification in tnpc regarding recur…in need to know it…i need to apply for it…h i can know it currently and continuous…i need update my tnpc exams…

39. 1494
    senthilkumar:

what eligible qualification for tnpsc group 2

40. 1493
    Yamuna:

i have finished B.sc. Chemistry can i apply for group 2 exam.if so for which posts i can apply? Please give me Tnpsc exam details.

41. 1492
    PRAKASH:

I FINISHEC BCA IN BHARATHIDHASAN UNIVERSITY DID I ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR FOR GROUP -2 EXAM

42. 1491
    deepa:

plz send 2009-2010 exam for civil or architect

43. 1490
    Mohamed ferozdeen:

may i know the details and procedures for applying TNPSC group II exam which is going to held on 11.04.2010.

44. 1489
    vinoth:

when will be conducted SI exam on 2010?

45. 1488
    M.suresh:

any tnpsc apllication send to advt no. date

46. 1487
    Priyadharshini:

I have completed B.E in Computer science. For which post can i apply? when will the exams held?

47. 1486
    i selvaraj:

i am selvaraj,doing second ma english. my question is ,can i apply gk and general english for group 2 exam instead of gk and general tamil?

48. 1485
    rajaji:

how to download the application form for tnpsc exam.

49. 1484
    k.saravaman::

sir,i want the informations regarding all groups of tnpsc exams and the syllabus,availability of notes for preparation for those exams.

50. 1483
    renu:

what are the postings applicable to the examination?

51. 1482
    K.Kavitha:

Respected Sir/Madam
    Am a M.C.A Graduate. I want to apply for Group 2 exams. But i forgot the last date to apply. Could u help me.

52. 1481
    kirubakaran:

hello sir i don my MBA ,please send me a last 3 year tnpsc modal solved question paper

53. 1480
    s.p.malairajan:

i am studying B.com final year. whether i am eligible for the Group II sir.

54. 1479
    fathima:

sir,please send me TNPSC group-2 previous years solved question papers

55. 1478
    RANI:

SIR I NEED TNPSC GROUP-2 PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS HELD AT PREVIOUS YEARS WITH ANSWERS.

56. 1477
    Pandian R:

Respected sir

I have completed M.Sc computer science. I need model question paper for group 2.

57. 1476
    g.gomathi:

Iwish to know when will be the next recruitment for agriculture teachers.I am a M.Sc agri graduate. I have registered in the year 1994 will i get a chance this time.please reply sir.

58. 1475
    Saravanan:

i am doing final year B.E am i eligigible to write vao exam

59. 1474
    a.jayapal:

sir i am finished bca degree . i will apply for tnpsc test how can apply for this send me details about tnpsc all details

60. 1473
    sivaranjani.N:

i m an engineering graduate i want to know about tnpsc group 2 exam date and syllabus. plz

61. 1472
    radika s.:

I am studying final year of B.E(ECE). I want when started tnpsc 2010 group I,II,III examination date and sent model question paper sir.

s. radika

62. 1471
    simbu:

i was finished my UG degree on 2007.
    now i would like to apply group 1 exam…
    i need exam details. how to i get? when last date for application?

63. 1470
    Poomari:

I am finish in 10th(SSLC) & Driving licence(HTV).so i need Group-4 Exam details & announcement date year of 2010.

64. 1469
    ashok:

I’m a final year BCA student.May I apply for the TNPSC group 2 exam?

65. 1468
    shiva kumar:

i am 3rd year engg stu….

66. 1467
    vijaykumar:

i have to know the upcoming tnpsc exams dates and details

67. 1466
    Ramesh.P.R:

Goodafternoon Sir,
    Please send to me TNPSC Group II model question and syllabus by Ramesh.P.R

68. 1465
    ANJALI:

i am final year MCA student. can i apply group 2 exam? if so which post can i apply?

69. 1464
    M R Suresh Kumar:

Is there any upper age limit for TNPSC Group 2 for SC candidates

70. 1463
    s.vijayasahankar:

I want to know the age limit for government staff

71. 1462
    karsha:

good

72. 1461
    Gopinath.M:

I have complited for Bs.c-Biochemistry…..
    which post for eligible in apply(group iv)

73. 1460
    Baker:

i have completed +2. and i’m a current final year student. can i written in tnpsc group 2 exams. or Which posts can be eligible for apply?

74. 1459
    anitha:

I completed my B.E(ECE). Which posts can be eligible to apply for me?

75. 1458
    sridevi:

i have completed my M.Sc che regular.what are the syallabus for group 1& 2 exams?

76. 1457
    K.Periyasamy:

Pls. provide ade limit of TNPSC Group 2 Exam.
    I am a BC Canditate. My date of birth is 14.01.1974
    can you confirme I am elgible for attand the exam or not.
    I am waiting for your replay.

K.Periaysamy
    Kittiyagoundanoor

77. 1456
    Govindasamy:

Respected sir
    I am 3rd year engineering student.please send modal question paper sir

78. 1455
    anandhan:

i have completed M.Tech in computer science.can i apply for group 2 exam.if so for which posts i can apply?

79. 1454
    dinesh:

how to download tnpsc applications

80. 1453
    R.venkatesan:

i am complete msw degree. which post can be eligible

81. 1452
    elangamani S:

I am studying B.A final year in Tamil Nadu Open University. Can I apply to TNPSC Exams????

82. 1451
    D.Saranya:

I have finished Diploma in Computer Engineering.So I need the TNPSC exam details please send the E-mail

83. 1450
    kavitha:

sir, I am +2 Pass. TNPSC group details please

84. 1449
    k.silambarasan:

i have finished B.com.How can i prepare myself for banking exams.

85. 1448
    pandiyan:

I need the Group 4 exam in 2010 details date wise

86. 1447
    thirumurugan:

I have completed Electrical&Electronics Engg..Which posts can be eligible for apply?

87. 1446
    revathi:

my sister is completed Msc(maths). Is he is elegible to write group 1 exam? Is it useful by attending coaching class conducted in madurai kamaraj university? Is this coaching class useful for other exams like group2,3,4 & bank exams?

88. 1445
    p.sathish:

when will be tnpsc group 2 exam held. hw to know the advertisement details.

89. 1444
    arshiyaa:

i have completed engineering.can i apply for group 2 exam.if so for which posts i can apply?

90. 1443
    premnath.s:

please send Gr-2 model question

91. 1442
    ramesh:

Dear sir/Madam.
    how can i downlode the application form for the exam of TNPC Group II(V.A.O)

92. 1441
    sajee:

tnpsc group 2 application form

93. 1440
    muthazhagi:

Hai sir,

i am muthazhagi,i want selected the group 2 examination,what can i do and how to prepare the exam.

Thanks& Regards,
    muthazhagi

94. 1439
    Thirumalvalavan.J:

I am completed in my degree, how is last date group 1 exam application sended.

95. 1438
    surya:

sir i want tnpc exam csse-1 what qulification need sir pls will u send my id sir

96. 1437
    p.meeradevi:

TNPSC group2 exam date,sylabus,age limit

97. 1436
    suriya:

tnpc examcsee-1 what qualification need sir

98. 1435
    s.janani:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    i am a msc microbiology graduate ,, is ther any exams related to my studies nd i need detais abt that job

99. 1434
    mahendran:

when will start tnpsc exam

100. 1433
    mohamed fazil.s:

am a B.E graduate whether i can apply for this group II exam?
    if eligible in what categories i can apply

101. 1432
    RAJI GANESH:

kindly send me the application form & details of GROUP II EXAMS with the model question paper.

rgds/raji

102. 1431
    balachandar:

sir i apply for tnpsc group 2 examination but i have details must ,advertisement number last date of examination

103. 1430
    alex:

Sir/Madam,
    I want the full Schedule about the group II & GROUP IV TNPSC exams which is call for on 2010.

104. 1429
    A SYED JAWDHATH:

And sir please let me know the date and send me model question paper for details you can conduct me any time 9487005208

105. 1428
    A SYED JAWDHATH:

Dear SIr/Madam

I am syed jawdhah i like to write group 1 or 2 exam but iam doing my bba in coress in tamil nadu open university 2nd yr . so how can i do can u help me in this

Regerds
    A SYED JAWDHATH

106. 1427
    vishnu:

I need the details regarding the list of services categorized under TNPSC GROUP 1 and GROUP 2 services

107. 1426
    gopi c:

sir i am bbm graduate,finished in 2006.now i m working at mill supervicer.i want now what exam will suit for me.when the group-I was calfered.please send me some notes and syllabus,model question paper.i have very confused please help me.my m.no-9976980343.

108. 1425
    anbu:

iam studying final year b.tech….i will be able to write group2 exam or not

109. 1424
    murugesan:

sir please tell me how to prepare the books(sura guide, or nagarathna guide) csse- 1 exam. i am confuesed. pls your answer send to my mail id.

110. 1423
    chella:

sir;
    may i know diff.betwen g 2 from g 1

111. 1422
    suganya:

sir my qulification is +2 can i writte this tnpsc exam what group can i that sir plz help me and i want to more detailes

112. 1421
    kathir vel:

please sir,can you send the sample of the applied form for tnpsc group -1 exam

113. 1420
    Aravindhan:

Hello sir/madam,I am 2009 passout B.E.(Electronics and Comm. engg) student. I am eager to attend this Exam. what post i may get or what post can i apply? please help me.

114. 1419
    siddique:

i want upcoming TNPSC exam date for Engg job

115. 1418
    selvakumar:

hello sir,i am +2 pass.pls tell me sir ,what group of tnpsc exams i am eligibility to writhen you will publish the tnpsc group 2 examination date, and i have one doubt that the syllabus is 6 to 12 TN books

116. 1417
    jayarajan:

sir, can you send me model question paper.

117. 1416
    k.m.lakshmi:

Sir/Madam
    I am finished S.S.L.C and Diploma in electronics & communication Engg. Whether I am eligible for attending the Group II examination or not.

118. 1415
    SAMPATHKUMAR.G:

RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,
    NOW I’VE BUY THE TNPSC GROUP-2 APPLICATION. I’VE SOME DOUBTS, PLEASE CLARIFY ME,
    1) DATE OF EXAMINATION
    2) LAST DATE OF APPLICATION
    3) ADVERTISEMENT NUMBER
    4) AGE LIMIT
    MY MAILID [email protected]
    I EXPECTING FOR YOUR KIND REPLY
    THANKING YOU
    THANKS & REGARDS
    SAMPATHKUMAR.G

119. 1414
    M PRAKASH:

Please give the details of group 1 to 4 exams and dates

120. 1413
    rajee:

I WANT GROUPII model Question papers

121. 1412
    Mohanraj.R:

Exam dates for TNPSC GROUP II during the year of 2009-2010 and where i can get application for group 2?

122. 1411
    M.SRIDEVI:

I have finished my Bsc Nursing course on 2009, can you tell which exam is suitable for me and tell me the exam details? and please send me the syllabus. model question paper… My mobile no. 9655945994

123. 1410
    radhi:

sir/madam, can you send the sample of the applied form for TNPC GROUP 2 EXAM

124. 1409
    nisha:

i am completed B.E(computer science and engineering).
    please give suggestion for which exam is suite to me. Group1 or group2& which post.

125. 1408
    manju:

sir,what will be the age limit for allending for group-2 exams

126. 1407
    kannan:

I am above 40 years of age in the general category.
    can i write any government exam?
    If so what???

127. 1406
    geeta:

i need information of every exam of tnpsc and my age is 32 years old..so i request you the exam details depending on my age ….

128. 1405
    amala:

hello sir this is amala,
    I finish B.com now i am doing my M.com. I like to become a good government officer. when is group 2 exam start and what are syllabus i need to study please give some points to me sir….its my humble request sir………please help me
    thank you sir

129. 1404
    k.sasikumar:

Sir,May i know the date from when the application forms issued for CSSE-II

130. 1403
    parvadham.m:

when group 2 exam? Where i collect?please tell me sir

131. 1402
    latha:

10,12th student pass or fail attended this exam pls answer me

132. 1401
    anandh:

hello everybody,
    i need to know the tnpsc group 1 application fprm when will be available.

133. 1400
    kiruthika:

Pls tell me the qualification required for upcoming TNPSC Group - I. And i kindly request you to assist me for preparing the examination .

Thank u

134. 1399
    pandian:

sir,hown to apply and wher collect of application

135. 1398
    sathya:

Can u tell me in which department in Group 4 Exam.

What related in this Examination?

136. 1397
    thinagaran:

I need group 1 application form

137. 1396
    Arulmozhi:

Hai sir/madem,
    I want some model question papers in group II and group I exams.And send the syllabus also.

138. 1395
    lakshmi:

currend exam in tnpsc and the last data for submitting filled application

139. 1394
    arumugam:

how do apply tnpse group 2 exam, i need 1 application form.

140. 1393
    kalaiyarasan:

sir ive completed the bca degree iam planned to apply 4 the recruitment of TNPSC of senior gr 2.. ive seen in THE HINDU then iam 20 yr old wats the procedure sir mail me clearly

141. 1392
    Meenakshi:

Dear Sir/ Madam.

Can you please tell me. when is the tnpsc examination starts.Please send me the details..

Thanking you…

142. 1391
    vetrivel.m:

i am a computer science student
    pls i need questions for group-1 exam

143. 1390
    M.Siva:

hello sir i completed B.com can u suggest which exam is suite to me …………….. i.e group I or group II………

pls tell me then only i can start to prepare………… pls mail me

144. 1389
    adan basha:

dear sir did you had annonce exam for diploma in civil engineer in tamilnadu

145. 1388
    maheswari:

sir,i am finishing engineering in civil, which exam suit for me ,when will u issue the application form.thank you.

146. 1387
    S. Rajeshkannan:

I want to know about group 2 syllabus. please kindly send to me it.

147. 1386
    ravichandran.s:

hello sir, i am ravi i asking 1 ?….
    when issue the tnpsc group2 application form?
    please reply as soon as possible sir….

148. 1385
    MOHANBABU:

I want previous question papers for TNPSC group II please send them to [email protected]

149. 1384
    Antony:

Sir/Madam,

I am M.Sc (cs&it) graduate,finished in 2007. I am working in private company. i want to know what exam will suit for me and when the group - II will be calfer.Please send me Group-II exam upcoming TNPSC exam 2010 details….And suggest me which type of exam i can attend…and please send me the Syllabus, model question paper.

thanks,
    with regards,
    Antony

150. 1383
    Thenu:

please sir, can you send the sample of the applied form for TNPC GROUP 2 EXAM & more detiles.

Pages: « 4716 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All