TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4717 16 15 14 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All

1. 1682
    Priya:

I am B.B.A. graduate. What are the post can I apply in TNPSC. Pls send the Group II exam model question and answer paper. Can i get the details of educational qualification of the upcoming tnpsc exams. What type of question they asked in the oral test.I want the syllabus for TNPSC group II exam. I want the full details of Group-I,II,III,IV exams. Eligibity,Application Details. Posting and vacancies. And also next VAO Exam Date.

Thanking You,
    Priya.

2. 1681
    D. CHITHIRAISELVI:

Sir, I need all model questions papers with answers sheets. Pls sent to me.
    I want to know some details of TNPSC examinations GROUP II.
    My husband finished ITI(Fitter) then what are the post he can apply in tnpsc and any other government job?
    Pls send me details sir.

3. 1680
    umadevi.k:

Could you Please send me the model question and answers to my mail id and also the details of postings corresponding to the exams tnpsc exams?

4. 1679
    Raju:

want the full details of group1 and group2 exams
    -eligibility
    -application details

5. 1678
    balaji:

which type of post are available in Group 2 Exam?

6. 1677
    p.sathya:

i got application but i didn’t get advertisement number so please information about that

7. 1676
    esaivani:

pls send any model qus paper about group2 exam

8. 1675
    ramesh:

public work department assistent engineer exam details

9. 1674
    Karthik:

This is Karthik. First time i applied group 2 exam. so kindly provide model question in group 2 exam

10. 1673
    muthuraja:

i completed b.tech in chemical engineering,i want to write group 2,pls explain about the current notification,where i get forms,which post i can apply,pls tel immediately,if i apply in online means how i can apply pls tel….

11. 1672
    c.anand:

please send group2 solved question paper

12. 1671
    dhanapal:

when will the group 1 exam strart

13. 1670
    anu:

i am a final year B.E student.am i eligible to write TNPSC Group2 exams.kindly please inform me through mail.please inform as early as possible.

14. 1669
    s,prabhakar:

pls i need tnpsc group 2 model qn papers

15. 1668
    T.Jebarani:

pls i need tnpsc group 2 model qn papers

16. 1667
    Ramesh.s:

I am B E (EEE) graduate . Please send me Group-II exam upcoming TNPSC exam 2010 details….And suggest me which type of exam i can attend…and please send me the Syllabus, model question paper

17. 1666
    Nagarajan.S:

I completed SSLC. done B.A Public Administration through Open Uviversity System at University of Madras. Shall I apply for Group II?

18. 1665
    selva.:

Dear sir…i m selva..nw i am studying final yr b.tech…wt r d tnpsc exams i can apply in comin yr 2010..please give full details.

19. 1664
    selva.:

Dear sir…i m selva..nw i m studyin final yr b.tech…wt r d tnpsc exams i can apply in comin yr 2010..pls giv full details.

20. 1663
    karthi:

sir please TNPSC exam details

21. 1662
    saravanan:

sir, B.E candidates are eligible for TNPSC group ..

22. 1661
    sathya:

when will provide the application of tnpsc group 2

23. 1660
    ramesh::

when will group 4 exam….then pls sent me the modal QA thanks u

24. 1659
    jayashree:

pls send me the important dates of TNPSC exams and the eligibility criteria for the exams

25. 1658
    s.suganya:

sir Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam iam appearing first time

26. 1657
    ashok:

B.E final year candidates are eligible for TNPSC group || and i want the full details of group1 and group2 exams
    like eligibility and application details

27. 1656
    seetha:

posting for tnpsc group II exam

28. 1655
    deen:

sir please send me vao exam date

29. 1654
    paulrj:

please send with tnpsc group 2 exam date in my e-mail id

30. 1653
    karthik:

i am karthik,
    I want to know about the group I application form submission date n where can i get them.

31. 1652
    murali:

when the next exam anonced date information about group1, group2,and group3

32. 1651
    vidhya.s:

I want group 2 model question paper with answer

33. 1650
    arun:

tnpsc examination dates.

34. 1649
    kavitha:

sir, I fill finish B.E in MAY 2010 am I eligible for upcoming exams before that.I need syllabus application details

35. 1648
    udai:

IAM STUDYING B.SC(COMPUTERSCIENCE) I WOULD LIKE TO WRITE TNPSC EXAM WHEN AND HOW WE CAN WRITE EXAM.

36. 1647
    G.R, Dinesh kumar:

i have completed B.com degree, which post i can applly

37. 1646
    gokul:

how to register in online can you please send me the correct website address to register in online and the procedures of the particulars of fees for tnpsc exam march 2010

38. 1645
    KARTHIKEYAN.R:

Hi sir i am karthikeyan , doing my 3rd B.E in ANNA UNIVERSITY COIMBATORE , i need some detial about how to get application to write this exam

39. 1644
    krishna moorthi:

i am studying bsc computer science(final year)can you send me model question paper. May i know what are the post i can apply for TNPSC.

40. 1643
    kavitha:

i am attend the exam in first time. so ,kindly send the model ouestion paper& answer sheet.

41. 1642
    S.VIMALA:

I have completed BA,BED
    Which post for eligible in apply, and which grop

42. 1641
    T.Rajaram:

sir, im a final year UG student,may i write the group2 exam

43. 1640
    T.Rajaram:

sir,im a final year UG student ,may i write the gruop 2exam.

44. 1639
    Shek Mohammed.S.K:

I am preparing for TNPSC Group IV exam. I want more details regarding this and the date of the examinations.

I completed Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering with 71% of marks in 2009. Kindly send me the details for which are the exams can i attend.

Thanks & Kind Regards,
    SHEK MOHAMMED.S.K

45. 1638
    M.Vijayarani:

TNPSC group II model question papers…….

46. 1637
    Shafith:

Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam

47. 1636
    prabhakaran.d:

advertisement number (or) code..?

48. 1635
    suban:

which date exam.then please send in model question paper in group 2

49. 1634
    balaji:

plz, send me tnpsc group 2 model question paper with answers

50. 1633
    balaji:

plz send me tnpsc group 2 model question paper with answers

51. 1632
    boobalan.m:

respected sir, i’m doing final year B.Sc., bio tech. am i eligible for tnpc exam?

52. 1631
    sharath:

gud evening.i loss my channal number & aiso forget my application number

53. 1630
    loganathan:

I Need Tnpsc Group 2 2009 posting place for the following number csse i 00516107

54. 1629
    satheesh:

in my town application not available… how to apply…
    say steps to apply or give on line registration methods

55. 1628
    divya:

I m doing my final yr B.E. now. Am i eligible to write TNPSC group 2 this yr or should i wait a yr longer??? Please do reply as soon as possible

56. 1627
    geevan:

what is the advertisement number,examination service code & post preference code?

57. 1626
    keerthi:

SIR,Can you please, let link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2 examination now .it’s my humble reqest and tell how to fill it?

58. 1625
    R. jayanthi:

sir Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam iam appearing for this exam

59. 1624
    ramakrishnan:

sir…..
    i want the model question papers for this tnpsc exams…… i request to send to my mail which is mentioned below:

this is my id: [email protected]

60. 1623
    Narmatha:

I want the advertisement number for group II exam…
    Thank you,

61. 1622
    JEYA MARI:

sir Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group iv exam iam appearing first time

62. 1621
    gnanasekaran:

sir,please send me the model question paper and answer group 1

63. 1620
    N.VISALATCHI:

Sir / Madam, good afternoon. I have passed +2 and also type writing english and tamil in higher and shorthand higher in english. pleast let us know now for which exam (to be conducted by tnpsc shortly), i can write for this qualification. Pls answer soon. Some one told that tnpsc group 2 is to be conducted by tnpsc shortly for which application form available in head post offices. But for tnpsc group 2 enucation qualification is any degree. So, i am in confusion. pls help me.

64. 1619
    Harish:

Iam 10 th Diplamo holders only, then how to will attend the exam

65. 1618
    c.Meena:

Please tell me about best coaching centre for tnpsc exams
    near by madurai.

And also give me question and answer booklet for tnpsc exam.

66. 1617
    S.Suganya:

I’m an Engineering candidate,can you please guide with the posts that i can apply for TNPSC Group 2.
    -Eligibility,
    -Application Details
    -Study Materials
    -Model Question Paper
    -Sample Questions in Oral Tests.

67. 1616
    senthil.v:

What does NON-INTERVIEW post mean.

68. 1615
    Divya:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is First time i decide to write TNPSC Exam, Can You
    tell me that.. What is Group I, II, III,…

2. I am B.Com Graduate What post is suitable for me ?

3. Can You tell the Exam fees Details How much amount
    i have to pay in post office.

69. 1614
    Subha:

Plz send me the model question paper for group2 exam

70. 1613
    M.Selvakumar:

When the VAO exam will be conducted on 2010? when will the VAO exam applications being issued? please send also the model question paper for VAO exam and Group 2 exam

71. 1612
    kjalal:

Pls Send the Group II Exam Model Question Paper and model question/Answer also

72. 1611
    siva:

sir please send me the tnpsc model question group2 and3,4 answer sheet i am pereparing that exam for all the detial please send me sir.

73. 1610
    anu:

sir Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam iam appearing first time

74. 1609
    k mani:

i am kmani dob 10-06-1972 qualification : SSLC,DME,AMIE
    I AM ELIGLBELE FOR GROUP -II PLEASE CONVEY

75. 1608
    lishwanth:

hai,
    now i am working as a dtp operator in a university. i am doing my U.G IInd year in a correspondence in annamalai university. i know lower and higher typing in english, and tamil lower typing. i want to know for TNPSC which group can i write?
    for what job I apply?
    please send some useful details for me as soon as possible
    dont neglect it.

76. 1607
    ravi:

Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam

77. 1606
    mohanapriya:

Pls Send the Group II Exam Model Question Paper

78. 1605
    SARAVANAN V:

dear sir/madam,

i need information about the date of application forums issues to gropu one exam for 2010..please inform me

79. 1604
    kali:

next vao exam date

80. 1603
    vignesh:

can i get the details of educational qualification of the upcome coming exam of tnpsc exams.

81. 1602
    M.Gayathri:

am doing mba 1st year. i want to know the details of post/designation which is involved in the group-1 and group-2 exams

82. 1601

i am a bca graduate what are the post i can apply in tnpsc

83. 1600
    harish:

give me the details for tnpsc group 2 exam?
    study materials….

84. 1599
    KANMANI:

I want the syllabus for TNPSC group II exam…
    Thank you,

85. 1598
    chitra:

sir, i am finished M.A.,(english)which choose job?pls guide me!

86. 1597
    kiruthika:

what type of questions theya asked in the oral test

87. 1596
    pradeep:

What does NON-INTERVIEW post mean.

88. 1595
    pradeep:

89. 1594
    kanmoni nm:

Sir, pl help us by advertisement no,examination service code, POST PREFERENCE-for this we need the list of posts with code

90. 1593
    nh_sheela:

91. 1592
    nh_sheela:

kindly tell me where is TNPSC coaching classes taken in chennai and send me TNPSC exam Question bank

92. 1591
    sheela:

kindly tell me where is TNPSC coaching classes taken in chennai and send me TNPSC exam Question bank

93. 1590
    ramya:

i studied BE for which posting i apply of group2 oftnpsc

94. 1589
    yuges:

please sent to all the details of group3.
    thanking you.

95. 1588
    ramya:

for which job for engeering canditate of tnpsc group 2

96. 1587
    arun:

B.E candidates are eligible for TNPSC group || and i want the full details of group1 and group2 exams
    -eligibility
    -application details

97. 1586
    vennila:

which type of questions asked oral?

98. 1585
    Lakshmanan.R:

i want the full details of group1 and group2 exams
    -eligibility
    -application details

99. 1584
    Srini:

Can you please let me know link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2.(2009-2010)

100. 1583
    subburaj.p:

what is the advertisement number for group-2 exam?

101. 1582
    manoj:

when will the exams for sp and dsp will be held.also send the syllabus for it.

102. 1581
    R.jeypraveen:

sir please model question paper in group2, and group6 examination

103. 1580
    Muralitharan:

I need a information about tnpsc exams, eligibility, place of application available and date of examination.

104. 1579
    Janu:

I want to take DD please tell the details with the address and also the syllabus of tnpsc.

105. 1578
    govindaraj:

1.I’m completed engineering without any arrears. May I apply for The TNPSC Group-II exam now. If so, Which Group can I apply? Kindly tell me 2.i want the informations regarding all groups of tnpsc exams and the syllabus,availability of notes for preparation for those exams.

106. 1577
    thirunavukkarasu:

I have completed B.sc(chemistry). Which post I can apply?
    Send the details of tnpsc exam and the sylabus of that exam

107. 1576
    dineshkumar:

how to register my name in group2 Exam to through online.

108. 1575
    A.VIJAYA LAKSHMI:

when will group1 exams will be conducted..
    i need full details of group exams and application details..i had completed B.E ,which post i can apply

109. 1574
    prem:

will u pls give the groupII adverdisement number

110. 1573
    vijay:

am doing my final yr ug(B.E) course am eligible or not.

111. 1572
    vidhya:

wats t syllabus for g2 exam

112. 1571
    kandakesavan:

I like to write tnpsc group2 exam. I’m studying III bsc (cs).
    I want to know about the study materials of the exam.
    which books are i have been study?
    what is the exam procedure?

113. 1570
    A.Selvi:

Dear Sir/ Madam,
    I am a BC Candidate My date of Birth is 20.07.1975 . I write the TNPSC Examination Eligible or not please menson the age limit. Please inform immediatle I will apply or not.

114. 1569
    D.Roslin Amirtharaj:

Please send me 2010 TNPSC Group IV Details.

115. 1568
    suresh:

how to apply tnpsc 2010? i want the entire detail.we want to take DD or not.

116. 1567
    Vinoth:

I am B E (ECE) graduate . Please send me Group-II exam upcoming TNPSC exam 2010 details….And suggest me which type of exam i can attend…and please send me the Syllabus, model question paper

117. 1566
    ranjana:

i am final year engineering student, whether i am eligible for group exams

118. 1565
    R.IMTHIYAS:

I’m doing final year in BE…shall i apply for this exam?…pls reply me…

119. 1564
    V.ESAKKIMUTHU:

I WANT THE FULL DETAILS OF GROUP1 GROUP2 GROUP3 GROUP4 EXAMS
    - ELIGIBILITY
    -APPLICATION DETAILS
    -POSTING AND VACANCIES

120. 1563
    suganya:

i need the information about gorup II examination &let me know how to download the application through http://www.tnpsc.gov.in

121. 1562
    varadharajan:

can i apply this exam on online sir

122. 1561
    R.KARTHIK:

i want i am a final year student so i am elegible or not please sent the information my email imediatly for 2009_2010 group 2 exam

123. 1560
    D.Govindammal:

I want details about Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I).

124. 1559
    Shek Mohammed:

Kindly send me the updates of TNPSC exams date..etc..

Thanks & Kind Regards,

Shek Mohammed.S.K

125. 1558
    P.Dhanapriya:

Respected sir

I want details about TNPSC Group I and II 2010.

126. 1557
    D.Govindammal:

I want details about Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I).

127. 1556
    P.Dhanapriya:

I want details about group I & II exams.

128. 1555
    BASKARAN.N:

I want to know, whenever government examination publishing details

129. 1554
    MUTHUKRISHNAN:

i completed B.E(ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING),in which category and which post i will applied give me the full details ,category means group1,2,3

130. 1553
    A SATHEESH KUMAR:

I completed my MBA at 2008, now i am working in private organization as BUSINESS EXECUTIVE, i am eligible for TNPSC exam, if yes which post i try.

131. 1552
    indhu:

is there any tnpsc exams for engineers? may i know the category under which engineers will be classified? what exams we have to write?

132. 1551
    K.Bharathi:

What is the advertisement number for TNPSC- Group 2 2010 exam?

133. 1550
    kiruba:

i knew that above 1000 posts nt…but i want for particulars of each department how many post they r giving for each department

134. 1549
    chandra babu:

I AM WILLING TO WRITE THE EXAM BUT I HAVE NO TRAINING CLASS .CAN I PASS THIS EXAM

135. 1548
    suresh:

I want the group II question papers.

136. 1547
    mythili:

if age is 31 for bc category did they are eliglble for vao exam

137. 1546
    kiruba:

hellow sir,
    i have completed M.com. any accounts posting there in TNPSE and other excam?
    Send the details of tnpsc exam and the sylabus of that exam.

138. 1545
    G.Sankar:

Iam in need of advertisement number for the TNPSC group - 2 published in paper on nov-09. ( Last date - 30.12.09 )

Kindly provide me the details.

With Regards,

G.Sankar

139. 1544
    Jeyaganesan:

I’m doing B.Tech final year.May I apply for group2 and for which post can I apply?

140. 1543
    Sundar ram.S:

I’m doing my final year engineering now. Am i eligible for writing the TNPSC exam. please reply sir.

141. 1542
    ramuat:

sir,i want the syllabus details for tnpsc gr2 exams.
    since,i’m appearing first time for this exam,so i need your guidance regarding the syllabus;
    kindly respond me as early as possible..

142. 1541
    manikandan:

sir can you tell postal recpit compalsery or not my friends are told 3 times free for appling tnpsc exam.

143. 1540
    Sumitha selvaraj:

Respected sir, I want syllabus for group 2 exam.I am doing 2nd M.Sc., biochemistry. I want uptodate imformation
    of tnpsc exam pls sir

144. 1539
    prasad:

any age limit for backward class in tnpsc csse-I exam?

145. 1538
    Arun:

im complet BCA degree and part time MBA i apply group 2 exam i full heart work in exam please any detail of exan win

146. 1537
    vijaya ranjani:

respected sir, how much i want to pay postal order

147. 1536
    durai:

sir,will u tell me how to prepare for group2 exams wch was publish recently

148. 1535
    Arumugam:

when will VAO examinations will be conducted… Give more informations….

149. 1534
    banupriya:

i want the full details of group1 and group2 exams
    -eligibility
    -application details

150. 1533
    ramya:

will u pls give me a advrtisement number in vao examination.

Pages: « 4717 16 15 14 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All