TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4718 17 16 15 14 [13] 12 11 10 9 81 » Show All

1. 1832
    bagya:

I am doing final year BE(E.C.E) . am i eligible to write TNPSC exams? Please mail me. [email protected]

2. 1831
    BUVANESWARI:

How much would i take DD for Exam which date last submitt

3. 1830
    vinu:

Please Send me a Advertisement Number for tnpsc Group-2 Exam 2010

4. 1829
    saranya.p:

hai,i am saranya from tamilnadu, i want toapply tnpsc group2 exam ,i want to know about in application form
    ,examination service code,advertisement number& examination name please give me,atleast give me a date of the newspaper,plz send my email address,thankyou.

5. 1828
    suganya:

Dear sir, i am 27 years old female. i have finished my pg diploma in nutrition and dietetics. Which exam of TNPSC i can write. i need the last date for applying tnpsc group 2 exam and the exam date? my community in BC.

6. 1827
    Divakaran.:

send me a modern Question Paper…..

7. 1826
    nana:

I attempt to write tnpsc group 2 exam for the first time.I would like to get all needed information on this regard.they’ve asked for the post number.plese give me the available posts for the tnpsc group 2 , 2010.Also please give me the advertisement number for 2010.I have completed B.Sc., Nursing degree.

8. 1825
    nancy:

I attempt to write tnpsc group 2 exam for the first time.I would like to get all needed information on this regard.they’ve asked for the post number.plese give me the available posts for the tnpsc group 2 , 2010.

9. 1824
    ayyappan:

who have the proper knowledge about the group 2 exam…… please help me to contact my mail id…ur help may be make me in the good position and also you to sent through the heven

10. 1823
    ayyappan:

i’m doing final year B.E(I.T),me the eligible person for writing the group 2 exam or not……who have the better knowledge about the group 2 exam send me the reply it’s useful for my future……

11. 1822
    sasikumar:

Sir, I want to know when TNPSC Group-I exam to be conducteed on 2010.

12. 1821
    Senthil Kumar Pandian.C:

what is the last date for the groupII exam 2010.

13. 1820
    anandhi:

i am doing my B.E(ece)final year .what i am to do to write tnpsc?

14. 1819
    sundaram:

please send me the exam fee details. if fee exemption is for graduates belongs to BC category we to leave blank for postal receipts?

15. 1818
    Jancy:

i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil & English ( General knowledge with General English)

16. 1817
    Murugan:

i have completed 15 years of service.in what category i can apply in TNPSC. Can i avail Ex Servicemen Quata.

17. 1816
    Arunavally:

Last date for applying group ii exam in post

18. 1815
    sarmila:

i need advertisement number for group 2 exam on 2010

19. 1814
    krishnaveni:

i have tnpsc application

20. 1813
    sathish:

when is the last date for apply and address of submit

21. 1812
    p.senthilkumar:

please send me an example of filled application all fields

22. 1811
    N.Meena:

tnpsc group 1 question paper

23. 1810
    saranya:

i m doing my final year engineering in ECE department .I m interested in writing the TNPSC exam 2010 .I want to know whether i m eligible for it and the posts for which i m eligible.pls answer as i depend on ur answer for the rest.

24. 1809
    Raji:

sir how to apply for group 1

25. 1808
    SUDHA:

RESPECTED SIR,
    As i want the group 2 application. And i need the details of TNPC for B.SC Nurse. i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil.please send it to my mail id.

V.SUDHA

26. 1807
    tnpsc 2010 post codes:

tnpsc 2010 applicaiton fillup post codes

27. 1806
    S.Suriakala:

I have finished degree in Botany First class. please mention a 1. Examination for which applying:
    2.advertisement number contains 3 columns but a AA No 034031 how to write.
    3.Examinatuin service code.
    Please answered me sir.

28. 1805
    Arun:

Please Send me a Advertisement Number for tnpsc Group-2 Exam 2010

29. 1804
    Nagaraj:

Respected sir/madam

i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil .

30. 1803
    Yasmin:

I cannot get application form for TNPSC Group 2 since forms are not available in our place. What to do and when is the last date for sending my application form?

Pls do inform me.
    Thanx

31. 1802
    r.jayarani:

modal question paper

32. 1801
    Jaisankar K:

Can you please let me know link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2

33. 1800
    Jaisankar K:

atten the exam in 2010

34. 1799
    bhuvaneshwaran:

sir, Pls sent group - II Model question Paper (G.K & G.tamil with G.English)

35. 1798
    chakkaravarthi:

Can you please let me know link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2.(2009-2010)

36. 1797
    dillibabu:

Sir, Please send one group2 model question paper (General knowledge with General English

37. 1796
    Azhagar:

I want to know tamilnadu open university systm based degree eligible to TNPSC Gr II Examination?????

38. 1795
    amuthan:

i want advt no & service codes

39. 1794
    kapil:

i am studying BE.i didn’t have tamil as my sub in my hsc syllabus. can i apply for tnpsc group-2 exam because Tamil is a nessecary
    language in the exam syllabus

40. 1793
    swathy:

i ve completed my BE(ECE) whether can i apply for this TNPSC exam..

41. 1792
    Mahalingam:

Can you please let me know link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2.(2009-2010)

42. 1791
    Mahalingam:

Sir, Please send one group2 model question paper (General knowledge with General Tamil.)

43. 1790
    jaikumar:

dear sir/madam

i am going to finish my btech it , i have a tougth of writing tnpsc exam so can u pls send me the dates of application when will they give and where can i get it?

44. 1789
    BEER MOHAMED.S:

respected deligates,
    I am pursuing final year BE(E.C.E) but i have two arrears.so am i deserve to write TNPSC exams.

45. 1788
    florence:

i have done B.SC ADVANCED ZOOLOGY AND BIOTECHNOLOGY for which post should i be applying. and what is the exam fee and what is the advertisement number?? i even wan the name of examination. please help me

46. 1787
    Rajasekaran:

Sir, i hav complete B-Tech(IT)and now working in a private concern. If I wanted to apply for Group2 exams, then for which posts can i apply. Can you please send full details for which post i can apply and related books to be referred as early as possible.

47. 1786
    warsha:

IWANT TO KNOW THE QUALIFICATION FOR WRITING TNPSC GROUP2 EXAM
    IAM DOING MY FINAL YEAR UG.PLEASE SEND ME THE COMPLETE INFORMATION.

48. 1785
    florence:

sir i have done my B.Sc in ADVANCED ZOOLOGY AND BIOTECHNOLOGY so under what subject should i write my group 2 exam?? and i dont know what to fill in for the advertisement number. i also dont know the fee details. please help me in this.

49. 1784
    PRITHIKA:

What are the Code Number of Posts?

50. 1783
    geetha:

now im doing my m.phil(computer science).for what post i have to select and how to apply.pls reply

51. 1782
    karthika:

sir plz send model question papers groupII exam

52. 1781
    G.Murugesan:

Please Send Sylabus details for group2 exams sir also i need subject wise details plz reply to me.

53. 1780
    raja lakshmi:

how to apply tnpsc Group II exam in post

54. 1779
    pradeep:

i am study plus 2 higher secondary can i able to atten group 2 test

55. 1778
    usha:

how to we get the advertisement number for tnpsc group II exam?

56. 1777
    usha rani:

i want tnpsc old question papers group 2 please send my id

57. 1776
    anupriya:

i have completed B.E(cse) with 80.1% aggregate. among tnpsc groups (I,II,..) which can i write.Pls give details about d exams and recruitment areas……..advance thanks for your useful info..

58. 1775
    m.bharathi:

i am doing pharmaceutical engineering.which type of exam ican do it.

59. 1774
    vijay:

i m doing my final year engineering .I m interested in writing the TNPSC exam 2010 .I want to know whether i m eligible for it and the posts for which i m eligible
    pls answer as i depend on ur answer for the rest

60. 1773
    Mukesh:

Sir when give the group 1 application form please reply me [email protected]

61. 1772
    saran:

am doing my final year B.E(cse) for what all exams i can appear in tnpsc-2010.

62. 1771
    Reka:

I want to know the advertisement number and posts for tnpsc group 2 exam 2010… please send me the details.

63. 1770
    Bharathi:

What is the upper age limit for Backward community candidates

64. 1769
    vijiyalakshmi:

I need coching class

65. 1768
    muthukumar:

What is meaning examination code?where it is available in the form?i’m apply for asst in Revenue dept in tirunelveli?
    kindly help us to fullfil

66. 1767
    vel:

how to find dgree exam code

67. 1766
    R. Shahena:

I have studied upto 12th std, com. science group. I want to finish any degree. Which degree can I study?

68. 1765
    punitha:

Sir, Please send one group2 model question paper (General knowledge with General Tamil.)

69. 1764
    sathya:

70. 1763
    priyadharshini:

sir iam priya i have just completed my MCA.i have interest in writing tnpsc group exams but i dont knw how to start my preparations pls help out me sir but iam just an average student with just 60% marks.

71. 1762
    kavitha:

Recpected Sir,now i am working as a private company accountant. My qualification B.Com, date of birth 21.4.1979 . i know lower typing in english.I want to know for TNPSC which group can i write?
    for what job I apply?
    please send some useful details for me as soon as possible
    dont neglect it.

thanking you,

72. 1761
    yoga:

I want to know the Details of All Group Exams Conducted by TNPSC.

73. 1760
    Devi Priya:

If You Can, Please Send me UP-date TNPSC News to my mail ID.
    Thanking You

74. 1759
    kavitha:

sir i complete M com i need the help how i fill my application and group 2 exam syllabus

75. 1758
    M.Suresh:

hi sir,i want to syllabus and model question also sir please…

76. 1757
    i want group 2 advt no &service code:

group 2 advts no&service code

77. 1756
    naveen 9865912886:

my name ; naveen
    d.o.b ;17.06.1989
    place ;erode.sathy
    qulication;b.com
    b.com % ;76.5

i bring to us kind notice. I am writing the exam first time sir,your side help for one help in model qustin paper for tnpsC II,TNPSC IV,in the model qustion paper plz plz… hi frinds any aidea for tips in irutha my id anupuga

78. 1755
    anbuselvi:

what type of books can i follow

79. 1754
    naveen:

sir,i am govt job exam is reading for first time,u have only for help me,asked by model exam qustion paper and sylapas give me sir

80. 1753
    m.subarnalatha:

what are the qualifications will be required to write these exams

81. 1752
    kanitha:

tnpsc postinngs & syllabus

82. 1751
    kalaiyarasi:

iam doing my final year UG mathematics. tell me can i eligible for writing the group2 exam. if it is possible
    please send me which post i have to apply for?

83. 1750
    Gnanavel:

I need the TNPSC Group II exam online registration..
    pls give me the link of online application registration….

84. 1749
    kalaiyarasi:

IWANT TO KNOW THE QUALIFICATION FOR WRITING TNPSC GROUP2 EXAM
    IAM DOING MY FINAL YEAR UG.PLEASE SEND ME THE COMPLETE INFORMATION.

85. 1748
    chitra:

i am studied B.E(cse)one ariyar paper i was wrote nov 3rd. now can apply tnpsc group2 exam. plz tell me sir i am eligible to writte this exam

86. 1747
    vetriarasi:

advertisment number for tnpsc group 2 exam 2010

87. 1746
    suganyaj:

respected sir/madam,
    please send me detail about TNPSC group 2 exam .my qualification is BCA 2nd year and i am appearing first time.thank you.

88. 1745
    Boopathi.N:

i doing final year Bachelor of engineering(EEE).Can i able to attend the group2 exam or not?

89. 1744
    THIRU:

please send this posting vachancies and qualification.

90. 1743
    VINITHA.K:

As am appearing for the exam first time,whether the DD charge is applicable or not?.Kindly send me model question paper for Group II exam.

91. 1742
    vanitha:

respected sir, this is vanitha pursuing MBA final year i have 3 more months to complete my professional degree .In between this i am loking forward for the tnpsc group examination, i have to get clarify that shall i quote my pursuing qualification in the application if i supposed to do there is one column that date of publishing professional degree in 15 (a) option in the application form .i was totally confused on that area of filling my application i request you to guide me to overcome this confusion

92. 1741
    ravi:

pls, send me the 2010 tnpsc group 1 forms,laste date,

what type of books for used the this exam.

sc candidate age lemites

Ravi

93. 1740
    ayyappan:

please send me the details about tnpsc group 2 exam and syllabus.my qualification is B.tech (I.T),am i eligible for group 2? dont neglect this. thank u.

94. 1739
    mani:

im 2ing my final b.sc(ecs).
    can i apply for the tnpsc-|| exam.?
    pls send me the details for this que. sir.

95. 1738
    Rani:

Please send me the syllabus of group2 Gk,general tamil.

96. 1737
    Thivya.s:

I want to know how to download the application form for group 2 exams conducted on April 2010. Please send the details.

97. 1736
    KAMALANATHAN.C:

This is Kamalanathan.C, Basically i am a MBA Graduate Guy. Kindly send the procedure for applying the Group 2, and Kindly send the model question paper.

C. Kamalanathan

98. 1735
    EZHIL:

i’m studying in mca at seconfd year….
    plz kide me the tnpsc group 2 examination…..

99. 1734
    Ezhilan:

i’m finished B.sc., CS…… which post apply in the tnpsc group 2 exam?

100. 1733
    sanjani:

whether all final year B.E/B.Tech students are eligible for this group 2 exam?

101. 1732
    karthika:

respected sir i want some more information about tnpsc group 2 my qulification is B.TECH CIVIL am i eligible for this exam

102. 1731
    Soundarya.R:

i want previous madol question paper which web site i use

103. 1730
    B.Ganesan:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am completed B.E(computer science engineering) with 62% of avg marks.Am i eligible for the tnpsc exams? If i am eligible for that, please send the details of TNPSC exams- 2010,the groups and the syllabus.

104. 1729
    T.REKHA:

iam bsc. horticulture.plz send me group2 gxam sylabus and model question paper

105. 1728
    jasmin:

i am jasmin this only my first appearance i do no any details abt that i want the more details abt the group2 exam(modal que paper &answer sheet) pls give it to me sir

106. 1727
    Meera:

May i know the group 2 2010 exams details and online application for that exam?

107. 1726
    gowri:

please send information for tnpsc group 1 details.

108. 1725
    sathyan:

last year i complete my b.sc(cs) degree, Now i am studying MCA 1st year. I am eligible for group 2 exam?
    If any future exams pls inform my id sir.

109. 1724
    Wahid:

I m 35 years old female. Backward community. Can i appear TNPSC Group 4 Exam?

110. 1723
    radha:

i need the last date for applying tnpsc group 1 exam and the exam date

111. 1722
    divya:

TNPSC exam details for BS.c nurses

112. 1721
    Prince:

I am study in 3rd year mechanical engineering. I want join in indian army. It is possible

113. 1720
    sharmila babu:

can u sent ads paper column wen the group 2 services announced

114. 1719
    D.ILAVARASEN:

B.Arch candidates are eligible for TNPSC group ||

please send me the details about tnpsc group 2 exam and syllabus.
    dont neglect this. thank u.

115. 1718
    gayu:

sir please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 1 exam i am appearing first time.

116. 1717
    prabavathi:

i am prabavathi pls can you tell me the information of tnpsc examination details sir. i need the code no and when i will send the application last date and more details for it sir.

117. 1716
    gopal:

Excuse me sir i want application for Group 2 exam from online pls send application

118. 1715
    sivaramakrishnan:

i am pursuing final year BE .can i apply for the tnpsc group2?

am i eligible for attend TNPSC2?

119. 1714
    Ashok:

please send the details about TNPSC syllabus

120. 1713
    Pugazhendhi:

please send me the details about tnpsc group 2 exam and syllabus.my qualification is B.sc B.Ed thanking you.

121. 1712
    JANAKI:

what are the degrees belongs to professional?
    what are the degrees belongs to technical education?

122. 1711
    mahalingam:

i am doing my u.g.(b.tech) final year….i will complete my u.g. degree on may2010…..can i write group 2 exam?

123. 1710
    senthamilselvam:

sir Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam iam appearing first time

124. 1709
    ranjith:

when is the last date for submitting application form for group2 exams in 2010

125. 1708
    gowrishankar.n:

i need information about online application download and
    the date of application forums issues to group one and group 2 exam for 2010 please inform me….

126. 1707
    gowri:

I am Gowri. I have completed diploma in computer technology in engineering. I want to apply for TNPSC exams. I belongs to BC in community. My date of birth is 26-12-1977. Please give me the details of next TNPSC exams which is suitable for me.

127. 1706
    gowri:

when will the next VAO exams of TNPSC, Tamilnadu announcement come?

128. 1705
    gowri:

When will the TNPSC or Government of Tamilnadu announced the next VAO exams?

129. 1704

I would like to know abt the diff between group1 & 2,Also i have completed my UG.Tell me which exam should i write??

130. 1703
    rajkumar:

sir,tnpsc vao 2009 exam notification is when?and also i want to know about onething that arts degree like ba,ma are eligible for the recruitment of tnpsc forest ranger job,pls reply my question sir.

131. 1702
    fathima:

please send the job details which can get trough GROUP-II exam and the age limit for GROUP-II exam.
    kindly do the favour

132. 1701
    Babu:

Respected sir/madam,

Plz send me the posting details my qualification is MCA

133. 1700
    c.anand:

sir, iam studying b.sc final year.could i write a tnpsc group 2 exam.pls send the qualification to write group 2 exam.

134. 1699
    nancy:

Respected Sir\Madam,
    I am a student doing my computer science.i want to know about tnpsc exams-2010.please give me some informations about the exams and which group can i write.please don’t neglect this message.

thanking you.

135. 1698
    Baskar. s:

dear sir/ madam,
    i am bca graduate what are opportunity for me and please
    send me tnpsc group 2 exam model question papers and answers.

136. 1697
    Suresh:

Sir, i am going to finish my UG in BE/ECE. So i need more details of attending tnpsc exam and how to join IPS in DSP posting.

137. 1696
    ARUNTHATHI:

Sir, I need tnpsc group II syllabus and model question paper.

138. 1695
    sarasvathy:

for what jobs that b.e graduates can apply for tnpsc-2?

139. 1694
    sarasvathy:

what jobs that b.e graduates can apply for tnpsc-2

140. 1693
    kavitha:

please send me the details about tnpsc group 2 exam and syllabus.my qualification is M.sc com sci.am i eligible for group 2? dont neglect this. thank u.

141. 1692
    Manju:

can anyone send me the TNPSC group two question paper.this the first time i’m writing the exam sp can u people give me some idea how to prepare for the exam

142. 1691
    ravi:

Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam.

143. 1690
    raveendran:

Please send me the model question paper and answer sheet for the tnpsc group 2 exam.

144. 1689
    Ramalingam:

what are the posts we wil be recruited?

145. 1688
    venkat:

How do we prepare tnpsc group 2 exam is it enough that we prepare the 6 - 12 books ? i need best materials and coaching center..

146. 1687
    wahid:

Hi!
    I m 35 years old. Backward community. Can i appear in tnpsc group4 exam?

147. 1686
    vssumathy:

My age is 38 I have finished Bsc., physics backward class I interested to apply for tnpsc group 2 exam - Is my age is eligible to write . please inform the last date to apply

148. 1685
    charniya:

Please sent me when is gp 1 exam is conducted n last date 4 submittng d application form sir/madam.plz sent it.waiting 4 ur reply.

149. 1684
    lini:

sir please send me the advertising number and examination centre code for the tnpsc group 2 exam .

150. 1683
    sherlie:

I’m gonna apply for Group 1 exam. But in the application form, they’ve asked for advertisement number.Also i need the list of post available. can u please provide me those info??
    Thanks in advance!!

Pages: « 4718 17 16 15 14 [13] 12 11 10 9 81 » Show All