TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4724 23 22 21 20 [19] 18 17 16 15 141 » Show All

1. 2732
    jothi:

Still i didnt get hall ticket details

2. 2731
    jothi:

I applied for examination still i didnt get hall ticket details

3. 2730
    ANAND:

SIR, I APPLIED FOR TNPSC GROUP II EXAM & STILL NOW I HAV NOT RECEIVED HALL TICKET. PLZ TEL ME ABOUT HALL TICKET

4. 2729
    Muthu samy R:

I Recieved the Group II exam HallTicket.All Of u Collect Hallticket @ Success the Exam Congrates.

5. 2728
    saraswathy:

when will i get the group-2 hall ticket

6. 2727
    mohan:

what are the exams held in 2010 (tnppsc)list the date &where the applications were give

7. 2726
    M. Anwardheen:

I have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    I haven’t received the hall ticket yet.

8. 2725
    kumaresan.r:

1.tnpsc group1 exam wat type of job are available
    2. i want group1 exam questions for last five year general tamil question paper
    3.tnpsc group1 exam are write in tamil or english other wise only write in english or not

9. 2724
    Anupriya:

when is group 2 examinations?

10. 2723
    Preetha:

i have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. thank u

11. 2722
    kumaravel:

i have applied the group 2 exam but still not yet receive the hall ticket

12. 2721
    vidhya.v:

hello sir………..
    i donot about this exams……..
    but i will interest in TNPSC exams to write.my qualification is BE(CSSE).

13. 2720
    ayyappan.k:

i want to know exam date for group2

14. 2719
    gowtham:

sir i want the full details about u r exam details

15. 2718
    poulin ramya:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet .

16. 2717
    premkumar:

Hello sir/madem:
    I am prem kumar.I am completed BTHM(Bachelor of Tourism and Hotel management).I have applied c.s.s.I(GROUP 2).So i am qualified for exam.Now i am not get hall ticket.
    Please send me answer for mail address.

17. 2716
    lakshmi:

how to apply for the tnpsc group 2 exams?

18. 2715

I’ve not yet received my hall ticket for GROUP II exam.. any body could u tel me when’ll i can get it?

19. 2714
    vinoth:

v.a.o. application when are you coming

20. 2713
    saraswathy. D:

i have applied for tnpsc group 1 and 2 exams. i am a physically handicapped. so please send me previous years questions with answers.

21. 2712
    p.munichamy:

group 4th exam date please?i am written in group4th exam.question answer please my mail id .apply method please. THANK YOU

22. 2711
    G.JEEVAPRAKASH:

when we will ge the hall ticket for forthcoming TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAM.SEND IT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.BECAUSE WE ARE IN CRITICAL SITUATION.

23. 2710
    sasikala:

Sir/Mam
    Group 2 model question paper please help me sir/mam.and when textile & fashion desingning group test.

24. 2709
    babu:

when we will get the application form for VAO xam

25. 2708
    hanuvignesh:

I WANT TO WRITE VAO EXAM. SO,PLEASE SEND THE EXAM DATE TO MY MAIL AND SEND THE APPLICATION FORM GIVEN DATE

26. 2707
    s.muniyandy:

i have applied group 1 exam.i have not received the hall ticket yet.thank you so much.

27. 2706
    sumitha:

i haven’t received the hall ticket at this time.so How many days are i get the Hall Tickeks.

28. 2705
    K.Maheswari:

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am Maheswari, complited B.Sc (C.S), doing MCA final year at (annamalai university dis…ed..). i wroted two or three times tnpsc exam in group II & group IV but i cant well write exam. how to improve my knowlage & well write exam.

[i have applied for tnpsc group II exam. i cannt receive the hall ticket

Urs faithfully
    K.Maheswari

29. 2704
    d.saminathan:

when did TNSPC 2 exam date.
    tks.

30. 2703
    Chitra:

when will i receive the hall ticket for the TNPSC Group 2 exam to be held in Apr 11,2010.Thank u

31. 2702
    R. MUNUSAMY:

Sir, Post of typist and Steno-typist Grade-III, Exam Date 27.01.2008.What is the Status of the “RESERVE LIST”. The Reserve list now is Force or not. Please send me reply.

32. 2701
    veenasree.m:

33. 2700
    jerome xavier:

when will the halltickets issued for group 2 exams?

34. 2699
    Balamurugan.R:

How many atomic centre in india at presently?

35. 2698
    Prabu:

Sir, Kindly inform the date from when we receive applications for group-IV.

36. 2697
    ramesh:

plese send to my email id for tnpsc group4&group2 examination old and latest model question papers

37. 2696
    indirani:

Ihave completed my 12th .am i eligible to write tnpsc exam

38. 2695
    S.sathishkumar:

When group 4 exam call for date?
    Pls group 4 syllabus & all details Send me sir

39. 2694
    tulasi:

i completed my b.tech .i want to know the what posts belongs to group1 ,2,3,&4 exams.and tell me about the syllabus

40. 2693
    tulasi:

i completed my b.tech.and i want to know the what posts belongs to the groups 1,2,3&4.please tell me about the all 4 exams syllabus.

41. 2692
    KUMARESH.S:

i didn’t write the tnpsc group2 examinations hereafter i will write it so please send the exam dates and question models,thankyou

42. 2691
    praveen kumar:

i want thmilnadu sub inspactor [s.i] exam date sir plz tel me on exam date

43. 2690
    Sowmiya:

when will announce the TNPSC Group IV Examination . My Qualification Is Bsc.Computer Science .is this Qualification Enough for me? for Group IV or III?

44. 2689
    umashankar:

45. 2688
    umashankar:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet.

46. 2687
    Nirmala Devi:

Now I am 34 years.i am completed my BA History.i am widow.My husband expired on 1 jun 2009. can i apply to group1 & 2 jobs. my born and brought up is coimbatore.Now i am living in bangalore.. and i have widow certificate from bangalore corporation.still i am not getting community certificate from coimbatore municipality still i am trying.
    can i apply TNPSC jobs.could you pls advise me sir and Kindly pls send it group1& 2 question &answer paper in my mail id.Pls do to the needful.

47. 2686
    suganthi:

Hai iam suganthi
    Ia doing BA Tamil lit an final year next year completed my degree
    can you please help for me Gruop 2 form

48. 2685
    viji:

when will the hall tickets for Group II exams will be issued?

49. 2684
    jayashreej:

I HAVE ENTERED THE NAME OF THE EXAMINATION CENTRE WRONGLY HOW CAN I CORRECT IT?

50. 2683
    MANIK SARKAR:

MY DAUGHTER SEND A APPLICATION FORM FOR NEE III EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 16TH APRIL, 2010

51. 2682
    gomathi:

i want TNPSC Group2 - 2010 Written exam Date

52. 2681
    kalpana:

sir/madam,

I Want Group II Application Form issued date information for my email id.

53. 2680
    kalpana:

54. 2679
    T.kumar:

When ll published departmental exam december 2009?

55. 2678
    Hari:

i want group2 exam questions for last five years.general tamil&gk

56. 2677
    G. USHADEVI:

sir i need group 2 question paper for last five years .

57. 2676
    G. USHADEVI:

Sir, I need group 2 question paper for last five years
    please send my E-mail ID

58. 2675
    Sankar:

Sir, I have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket at this time.so How many days are i get the Hall Ticket.

59. 2674
    A.JEGADHEESHKUMAR:

sir please sent me 6 to 10 subject quesition and answer paper

60. 2673
    seenivasan:

i want group2 exam questions for last five years.general tamil&gk

61. 2672
    seenivasan:

i want group1 exam questions for last five years.general tamil&gk

62. 2671
    seenivasan:

i want tnpsc group 2 exam chapter sir/madam

63. 2670
    ALLEN:

i aim is is dsp but which i buy to study for the exams please send me

64. 2669
    B. Selvi:

I want group1 exam questions for last five year general tamil&gk

65. 2668
    subramani:

I want to know when the TNPSC IAS exam will be started and last date for submission of application

66. 2667
    anitha k:

pl tell about the
    group 11 exam hall ticket
    When will be received for the examination

67. 2666
    Saleem:

I have written TNPSC exam on 2009 and results also came on Jan 2010. How can i see the result.

68. 2665
    Yasmin:

I need to know the exam date for TNPSC group II examination. I haven’t received my hall ticket yet.

Pls do reply me

69. 2664
    sangeetha:

my application status reg group 2 app np isAF577301

70. 2663
    Rajesh:

I want to know when will they issue hall tickets for the GRP 2 exams 2010

71. 2662
    muthunayagam:

i need syllabus and how to prepare for tnpsc exam

72. 2661
    senthilkumar:

I want group 4 examination Question paper five years Tamil & gk.

73. 2660
    honey:

i want tnpsc model q 7 &a pls send me

74. 2659
    Jamuna:

i haven’t received the hall ticket at this time.so How many days are i get the Hall Tickeks.

75. 2658
    anand:

I am anand, I had completed B.C.A, i hava intrest to tnpsc group 1 and group 2 and group 3 exams; may i attend this requairment& I want 2010 april and above examination application date apply in my email address please send me..

76. 2657
    RAJALAKSHMI.J:

i am rajalakshmi. i have finished b.tech-biotechnology i should know about mark pattern in group 2 exam,WHAT ARE SUBJECTS TO BE STUDIED. how many marks from each subject? if there is have any negative mark and i need last 5 year tnpc group 2 question papers sent my e .mail id please help me sir.

yours faithfully
    rajalakshmi.j

77. 2656
    Maha:

I am maha, i had completed B.A, i have intrest to tnpc grup1 exam! may i attend this requairment&i want grup1 examination guide in my email plz help me

78. 2655
    ram:

i want group1 exam questions for last five years.general tamil&gk

79. 2654
    sai:

how to prepare the group1

80. 2653
    ambiga:

please send me the tnpsc group II exam Dates

81. 2652
    r:

date of group 1 exam

82. 2651
    Muthu Samy.R:

Sir, I have applied for tnpsc group 2 exam.
    i haven’t received the hall ticket at this time.so How many days are i get the Hall Ticket.

83. 2650
    m.kala:

sir i want group examinations and i am unable to get the process to reach for the group date of application forms and apply. i need vao application please give me the details sir

84. 2649
    m.kala:

want write group examinations and im unable to get the process to reach for the group date of application forms and apply.
    and sir plz tell me whether i can step up towards an IAS exam my aim to becom an IAS i need your suggestion plz
    I NEED VAO APPLICATION PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAILS SIR
    i have completed BSc food science and dietitics ,now i am studying M.sc food science and nutrition, i would like to know about the posts i can apply and about the exams i can write for an government exam
    thanking you sir,

85. 2648
    A.Sahaya fernandez:

ple vao exam and Group IV exam date
    and tnpsc group II exam previous question paper and
    question anwer please sent to me sir

86. 2647
    m.kala:

i want write group examinations and im unable to get the process to reach for the group date of application forms and apply.
    and sir plz tell me whether i can step up towards an IAS exam my aim to becom an IAS i need your suggestion plz
    I NEED VAO APPLICATION PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAILS SIR
    i have completed BSc food science and dietitics ,now i am studying M.sc food science and nutrition, i would like to know about the posts i can apply and about the exams i can write for an government exam
    thanking you sir,

87. 2646
    jayashree:

i have completed B.Com Computers and pursuing MBA from distance education i want to know about Group 1 & Group 2 exams and also for which position i can apply for. Please do help me by giving me the information

88. 2645
    Nirmala:

Please Send to my email Id for tnpsc group 4 examination old and latest model question papers

89. 2644
    sandhya:

what is the next data of group 1 examination
    plz tell me

90. 2643
    soukath:

Sir Im apply group 2 exam i need a hall ticket

91. 2642
    soukath:

Sir I need a hall ticket

92. 2641
    soukath:

i want hall ticket sir

93. 2640
    prabha:

Please Send to my email Id for tnpsc group 4 examination details

94. 2639
    c.sudha:

whatever exam announced tnpsc,as soon as inform.kindly request.
    sudha

95. 2638
    B.kosalkumar:

exam data of 2010 group 2

96. 2637
    thatchi:

I am apply to tnpsc exam groupII, I want know about exam date. please replay in my message.

Thankyou

97. 2636
    blaicy:

when ll be the next group 4 recruitment

98. 2635
    B.Easwari:

99. 2634
    devi:

when will issue group 2 hall ticket

100. 2633
    s.jegadesh:

how do i collect the hall ticket and this is first time to write the gon1 exam but i am not read full rules and regulation.if any of the person applied first means dont want to paid the fees but unfotunately i paid the amount and how can i collect the money and refund will be there or not that only i ask to u.i requested to ask to reply me.

101. 2632
    shobana:

i want tnpsc last date application form

102. 2631
    P. Ganesh:

Good morning sir, Pls send the VAO Vacancies details.

103. 2630
    Sangeetha:

Hello sir/Madam,
    i would like to apply for December 2010 TNPSC exam. I am a BE graduate(Computer science). I need to know what exam i need to apply? Group I or II or III?

Any other opportunities are there for B.E(Computer science) in government service?

104. 2629
    Arul:

sir, i have applied for tnpsc group 2. i’ve sent all required documents to mentioned add thro speed post 2 days before the last date. but still i haven’t received the hall ticket or any other correspondence. May i know when will i get it and exam details. thanks in advane, awaiting for ur response. my mail id [email protected]

105. 2628
    manju:

When will the Group -II examination start?
    Can you send me the model question paper to my mail ID.

106. 2627
    ramesh:

what all exams can a final year BBA student appear in TNPSC

107. 2626
    Amirtharaj S:

108. 2625
    rathina:

ple group IV exam date & Vao exam date

109. 2624
    rathinam:

ple vao exam and Group IV exam date

110. 2623
    P. Sreelatha:

Sir, i have completed my MBA(IB) International Business in Tamilnadu annamalai University in first class. i want write group examinations and im unable to get the process to reach for the group date of application forms and apply.

thanking you sir,

111. 2622
    kavitha:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. Please let me know the dates of the examintion

112. 2621
    K.Sivasubramanian:

I am a M.Phil graduate in Geology, now i have been appeared the Assistant Geologist Recruitment Examinations of 2010. So i plan to have look it the old question and ansuare paper for my reference.

It is therefor requested to you kindly send me the above said old question and ansuare paper for my reference.

Yours faithfully

K.Sivasubramanian.

113. 2620
    saranya:

I’m saranya doing mca i want last five years group2 exam papers

114. 2619
    saranya:

iwant last 5year group2 question paper please send to my mail id

115. 2618
    devavaram:

Sir/Madam, I am Diploma computer technology completed. may i write exam. this year . what are the jobs available. and last 5 year question paper send my email id. sir

116. 2617
    ajitha:

I have completed BSc nursing, i would like to know about the posts i can apply and about the exams i can write for an government exam

117. 2616
    Alexpandiyan I A S:

sir/madam,
    i need previous 5 years tnpsc group 1 preliminary question papers models,
    if u have then send me please,…..
    thank u.

118. 2615
    a.himachalam:

when will vao exam in 2010

119. 2614
    s.subramanian:

when start the exame group 4

120. 2613
    A.Easubalan:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. Please let me know the dates of the examintion.when yours issued the hall ticket
    please inform sir.

121. 2612
    anand:

GROUP1ASSISTANT POLICECOMMISSIONER VACANCIES

122. 2611
    k.suresh:

sir .
    i am applied tnpsc-group-2 ,
    i want exam date?
    thanking u
    k.suresh

123. 2610
    KUSWANTH KUMAR:

SIR
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PREVIOUS RESULTS OF APPSC GROUP-II EXAMINATION.
    AS ON THE DATED 15-03-1998.
    KINDLY INFORME TO MY MAIL

124. 2609
    iyyappan:

eligible , exam syllabus and complete details of TNPSC group 2 exam

125. 2608
    senthilkumar:

respected sir\madam,
    i had finished my masters in process control and instrumentation. i dont know that whether i am having the ability to write the group 1 or group2 tnpsc examinations. so kindly i request you to clear my doubts

126. 2607
    pavithra:

sir,i am doing my civil engg. final year . i want to write TNPSC group 1 exam . may i wriite this year . what are the jobs available.

127. 2606
    azmalkhan:

i need last 10 year tnpc question paper sent my e .mail id ple.sir

128. 2605
    Mathivanan:

Sir/Madam,

I am M.com, Mphill and belongs to BC class. born on 18.04.1968. I would like to know whether I am eligible to write GroupI and IAS exams.

129. 2604
    muthuram:

i want tnpsc II syllabus

130. 2603
    suriya:

inform me the correct date for the TNPSC group 2 exam….

131. 2602
    vanitha:

I want Group II Exam Application issue date inform my email id.

132. 2601
    vanitha:

133. 2600
    janaki:

i haven’t received the hall ticket yet. Please let me know the dates of the examintion.

134. 2599
    M.THENMOZHI:

TNPSC Group II Question papar moderns.

135. 2598
    subha:

Sir/Madam,

My request Government job Next exam date, Application form enga kidaikum please contact the mail id.

136. 2597
    Prathiba Karuppiah:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I want last five year TNPSC Group II question papers with answers. Please send it my email id.. I am awaiting your reply.

Thanks & Regards,
    Prathiba Karuppiah

137. 2596
    jothi:

will come vao exam call for?

138. 2595
    velayudham p:

i have apply group ii application,
    when i can get exam all ticket.

139. 2594
    saranya:

i need last 5year group2 question paper please send to my mailid

140. 2593
    leela:

sir i have applied for group 2 exam to be conducted on may. but i have not yet received any notification. please furnish the details

141. 2592
    velayuthasamy:

AnyAssistant Engineer civil recruitement exam in this year. kindly inform

142. 2591
    sathish:

Can i know the next schedule in 2010. and i need 3-5 years of tnpc group 2 question papers. pls Mail me….

143. 2590
    MSARAVANAKUMAR:

i doing finalyear BE CIVIL ENGG i need infermation to apply
    TNPSC EXAM for AE posting for this year

144. 2589
    VIKASDIXIT:

IF ONE BELONGS TO ANY OTHER STATE THAN TAMILNADU,THEN WHETHER HE CAN WRITE TNPC EXAMS OR NOT……..

145. 2588
    Aasif:

1.what are the qualification ?
    2.what are the procedure for appliance?
    3.next which time will conduct the tnpsc group exam?

please mail me the procedure

146. 2587
    mubarak:

sir may i know what is that procedure to will write exam…………..group 2 exam strart date…….last exam model question paper..pls send to my mail

147. 2586
    Chitra:

i would like to apply for December 2010 TNPSC exam. I am a BE graduate. I need to know what exam i need to apply? Group I or II or III?

148. 2585
    MATHY:

i have completed m.phil guidance and counselling .please tell me the of job oppurtunities for this course.

149. 2584
    sathish:

Sir,I’m doing my BE 3rd Yr.I ve decided to attend the TNPSC exam in my final Yr so pls send me the exam schedule(date,time,callfor date).pls tell me what are the available job if i attend the groupI exam.My aim is to become DSP. nearly 10months only is availble to finish my degree so pls give me guideline that how i should prepare and what are the articles needed for.pls give the details about the no.of persons write the groupI exam and the no of person you select for DSP. what exam should be attended to become SI?

150. 2583
    suji:

sir i want last 5 year tnpsc group 2 question paper.pls send my id

Pages: « 4724 23 22 21 20 [19] 18 17 16 15 141 » Show All