TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 182
    M.K. Revathi:

Pls send when start group II exams (TNPSC)

2. 181
    r.sathiyamoorthy:

iam waiting for dsp{police} examination ,when come DSP examination?

3. 180
    c.v.venkatesan:

i want previous years question papers, pls send, and also send me a finalized exam time table

4. 179
    CHANDRA:

when is the last date for submit group || examinationn form

5. 178
    v.praburaj:

respected sir.
    how can i find my application selected or rejected

6. 177
    rani:

I didn’t attend any coaching classes.But I want to write TNPSC exam.What are the procedures.How to get forms

7. 176
    kamma:

pl tell me abt group1 and group2 exams.wat s the differnce between that.questions ll be same or differnt.for mains exam do i have to choose option paper.pl give the full details for both the exam.

8. 175
    Allah Bakash.P:

Pls tell me how can i find out my application for TNPSC GROUP II Exams selected or rejected

9. 174
    V. Bhavya:

What is the last date of submission of forms for group 4 exam?

10. 173
    roma roy:

what is the last date of submission for group 4 exam

11. 172
    kowsalya.r:

please tell about group 1?

12. 171
    thenmoli:

WHEN IS TNPSC GROUP II EXAMINATIONS? Please inform the last date for the same.

13. 170
    ABRAR:

Respected sir/Madam,

Which is the best material to study for Group I exams…let us clarify please…??

14. 169
    suganthi.u:

what type of questions are used this group-1 exam?

15. 168
    r.karthik:

when is the last date for submit group || examinationn form

16. 167
    kalpana:

for tnpsc group 1 exam qualification can be any degree

17. 166
    S.NIVETHITHA:

PLEASE TELL ABOUT GROUP 4, 2009. WHEN WILL BE THE EXAM. TELL ABOUT THE POSTS TOO

18. 165
    sankar:

i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 application form
    What can i do?

19. 164
    Suresh:

TNPSC group1 examination. I want the adverdisement no and service code

20. 163
    kumar:

i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 Application form
    what can i do?

21. 162
    Sankar:

Sir, i forgot to attach my community certificate with Group-2 Application form
    what can i do?

22. 161
    Sankar:

i need Group 1 Advertisement number

23. 160
    M.Pandeeswaran:

I’m a final year engineering student.can i write this group1 exam sir.please send the detail about the eligibility criteria.

thanking you,

24. 159
    Emaya:

When is the last date for submission of applications..

25. 158
    mamtha:

well

26. 157
    POOMARI.M:

I am finish 10th pass(1998).and +2 uncomplete.Then Havy Driving Licence and Basic Computer Knowledge.So I any Government Vacancy this Qualification..
    This Year (2009) any Group 4 Exam please inform my Email ID…Kindly replay….

Thanks……….

27. 156
    anand:

i want which is the last date for groupI exams for tnpsc?

28. 155
    vetha:

hai mam/sir i need previous year model question paper for group I.thank you.

29. 154
    Bhuvana:

can i get the previous years of question papers of group II serivices

30. 153
    silamparasan:

i want the details about TNPSC exam dates for GROUPIII&GROUPIV going to be conducted in 2009.send also the eligibilty for appearing this exam.

31. 152
    ARUL:

Can you give me the details of the site from where i can download the group2 exam application forms

32. 151
    sangeetha:

is tnpsc applications are available for GROUP-1 now

33. 150
    sangeetha:

can i know the last date for the application to be sent to u for group -1

34. 149
    suja:

Can you give me the details of the site from where i can download the group2 exam application forms

35. 148
    sivakumar:

i want the posting details of TNPSC GROUP II exams of 2009

36. 147
    kumaresan:

TNPSC group 4last date aplication form

37. 146
    jasmine:

can you please send me full details about the tnpsc group 1 exams and also about the exam schedule for tnpsc 2009.

38. 145
    jasmine:

can you please send me full details about the tnpsc group 1 exams and also about the exam schedule for tnpsc 2009.

39. 144
    jasmine:

Want advertisement number for TNPSC communication engineering. I did B.E (Electronis and communication). Applying for a post suitable to it.

40. 143
    kalai:

i want to know the examination service code number for B.E(EEE), subcaste for SC, optional subjects, main subjects, district option,post preference

41. 142
    Revathi:

I wish to apply for the TNPSC group1-2008 examination. I want the adverdisement no and service code

42. 141
    VINOTH:

PLEASE TELL ME THE EXAMINATION DATE OF TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAMINATION. THANK YOU.

43. 140
    S.Deepthi:

Good Moring Sir/Madam

Group 2 Application from

44. 139
    S. Ramachandran:

Hi…

Please send me the group 2 Adverdicement Number.

Ramachandran.S

45. 138
    pradee:

what the subbliment notification calfers the post that specifices the code (004)

46. 137
    MOOVENDAN:

how much marks are declained for tnpsc group 2

47. 136
    azarudeen:

what is the eligibility for group 2 exam on 2009

48. 135
    J.Thomas:

What is the last date for applying group2 exam

49. 134
    bala:

How many times B.C candidates to claim fee exemption

50. 133
    Gayathiri:

How many times eligible for attend the TNPSC Exam for B.C candidates

51. 132
    rajapandian:

i want group 2 exam details when is the last date for applying

52. 131
    Balasubramanian R:

I need TNPSC Group - II Examination Details and Fee particulrs immediately for applying for the same.

Balu

53. 130
    manickam.d:

i want the last date for submitting the application form for TNPSC group 2 and application form.

54. 129
    NITHYAKALA:

i need group ii application

55. 128
    NITHYAKALA:

WHEN IS TNPSC GROUP II EXAMINATIONS? Please inform the last date for the same.

56. 127
    Balachadnar:

I want question paper models

57. 126
    nithya:

i need group II application

58. 125
    rajkumar:

i m B.E professional.. i need advertisement number for group1 tnpsc.

59. 124
    rajkumar:

Want advertisement number for TNPSC communication engineering. I did B.E (Electronis and communication). Applying for a post suitable to it.

60. 123
    kannan:

i want the last date for submitting the application form for TNPSC group 2 and application form.

61. 122
    arunkumar:

i want know tnpsc exam.what are the exams in the tnpsc

62. 121
    Geetharamani:

I want to know, what are the Job codes need to fill the application of TNPSC Group II Exam?

63. 120
    padma priya:

I want to know about the last date for group1 for 2009 application sending

64. 119
    padma priya:

tnpsc group1 2009

65. 118
    Ramkumar:

Want advertisement number for TNPSC communication engineering. I did M.Tech (Computer and communication). Applying for a post suitable to it.

66. 117
    Moorthy:

I want to know the last date for group 2 application sending, advertise number and exam code.

67. 116
    Arivarasan:

How to apply for groupII exam and what are the codes for filling it

and pls tell me what is the last date to apply for that..

68. 115
    surendar:

How to apply for groupII exam and what are the codes for filling it

69. 114
    siva:

i want the posting details of TNPSC GROUP II exams of 2009

70. 113
    Raja:

Sir, I want to know the advertisement no., examination service code, examination center code, what are the posts in Group II

71. 112
    elavenil:

sir, I need TNPSC group II exam last date can u help me

72. 111
    santhosh kumar.K:

can i know when the group2 exam held on(exam date)

and the qualification to write group2 exam.

73. 110
    jino:

can i apply for the group 2 exam through online…. if s means wat i do…….

74. 109
    sheela:

i want previous madol question paper which web site i use

75. 108
    sampath:

currend exam in tnpsc and the last data for submitting filled application

76. 107
    sampath:

TNPSC Group II exam and the last date for submitting filled application.

77. 106
    Srinithi:

This is the first time i applied for TNPSC group 2.Shall i pay the Exam fees. Please send me the details about this exam. thank you

78. 105
    Srimathi.R:

I completed B.E in ECE dept.Kindly send me the complete details about TNPSC exam.I would like to bacome a IAS Officer.

79. 104
    vinojini:

iam finished my MSc(IT)..so what type of Exam can i attend in TNPSC.

80. 103
    karthick:

what is the minimum educational qualification to apply for tnpsc exam

81. 102
    [email protected]:

sit, Im chandrasekar
    Kindly send me the complete details about TNPSC ( Group IV 2008 Year & 2009 Year ) exam and the last date for submitting filled application. My mail id( [email protected] )

82. 101
    k.chandrasekar:

I need the syllabus of TNPSC Group IV Exam 2009 & Date pls reply me

83. 100
    mahalakshmi:

cai anybody tell the full details regarding tnpsc group II exam

84. 99
    Janani:

Kindly send me the complete details about TNPSC Group II exam and the last date for submitting filled application.

85. 98
    Ganesh:

Sir , what is the educational eligibility for writing group-2 exams

86. 97
    Ganesh:

Kindly send me the complete details about TNPSC Group II exam and the last date for submitting filled application.

87. 96
    B. Dhevahi:

Please provide me the detailed advertisement and other details for Group II examination

88. 95
    sankar:

i need tnpsc exam group1 and group2 application submit last date.

89. 94
    Siva:

Can u give me the syllabus for TNPSC Group II exam??

90. 93
    rajesh:

i need group 4 results for police

91. 92
    Muthukrishnan:

This is Muthukrishnan, If anybody know the details of TNPSC Group I exam details.

92. 91
    G. Mageswari:

Please send the last date of submitted application.

93. 90
    K. Ezhilarasi:

Are you changing the last submitted application date sir? Dinakaran Newspaper: Extend to submitted last date of application is 30th december. Is it correct sir?

94. 89
    RAJA:

I need the syllabus of TNPSC GroupII Exam. plz send Genral knowledge paper(Physics, chemistry, Biology, Histroy, Econamics, Civics, maths).plz send to me my mail ID.

Thanks in advance.
    Raja.

95. 88
    bharani:

i am a BE graduate i want to apply for tnpsc how to apply and for which post please furnish the complete details of tnpsc

96. 87
    Einsten:

Sir/Madam ,
    May i know the date and time shcedule of TNPSC Group I examination?

97. 86
    K.DEVARAJAN:

I NEED EXAM TIPS AND sir,
    I need the syllabus of GroupII Exam. plz send Genral knowledge paper(Physics, chemistry, Biology, Histroy, Econamics, Civics, maths). plz send me my mail.

98. 85
    Ebsil:

Sir , what is the educational eligibility for writing group-1& group-2 exams

99. 84
    sandhiya:

tnpsc II application entry for addvertisment number & examination for which applying

i need your contact number to get some details.

100. 83
    sandhiya:

i need the last date of applying tnpsc group1 & group-2 exam.
    i need the syllabus of this two exams.
    i need the exam form and to refer i need the model question bank book both in tamil and english

101. 82
    Smily Chambers:

Is there a way to get the advertisment published by tnspc ? I need it.

102. 81
    Dhandapani Selvam:

I need the syllabus of GroupII Exam. plz send Genral knowledge paper(Physics, chemistry, Biology, Histroy, Econamics, Civics, maths). plz send me my mail.

103. 80
    shenbagaraja:

i need the last date of applying tnpsc group1 & group-2 exam.
    i need the syllabus of this two exams.

104. 79
    PARAMESWARI.P:

tnpsc II application entry for addvertisment number & examination for which applying

105. 78
    Puratchimani:

Can you update General Knowledge Page No.490

106. 77
    thirumurthy:

dear sir/mam,
    i need the last date for applying
    tnpsc group-1 and group 2

107. 76
    Kavitha:

108. 75
    Anand:

Please let me know where and till when can i get the Group II and Group I application forms and what is the last date for submission of the applications.

Pls let me know the website address where this ifnormation will be present

109. 74
    Anand:

Please let me know where and till when can i get the Group II and Group I application forms

110. 73
    santhanalakshmi:

i need the last date for applying
    tnpsc group-1 and group 2

111. 72
    Arun prasath:

Hello mam/sir,
    currently i am doing BE industrial engineering in Anna university, i am going to complete my course on may 2009.I want to write the group II exam for registration dept.I have eligible to write the exam? please reply

112. 71
    ragunath([email protected]):

i need a syllabus&model papers of tnpsc group2 exam,

kindly send de mail to me all the tgs…

113. 70
    shiva.k:

sir:
    Greetings to you, I hereby request you to send me the Last date of submission of application form for both group1 & group2 exams. And also send me the link where i can get the application form,and also send me the syllabus of for both group1 & group2,kindly send me the examination date.
    Yours sincerely
    Shiva.K

114. 69
    santhosh kumar.N.:

Respected sir, i want to know about the question pattern for TNPSC GROUP II Exam. so please Send me Sample Model Question Paper For TNPSC GROUP II Exam. send me soon

115. 68
    santhosh kumat.r:

how to apply for tnpsc group 2 exam?where is application form available in net?and how to download this form?

116. 67
    ebronshaji:

Iam doing my B.E final year
    please give me the eligibility criteria for writing TNPSC group 2 examination, last date for the submission of application form , and the date in which it will be held

117. 66
    ajithkumar:

i need the last date for tnpsc group-1

118. 65
    ramaprabha:

dear mam,
    i have completed mca in anna university and i had applied for tnpsc group2 exam.i need the details about last date of submitting the application.

119. 64
    vigneshwaran:

when is the last date for submitting application

120. 63
    Natarajan:

Dear sir / madam,

I am working in a central Govt. PSU.
    Is it required for me to obtain NOC for applying for the TNPSC Group-II exam.
    When is the last date of submission of the application from.
    Please mail the complete details regarding the Group-II syllubus and books for reference.

121. 62
    Anand:

Dear Sir/madam,
    I will apply to TNPSC II. Which position are applying to me.
    I have M.Sc completed.
    Please send m the full details for TNPSC II.
    And what is the last date for applying the application submission.

122. 61
    mary:

Please send me full details about TNPSC GROUP II.

123. 60
    karthik:

i want to know last date of tnpsc application form submission

124. 59
    nandha kumar:

application downloads for group2 and group1 with their full details

125. 58
    Rajeshwari:

When will you issue the application for Group1? and how many vacancies are there?

126. 57
    Geethanjali:

Sir When did they issued. if they issued means what is the last date for application received.

127. 56
    vetrikodi:

what is the adds no & post preferance

128. 55
    Geethanjali:

Sir i want the details about the GroupI exam details

129. 54

I want to know the post details to apply.

130. 53
    viji.c:

i need syllabus for group ii exam

131. 52
    c.vijaya:

when is the last date for submission of group ii application.i need the format of the application.

132. 51
    Rama moorthy:

sir i want know about the deatils of group1 and group2 exams……

i have arrears(2),to write the exams or not…………………………….

so, please send me the following deatils….

thank u sir…..

133. 50
    selu:

i m studing mca and i want to know the type of exams for groups i,ii,iii,iv. What type of jobs are available in this category? And where can i find the full details for this?

134. 49
    selu:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group2 exam advertisment details. I want to know about the exam date & Fees etc..,

135. 48
    sworna:

I want to know about tnpsc group 1 exam.Can u please send me the details.

Sworna

136. 47
    J.Hemalatha Devi:

Sir I wish to apply for TNPSC group ii this year.So please send the details which have been given below.
    1. Examination code.
    2. Add number.
    3. Post code
    Please send these details
    J.Hemalatha Devi

137. 46
    J.Hemalatha devi:

I wish to write the TNPSC exam group ii in the year of 2009.So please send me th details to apply to my mail id
    Hemalatha devi.J

138. 45
    chandra sekar j:

where is application collect in guindy. and chengalpattu. i want application tnpsc group 2

139. 44
    hemalatha:

Sir/ Madam,
    Can you please send the following details about Group II examination, examination for which applying,qualification for the post,subjects chosen for exam, Advertisement No., Exam Code, Exam Centre details, and last date to apply.

140. 43
    hemalatha.p:

Sir/ Madam,
    Can you please send the following details about Group II examination, examination for which applying,Advertisement No., Exam Code, Exam Centre details, and last date to apply.

141. 42
    backiyaraj:

i want syllubus for group 2.help me

142. 41
    J.Hemalatha:

Sir/ Madam,
    Can you please send the following details about Group II examination, Advertisement No., Exam Code, Exam Centre details, and last date to apply.
    by
    J.Hemalatha

143. 40
    S.RUBY:

I have applied for an TNPSC Exam.Kindly suggest me the author books thar are availabe in the market.
    This will help me to score good marks in the TNPSC exam.

Rehards,
    S.Ruby

144. 39
    saraswathy:

145. 38
    priya dharshini.s:

hai….sir/mam……….i want to know the last date of TNPSC group 2 exam ………..and what is the syllabus………..how to write the exam……..kindly reply………thank you

146. 37
    m.rajarethinam:

i’m diploma DEEE .i’m qualified for tnpsc or not

147. 36
    chandra soodan.rm:

very best morning sir/medam

i need one information when wil the group 1 exam date please tel me,thank u very much.

148. 35
    Revathe.K:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group2 exam advertisment details. I want to know about the exam date & Fees TNPSC Group-II Examination (recuritment details) want to know the advertisement number and service code of group 2 exam of tnpsc

149. 34
    Thangalakshmi.R:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group2 exam advertisment details. I want to know about the exam date & Fees etc..,

150. 33
    Usha nandhini:

Where will get tnpsc Exam application?How to get the Study material on online(Web site)Could u tell detail about tnpsc exam?

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All