TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4732 31 30 29 28 [27] 26 25 24 23 221 » Show All

1. 3932
    sakthivelan:

The final year B.E.persuing students are eligible or not?

2. 3931
    mehala:

respected sir i need to know about the dates of application form advertisement no examination date and last date for the sumission of the application for the V A O examination. And I required for Vao examination model question paper duration from 2001 upto 2010

3. 3930
    mowly:

when will you start the vao exam and model question papers and syllabus send me sir

thank you sir

4. 3929
    mahendiran:

tnpsc group 1 2 3 4 exam dates tell me sir?

5. 3928
    joshua:

sir/mam, when is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms….

6. 3927
    P.Isravel:

DearSir,

Pls tell about the VAO exam

7. 3926
    anitha:

hi, pls tell me how to check answers for the questions asked by us. thank u

8. 3925
    sasikum1984:

We have job opening in MNC Chennai for the position of . Finance & Accounts This position will be based at Chennai Corporate Office . . If you are interested. please send your updates resume along with your current & Expected salary ([email protected])

9. 3924
    Gobikrishnan:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please e-mail me the tamil nadu GOVT-VAO exam date andthe last date of applicatioon submission.

10. 3923
    latha:

what qualification and more detail about vao exam 2010

11. 3922
    Faisal:

Can u please tell me the dates for the TNPSC group I main examination.

12. 3921
    S Syed Sirajudeen:

pls vao exam date sent to in my mail id sir
    vao Exam 2010
    vao exam form date 2010

13. 3920
    A.ranjith kumar:

dear sir,pls inform the exam date for VAO in 2010.and how i get application form.pls send details my email id.

14. 3919
    rawther:

Pls give job category for Group I, II.

15. 3918
    srilakshmi:

Please inform which date the VAO exam form and model question paper.

16. 3917
    velpandi:

Respected Sir/Mam,

This is Velpandi, My qualification is 9th(1998 Passout). Now i am studying BCA(1 Year) in correspondence courses. Sall I attend this exam. I am eligible to attend this interview? Please let me know. I am waiting for your kind reply..

17. 3916
    srilakshmi:

i want V A O exam details and the application form and the last date for application.

18. 3915
    GIRIdevarajulu:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam…. I request to reply….

19. 3914
    aravintharaj.s:

please vao exam date sent to my email id sir vao exam 2010 form date

20. 3913
    RAMAR:

HOW MUCH SALARY FOR
    VAO OFFICER

21. 3912
    Palaniappan:

Dear sir/madam,

How did you release Group2 results exam date 11-04-2010

22. 3911
    sangeetha:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam…. I request to reply….

23. 3910
    R.Gunasekaran:

Sir/Madam

please inform the date of prelimenaray exam results of group 1 held on 02/05/2010.

Thanking You
    Gunasekaran. R

24. 3909
    d.senthil kumar:

pls vao exam date sent to in my mail id sir
    vao Exam 2010
    vao exam form date 2010

25. 3908
    johny:

i’m currently doing my degree [b.com(PA)].. i’m aiming to become a bank manager in state bank of india .. so what are the procedures that i must undergo and follow.. i need your responses for my future carrier…
    so kindly pls reply me as soon as possible.. i’m waiting

26. 3907
    shalini:

when is the next cal for next tnpsc

27. 3906

respected sir i need to know about the dates of application form advertisement no examination date and last date for the sumission of the application for the V A O examination. And I required for Vao examination model question paper duration from 2001 upto 2010

28. 3905
    chitra:

Dear Sir.
    please annonce me the date of group 1 exam in this year

29. 3904
    SUBHA:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for food and nutrition and home science in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.

30. 3903
    mohames yassin:

respected sir, when will issue group.2 result? plz intimate me

31. 3902
    Prema:

Sir, I required for Vao examination model question paper duration from 2001 upto 2010.

32. 3901
    sridevi:

sir / madam,

i hav completed B.Sc (Comp, Sci) & MCA. I would like to appear for TNPSC Group 2 exam. I am 33 yrs old. Am i elegible to write the exam? I also would like to know the coaching class centre in and around adyar, chennai.

Thank u very much for the service.

Sridevi.

33. 3900
    kevin:

sir please annonce me the date of group 1 exam in this year

34. 3899
    senthil:

Sir/mam
    When will u start the VAO E xam, pls reply me.

35. 3898
    rajyalakshmi:

polity

36. 3897
    arumugam.S:

sir/mam
    How did you release Group2 results exm date 11-04-2010

37. 3896
    when will you start VAO Exam ?:

when Will You Start The VAO Exam and When Launch The Application Form

Please reply me.

Thanks and Regards,

Ponnambalavasan
    chennai , Iyappanthangal

38. 3895
    ramesh:

sir please annonce me the date of group 1 exam in this year

39. 3894
    tamizhselvan.a:

sir i want the vao exam date and application details in 2010. please send me the above details to my id

40. 3893
    raj:

pls send me the details,how to apply for the group 1 exams from the abroad countries..is it possible to apply direct through the online from gulf countries?

41. 3892
    antony:

hai pls send any important msg from tnpsc and question papers thank u

42. 3891
    gogul:

hai sir,now i am doing final year mechanical engg.cai i apply for group 1 or group 2 exams???

43. 3890
    G.Rajan:

Pls update the Group2 results to my mail id…

44. 3889
    arunkumar m:

pls send the group 1 examination question paper

45. 3888
    Anandan:

when will the vao exam start and how do i go about please tell me

46. 3887
    Natheem:

Pls update the Group2 results to my mail id…

47. 3886
    YOGARAM:

VAO exam 2010 date and application details.

48. 3885
    Gayathri:

When is TNPSC GROUP IV V.A.O exam and last date of submission of application

49. 3884
    sumathi:

sir, Group 2 Result please inform me,exam date 11-4-2010

50. 3883
    ashok.v.g:

whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam.

51. 3882
    rajiv:

when will come tnpsc-group 2 result ? please sent me results date s ir

52. 3881
    V K nagarajan:

respected sir i need to know about the dates of application form advertisement no examination date and last date for the sumission of the application for the V A O examination

53. 3880
    harsha:

Which group IAS belonged? exam syllabus,exam pattern?

54. 3879
    Vasanthi:

what is the age limit for TNPC & UPSC exams? How i get the information of those exams?

55. 3878
    e.pheb8:

i want V A O exam details and the application form and the last date for application.

56. 3877
    MANIKANDAN J:

VAO APPLICATION FORM

57. 3876
    magesh:

when will you the issue the application form sir.. pls send the mail

58. 3875
    asraff:

give me the advertisement no of VAO exam and also the last date for submission

59. 3874
    N.GOWTHAMI:

pls send me information TNPSC 4 exam.

60. 3873
    Pandian:

When TNPSC Apr11th2010 exam Result wil be announced.Please urgently need for take employment decision.

Pandian

61. 3872
    sasikala:

piease send me the information in vao exam and other exam details…

62. 3871
    sathish:

how did you release VAO exam date?

63. 3870
    A.SAGAYA SHANTHI:

I WANT TO KNOW THE LAST DATE FOR GETTING APPLICATION FORM FOR THE GROUP 4 EXAM

64. 3869
    shanmugam:

sir i want vao exam 2010 date and application details

65. 3868
    vijayakumari:

kindly give all details of tnpsc group 3 examination

66. 3867
    Gowri:

What is sevice code & advertisement code no for Group 4 current TNPC VAO exam 2010

67. 3866
    prabhakaran:

i want customs job.i want a date.

68. 3865
    asma:

wen s d next xam

69. 3864
    MUNUSAMY.T:

when is vao exam

70. 3863
    Jegatheesh:

When will vao exam start and may i buy any material from book shop for study and give me some useful web address for vao preparation

71. 3862
    priyaa:

respected sir /mam

now i am doing finalyear engg
    what are prodecure for group 1 exam? and
    what are the post are available ?
    what are the material i have collected?
    send full details about group 1 exam formy mail id([email protected])

72. 3861
    palaniyuva:

when issued the vao application please tell me

73. 3860
    karthikmurugan:

when will issue the tnpsc group2 exam result?

74. 3859
    Arthi:

I would like to know when the application for VAO position will be issued and how many position for the same.Last date for submitting application.

Thanking You.

75. 3858
    a. pandi:

government job required

76. 3857
    manivannan:

when the sub inspector exam on 2010.and how to apply in online.
    then which date specified on the exam?

77. 3856
    srikanth.A:

i want tnpsc group 1 for vao exam date

78. 3855
    kathir:

when the tnpsc group2 result comes…

79. 3854
    k.vijay:

Yesterday dinakaran news paper published mechanical/production engineer reqd for factory faculty like that(TNPSC EXAMS).Can u send that advertisement notification my mail id.Pls.do the needful.

k.vijay

80. 3853
    K.Mahendran:

Please tell me sir whem the VAO Examine contuct?

81. 3852
    k.A.Sinu:

Respected sir!
    My educational qualification is, 10th std matriculation + ITI 2year regular course + (DEEE) Diploma in electrical and electronics engineering 3year regular course + Bachlore deegre in BCA lateral entry correspodance + 1year diploma in industrial safety + 1year diploma in industrial pollution control + 1year diploma in industrial hygiene + 1year diploma in public administration. As according to my above mentioned qualification please kindly intimate me for which TNPSC group test i can appear with this elligiblity. Thank you sir….
    Yours sincerly
    K.A.Sinu

82. 3851
    malashree:

i have finished my B.E in CSE stream in the year 2010.
    i kindly request you the eligibility criteria for my educational qualification in TNPSC exams.please mail me the necessary informations.

83. 3850
    R.MANIKANDAN:

I WANT MY REGISTER NUMBER

84. 3849
    kiruthiga:

sir i need last day to apply group 4 TNPSC for the year 2010 and also i need educational qualification

85. 3848
    ponmozhi:

vao application form 2010

86. 3847
    banumathi:

sir, i need details about thet vao exam. how to prepare and what are thet books i will refer.how to get thet previous year model question paper.

87. 3846
    A.P.ABHILASH:

When will the next vao TNPSC Exams announced? plz send me the dates and details to my mail [email protected]

A.P.ABHILASH

88. 3845
    neelakandan:

i had written my tnpsc group 1 exam at 2 nd may 2010 when the result will be announced

89. 3844
    a.kavithamani:

vao exam2010question paperpattern date&application

90. 3843
    muthukumar:

i need information about VAO exam and last date of application submission

91. 3842
    divya:

i want to know about group2 exams

92. 3841
    karthik:

vao exam very useful book where and aother name give to me

93. 3840
    sridevi:

i want vAo exam date, details

94. 3839
    sangeetha:

sir when vao examination begain in 2010

95. 3838
    babu:

Kindly give all Details of V.A.O Exam

96. 3837
    karthik:

pls bring in attach the vao model paper

97. 3836
    pradeepj:

income tax departmant officer qualification

98. 3835
    baskar:

kindly give all details of tnpsc gruop 4 examination

99. 3834
    m.ravi chandran:

sir,i want vao exam date 2010,and referance book details

100. 3833
    siva:

101. 3832
    V.JAGADISH:

MY RESULT IS NOT COME

102. 3831
    Bala:

TNPC Groupo IV Application form

103. 3830
    narayanan.A:

sir, kindly send the details of group 4 exams especially VAO exam which is recently announced

104. 3829
    ASHOKKUMAR:

i need VAO 2010 Model Question paper/ Application, application details and what are the procedure to apply the Group 4 exam, how can i win the examination for your kind tips for our Public & me.

105. 3828
    REGINI.R:

I am BE graduate Please inform TNPSC group1 Exam date.

106. 3827
    silambarasan:

vao exam2010question paperpattern date&application

107. 3826
    manikandan:

sir i would like to become an DSP Of police.so when i can get exam forms and details about this exam. and it comes under group1 or group2 iam very eager to know this information

108. 3825
    Mrs. Nithya Mahendran:

vao admission adverdisment date and details for me Sir&Mam

109. 3824
    uma maheswari:

pls vao exam date sent to in my mail id sir?

tnpsc vao 2010 last date

110. 3823
    gowri:

when will the tnpse group IV applications issued?

111. 3822
    mohandoss:

when will come vao exam?

112. 3821
    Jayaseelan K:

Sir, when will the VAO exam going to be conduct and what is the quetion pattern for that.

113. 3820
    uday krishna:

when the group 2 examination in andhrapredesh will conducting.? 2010

114. 3819
    V.Girishkumar:

Respected sir, please provide when will give VAO application date and syllabus.
    Thaking you

115. 3818
    K.Gopinath:

When is the VAO exam? When is the Last Date? I am intrested to apply the exam. Pls let me know as soon as possible

K.Gopinath

116. 3817
    revathy:

vao exam 2010 question paperpattern,date and date of application issuing

117. 3816
    mohamed:

any other vao exams olz intimate with me

118. 3815
    M. Gomathi:

TNPSC IV Group Application

119. 3814
    suganya bai:

pls send mail to me about ful details of vao exam and tel me the qualification and last date of submission of application.

120. 3813
    sakthi:

I want details about AE POST.

121. 3812
    sumathisadhick:

I want vao exam -2010 details.
    exam date.sylabus details .eligibility.

122. 3811
    J.LAVANYA:

where i can get the application form for VAO exam..?, also tell me the last date to apply..??
    give me the vao exam2010question paperpattern and
    Give all the details of tnpsc gruop 4 examination.
    kindly inform me sir…When will the next TNPSC Exams announced?plz send me the dates and details to my mail id.

123. 3810
    c. krishnaveni:

sir i want vao exam 2010 date and application details and then last date of application.

124. 3809
    vadivel.r:

Dear Sir:-
    kindly give all details of tnpsc gruop 4 examination
    and i want vao exam 2010 date and application details,pls send me sir.

R.VADIVEL,

125. 3808
    suman:

when will give hall ticket of group1

126. 3807
    sreelekha:

sir, when did published TNPSC CSSE-I Results

127. 3806
    gowthami.R:

when is the result for group-2 examination 2010, (11th april 2010). please mail it ,sir.

128. 3805
    Raj:

When is the last date 4 the submission of application(vao) ?….. And Then can i know the examination date……wit qualification details….

129. 3804
    G.Narayanasamy:

Hello sir…
    please send me information for VAO exam and others

130. 3803
    Sundaresan Kabali:

Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to know the application issuance date for the following Group I, II exams. Also let me know the complete study syllabus of the same. Thanks.

131. 3802
    arun:

when is the vao exam date

132. 3801
    balaji:

send me the latest announcements for assistant engineers for civil core jobs

133. 3800
    sukumar.m:

When ll u publish the result for Group-2. Is there any possibility to see the upcoming recruitments for group-I,II,III,IV from my mail itself. Instead of checking inside tnpsc website.

134. 3799
    padma:

i write exam on 11.04.2010 in csse i 2009 exam service code.004.when the result will be announced.

135. 3798
    durga:

last date for vao examination in tamilnadu?

136. 3797
    n.kumar:

Sir I ned vao exam date

137. 3796
    sridharan:

when is the tnpsc vao exam 2010 to be held ?

138. 3795
    sethu vignesh.d:

i had finished my B.E but i have cleared all my papers, but i had above 70% in both 10 and 12 so i want to write tnpsc exam :) for which exam i am a eligible candidate :) reply soon please

139. 3794
    sathya:

please inform all the government examinations and date of the examination sir

140. 3793
    senthil:

141. 3792
    vignesh:

group 4 exam form issueing date

142. 3791
    k.rama chandran:

sir please send vao exam (tamil) details and model question paper

143. 3790
    s.asha fahmitha:

I wat details of VAO appliction date and how could i get the application ,i need the procedure to apply

144. 3789
    sreekanth:

please send the syllabus for group 2 examinations and send the guidence how prepare the examintions

145. 3788
    Mrs. Nithya Mahendran:

sir i want vao exam 2010 date and application details.

Please e-mail me the Tamilnadu govt.VAO exam date and the last date for application submission.

VAO ADMISSION AGE & QUALIFICATION?

146. 3787
    MANIMEGALAI:

WHEN WILL COME VAO EXAM

147. 3786
    raajumari:

I want an application for the post of village admini. officer post

148. 3785
    s.parimala:

kindly give all details of tnpsc gruop 4 examination,howmany vacancies are there for VAO..?? please inform me…

149. 3784
    Annamalai G:

sir comform v a o last date pls tell me sir

150. 3783
    vidhya:

i want exam dates for all groups

Pages: « 4732 31 30 29 28 [27] 26 25 24 23 221 » Show All