TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4733 32 31 30 29 [28] 27 26 25 24 231 » Show All

1. 4082
    mohammed ghouse:

I need the date of tnpsc exams of 2010august to december.
    Thankingyou

2. 4081
    parvathy:

After test in TNPSC, age limit

3. 4080
    sureshkumar:

Eligible for the post Asst.inspector of labou

4. 4079
    chandrasekar:

how can apply group4 in on line

5. 4078
    Radha:

Will you please tell me the VAO Exam advertisement code number

6. 4077
    srikokila.:

please tell me the details for 2010 VAO exam.About the examination service code,advertisement number and examination centre code.

7. 4076
    naseema:

what are all the formalities to applying this job

8. 4075
    GEETHA:

I NEED VAO QUESTION PAPERS FOR LAST 3 QUESTION PAPERS..PLEASE SEND IT TO ME

9. 4074
    sureshbalu:

dear sir ..
    pls tell me vao application date & exam date than …….con you model questions paper send me…

thanks….

10. 4073
    thangamalai:

dfh

11. 4072
    kanchana:

Respected sir i want to vao exam question paper model and answer

12. 4071
    viswanathan:

I need vao exam model question paper for past 5years and solved papers

13. 4070
    janaki:

i want VOA exam date. how to apply for it. What is the application advertisement forum number

14. 4069
    PRADEEP S:

I have not received my calling letter how can i written my tnpsc exam

15. 4068
    R.Mahalingam:

We need a tnpsc question paper in tamil for 5 yrs. Group-1v V.A.O EXAM QUESTION MODEL PAPER 2001 TO 2009.

thanking you,

R.Mahalingam

16. 4067
    SHREEDEVI:

where to get the advertisment no.?
    how to fill the examination code ro subject code?

17. 4066
    S.P.Boopathy:

I applied for group 1 TNPSC exam but I did not received the Hall ticket. Pls inform me that when will I get it.

18. 4065
    karthik:

I completed B.E in june 2010
    But, still i have some arrears.
    shall i use B.E qualification for applying VAO post?

19. 4064
    viji:

when will group 2 results be announced

20. 4063
    senthil:

respect sir, when will conducted a group 1 exam. sendl me a date

21. 4062
    siva sundari:

when will publish the TNPSC Group II Result?

22. 4061
    selvanathan:

where is the application fprmet

23. 4060
    M.MADHAVI:

PLEASE VAO APPLICATION FORM DETAILS

24. 4059
    thinesh.a:

i am thinesh i want know about the tnpsc group 1 and 2 exam dates and details

25. 4058
    ambika.v:

when will group1&2 exam start for this year(2010).

26. 4057
    anwar:

may i know what is the difference between the group1 examination pattern and upsc cevil services exam patteren please give me answer to this ………………………………..

27. 4056
    k.arunprasath:

when ll callfor next tnpsc group 2 exam in 2010

28. 4055
    k.premalatha:

i want the details of V.A.O EXAM

29. 4054
    ARUN:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM I NEED A TNPSC EXAMINATIONS DETAILS

30. 4053
    M.Rahini:

please VAO q & a , past 3 years………
    please forward me.
    thank you……..

31. 4052
    VINUSHA R:

hai sir & mam :
    i have completed in diplomaand 12 th.cs in this year of 2010.
    pls tell me how i will prepare for the V A O exam..
    say the details in exam question pattern.
    what are the material i have collected…?
    which material useful of the exam…?
    pls send v a o examination model question paper duration from 2001 up to 2010…?
    i need your responses for my future carrier…
    so kindly pls reply me as soon as possible..

32. 4051
    Parthiban:

Sir please tell when will next group 1 & 2 exams commence. Please alert me the up coming TNPSC jobs or exams. Thank you sir

33. 4050
    chandru:

when will group 2 results announced ?

34. 4049
    singaraja:

hai sir,
    i have completed in bca in this year of 2010.
    so kindly pls reply me as soon as possible….
    thankyou…

35. 4048
    ramsingh:

hai we are inrest with vao job

regargs with
    ramsingh.b

36. 4047
    shalini.k:

I need the question papers of previous year VAO exams and Subjects need to be prepared so that it will be easy for me while preparing for the exam.

Thank u.

37. 4046
    divya:

respected sir\mam
    good evening. my age:20 am i eligible for tnpsc???
    plz responses for my future carrier…
    so kindly plz reply me soon…
    thanking you…

38. 4045
    jancy:

hi sir i need the details about tnpsc pls mail me wats da exam date my qualification 12

39. 4044
    anitha:

sir! when will be the group II notification and groupI notification………..

40. 4043
    chandra:

Kindly let me know when tnpsc group 2 exam which was conducted by 11.04.2010 results will be announced?

41. 4042
    kempen.u:

what are all the oppertunity for mechanical engg and what is the syllabus for TNPSC Group 1

42. 4041

hello there

whether B.E(ECE) graduate can apply for VAO post 2010
    if so please send me the model question papers

43. 4040
    yamuna:

when will be group-2 result published

44. 4039
    S.manivannan:

i want last date for submitting tnpsc group 4 application form

45. 4038
    sujithra.m:

respected sir/mam
    i am during MBAcs in second year
    how will prepare VAO exam

46. 4037
    s.jeganathan:

sir,i have one doubt.when will i apply?.now i am FINAL year student.may i apply after my B.E.(EEE)degree or not?.AND i am 21 year old.and may i apply to 2011 TNPSC EXAM?.please send ur answer ,sir.and thanking u……………

47. 4036
    M.Arul Murugan:

I want VAO examination date & Model Question papers

48. 4035
    C.PERUMA:

When TNPSC group 4 exam.

49. 4034
    kumarasamy:

sir,i request you v a o exam question papers last 3 years,pls send it to me .thank u

50. 4033
    balaji:

v.a.o exam which date?

51. 4032
    gayathri:

hello sir….

how i well prepare vao examination for selection….which kind of material are available…plz give me that details….thank you

52. 4031
    karthi:

hello sir when will contact vao exam

53. 4030
    A.santhosh kumar:

respected sir/madam :plese send me the VAO exam date

54. 4029
    jhansi:

I need the details of tnpsc exams.plz inform the application issue dates and exam dates and how to prepare for those exams to my mail.

55. 4028
    mani:

hello sir,i havae written on s.i exam, when wl get the result to me

56. 4027
    gokulraj.a:

age-20 .am i eligible for tnpsc

57. 4026
    shanmuga:

when will group 2 results be announced?

58. 4025
    uthiravel k.:

v.a.o. exam which date.

59. 4024
    yogeswari:

sir,i need v a o exam model question papers last 3 years

60. 4023
    s.yogeswari:

sir,i request you v a o exam question papers last 3 years,pls send it to me .thank u

61. 4022
    vishnu:

sir/madam,
    shall v write t exm while v r studyng 3rd yr b.e itself…
    i tink u got my ques….
    pls respond me sooner

62. 4021
    murugan:

respected sir, i need information regarding.physical standard for deputy collector in gp one service. My quistion is one eye is normal vision. Another no vision by birth. Mail me sir is it eligible.

63. 4020
    M.ANTONY RAJ:

I need Group-1v V.A.O EXAM QUESTION MODEL PAPER 2005 TO 2009

64. 4019
    Raman:

When the time coming result in group 1 & 2

65. 4018
    logeswaran:

when will release group 2 results

66. 4017
    ragavi:

when tnpsc group 4 exam in 2010? piz provide the details

67. 4016
    Dharani:

I need the details of tnpsc exams.plz inform the application issue dates and exam dates and how to prepare for those exams to my mail.

Thank u

68. 4015
    dhamsee:

age limit in vao exam

69. 4014
    karthik:

i want exam dates for group and vao exam

70. 4013
    arjun sarnala:

group1&group2 notifications realesed when in this year & give me clear information about these two exams

71. 4012
    R.subalakshmi:

sir/mam,

please annonce me the date of group 2 exam result in this year 2010

72. 4011
    E.Anandha Kannan:

I want to know, when the exam starting for VAO. In which place the application form will distribute.

73. 4010
    praveen:

when will the group 2 result 2010 will be published which the exam held on 11.04.2010.

74. 4009
    Anish John Thangan:

is there any other exam in 2010 apart from may 2010, please im very eager to know about it

75. 4008
    Anish John Thangan:

is there any exam in this year apart may 2010, please im eager to know about it?

76. 4007
    saravana kumar:

this year i am apply vao application how i prepare the examination ? if anything available please help me sir

thanking you sir

77. 4006
    Bala:

Hi.. All… I need VAO Exam Advertisemet Code.

78. 4005
    PUSHPARAJ:

Respected sir\mam I need a next tnpc examinations details?

79. 4004
    prabu:

hai sir & mam :
    i have completed in bsc.cs in this year of 2010.
    so kindly pls reply me as soon as possible….
    thankyou….

80. 4003
    p.s.ilango:

when will issue the appication for for TNPSC Engg.Service(Mechanical) exam.

81. 4002
    prabu:

hai sir & mam :

82. 4001
    p.s.ilango:

When(Date) will issue the application for VAO Exam - 2010

83. 4000
    prabu:

hai sir & mam :
    thankyou….

84. 3999
    A.Gopinath:

As i am Completed Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (DME) in April 2007. Now, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) is announced for Village Administrative Officer (VAO) in this exam is eligible for me or not? or otherwise in what type of Exam is Eligible for me? Please Kindly help for me…

Thanking You,

Your’s Sincerly
    A.GOPINATH, DME

85. 3998
    prakasam:

iwant previos year qustion papers for group II

86. 3997
    SIDHI:

DEAR SIR,

PLEASE GIVE COMPLETE DETAIL OF GENERAL CLASS OF TNPSC EXAM

87. 3996
    M.RAJI:

Respected sir/Madam,
    I want Result of TNPSC Group-II Please

88. 3995
    grim:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam….

89. 3994
    mohamed noordeen:

when was the last to submit your application pls reply thanks in advance

90. 3993
    Syed abuthahir.K:

Sir/madam i am completed b.Sc(computer science) i am aim to sub inspector.When is the application date&examnation date.Please inform me.

91. 3992
    K.PARTHIBAN:

VAO Form When will get

92. 3991
    bala:

when will the GroupII TNPSC exam (11.04.2010) be published?

93. 3990
    KARTHIK:

HOW MANY POST WANTED?

94. 3989
    Babu.D:

TNPSC VAO model question paper 2009 and detailed syllabus pls send it to my mail id

95. 3988
    brindha:

sir, I wish to know about minimum qualification for tnpsc group 4 (VAO) examination. please inform me about the application issueing date and exam date details. thanks with regards,

96. 3987
    asarutheen.a:

voa exam application forem

97. 3986
    Tnpsc group II Engineering:

Please send the group II question & answers.

98. 3985
    v.muthuvel:

sir/madam,

please you release the group-II result in 11-04-2010.

99. 3984
    gnanasundari:

respected sir i need to know about the dates of application form advertisement no examination date and last date for the sumission of the application for the V A O examination. And I required for Vao examination model question paper duration from 2001 upto 2010

100. 3983
    saleem:

I want to know the TNPSC exam 2010 and when is the last date of submission

101. 3982
    Anitha priyadharshini:

sir/madam pl inform when was group1 and group 2 this year and provide necessary information regarding this

102. 3981
    Thangapandi.R:

VAO exam syllabus application last date

103. 3980
    prakalathan:

i want applied in vao exam how

104. 3979
    dhamodhiran:

Dear sir/madam, wham is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form,exam and other more details about this exam.

105. 3978
    boomidevi:

i need one job please help me sir

106. 3977
    s p dhanashekaran:

sir, when will the group 2 results come

will you please update us for the forthcoming exams

107. 3976
    john:

application date and exam date of vao exam

108. 3975
    sumathi:

sir,i want v a o exam 2010 date and application detials

109. 3974
    KALAIMUKILA:

i want V A O exam details and the application form and the last date for application

110. 3973
    mohanraj:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for group 4 in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam…. I request to reply….

111. 3972
    B.DEVARAJAN:

How did you release Group2 results exam date 11-04-2010

112. 3971
    paranjothi:

when will the advertistment will be published for filling the VAO applications….

113. 3970
    saravanakumar:

sir vao exam model question paper pls

114. 3969
    lakshmanan:

Hai sir/mam, when is the exam for group I and group II in this year of 2010. say the details about application form, exam and other more details about this exam.
    whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam…. I request to reply

115. 3968

1.when did you rease the group 2 result?
    2.VAO exam 2010 date and application details

116. 3967
    m. selvi:

vao test minimum qualification age limit.because im +2 qualify and mbc quata my age limit what please tell me.

117. 3966
    D.Dayashankar:

I had written exam for Motor Vehicle Inspector Grade-II on May 2009.When will be the result will be published.

118. 3965
    manavalan:

when is last date to submitted the application form

119. 3964
    naveen:

plese all prossers to move to tamil langusge definiyion

120. 3963
    prema rathna:

Is there any call for tnpsc exam during 2010?please tell me what are all the exams going to be conducted in 2010?

121. 3962
    gomathi:

I hav completed B.E in Mechatronics engineering in 2004.which exam would opt for me and in for which post i can apply.I hav a working experience as software test engineer for 2.5years.now i am not working

122. 3961
    sreenivasan.s:

Sir good morning.. Pls VAO exam date sent to in my mail id sir.. VAO exam form date 2010.. Thank you sir. from Tiruvannamalai..

123. 3960
    ROHIT:

WHAT IS DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TNPSC4 AND VAO

124. 3959
    muhamadjohn:

sir,pls inform becoming a SI exam

125. 3958
    chinna:

please 2010 gk pdfs sent my E-mail [email protected]

126. 3957
    chinna:

please 2010 gk pdfs sent my E-mail.address,please sir

127. 3956
    Mamoon Rasheed A.H:

Hi . i am mamoon rasheed and i finished in diploma in electronic communication engg in 2010 and i application in VAO so please reply in application form in mail

128. 3955
    M.Sethuraman:

plz sent the application of group4 VAO.

129. 3954
    Kprabu:

Tnpsc VAO 2010 exam date and last date for apply and education qualyfication age limited

130. 3953
    SELVISELVAMANI:

whenever you conduct any group exams please inform me through mail and tell the eligibility along with the date of exams and where i can get the application forms.also tell me how i will prepare for the exam…. I request to reply….

131. 3952
    Priya.S:

Please kindly inform VAO Exam Date & Details

132. 3951
    kalaivanan:

pls vao exam date sent to in my mail id sir
    vao Exam 2010
    vao exam form date 2010

133. 3950
    Lakshmi:

I Dont know how to get the online application form. Please mail the exam date and centre to the above mail ID.

134. 3949
    Ganesh:

Pl sir I want model qn papers in VAO Exam

135. 3948
    shobana:

Next group 1&2 exam date pls send my mail id,

136. 3947
    shoana:

Next group 1&2 examination date & application detail also pls send my mail id & ias exam detail also send pls.

137. 3946
    sudhakar:

dear sir ,
    please i want previous year combined engineering service question papers for A.E posts for civil engineering in tnpsc

138. 3945
    Damodaran:

Sir when we expect the result of Group2 exam held on 11.04.2010……..?Mail me when results published

139. 3944
    p.santhi:

I want V A O exam details and the appplication form and
    the last date for submission.

140. 3943
    azhagulakshmi:

vao exam apply in last date

141. 3942
    parthiban:

i want in a v.a.o exam for correct date and rate of application cost plz very immediately send to an my e-mail sir.

142. 3941
    ramachandhiran:

next group 4 examinations application forms when can be issued

143. 3940
    antony:

pls send me group 4 declleration date and question keys thanks

144. 3939
    vetrikumaran:

I Want VAO exam details and more information. Please send me my e-mail id sir.Thankyou sir.

145. 3938
    vinoth kumar:

when will the announcement for vao examination and details about it

146. 3937
    VAO EXAM:

WHEN will start vao exam?
    and exam code number and then advertisement number and last date of application submit

147. 3936
    aarthy:

Dear sir/madam,

pls details from vao exam.

148. 3935
    aarthy:

Dear sir/madam,

pls vao exam date sent to in my mail id sir
    ir, i need details about thet vao exam. how to prepare and what are thet books i will refer.how to get thet previous year model question paper.

149. 3934
    Sreeja.R.K:

when will the results of tnpscgroup1 & 2 will be published

150. 3933
    s. pradeepa:

respected sir i need to know about the dates of application form advertisement no examination date and last date for the sumission of the application for the V A O examination. And I required for Vao examination model question paper duration from 2001 upto 2010
    i want the vao exam date and application details in 2010. please send me the above details to my id

Pages: « 4733 32 31 30 29 [28] 27 26 25 24 231 » Show All