TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4734 33 32 31 30 [29] 28 27 26 25 241 » Show All

1. 4232
    somu:

group 4 syalabus

2. 4231
    Karthikeyan . S:

I finished mba if i write tnpsc exam means what is the nature of jop

3. 4230
    seetha:

sir, when the tnpsc exam held on

4. 4229
    haritha:

Dear Sir /Mam
    I Want Last 10 Years & 2011 Model Question Papers For V.A.O Exam .
    Plz Send My Email id : [email protected]

5. 4228
    Yuvarani.T.:

Pls send the V.A.O.Exame date.

6. 4227
    B.Indra:

I Need Which Date VAO Exam,
    Ineed Vao Exam Sylabus

7. 4226
    Buvana:

I want news paper advertisement details about to fill up the VAO application form.so pls send to mail id . I am applying for this exam 1st time so i need some model question papers

8. 4225
    m.aravindhan:

if there will be any seperate exams conducted for BE(ece) degrees

9. 4224
    Register help:

Respected sir, How to i register? and get sms or e-mail

10. 4223
    SARAVANA:

when VAO exam started

11. 4222
    govindaraj:

sir,i had attend vao exam on 2007.but now i forget my exam number.wat i do to know my previous exam number?

12. 4221
    ilakkiya:

adv.announced date & adv.no i don’t know so pls display the too

13. 4220
    maheswari:

i need online application form for VAO and TNPSC exams.send those forms through email

14. 4219
    REKHA.M:

Hai Sir..
    I am rekha.I have applied for AE exam to be conducted by TNPSC. My major is Civil Engineering. I need model qus papers and model qus paper for general english to prepare for my exams.I kindly request u to send the qus papers to my mail id.
    Thank u.

15. 4218
    saravanan:

i want the deatailes for physically handicapped persons fitness
    and conditions, so pls send to mail id .

16. 4217
    vidhya:

Need to tnpsc group3& group2 result date information

17. 4216
    sakkappan.v:

pls give me vao applaction sending last date and exam date my mobile no:08050760181,
    Thanks&regards
    V.sakkappan.

18. 4215
    sakkappan:

19. 4214
    ushanandhini.m:

I am B.TECH final year student sir.. shall i write the TNPSC exam sir for coming year………

20. 4213
    sankar:

i have copleted tenth standard as i have join the tn government ..pls mail me eligible all department from tamilnadu govt as based 10th qualification …

thanking u

21. 4212
    rajkr:

kindly alert in my mail id for your job vacancies if any diploma related jobs published by tnpsc.

Thank you!

22. 4211
    AL.subramanian:

when is the next TNPSC exam starts?

23. 4210
    kumar:

I want to know my age Eligibility my date of birth is 12/04/1981 ……..Kindly reply……..

24. 4209
    maruduram:

sir, am MARUDURAM, i finished my b.tech. can i know the procedure for group 1 exam and also the date for the upcoming group 1 exam

25. 4208
    Gowthami:

my sister finished twelth. she is eligible or not for write the VAO exam.eligible means plz send a previous question paper and full detail about the exam.Thankyou sir.

26. 4207
    selvakumar:

dear sir………… i need full posting details of tnpsc 2011.

27. 4206
    luxmi:

dear sir ..
    pls tell me vao application date & exam date than …….con you model questions paper send me…

thanks….

28. 4205
    p.pandiarajan:

sir i want newspaper advertaisment detail about to fill up the VAO application from.so pls sent to my mail id.

29. 4204
    p.ambika meenal:

my date of birth 7.1.1990 write the VAO Exams

30. 4203
    V.Karthick:

Now iam finished B.Com how to apply the VAO EXAM and what kind of jobs now vacant and i want model question papers to last exam pls kindly send me mail id
    Thanking you.

31. 4202
    Sundar,C:

What is the syllabus for TNPSC Gr. I & II? I want to know about details of this both exams? How can i prepare for this exams? Shall you clear my thought? Pls sent to my mail.id.
    Thank You, Sir

32. 4201
    [email protected]:

i want sample question and daily publishing questions in newspapers

33. 4200
    surekha:

Respected sir/madam,
    I’m surekha from velelar college of engg.. i,m studing final yr BE-EEE..As i’m having interested to write TNPSC exam..for thar what i shoud do? and where i’ll be getting the application form..

34. 4199
    S.Mahalakshmi:

my DOB is 2:8:1989 can i write VOA exam .I am eligible for that

35. 4198
    Rama:

can u please mail me last 5 years question papers?It will definitely help me for my carrier

36. 4197
    karthik:

This is karthik………currently doing my final year
    Msc(Cs&It)…..this is the first time i am going to write group exams.so i kindly request you to send me the model question papers……..of groupI and II………and also i need that what are the things i want to study,in that which part i want to concentrate more………
    pls send me for details my mail id…..sir…….…thank u………

37. 4196
    V. Surinder Khanna:

sir,how to apply for tnpsc exam.pls tel tnpsc related websites

38. 4195
    prabakaran:

for tnpsc,group 1 n vao exams, what are the eligibility criteria?

39. 4194
    vijay:

i have finished my b.e.civil engineering. in what all fields jobs will be available for me in tnpsc?

40. 4193
    vijay:

i have completed my be civil engg.. what all field of jobs are available for me sir???????

41. 4192
    murugan:

i want news paper advertisement details about to fill up the VAO application form.so pls send to mail id .

42. 4191
    reehana.r:

i am a cse engineering student how i should prepare for group2 exam?what is the syllabus? what are the posts available?

43. 4190
    venkat:

ir, i am diploma in civil engineering. How to apply TNPSC exams. what are the posts available….when is the exam date?

44. 4189
    karthikeyan:

sir i am a karthikeyan BE graduate…. can i apply for VAO tnpsc exam

45. 4188
    Keerthi:

Shall I use the same unfilled tnpsc application for different postings..

46. 4187
    chandrasekar:

tell me group 4 exam advertisement number

47. 4186
    abul kasim:

my sister completed B.E,B.Ed &she is working in school as a teacher currently she wanted to attend TNPSC exam so what she have to do

48. 4185
    dinesh mm:

Respected sir
    i am finished twelth sir
    na entha group tnpsc exam write pana mudium sir please reply me

49. 4184
    selvakumar:

tips for the exam

50. 4183
    Nagarajan K:

Advertisement No. & Examination service code for VAO Examination

51. 4182
    j.sivakkumar:

SIR, i am B.Com degree holder. how to apply the tnpsc exam

52. 4181
    manivel:

availability of free download of material which is required for required for tnpsc.

53. 4180
    Gowri:

Dear Sir, Kindly send me the Previous year question paper models for writing VAO exam. Thank You.

54. 4179
    Riyaz Ahmed:

i need model question paper with solved for the past 5years.for the job vao.and also advice me the up coming exam dates.

55. 4178
    sainathan:

sir,how to apply for tnpsc exam.pls tel tnpsc related websites

56. 4177
    amarnath:

how to download the vacancies available in tamil nadu district wise?

57. 4176
    Dhivya:

i just need tips to clear the examination.

58. 4175
    ranjitha:

tnpsc date of group 4

59. 4174
    thamizh elakkiyan:

hai sir how r u i am required from a vao application form plz
    help me sir

60. 4173
    rajkannan:

respected sir please send the previous year vao question and answers

61. 4172
    karthikeyan:

my DOB is 22:9:1989 can i write VOA exam .I am eligible for that

62. 4171
    P SARAVANAN:

my age is 33 but i am completed M.Com.,. I am BC Community can i apply for this post.

63. 4170
    Mary premila:

VAO Exam date and qualification

64. 4169
    G. Mary premila:

VAO Exam details in 2010-2011

65. 4168
    Lavanya:

This is lavanya………currently doing my final year MBA…this is the first time i am going to write group exams.so i kindly request you to send me the model question papers……..of groupI and II………and also i need that what are the things i want to study,in that which part i want to concentrate more………thank u………….

66. 4167
    Lavanya:

hello sir this is lavanya…….myself currently doing my final year

67. 4166
    K.PARTHIBAN:

Pls when i get Group 2 exam result from 11.04.2010. (Exam Date 11.04.2010).

68. 4165
    gowthaman.s:

sir i want the deails about Group-4 patterns kindly send me a mail sir

69. 4164
    A.ARAFATH.:

NEXT EXAM IN DATE & TIME NOW?

APPPLICATION DATE?

ALL INFERMATION NOW?

70. 4163
    S.Murugavel:

When the next entrance exam for Sub Inspector 2011?

71. 4162
    R.gobinath:

VAO EXAM DATE IN 2010 ?

72. 4161
    Bommi:

when the date of examination

73. 4160
    selvakumar:

how to become a IG

74. 4159
    P SHANMUGAVEL:

Sir please send question bank for VAO examination

75. 4158
    selvakumar:

what is the procedure to become a ips officer

76. 4157
    victor:

sir i will prepare for the vao exam next year question paper pl sir

77. 4156
    rajkumar t:

i need information about online registration in vao exam

78. 4155
    sharmili:

i wish to know wen they ll call for tnpsc group I 2011

79. 4154
    bhuvana:

dear sir;
    which is the last date to submit the VAO application form?
    which is the examination date? please kindly send the details for my mail id.

80. 4153
    v.b.bhanu chander:

dear sir ;
    I need civil engineering exam madel question paper,along with general tamil madel paper 2001 to 2009

81. 4152
    SWAMINATHAN:

Which exam(group) to written on B.E candidates

82. 4151
    S.DHANALAKSHMI:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM

WHEN WILL YOU ANNOUNCE GROUP 2 TNPSC RESULTS OF 2009-2010

83. 4150
    karthick:

I am applying for V A O Exam for 1st time so i need some model question paper,

84. 4149
    S.JENCI JINI:

hai sir ,
    iam finished bsc emergency and trauma care technology on april 2005 now i have 5 years experience .how is apply medical jobs and collect questien tags. kindly inform me .
    thanking you yours faith fully
    s. jenci jini

85. 4148
    syed ibram sha:

when will u announce TNPSC groupII and groupI results

86. 4147
    sam:

tell the name of the exam which has the qualification of HSC

87. 4146
    rajaprakash:

which date vao exam 2010?

88. 4145
    rajaprakash:

i am deee eligible of tnpsc

89. 4144
    pasupathi:

I need VAO Exam Model Question paper,along with
    general tamil madal paper

90. 4143
    ganesh babu:

sir send me current news and tamil author books details

91. 4142
    G.kayal mani devi:

which date vao exam in 2010

92. 4141
    T.RAMESH:

THANK YOU .T.RAMESH(KARGUDAL)

93. 4140
    devi:

94. 4139
    v.sivakumar:

i need VAO advertisement paper in Tamil Nadu gov.

95. 4138
    arun:

when is the exam for VOA?
    What is the syllabus for VOA?
    Need last 5 yrs questions paper with answers?( Tamil and Gerenal knowledge)

96. 4137
    v.saravanan:

Sir,i need tnpsc combined engineering services examinationns answers were held by 2007 and 2009

97. 4136
    REECO:

i am 16
    years old me are eligible or not for writting vao exam

98. 4135
    REECO:

i am 70 years old me are eligible or not for writting vao exam

99. 4134
    s.bangaja valli:

when will the tnpsc entrance exam take place, in which centre in tirunelveli, please provide me the details.

100. 4133
    tamilraj:

wen tnpsc group 2 result? , i want previous years vao questions? pls send to mail id

101. 4132
    yuvarani.m:

i am 20 years completed.i have a doubt.eligleble or not for writing vao exam?plz tell answer sir…thankyou sir

102. 4131
    ganesh:

i need last year tnpsc VAO exam(general knowledge & general tamil) question paper with answer.
    so please send the above details to my mail id sir.

103. 4130
    nirmal kumar:

i am in need of past five yrs vao examination question papers.plz send it to my e-mail id sir

104. 4129
    please sens me VAO application:

pl send me onlion vao form

105. 4128
    ganesh:

how we get a online aplication

106. 4127
    P.SARAVANAN:

HELLO EVERYBODY,

I HAVE TNPSC VAO EXAM 2010 MODEL QUESTION PAPERS WITH ANSWERS.

IF ANYBODY WANTS IT, PL.CONTACT ME AT 9003664799 IMMEDIATELY.

THANKS & REGARDS,

P.SARAVANAN

107. 4126
    kalaiselvi P:

Please sent VAO 2010 exam fees for SC

108. 4125
    mageshwaran.mca:

TNPSC group IV exam which date & i need model q paper

109. 4124
    Thirumalai Deepan.T:

I need General knowledge with general english of previous model question papers .This is my kind notice to you.

110. 4123
    R. KARTHICK:

afternoon sir my name is karthick,

I want from vao form
    1)Advertisement no.
    2)Service code no.
    3)optional subject code no.
    4)job code no.
    and i request model question paper

111. 4122
    karthik:

where i receive the application form in madurai and coimbatore. reply me by mail.

112. 4121
    balamurugan:

when is the next TNPSC group 4 exam date

113. 4120
    s.shermalingam.:

Please tell the VAO Exam-date?

114. 4119
    suresh.k:

i want vao examination details?

115. 4118
    krishna5506:

general tamil madal paper.

116. 4117
    radhakrishnan:

pls send me vao model questions.
    and where i will get application.

117. 4116
    AYAN:

2008 MODEL QUESTION PAPER

118. 4115
    brindha:

sir, i’m a widows daughter do i have any special allotment and i’m a governor award holder in bharat scouts and guides i need english pattern of model question papers

119. 4114
    sureka:

i want to write group -2 exam
    but i don’t know the perfect information about groups
    which material i may study
    plzzzzzzzzz tell

120. 4113
    siva kumar:

sir,i need date of applications issue,last date of submission and date of xam in this 2010 for IAS-group 1 xams.

121. 4112
    S.MOHANRAM:

sir/madam,
    i want to know examination name of VAO.because in application form cover letter “application for……….”.what answer i fill this coloum.reply me soon.

thanking you,

122. 4111
    SOUNDARARAJAN:

how to online apply for vao exam please sir/ madem

123. 4110
    charles:

how to apply for rto i finished b.e automobile can i apply for this job i want to write any exam for this post

124. 4109
    Annie:

My date of birth 08.03.1980, am i eligible to apply tnpsc group 2?

125. 4108
    nithiya.s:

plz send this anual pgme of tnpsc
    thankyou.

126. 4107
    v.Neelamegam:

I am 41 years old now, eligilble or not for writing the vao exam? pls need the answere as soon as possible for applying.

127. 4106
    sathis kumar:

i am deee eligible of tnpsc

128. 4105
    ponnuchamy:

which date vao exam?

129. 4104
    ponnuchamy k:

which date vao exam 2010?

130. 4103
    sriram:

Dear sir am sriram i need the answer for vao examionation service code number

sriram(chennai)

131. 4102
    N.Anbuvel:

132. 4101
    jeya:

Sir, i want VAO Application sir so pls help me this is my humble request

133. 4100
    Visa:

I am applying for V A O Exam Pls help me with the model question paper, along with General English model paper

134. 4099
    Chinnappa Raj:

i am bca student.so, am i eligible of tnpsc

135. 4098
    RAMPRASAD:

group 4 exam wich date

136. 4097
    CHANDRU.V:

SIR, i am diploma holder in 2004. how to apply the tnpsc exam

137. 4096
    M.Ramesh:

I need Group-1 VAO Exam Model Question paper 2005 To 2009 and advertising No.

138. 4095
    kavitha:

I need Group-1v V.A.O EXAM QUESTION MODEL PAPER 2005 TO 2009

139. 4094
    balamurugan-if my age 36 i am eligible or not:

in my age 36 iam eligible or not in the relevant(civil)feild?

140. 4093
    M.Ramsh:

I need Group 1 V.A.O Exam Model Question paper 2005 To 2009 and advertising No. pls my mail.

Thank you sir.

141. 4092
    ram:

dear sir/madam

I have taken second language as hindi in my sslc and hsc . can i apply for the vao post . completed mca as post graduation

142. 4091
    D.Indhirani:

sir, i want to know last date of submission of application form for VAO and STAFF SELECTION exams……

143. 4090
    Ambika:

hello i was finished 10 th standerd and iam on doing b.com in corresponding . my qualification is enough for wright exam?
    pls inform me

144. 4089
    m.prriyadharshini:

details about v a o exam starting date & last date for exam application

145. 4088
    soundararajan:

sir,i request you v a o exam question papers last 3 years,pls send it to me .thank u

146. 4087
    raghul:

what are the qualification to attend the exams?

147. 4086
    vao exam date:

sir i need vao model question paper for last 3 years

148. 4085
    S. Iyapparaja:

How I get the VAO TNPSC Question Bank?

I required your feedback with mail

please do needful for this

this is for your kind information.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,

S. Iyapparaja

149. 4084
    karthickkumar:

i am complete in 10th standard. my date of birth is 17.11.1990 when i write in tnpsc exam?

150. 4083
    SELVAKUMAR.P:

Dear Sir/ Madam,
    Pls send the last three years V.A.O question papers.And pls advice the Exam date.

Pages: « 4734 33 32 31 30 [29] 28 27 26 25 241 » Show All