TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4740 39 38 37 36 [35] 34 33 32 31 301 » Show All

1. 5132
    k. RAMA CHANDRAN:

I need more informations which are relating TNPSC 2011 and pls kindly send me a model question papers for entire syllabi or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail id..thank u

2. 5131
    I am very interested but no guide for me.i dont knw where i wil get the material:

I am Renuka.I finished my degree.i am very interested in this exam.but i dont knw where i wil get the material

3. 5130
    gopal:

are u attend the fin al year student tnpsc exam

4. 5129
    sudha:

dear sir/madam
    i’m finished bca,what are the benefits avilable in TNPC exam.what is procedure. how many groups are there.when will call fer.plz i want exam date.what is procedure for selection criteria& age limit are there sir/madam please.

5. 5128
    m.kumar:

i want known my tnpsc group 2 exam result . my number00235294.

6. 5127
    vijaya:

sir, i am doing final year computer science engineering.i want to know that how to apply for this exam?when will start the 2011 exam?

7. 5126
    rajesh:

what is mean by group 1 exam?

8. 5125
    sakthivel.s:

sir i want to know the result publishing date for the exam COMBINED ENGINEERING SERVICE EXAMINATION (TNPSC)HELD ON 24/10/2010.

9. 5124
    sudha:

can i know what are the posting available in group II exam

10. 5123
    helen:

when will u anounce the combined engineering service examination results?

11. 5122
    santhosh kumar:

i am doing 3rd year computer science, please send me details am i eligible for group 2 exam

12. 5121
    jothi:

I need information about group 1 exam details.i had seen only group 2 exam notification.what about group 1 exam

13. 5120
    gomathi:

i am a bsc graduate i am eligible to apply group II exam

14. 5119
    saraswathi:

15. 5118
    jayalakshmi:

when will start the group 2 exam 2011
    i want a group 2 application form

16. 5117
    pavithra:

I’m 21 years old, now i am doing BE-ECE final year..
    for the group I post am i eligible to apply… or for which post i can apply ..
    sir…

17. 5116
    sureshkumar T:

I’m 32 yrs old b.com graduate BC class please send me details am i eligible for which group exam & how to apply

18. 5115
    saravanan:

i’m saravanan doing final year of b.com, i need the details, about examination cetres for each city in tamil nadu and details about the no. of vacancies in every city for all posts in castes wise

19. 5114
    rojamalar:

i want the information about tnpcse group IV EXAM. and how to apply

20. 5113
    P.Ravikumar:

grup4 resalt

21. 5112
    c.lalithambigai:

I am 30 years old,I am studied B.B.A.,M.B.A,CA[INTER]., when will u conduct group 1 exam,where will get the application forms,what is the last date of application forms

22. 5111
    muruges:

I finish 12th standard. currently i studying BSC PHYSICS 2nd year. may i apply for the tnpsc group2 exam

23. 5110
    k.kalaiselvan:

sir,now iam studing BE(EEE), any recritment in electricity boart in tnpsc

24. 5109
    Geetha:

I did M.Sc Life Sciences Spl in Animal Biotechnology, integrated course in 2003.Can I write group II exam?

25. 5108
    ARUL MOZHLI.R:

WHICH GROUP THAT BE-ECE CANDINATES CAN APPLY……..?

26. 5107
    priyamvadha:

am priyamvadha, student doing my U.G. B.COM specialized in actuarial mgt. am interested in doing tnpsc examination could you please guide me a to z in it?

27. 5106
    maragatham:

BE(computer) send suitable job for me.

28. 5105
    kalaiselvi:

what is the differense between group I & group II EXAM? now iam doing m.com 1 yr. kindly please send me in these which exam is better for me? what kind of postings are available in group I & group II exams?

29. 5104
    selvaraj:

hi sir i am in completed in b.sc physics. which book in reference to tnpsc exam?

30. 5103
    chithralekha:

whether am compulsarly complete the course of degree…..am doing final year B.E can i apply for TNPSC exams

31. 5102
    saravana kumar:

hello sir…. i`m doing final year in ece department.. can i apply to group1

32. 5101
    umamaheswari:

sir/madam,
    i am doing final year B.E. CAN I APPLY for tnpsc exam. which group of exam i can apply?

33. 5100
    ravikumar:

Respected Sir/Madam..,I’m doing finalyear (final sem) b.sc.computer science.now my age 19years&7months completed.can i apply tnpsc group1 & group2 ..?

34. 5099
    s.kamarutheen:

what is the qualification to attend and then i finished MA [public administration] in tamilnadu open university is it possible to attend yhe examination please give reply to my ID

thank you so much !

35. 5098
    anu:

dear sir/mam
    when will the group II exam 2011. pls give the details. how many vaccancies are their. how to prepare for the exam.

36. 5097
    s.dhanaalakshmi:

sir, i want to know the syllabus of group 1 exam and model paper of main exam would u plz help me.

37. 5096
    Shaveer basha:

Group I, II exam information

38. 5095
    indumathi:

hello sir i am indumathi how to apply group1&2 exam. tell me the date for submission.

39. 5094
    n.murugeshwari:

? i want a group 2 application form

40. 5093
    B.PRADEEPA:

sir,i am doing final year physics(BSc).details for railway exams

41. 5092
    muthu y:

muthu sir,iam 2nd yaer student & i was 20 years old can i apply for the exam

42. 5091
    k.gousalya:

could u please send me the TNPSC group2 previous Modal question paper or blue print

43. 5090
    bala:

my date of birth is 15-05-1990 am i eligible for the tnpsc group1&2 exams.

44. 5089
    khaja:

hi sir,

am khaja mohmed, b.sc physics , am 25 years old, and can u tell me, what are the exams that can available for me??

45. 5088
    sravanthi:

could u plZ tel me about groups exams?

46. 5087
    siva.m:

i am doing BCA cs final year. will i eligibility to write group1 OR group2

47. 5086
    vijayalakshmi:

we need mobile alerts for vacancy details

48. 5085
    sabari:

i ‘m sabari i doing msc statistics.which department i apply for job in bsc qualification

49. 5084
    SHEELA:

I NEED THE SYALLABUS OF GROUP 1 AND 2 EXAM DATED 29-12-2010

50. 5083
    saran:

am a B.E degree holder.i want to know the detail about group 1 and group 2. send the syllabus

51. 5082
    Dhanalakshmi.V:

I am Dhanalakshmi, I am doing BBA 2nd year Can i apply for the VOA Exam.

52. 5081
    mani:

Are B.E final year student eligible for group 2 exam?

53. 5080
    Rethinasamy:

sir, i am applied for VAO TNPSC Exam, so perivious question Paper and Current Affirs Please sent mail.

54. 5079
    sivaguru:

Now i am doing BE Final year , can i apply for the IAS entrance exam

55. 5078
    Abuthalif:

I am in Bangalore, karnataka, I want attend Tamlnadu goverment exams.. it is possible or not Sir/madam?

56. 5077
    R. Jayapriya:

Hi Sir,
    I have finished my BBM(ca). Am i eligible for applying the tnpsc group IV exam

57. 5076
    Anandhi:

i belong to oc caste i need to pay any fees for TNPSC group I & II Exam

58. 5075
    murali dharan:

Respected sir , As am doing my bds house surgeon and i am liked to write the group exams ,now i have my first provisional certificates can i apply for this examination with that certificates.please help me sir .thank you.

59. 5074
    kalai:

sir,please send tnpsc group2 syllabus.
    pls send me group4 exam date.
    group2 model question paper.and answer.

60. 5073
    K.Abdullah:

i need vao exam model question paper

61. 5072
    k.elangovan:

i am 20 yrs old b.a graduate, am i eligible for group1 exam.

62. 5071
    s.leela:

what qualification to apply tnpsc group 2

63. 5070
    shahul:

TNPSC application form

64. 5069
    archana:

i need tnpsc syllabus in my E.mail Id.

65. 5068

which post and qualification you wanted

66. 5067
    prithivi:

sir, I want to know the result date for combined engineering services examination.

67. 5066
    umamaheswari:

hi sir/madam,
    i am doing my engineering in Biomedical and i did my my diploma in instrumentation engineering ,please send me . details which group exam is eligible for me and how to apply
    thanking tou.,

68. 5065
    vignesh:

wnen s the last day submitting the application

69. 5064
    suresh:

qualification of group 1

70. 5063
    sasikala:

Sir/Madam,

I am 26 years old lady with BA degree in English, which goup i should apply.

Yours Sincerley

Sasikala

71. 5062
    PRADEEP.N:

HELLO Sir/Madam,
    i had completed my MBA course in Finance & HR ,so for what job i can apply for group1 exams

72. 5061
    ravikumar:

i am doing final year mechanical engineering. can i apply to group1

73. 5060
    santhanaraja:

i m 28 yrs old B.com i like and work in interested for govt jobs,

74. 5059
    karthikkannan:

please send me group 1 & 2 exam sylabus and previous question paper to my e.mail id : [email protected]

75. 5058
    satyapriya:

I’m 35 yrs old b.com graduate,physically disabled , please send me details am i eligible for which group exam & how to apply

76. 5057
    muthu:

sir, i am doing final year in the aernautical department.caniapply to group i group ii,AC?

77. 5056
    tamilarasi:

myself tamilarasi doing BE third year…so when i will apply for the exam?and now which group i will apply?………thanking you….

78. 5055
    pinky:

i m doing b.com(ca) final year can i write group 2 exam sent detail to my email id

79. 5054
    devi:

i am studying 3rd year engineering.am i eligible to attend the tnpsc group1 and group2

80. 5053
    Mg:

Can you please send the syllabus details.?

81. 5052
    PRAVEENKUMAR.M:

I am not did HSSC, i finished my diploma after the completion of my SSLC , now am doing B.Tech . Fashion Technology. Can i able to write Group 1 exam…..

82. 5051
    R.vignesh:

i would like to know more on the basic qualification as i am now studying my b.com II rd year, i would also like to on how to apply for the group II examination.

83. 5050
    farhana:

i m studing b.com(ca) can i write group 2 exam

84. 5049
    Iyyappan.G:

Now i am doing BE Final year , can i apply for the IAS entrance exam

85. 5048
    ramzamma:

hello i want to know the syllabus details..
    where shall i get those details?
    can you help me?

86. 5047
    Muthukumar:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I am a final year final semester, chemical engineering student
    am i eligible to apply for the group 1 service exam -2011
    and also i would like to know the syllabus for my department…

Thank you, Sir/Madam !

87. 5046
    Darsana Ramanathan:

I am Darsana, I want to know more details regarding the TNPSC GROUP-1 AND GROUP-2 Advertisement published in Hindu Newspaper dated 30th Dec,2010 and also Kindly send me group 1.&2 exam sylabus and previous question paper which could be help for me in molding myself for the examinations. my E-mail ID: [email protected]

88. 5045
    Sangeetha:

HOw to read the scale Rs.9300-34800+ Grade PayRs.4800/?

89. 5044
    devi:

? i want agroup 2 application forum?

90. 5043
    abi:

when is the group II exam and were to get the form for group 2 application form will you please send the details now

91. 5042
    hakkim:

all tnpsc adverting input mesage receivce

92. 5041
    sivamani:

pls send me group 1.&2 exam sylabus and previous question paper to my e.mail id :[email protected]

93. 5040
    C.Seetha Lekshmi:

Sir,I am Seethalekshmi, Date Of Birth 11/01/1989 , I Completed 3 years Degree in B.A Tamil Lit, Iam Eligibility to attend an Exam TNPSC group1 & group 2

94. 5039
    cathrine:

advertisement date for the group I exam

95. 5038
    karthick:

i have completed B.E.,is possible to write group-1 exam….

96. 5037
    A.VIJAYALAKSHMI:

Hi,I completed BSc.maths at 98.my date of birth is 10.7.78 am i eligibile 4 tnpsc exam?

97. 5036
    nithya:

hi. i am studying final year BE.am i eligibility to attend an exam of tnpsc group1 and group2.

98. 5035
    suthanthiraraj.p:

name ; suthanthiraraj educational oualification ; plustwopassed date of birth ; 15031975. tnpsc any vaccancy pls. my email id. thank u.

99. 5034
    prakash.r:

i kindly request to u sir,pls allowenced date in vao exam result.

100. 5033
    divya:

hi. i am studying final year msc software. am i eligibility to attend an exam of tnpsc group1 and group2

101. 5032
    synthia:

what s the education qualification for writing this exam?

102. 5031
    Pradeepa:

I’m Pradeepa, I want to know the TNPSC GROUP-1 AND GROUP-2 Advertisement published in Hindu Newspaper dated 30th Dec,2010.

103. 5030
    ramesh:

iam finshed dme and iam currently studying BE in finalyear comeing three months complete my BE now iam apply for group exam?

104. 5029
    Arun:

what is the educational qualification of a person to write this exam?

105. 5028
    S.Priya:

I am PRIYA, MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 25.03.1986…, i had applied for the vao exam and i wanted to know when i will get the hall ticket for the exam and how to get it.

106. 5027
    dhanasheela:

i am doing my b.com final semester,can i apply for group 1 sir?

107. 5026
    hanifa:

please send any job notification?

108. 5025
    siddhi:

want more details about the various posts,qualification,experience and pay scale.

109. 5024
    B.VINOTH KANNAN:

pls send me group 1.&2 exam sylabus and previous question paper.

110. 5023
    aruun:

i am doing b.sc cs final year. am eligible to write group1 or not

111. 5022
    arun:

i am doing b.sc cs final year. will i eligibility to write group1

112. 5021
    muthu:

respected sir, i am doing B.E-aeronautical enginering in the final year. cai i apply to groupI and grouII?

113. 5020
    siva subramanian .b:

sir, iam shiva my d.o.birth 02/12/1974 .MBC.can i eligble for
    exam published recently in tnpsc.as DUPUTY COLLECTER and
    subordinate services exame. pls clarify me.

114. 5019
    saranya:

i completed 3years diplamo and now doing my final year bsc can i able to write group 1 exam on coming may 22nd

115. 5018
    deepika:

Im deepika , i had applied for the vao exam and i wanted to know when i will get the hall ticket for the exam and how to get it.

116. 5017
    deepika:

i had applied for the vao exam and i wanted to know when i will get the hall ticket for the exam and how to get it.

117. 5016
    latha:

sir.. when ill be exam conducted for group 1 in 2011 ? where i want to collect application form and what qualification need to write the exam sir? did any age limit for writting exam sir

118. 5015
    Dr. Subathra:

how to apply for this exam? what is the syllabus? what r all the book i should refer for general tamil and general english?

119. 5014
    T. Rajarajeswari:

upper age limit for Group 1 and Group 2 exams

120. 5013
    Vijay Kumar.T:

Dear sir/Mam,
    I,m doing B.E, now…. 2011 may passed out…. Whether i’m eligible to write the group1 exam now?

121. 5012
    Saravanan R M:

Good Aftoon sir, i need goverment job details in my mail id how is [email protected]

122. 5011
    kuppusamy.s:

sir, please sent to group1 exam previous queston paper,and syllabus details

123. 5010
    saravanan:

dear sir/madam
    I am sarvanan, i need more informations which are relating TNPSC group 2 2011 and pls kindly send me a models question papers for entire syllabus or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail id..thank u

124. 5009
    dharmalingam:

I need more informations which are relating TNPSC 2011 and pls kindly send me a group iv model question papers for entire syllabi or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail id..thank u

125. 5008
    udhaya:

sir i am worked in indian army. am how apply in group 1 exam.
    (am completed in BCS now MBA study in vinayaka university)

126. 5007
    Punitha:

I m studying B.sc computer science final year. What TNPSC Exam I attend

127. 5006
    DINESH:

dear sir/madam,
    i am a final year student BE CIVIL but i am interested to write tnpsc exams. am i eligible to write the group 1 and 2 exams. if so, kindly send me the details about the syllabi for 2011.

128. 5005
    kalaiselvan:

where will i get this application form? group 2 advertisement no.258

129. 5004
    n.suresh:

WHEN WILL TNPSC EXAMS

130. 5003
    Ganesh:

Sir, how can I apply for Group 1 exams, and what are the procedures while applying?

131. 5002
    Imthiyas Ahamed:

dear sir/madam,
    i m doing final year B.Tech(IT). let me know what kind of examinations are available in tnpsc. pls send full detail to my email-id about tnpsc examinations within the limit of my qualification B.Tech(IT)

132. 5001
    SUDHA:

sir , i need the entire syllabi of Group 2 exam, 2011 and the date of exam

133. 5000
    praba:

kindly send the details of group 2 exam resently

134. 4999
    gurumaninathan.G:

what is eligibility for group 2 exam at 2011

135. 4998
    s.boodevi:

when will conducted for tnpsc 2011 group 1,2,3&4 exam and tell about exam date please tell me

136. 4997
    G.Sangeetha:

sir i am sngeetha
    How to apply for group1&2 exam?
    i am final year student.what qualification is needed sir.

137. 4996
    saranya:

dear sir/madam
    I need more informations which are relating TNPSC 2011 and pls kindly send me a model question papers for entire syllabi or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail id..thank u

138. 4995
    S.GURU:

Job Details

139. 4994
    preethadelbi.R:

WHEN WILL TNPSC EXAMS

140. 4993
    levale.x:

dear sir/madam,
    i m doing final year B.E(ECE). let me know what kind of examinations are available in tnpsc. pls send full detail to my email-id about tnpsc examinations within the limit of my qualification B.E(ECE)

141. 4992
    M.Dharanivasan:

I finished my diploma degree in 2007.Now currently doing my BE final year .Is diploma degree is eligible for group 1 exams?

142. 4991
    Hari Haran.V:

Sir/Madam, may i know information about the exam dates and send me the application form to my mail id

143. 4990
    s.karthiyayini:

sir , i need the entire syllabi of Group 2 exam, 2011 and the date of exam

144. 4989
    kathika:

hi.how to apply and how i will get tnpscgroup 1 2011 application form. please tell detail abt that. am awaiting for ur information.

145. 4988
    Malairani.M:

dear sir/madam,
    I have done BE(ECE) but i am interested to write tnpsc exams. am i eligible to write the TNPSC exam. if so, kindly send me the details about the syllabi for 2011.Sir,and one more think i need all the information about all the TNPSC exams.
    Thanks&Regards
    M.Malairani

146. 4987
    janakiraman:

i need labor officer examinations previous year question paper and notes for sociology (Degree std) both descriptive and objective
    pls if you have the above materials
    send it to me

147. 4986
    Jeeva.N:

Sir, i need all the information about all the TNPSC exams.
    I want to know the entire syllabi of group1 and group2 exams for the year 2011 and the procedure to apply? - Sir

148. 4985
    Rajasekaran.R:

sir im rajasekaran i will finishe my m.sc., course but incomplete degree now i eligible to apply scientific assistant grade? and also any person can apply more than one above appeared postings?

149. 4984
    komala:

Please send me the application form for Group I exam at the earliest.

150. 4983
    s.pushpachandra:

sir/madam i have finished my BA Ecomics in 2009 in 2nd class i want to write group 1 2 3 4 exams i am willing to write the exam very much so please inform the application dates and sent the model question papers to my mail id Thank you

Pages: « 4740 39 38 37 36 [35] 34 33 32 31 301 » Show All