TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4746 45 44 43 42 [41] 40 39 38 37 361 » Show All

1. 6032
    R.KAVITHA:

I am MBA passed student. I need the exam dates and it is nessary to register in employment office and what exam is suites and how it was to be suceed.

2. 6031
    k.Gnanamanivannan:

sir, i need group 2 exam date.

3. 6030
    perumal.m:

i am study in bsc (ag) i preparing for JRF in agronomy so i where is collect from model gustion paper

4. 6029
    sunil:

Hi guys tnpscjobs.com site has all details recent question papers and updates of tamilnadu public service commission recruitments. I find this site very useful and I do recommend to you guys to have a look. Goodluck.

5. 6028
    mohanraj:

when will next vao exam?

6. 6027

what is the eligibility for applying TNPSC exams please give more details

7. 6026
    janetshoba:

when will the application form for teachers will be published?????????
    or whether the last date is over kindly please reply to my question via mail.

8. 6025
    lakshmi:

can u tell me the general seasons when all tnpsc exams are conducted?
    send me the question patterns and the previous model question papers?

9. 6024
    panja sugan:

what qualification of group-i,ii,iii and iv?

10. 6023
    panju sugan:

what qualification of group one?
    what qualificarion of group two and group three

11. 6022
    RAJU.V:

i want last 10 year question papers

12. 6021
    vijayakumar:

HOW TO PREPARE FOR THE GROUP EXAMS AND HOW THEY ALERTING THE POSTS.THEN HOW MANY GROUP EXAMS ARE THERE AND SEND THE QUALIFICATIONS FOR ALL THE GROUPS AND POSTS.

THANKING YOU

13. 6020
    bhuvana:

pls send the primilinary examination dates of group1,2 then app examination dates also?

14. 6019
    Hello sir:

Wat r d procedure & qulificatiön Tnps i ii iii iv exam &how 2 apply sir

15. 6018
    CATHERINE:

WRITTEN EXAMINATION DATE FOR GROUP 1?

16. 6017
    madhavan:

i want tnpsc group 2 last five years question papers please

17. 6016
    B rani:

GROUP 1 KI COLLFICATION ENTI?

18. 6015
    sethuram:

What advt no is for departmental examination May-2011

19. 6014
    K.SARAVANAPANDI:

How to collect TNPSC Group II Model Question and Answers?

20. 6013
    D. Dhileepkumar:

i had finish computer engineering at 2005. pls send the next entrance date of group1 2,3 and 4 exams. which kind of government job can i apply?

please sir i request the TNPSC exams details and job details.

21. 6012
    sivasakthi:

when the group 2 tnpsc exam going to be held . Then i need some model question papers for the exam.

22. 6011
    ananthan:

when group 4 exam?

23. 6010
    jayalakshmi:

sir,please send the next entrance dates of group-1 exam,pls tell me the notifications of group-1 exam.

24. 6009
    rajamm:

what you mean groupIV sir please tell and qualification is wat

25. 6008
    s.srinivas:

Group IV results release date plz send this e-mail id

26. 6007
    m.raja:

i want a details about tnpsc exam.i am doing now final year b.tech it.

27. 6006
    k.chandralekha:

TNPSC I,II,III,IV exam dates and what are the procedures and qualifications to apply this exam. and syllabus details and application form details…

28. 6005
    mathivathani:

when ll be conducting group1 and group 2 exam

29. 6004
    mathivathani:

group 1 and group 2 exam in 2011 when ll be conduct..
    i want to know

30. 6003
    M.Vidhya:

When will we recieve our hall ticket for 2011 Group-1 exam

31. 6002
    R. Jeyakumar:

I am working for tamilnadu electricy board Junior auditor. I applying tnpsc exam for promotion to auditor. I paid to post office rs.92/- for exam fees. and tnpsc code.270. please send to application farm through email letter.

32. 6001
    vanitha:

I need syllabus for TNPSC Group 1&2

33. 6000
    kothai:

what is the age duration for group 4 exam and i need model question papers with solutions

34. 5999
    ramu:

complited degree in 2008 . my hight is 5.4″ so please tell me the what about the hight of group 1 IPS ???

35. 5998
    sona:

sir i am an advocate.can u send me the magistrate,munsif,App exams recuirement details.

36. 5997
    kannan:

I request the maximum age limit to apply

37. 5996
    Nithan:

Dates of groupIII&IV

38. 5995
    Manikandan:

Dates of the up coming TNPSC exams and what are all the postings there

39. 5994
    Akbar:

I have applied for TNPSC GROUP II Exam. Pls let me know the exam when will start???

40. 5993
    T.Sureshkumar:

sir, pls send the next entrance date of group 2,3 and 4 exams and the syllabus of the paper. and my qualication is bca which kind of government job can i apply?

41. 5992
    T.Sureshkumar:

sir, i need group 2 exam date.

42. 5991
    raguprakash.t:

What is the advertisement number of tnpsc department exam for government servant will be conducted on May’2011?

43. 5990
    lavanya:

when is the next tnpsc exam?

44. 5989
    yoga:

when group-2 exam?

45. 5988
    Srinivasan.N.,:

i need any groups of application date of this year in qulification of +2

46. 5987
    prabakaran:

i need answer for VAO exam held on 20.02.2011

47. 5986
    A.sangeetha:

i want to write tnpsc exam so when and what are the procedures i want to follow for apply this exam and please send when the exam conducts for next group

48. 5985
    ramanan:

when tnpsc exam sir

49. 5984
    nisha:

I need group 2 exam sylabus and a model question paper.pls send this to my mail.Thank you.

50. 5983
    sakthi:

i wanted to know when can i apply for the group of tamilnadu public services commision please do reply

51. 5982
    anitha:

i need group 2 - 2010 question paper and answer key.

52. 5981

i need group 3 and 4 exam date for this year

53. 5980
    saranya:

I am 19 years old.can i write the group III exam?

54. 5979
    kanimozhi:

i want tnpsc model question paper for my reference or can you tell about the website of the question paper

55. 5978
    Anushia A K:

give the group 2 exam (csse) syllabus

56. 5977
    arun:

is it neccessary that to write this exam should be tamilian.?

57. 5976
    sivasubramanian.m:

sir, pls send the next entrance date of group 3 and 4 exams and the syllabus of the paper. and my qualication is bca which kind of government job can i apply?

58. 5975
    karthik:

when is the next recruitment

59. 5974
    chitra:

sir i m chitra my d o b 31.07.1983. I was sent my application form on last date . i want know my aplication was recived or not.it accepted or not

60. 5973
    nagarajan:

when did group 1 exam date on 2011?

61. 5972
    Nandhini:

I am undergoing my UG degree 1st year in PSGCAS When can I attend my Group 2 exams sir, by this March I will be 18 yrs sir

62. 5971
    santhosh:

i.m a third yr engineering student. am i eligible to attend tnpsc group II exam 2011

63. 5970
    gandhiraj malango:

i want some model oral test question sir help me?

64. 5969
    K.RAVICHANDRAN:

WHEN WILL BE THE NEXT TNPSC GROUP IV EXAM

65. 5968
    divyanathan a a:

my call ticket not come when it will come

66. 5967

hi sir.., dis is priya.. i want copleate information about group 1,2,3nd4..i.e means wht we will do for dat xam, how we prepare,, plz send d msg sir..

67. 5966
    vimala:

I have applied for D.V.A.C exam and yet to be received Hall ticket for exam will be on 06.3.11, I want to know position.

68. 5965
    Balaji.K.N:

Respected Sir/Madam, can u please give me details about “Departmental Exams - May 2011″. Advertisement No:270

69. 5964
    suresh babu:

i wanted to know when can i apply for the group of tamilnadu public services commision please do reply

70. 5963
    sudarsan:

Can you please send me Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission(TNPSC) in Village Administrative Officer(VAO) Question Papers in 2011.

71. 5962
    muniyandi:

I am aim in the year posting

72. 5961
    THULASI:

hello sir, can u plz send me the syllabus or model question paper for group IV……

73. 5960
    bala chandar:

i had finish diploma in automobile engg at 2009.i am interest the brake inspector job. when that start the exam.pls tell me.

74. 5959
    Thenmozhi:

which date u conduct the group IV exam

75. 5958
    R.Ramesh:

dear sir send full detail about tnpsc jobs

76. 5957
    R.Ramesh:

dear sir next vacancy when sir

77. 5956
    R.MARIMUTHU:

Dear sir, next waggoncy tnpsc

78. 5955
    srila:

I wanted 2 knw when can i apply for the group 3 exam of tamilnadu public service commission,please do reply.

Srila

79. 5954
    ramya p:

can u pls send me group 2 exam date and syllabus.

80. 5953
    suji:

can u please send me the syllabus or model question paper for group 2 exam

81. 5952
    g.anu:

my name is g.anu , ihave appeared fro the groupiv examination on 10th august 2008. but in that hall ticket it have typed that memorandum of admission for recruitment to the posts included in group iv services for the year 2007 for the post of field surveyor and draftsman examination. so what is this, you have kept the test delay for the year in 2008?.

82. 5951
    rajthilak:

can u send me the upcoming tnpsc group exam and shedules

83. 5950
    berin .D:

can u please send me the syllabus for group 2& Please send previous year solved papers of tnpsc group 2

84. 5949
    venkidapathi:

WHEN WILL BE THE NEXT TNPSC EXAM

85. 5948
    indrakumar:

i am BE-mechanical student.please tell the eligible criteria for brake inspector exam and tell the syllabus for that exam.

86. 5947
    geetha:

sir, i had completed M.phil Biochemistry. can you tell me any upcoming government exams

87. 5946
    samy:

how apply for SI examination

88. 5945
    NIRMALA DEVI:

I want clerkjob how to apply.then when will that exam came. i want full details about that job then what is the qualification of aften that exam then all details plz send me.i am frinish my b.com final year in anna university now i am a ug student if iam eligible to atten this year TNPSCexammeans. which exam can iwrite group-1,group-2,group-3,group-4 and examination date plz send my e-mail id

89. 5944
    Dani.c:

What is the age limit for applying group 2 ? Iam 28 now

90. 5943
    I want group iv exam application Last date..please reply me sir...:

I want group iv exam application Last date

91. 5942
    saro:

tresdfsdf

92. 5941
    sunil:

when exam

93. 5940
    kazzali:

when vao exam start?

94. 5939
    sunil:

wat is d ec way to clear d tnpsc group 2 exam

95. 5938
    babuv:

please send me model question paper for croup 2

96. 5937
    Kazzali:

When next TNPSC Exam will be coming?

97. 5936
    suganya:

hello sir, can u plz send me the syllabus or model question paper for group II……

98. 5935
    ilaiyamurugan:

this year any other tnpsc exam?

99. 5934
    antony:

my wife is from kerala . what is the procedure to appear tnpsc

100. 5933
    prathap:

kindly please send me solved quetion papers for assistant administrative officer cadre in life insurance corporation of india

101. 5932
    r.selvam:

when will be the next tnpsc exam sir… i need a full information about group 1,2,3,and4 sir… please send me the informations sir….

102. 5931
    ramarajan:

when the group1 exams started …in chennai which coaching center is best to study for group1 ..can u give the suggestion

103. 5930
    anitha:

I want to write clerical exams like typist. will you please send me the details of the exams?

104. 5929
    MADHAVI:

i want csse-1 qus paper plz

105. 5928
    ragavan:

i write on group4 exam which you have given the applcaton please tell me the exam application date
    thankng you yours sncierly
    s.ragavan

106. 5927
    vijayalakshmi:

Could u please send me the last date of applying tnpsc stage 2 exam 2011

107. 5926
    Selvanayagam:

please send group 4th model questions paper

108. 5925
    prithivi:

when will come result for the tnpsc combined engineering services. Plz reply me

109. 5924
    thiyagu:

i will attainted sai bvhgagsh

110. 5923
    K kumar:

I have complited DME in1998 now serving indian army aviation 8 yrs age so which kind of job suitable tnpsc

111. 5922
    Ramesh V.:

What is the cut-off mark for the tnpsc vao exam held in 20-feb-2011.

112. 5921
    vijay:

Sir ,
    can u send any upcoming govt entrance exam. plz tel me…

113. 5920
    rajavel.m:

When did you relise tnpsc vao answer Key? please submit very soon? thanking you

114. 5919
    karthikeyan:

dear sir, please kindly i need grope 6 forest exam syllabus botany, zoo, GT, GK. THANK you sir.

115. 5918
    arumai.M.-05/06/1972:

I like to get the answer sheet for the VAO exam conducted on 20/02/2011

116. 5917
    T.SIVAKUMAR:

subordinateservice exam model questin paper & syllabus pls sir

117. 5916
    suba:

wat is d ec way to clear d tnpsc group 2 exam

118. 5915
    Raja:

i want clerk job how to apply? then when will that exam came? i want full details about that job then what is the qualification of atten that exam then all details plz send me…….

119. 5914
    balakumaran:

can u plz send me the syllabus or model question paper for group 4

120. 5913
    renuka:

Sir ,
    can u send any upcoming govt entrance exam. plz tel me…

121. 5912
    MANIKANNAN:

I APPLIED FOR VAO EXAMINATION BUT TILL I DID NOT GET HALL TICKET BUT OTHERS GOT
    I HAVE MY APPLICATION NUMBER

122. 5911
    u.gandhiraj:

can u pls v.a.o. hall ticket sent me my mail

123. 5910
    Yogachitra:

Please send previous year solved papers of tnpsc group 2

124. 5909
    BALA KRISHNA:

HOW MAY I APPLY FOR GROUP1 ENTRANCE BCZ I AM INTERESTED IN THDT SINCE 7 YEARS AND I AM NOT GETTING APPLICATIONS FROM ANY HELP ME , HOW TO APPLY …. ITS MY REQUEST SIR

125. 5908
    radha:

where to get the details of govt exams ,yllabus,materials to prepare for govt exams……..

126. 5907
    M.pughalendi:

can u plz send me the syllabus or model question paper for group II……

127. 5906
    v.senthilkumar:

i have apply VAO exam,still i have not get hall ticket,what i do

128. 5905
    pa abdul rahman:

sir i am apply to the vao exam.but hall ticket is not comin
    g.doing what please response sir….

129. 5904
    S. SUGUNA:

Dear sir/madam,

I have not recd in vao hall ticket in my application no. AH 042855 pls sent me hall ticket

130. 5903
    petchimuthu:

how to get my hall ticket my application no 1699563.my hall ticket not come when it come.my hall ticket number pls sir

131. 5902
    Abhinaya.V:

when will the application forms for the next tnpsc exams be posted online and qualifications needed. Update me with the dates at my mail

132. 5901
    N CHITRA:

1. Whichis date of submit the apllication firm?

2. SIR PLS SEND THE MODEL QUESTION PAPER GROUP III & IV

3. WHICH DATE OF EXAM

133. 5900
    S.Rajeswari:

please, give me model question paper.

134. 5899
    thamizharasi:

hall ticket number

135. 5898
    ahamed:

I am finish my +2 exams at last year. now, i am a ug student. if, i am eligible to atten this year TNPSC exams means, which exam can i write? Group I,or Group II,or Group III,or Group IV

136. 5897
    EdwinSheeba P.K:

My vao exam 2011 application no:640438 i am not receieved my hall ticket kindly please send my hall ticket on my e-mail address.E-mail id [email protected].
    Thanking you,
    Your’s faithfully,
    Edwin sheeba P.K.

137. 5896
    Ajay Shankar:

TNPSCGroup2-2011 Application No AI879203 Accepted or rejected

138. 5895
    rabiraan:

I didn’t get my hall ticket till now
    plz send me the hall ticket status

139. 5894
    rajesh:

Sir, I check my vao application(AH 597423) status it shows application admitted and also i saw my exam centre is ponamallee. But still my hall ticket not received. How I get sir. Please help me.

140. 5893
    edwin:

i am ex-service man and i was post graduate, pl tell me in which department can i will write the tnpsc exm

141. 5892
    Palanim:

When next TNPSC Exam will be come can i know

142. 5891
    muthuram:

hai

143. 5890
    ratha:

vao oution modal

144. 5889
    a.muthushanmugam:

2011year group 1 exam date
    2011year group 2 exam date
    V A O exam date

145. 5888
    palaniselvam:

sir my app no AH779283
    I did’t get my hall tickets till now
    plz send me the hall tickets

146. 5887
    Mani:

i didn’t receive group 4 hall ticket

147. 5886
    Selvam.S:

i did not receive tnpsc group 4 hall ticket.

148. 5885
    K.RAJI:

sir , i need the TNPSC VAO exam hall ticket list .please send me sir

149. 5884
    murugammal:

tnpsc VAO model questoin paper with answer

150. 5883
    donbosco.a:

sir a have applaying group 2 so want know my application stasts.

Pages: « 4746 45 44 43 42 [41] 40 39 38 37 361 » Show All