TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 47 46 45 44 [43] 42 41 40 39 38 371 » Show All

1. 6332
    Gundreddi satyanarayana:

hai sir

2. 6331
    MARIA:

Hi i was completed my B.Com. I am i eligible for Group 4 Exam?

3. 6330
    kohila:

when the group 3 exam starts

4. 6329
    shamini:

when is the next group 2 exams

5. 6328
    Srinivas:

I have completed my M.Sc.,Software Engineering(5 Yrs). Am I eligible for TNPSC Group I exam.

6. 6327
    thamaraiselvan:

how to write rto officer exam
    ?

7. 6326
    pragash:

quatin model in tnpsc

8. 6325
    yamunarani:

how to prepare tnpsc grp 11,111,1v exams&how to prepare banking exams

9. 6324
    Surya Prakash.M:

sir, im going to write the TNPSC Group2 on July 30, can u please tell me the complete syllabus with marks for each topic.. please send me the blue print. it will be usefull for me to prepare. THANKS

10. 6323
    mani:

how to prepare tnpsc

11. 6322
    rekha:

sir, i need tnpsc group 1 and 2 applications for current year

12. 6321
    ramya:

how to write the exam?

13. 6320
    kannaiyan:

reponse group 2 hall ticket

14. 6319
    Sarathy:

When they will give appilication for group 2 exam and entrance exam date

15. 6318
    kannan:

any recent goverment job

16. 6317
    mariselvam:

respected sir;
    The exam hall ticked will distributed fast

17. 6316
    md hussain:

please tell me when was the group 4 exam

18. 6315
    samy:

when the sub inspector exam is conducted……….

19. 6314
    Gowsi:

please tell me know details of group exam.kindly let me know the jobs of group exam.please let me know the syllabus of group exam.

20. 6313
    anbu:

i need group 2 questions papers and answers…………………..

21. 6312
    vijaykumar:

tell me infermation about the group-2 exams plz send 2 mail

22. 6311
    Ajmal:

Kindly let me know all the job openings & exam schedules in this year

23. 6310
    vijay vikram:

when was the next group-1&2 exam application form will issue

24. 6309
    SHAKI:

I am studying bsc agri which post can i apply pls tell me and provide study material .

25. 6308
    m.settu:

when tnpsc exam date

26. 6307
    rajesh:

when’s group 2 exam

27. 6306
    badmavathi:

i finished b.tech, civil engg.through this tnpsc exam what are the postings for civil students.

28. 6305
    M.Anitha:

when DEEO exam (group 2)?clearly want the detsils……..

29. 6304
    N.SENTHILKUMAR:

DATE OF GROUP II EXAM AND HALL TICKET

30. 6303
    shamugakumar.K:

I have completed my post graduation (M Sc) in environmental sciences. i want become a District Forest Officer (DFO). Is the TNPSC conducting this exam? if no means who wii coduct this exam?

31. 6302
    sathya:

i am ug graduate,i apply for group 2 examination.i need 10 year question papers and group 2 exam date.please reply me sir..thank you…

32. 6301
    Jayanthi:

When the group 1 exams will come?
    I’ m looking forward..

33. 6300
    Kavitha:

When the vao exam result buplised?

34. 6299
    G SAI NATHAN:

I have sent competed TNPC application form vide SP ET359230214N through post office counter No. 1 OP-Code : GU, to controller of examination . TNPC Chennai -06 on 04 Feb 11.
    Till date I have not received any reply in this regards.
    Please reply/Advice.
    G Sai Nathan

35. 6298
    SULAIMAN:

WHEN WILL START GROUP II EXAM? . AND HOW TO GET THE HALL TICKET? PLS INFORM [email protected]

36. 6297
    veera:

hello sir/madam i am complite b.sc

(cs) am i applay all group exams?

37. 6296
    thaila:

please give me a group 11 exame job details.

38. 6295
    k.siva:

i have finished DME and than doing BE . i need all TNPSC application issud date

39. 6294
    thiru malai prabu:

sir\madam CURRENTLY IM DOING MY BCA DEGREE EXAMINATION.
    NOW MY QUESTION IS WAT ARE ALL THE BASIC CONCEPTS REQUIREMENTS FOR WRITTING THE TNPSC EXAMS. HOW MANY TYPES OF EXAMS THERE IN IT. WHEN WILL THE EXAMS WIL START AND AND WHERE I SHOULD GET THE APPLICATIONS FOR THE EXAMS?

40. 6293
    manjula:

what are the posting available?

41. 6292
    tnpsc group2:

model question paper with answer in tamil

42. 6291
    sasikuhan:

group IV exams are when callfored this my question

43. 6290
    karthika:

When tnpsc exam announcing date call for my mail address

44. 6289
    Ananthi.G:

when wil be the hall ticket will be issued for group 2 exam and when will the exam start

45. 6288
    paramjyothi:

I want I.A.S, I.P.S ,C.A application date and fullform of the IPCC

46. 6287
    kavi:

i didnt know about TNPSC i want the full details about TNPSC for what kind of posts the exam will condcted

47. 6286
    prabaharan:

when was the next tnpsc exam ? what is the last date to apply ?

48. 6285
    Revathy:

when is the next tnpsc exam

when will u issue the group1 and 2 examination form pls help me.

49. 6284
    divya:

i’m 18 years old now i;m i eligible to write tis exam

50. 6283
    arun:

sir/madam,
    i had done my degree B.sc.visual communication in distance education in annamalai university , my age was 28, can i apply for tnpsc exam? if i can apply means please sent me when was the date .

51. 6282
    Anees:

TNPSC Group what ever it is, i need the date of issuing and the last of submitting

52. 6281
    kavitha.v:

when all tyoe of tnpsc exam and announcements puplished , also related to all details on tnpsc

53. 6280
    nandha:

when will release the group 1 result

54. 6279
    Manju k:

tnpsc vao exam form send to my mail id

55. 6278
    ARUN KUMAR:

tnpsc group 2 csse 1 exam date please

56. 6277
    jayalakshmi:

I WANT WHEN THIS ALL TYPES OF EXAM WILL HAPPEN .

57. 6276
    logha.k:

I pased 12th , i must write the tnpsc exam in group 3 and 4 pls details about that groups,i am waiting pls send me the favarable replay

58. 6275
    Amaran NL:

Dear Team,
    I want to know details about state government all jobs opening .
    1) wat are the criteria they asking for job openning
    2) I need all government exam previous & model question papers with correct Answers because that is very helfull for me when i face exam.

Thanks & Warm Regards.
    Amaran NL

59. 6274
    sangeetha:

polytechnic final year students are eligible to write TNPSC exams or not

60. 6273
    Shekar:

I want Group3 exams or group4 information

61. 6272
    Solairaj.J:

sir/madam;

Hai i am doing my UG course.
    Please tell ful information about tnpsc and csse exams!
    Can i eligibility to write these exams ah?
    when and where the applification form will be issued?

Please reply as soon as possible i am waiting in eager.!!!!!!!!!

thanking you;
    solairaj.J

62. 6271
    suresh.p:

i need all tnpsc groub exam date and application received date and post of jobs please reply me

63. 6270
    Ramesh:

Sir,i am rameshkumar.iam compleat B.A police adm in dde from annamalai university.so,i wrought tnpsc exam.

64. 6269
    Princy:

I have a completed in Bsc IT I am elgible to write tnpsc exams if u please tell to me for exam dates

65. 6268
    jenifer:

I need sample question papers for TNPSC Group 2

66. 6267
    Rajendran:

help me to know advt.,no for tnpsc group 2 exam 2011?

67. 6266
    Perumal:

I want group2 hall ticket

68. 6265
    bhuvarahan:

i want omr aplication form

69. 6264
    prasath.p:

what are the exams will be conduct in year 2011 for group second or degree qualification or group fourth.

70. 6263
    sathish kumar:

no questions

71. 6262
    Satheesh kumar:

Dear sir i want si exam date

72. 6261
    jayaprakash:

last date you know ,group-2

73. 6260
    lakshmi:

When is coming another tnpsc group 1 or II exams. Plz reply.

with Regards,
    Lakshmi

74. 6259
    boopathi:

i complete master degree in life science course. can i eligible to write the group 2 exam?

75. 6258
    Essaiselvi:

I need tnpsc group2 exam syallabus and model question papers

76. 6257
    a.baburaj:

how to you prepare this exam

77. 6256

I WANT WHEN THIS ALL TYPE OF EXAM WILL HAPPEN

78. 6255
    Karthi:

I’m also doing my b.e final yr.. i want 2 knw abt d qualification of group 1,2,3,4..? is any government xams r there 2 write now with my 12 certificate:-).

79. 6254
    nithyalakshmi.n:

plz tell me when date of group1 exam. And how get tha model questtoin paper.

80. 6253
    mariyaammal:

i am selected group iv exam and certificate verified completed but my placement address forget

81. 6252
    Lakshmi:

when tnpsc group2 exam started

82. 6251
    balamurugambal:

I NEED 2011 FOREST APPERENTICE RESULT

83. 6250
    when will be the exam for breakinspector and what are the eligibilities and age limit:

Iam BE(Mechanical) graduate when will be the exam for Motor vehicle inspector(RTO)? and the eligibilities,age bar?

84. 6249
    raja:

when lastdate applying for group-2

85. 6248
    P RAJA:

I WANT WHEN THIS ALL TYPE OF EXAMS WILL HAPPEN..

86. 6247
    sowmya:

next when will be the group 2 notification ?

87. 6246
    suresh:

how many times group 1 exam conducyed in a year

88. 6245
    Buvaneswari.M:

I want to see the model question papers.

89. 6244
    srinivasan:

sir i need coming tnpsc exam dates, month,

90. 6243
    srinivasan:

pls send the tnpsc and other tamil nadu govt exam dates

and when the date of exam for tnpsc group 1 exam?

91. 6242
    Indu:

Sir/madam…..,

pls tell me:) when ll conduct group II exam… When ll application issued

92. 6241
    samburuthi rengasamy.t:

date of the group 2 exam and and i want to know about required qualification for group2 examination

93. 6240
    KATHIJA:

dear sir, please answer me for recent tnpsc exam

94. 6239
    vetrivel:

i need police constable question paper for 2010-2011

95. 6238
    megala:

Respected sir/madam,
    Hello! As I was finished B.sc(comp.sci).i want details about TNPSC exam and when will the application issued then which type of group examination is i made

96. 6237
    madhan.mp:

Res. sir
    are the group2 forms available now.

97. 6236
    mugun:

wen tnpsc group 3 exam

98. 6235
    Mani:

Sir/Madam! Please send the details that how fill the group 2 application form?

99. 6234
    surya.k:

Respected Sir/Madam :
    I am doing 3rd b.tech bioinformatics.I’m eligible to write TNPSC Group II exam ?

100. 6233
    SANGEETHA P:

i am finished MBA IN 2010,My date of birth 20.05.1982,i want to write group-II examination for TNPSC.so i am eligible for applying Group-II exam then How i can applied?.I want know the last date of form submission.

101. 6232
    k.shanmuga priya:

dear sir/madam,
    shall i know the upper age limit to write the group II EXAMINATION FOR DNC candidates particularly for females thank you

102. 6231
    tamil:

what is the last date for applying for this tnpsc group 2

103. 6230
    N.Rathinavalli:

when tnpsc-2 exam

104. 6229
    C.Dhanapal:

Sir Iam a post graduate. what is the procedure to apply group2 exam and tell me the date of group 2 exam?

105. 6228
    D.Bhuvaneswari:

when will you announce the CDPO, VAO AND HOME SCIENCE TEACHING STAFF results . please kindly inform me.

106. 6227
    sathya:

sir, in 2011 which time group1 exam start? and how can we get application form

107. 6226
    MURUGASON:

please tell me age qualification for tnpsc group 2 exam on 30-7-2011

108. 6225
    S.murugan:

Require qualification? Last date? ( Group-2)

109. 6224
    S.murugan:

Require qualification? Last date?

110. 6223

i have seen a news that group 2 exams have been postponded for, and we can apply for 10 more days. can i have an update on the above news

111. 6222
    A.Sivaneswari:

I had not received my hall ticket for tnpsc (CSSE-1). Pls send me regarding details

112. 6221
    deepakkumar:

When TNPSC Gp-II exam will commence

113. 6220
    JOTHI:

I WANT WHEN THIS ALL TYPE OF EXAM WILL HAPPEN

114. 6219
    E. KARUNAGARAN:

DATE OF GROUP II EXAM AND HALL TICKET

115. 6218
    premalatha:

groups exams dates clerly more information plz……………..

116. 6217
    prabhaharan:

when was the next TNPSC group-1 emam? . what is the last date to apply?

117. 6216
    S.Ranjithkumar:

when the tnpsc group 2 exam start…….

118. 6215
    Ananda Britto. A:

what is the required education for applying tnpsc I II III IV

119. 6214
    bhavani:

please tell me the of written exam for group2 csse1

120. 6213
    arun:

when will 2011 si exam starts if know means pls send me a mail [email protected]

121. 6212
    R.Lavanya:

Good Evening,

Sir/Madam,

Hi Iam Lavanya,

I have completed Degree in Bsc. Mathematics. i’m eliglble to write TNPSC exam?.

Lavanya

122. 6211
    vino:

sir/madam,
    i am doing my BE(EEE) final year… i am eligible to write group 1 exams…

123. 6210
    Bsaheer:

when is the next tnpsc exam

124. 6209
    sathiamoorthy:

SIR, I AM A GRADUATE. NOW IAM WORKING IN BAHRAIN ( FOREIGN COUNTRY) 1. HOW I SHOULD APPLY FOR THE GROUP I & II SERVICES ?
    2. CAN I WRITE THE EXAM THROUGH ONLINE FROM BAHRAIN ?

125. 6208
    Malini:

I wants to join for police job.may i know the details how to apply for the police job.when is the application going to issue.when will be the exam for police job

126. 6207
    muniyappan:

sir i am complete
    Diploma mechanical engg 2009 batch, so i search goverment job in break inspector so tnpcs exam date and application & course material detail inform me l request you

127. 6206
    Nandhu:

What is an eligibility to apply for tnpsc exam(i am doing bsc computer science)

128. 6205
    C.Navaneetha krishnan:

what are the exams are going to be announced this year and the approximate number of vacancies?

129. 6204
    pandeeshwari:

and when the date of exam for tnpsc group 1 exam?

130. 6203
    jayanthi:

how to get group 2 exam hall ticket

131. 6202
    Viji:

I’m 33 years old and state government employee. Also, i’m MBC candidate. Can I write the group-I service exam

132. 6201
    Shalu george:

Sir, now i am doing m.com. I am also physically handicapped (2 legs affected). Can i have any chance to get govt job. Is there any direct recruitment for handicapped in govt job. Pls give me immediate reply.

133. 6200
    suresh. s:

i completed BE ECE 2009 pass out batch, i want more details about tnpsc groups exam conducting date details & previous post year question paper with answers.. kindly help to thro my mail.

134. 6199
    Iram_Qureshi:

i am graduate can i apply for lecturer seat for English

135. 6198
    prabaharan:

qualfication of group 3 exam

136. 6197
    Upcoming tnpsc exam and dates ?Sambath:

The upcoming tnpsc exam and date for this year?

137. 6196
    Deepa:

sir i need only month of the examination time table. i hava not axam date. only what exam what month only am need

138. 6195
    Deepa:

sir i need coming tnpsc exam dates, month,

139. 6194
    K.PADHMANABAN:

WHEN DID CSSE-1 ASSITNAT COMMERCIAL TAX OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM 2011 DATE?

140. 6193
    vinoth:

sir i am finished dip.computer technology. so i want do goverment job so tnpcs exam date and application detail inform me l request you..

141. 6192
    I want group 2 exam date:

I want group 2 exam date

142. 6191
    Rajik.T:

sir i am complete in BE(EEE),DEEE degree complete at last year so i want do goverment job so tnpcs exam date and application detail inform me l request you

143. 6190
    p.rekha:

Respected sir/madam,
    I had completed M.Phil.,(food&nutrition) so Please send me coming related exams date and total details about TNPSC exams

144. 6189
    sangeetha:

when is TNPC Group II exam date

145. 6188
    rohini:

i’m completed msc maths please send all tamilnadu govt exam date ,application date and all details. ex tnpsc, upsc police ,bank

146. 6187
    ezra:

i have completed my dip.. in automobile. sir pls tell me about R.T.O exam belongs to which group .
    how to apply for it and exam date.

147. 6186
    Mohan:

I am 19 right now can i wright the exam

148. 6185
    Revathi Pandiyan:

149. 6184
    Nandhini:

when the date of exam for tnpsc group 2 exam?

150. 6183
    gayathri:

when group 2 exam conducted

Pages: « 47 46 45 44 [43] 42 41 40 39 38 371 » Show All