TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 47 46 [45] 44 43 42 41 40 39 38 371 » Show All

1. 6632
    PREETHI:

I’M STUDYING B.TECH-2ND YEAR (CSE).CAN I APPLY FOR TNPSC 2012

2. 6631
    PREETHI:

I’M STUDYING B.TECH-2ND YEAR(CSE).CAN I APPLY FOR TNPSC 2012

3. 6630
    Suganyasakthivel:

Plz tel me the exam date for group 1 exam

4. 6629
    divyasri:

when is the next tnpsc exam date?

5. 6628
    shyamprasad:

sir i want to learn automobile engineering present my qualification is master of computer applications pass out 2009
    what is proses for automobile engineering.. please send the details to my mail [email protected]

6. 6627
    Jayshankar:

2012 TNPSC GROUP 1&2 EXAM DATE WHEN WILL BE ANNOUNCEMENT WILL COME

7. 6626
    sowmya:

how much group 1 application fee?

8. 6625
    vedanathan:

dear. sir can u inform me the dates for forth coming exams i will be prepared .

9. 6624
    arul:

i want to 2012 group 2,3,4 exam date plz…

10. 6623
    divya:

when is the group 4 exam date 2012?

11. 6622
    jai:

plz send me . 2011 tnpsc xam date . Nd also aplictn isu date . .

12. 6621
    Ramakrishnan:

Hello.. sir, wen s d next exam for TNPSC VAO exam..pls pls reply 2 me ..this s very useful 2 me..”as soon as possible”

13. 6620
    ZULFIQAR MOHAMMED:

Hello sir/madam, i am currently pursuing my final year engineering in electrical and electronics…..i would like to apply for the tnpsc exams…..please tell me the application form issue date and exam date and how to prepare?
    Thanking you sir/madam.
    Regards.
    Zulfiqar mohammed

14. 6619
    arivu:

Respected sir, i need the date of application issu for tnpsc group 2 plese..

15. 6618
    Nandhini:

Sir,Can you pls tell the exam date for VAO(group-1)??And also the application issue date for this exam?pls help me sir..i am waiting for your reply..

16. 6617
    enigo:

group 1 exam dates for 2012

17. 6616
    kalivanan:

hai sir next tnpsc group1 &group2 exam date pls send my mail id sir

18. 6615
    tamilarasi:

now am doing my final year B.sc.(computer science)..
    I want to know wat are the scope for me to get government job sir wat are the things i want to do for dat…

19. 6614
    dhivya kailasam:

hello sir/madam..
    I’m currently doing my final year engineering in information technology…i would like to apply for the TNPSC exams…but i don’t have any idea about tat…plz suggest d details as how to apply..?wen s d next exam?n how to prepare?
    dhivya kailasam

20. 6613
    which date callfor next group 1 and group2:

iam ma,mphil history finished i can write archological officer exam in tnpsc?

21. 6612
    saranya:

hello sir i am saranyaselvaraj from kovilpatti if any exams will be condacted informed me sir

22. 6611
    Bupesh:

Hi!! How often TNPSC exams are conducted? Number of postings?

I want the immediate answer!!!!!!!

23. 6610
    R.NirmalDevi:

Respected sir/madam
    I am nirmaldevi.plz tel when did TNPSC exams conduct….

24. 6609
    chitra.p:

plz ask me and send the2012 group 2 exam date

25. 6608
    manju:

sir i want 2012 -2013 application issu date.

26. 6607
    Ramamoorthy.S:

please sir, will take the post of VAO 2012 - 2013 in Tamilnadu Govt?

27. 6606
    ELUMALAI:

next judicial exam (judge) when call for plz send details about that sir

28. 6605
    jay:

sir i am a graduate.group-1-exam,s more information pls send me

29. 6604
    B.Badhusha:

Good Morning Sir,
    I am badhusha i finished SSLC and One year craft
    course at hotel managment may eligible to write tnpsc group
    exam 4 please tell me soon as possible sir.
    thank you……….

30. 6603
    sai sindhu:

hello,sir when did group 1 exam will conduct

31. 6602
    Brindha:

sir am brindha form coimbatore if any exams will be conducted ..informed me

32. 6601
    S.Sakthivel:

When Group IV result for the physically challenged persons?

33. 6600
    Jana:

What syllbus now writting TNPSC exam Samacheer (or) ?

34. 6599
    a.d. mohan:

Sir please send the details for how to apply, when to apply, syllabus details, exam details for I.P.S & I.A.S

35. 6598
    a.d. mohan:

Sir please send the details for how to apply ,when to apply , syllabus details, exam details for I.P.S & I.A.S

36. 6597
    a.d. mohan:

Sir please send the details for how to apply ,when to apply , syllabus details, exam details for I.P.S & I.A.S

37. 6596
    v.saravanakumar:

I want tnpcs details & how to apply the application for police department

38. 6595
    J SILAMBARASI:

sir pls send me last five years vao question with answer.

39. 6594
    tony clifford:

sir, iam tony +2 fail job in TNPSC

40. 6593
    shankar:

My wife’s DOB is 17-06-1976..She is a ST candidate..Can she take up TNPSC group 1 exams for the year 2012

41. 6592
    sharmila:

hello sir,when did groug 2 exam will conduct

42. 6591
    kishore:

i am doing 3rd year bca. my question is am i eligible to write tnpsc exams in 2012? if yes, which are the groups can i able to write?

43. 6590
    Ravikumar.p:

Sir,when is 2012 tnpsc exam group 1 ?

44. 6589
    suresh kumar:

sir please tell me when tamilnadu transport rto examination? what qualification to attend this exam please tell briefly
    I am B.E mechanical (part time)
    I work in steel plant
    age 31 years
    have Lmv licence

45. 6588
    ponselvi:

i have applied departmental test-national employment test for officers.please give that exam syllabus to my mailid.

46. 6587
    j.ganesh pandi:

if there any exams will be conducted means please inform me

47. 6586
    ananth:

any exam start please inform to me

48. 6585
    Kishwar:

When group four exam will be conduct?

49. 6584
    k.ramesh:

any exam start please inform me

50. 6583
    dinesh:

when is 2012 tnpsc exam group 1?

51. 6582
    karuppusamy:

sir please sent in vao next exam

52. 6581
    suni:

sir plese tell me group 3&4 notification onwords send my mail id

53. 6580
    parthu:

iam parthasarathi from tirupati sir plese tell me group’s 1,2,3 and 4 any notification onwords plese send my E mail and this is my contact no 9618128183.
    thanking you sir.

54. 6579
    Arul:

When will u get july30 group2 result date pls rpy sir

55. 6578
    satheesh:

when tnpsc com examination comes.

56. 6577
    j.geetha:

when will issue form for group2 results

57. 6576
    J SILAMBARASI:

SIR, LAST 5 YEARS VAO QUESTION PAPER SEN ME WITH ANSWER.

58. 6575
    senathipathi:

hello frnds infrm 2 grp to apictn anoemnt

59. 6574
    Bavithra:

Sir Wen’l u publish gr 1 and gr 2 results?

60. 6573
    Prabakaran:

next judicial exam (Judge) when call for. please sent details of the said exam

61. 6572
    maganathan:

Sir, when the application form will be issued for group 3&4 exams please send me

62. 6571
    maganathan:

Sir, when the application form will be issued for group 3&4 exams please send me

63. 6570
    vanitha:

hai sir,
    i m vanitha . whn wil u announce the next tnpsc- 2011
    send the details and call for information date.

64. 6569
    anu:

Iam doing my final year in engineering(IT), i wish to know the
    upcoming TNPSC group 2 exams in 2012

65. 6568
    sathya:

sir,please send me 2012 TNPSC EXAM -application last date and exam dates?please sir

66. 6567
    kalpana.k:

sir ple send me tnpsc exam date

67. 6566
    S.Kitchanan:

sir, i am finish diploma in electronic communication enginner what are the post apply for TNPC examination

68. 6565
    RAMA:

is there any tnpsc exam will be callfor .if it is then what is the qualification to write the exam

69. 6564
    C.Anitha:

sir when tnpsc 2011 next exam group 1

70. 6563
    Pavithra.S:

Hello sir,I’m pavithra completed BCA in 2008. I like to apply for group2 exam 2012.I dnt know any formalities about this and whom to contact for all those details.can u help me for knowing all those details.

71. 6562
    Nithya:

TNPSC next exam date

72. 6561
    MYTHILI:

I’ve completed bsc-ct. where i can get free coaching for group exams in tamilnadu. How can i apply for that?

73. 6560
    Ravikumar.p:

Respected sir:
    i know the details for TNSPC examinations and what type of job in group1,group2&group3 and when will start the examinations

74. 6559
    Ravikumar.p:

sir, i want next group 1 exam date and syllabus pls sent to my mail id

75. 6558
    S. Mohana priya:

Sir I wrote TNPSc group 2 exam on july 31 2011. I want to know When is the result Please send to my email id

76. 6557
    Vimala:

Hello, sir. plz give d details of upcoming exams ya.

77. 6556
    rathish:

Respected sir: I did MBA,i would like to write the tnpsc exam. May i know the date of the next exam ? Where should i apply ? Plz reply…

78. 6555
    Aarthi:

Sir,i am aarthi.i finished BE(cs).i need group 1,2,3&4 exam date and model question paper with answer.plz sir send my mail id.

79. 6554
    gayatri:

group1 exam dates for 2012 and meterials, syllabus papers

80. 6553
    Vimal:

I am vimal.when anounce group2 exam 2012

81. 6552
    deepak:

dates of tnpsc group 2 exam, and syllabus for electrical and electrinics engineering,

82. 6551
    hemanathan:

as i am passed my degree( B.E ). im interested to apply for the group tnpc exams ……… how can i apply for that exams …… how i know its announcements ……

83. 6550
    gowsika:

i finishhed my degree in bca.i am going to write gruop 1 or 2 exams..what kind of job will be allocated for me..for posts i am eligible to write group exams..

84. 6549
    jamsheena:

TNPSC GROUP 2 EXAM DATE AND DETAILS . WHICH EXAM GROUP 2 EXAMES

85. 6548
    banupriya:

TNPSC exam

86. 6547
    nalini.g:

TNPSC next exam date

87. 6546
    simmy sharma:

when will be the next paper of group c ?

88. 6545
    poonkodi:

sir, I want group 1 exam result date.

89. 6544
    saran:

sir, I want to know any callfare was announced in group2, group4 pls reply to my mail id thank u

90. 6543
    kka:

dates for the group 1 and group 2 exams

91. 6542
    Gowtham:

sir me a my mail sir.

92. 6541
    kalpana.k:

sir ple send me TNPSC exam date to my email id

93. 6540
    Roche:

I m srilankanb refugee….but i begining and finished my education in Tamilnadu…Can i appear for any govt. Exam…

94. 6539
    balamurugan:

tnpsc any post required please sent me my mail 4th group

95. 6538
    Rajasekar V:

I am Rajasekar D.M.E please send me tnpsc exam details as soon as possible.

96. 6537
    renuka devi:

I want to know result of tnpsc vao exam result 2011 with mark

97. 6536
    E.Thirupathi:

sir, please send me tnpsc exam details as soon as possible.

98. 6535
    r.chithra:

1.when group4 exam will start any idea for total post counting?

99. 6534
    tharani chellammal:

i know the details for TNSPC examinations and what type of job in group1,group2&group3 and when will start the examinations

100. 6533
    mathinirai selvan:

when will the assistant public prosecutor result published?

101. 6532
    sabapathy:

when will you issue form for tnpsc group 1 and 2 exam detail

102. 6531
    suganya:

1.when group 4 exam will start?..
    2.where i collect application form?
    3.How to send form to urs????
    tnpsc bank exam sir….pls send details as soon as possible to mail id…..

103. 6530

I finished my MCA .iwant to know wat r the government exam available for me .can u refer me.thanks in advance.

104. 6529
    balamurali:

i need full information about tnspc for specificallly break inspector job…pl give me the full details. now am currently doing B.E.mechanical final year,..what am do for that?what am want to prepare?

105. 6528
    uma shankari:

wen will new post announced for tnpsc

106. 6527
    mahalakshmi:

when exam date will come and which center

107. 6526
    kumar:

tnpsc any post required please sent me my mail 4th group

108. 6525
    suresh:

when will be tnpsc group 3 and 4 exam conducted sir?

109. 6524
    jenifer:

sir i am finish B.A(Economics), what are the post apply for tnpsc examination.sir please when tnpsc examination date connected.

110. 6523
    murugan:

when will next vao exam or group 4 exam

111. 6522
    A.v.karthik:

Sir tnpsc group2(csse-1) 2011.result date

112. 6521
    tamilselvi:

sir i am finish B.E(ECE) , what are the post apply for tnpsc examination

113. 6520
    Bala:

When will be tnpsc group 3 exam conducted?

114. 6519
    M.saravanakumar:

sir i am finish diploma in civil engineer what are tha post apply for tnpsc examination

115. 6518
    kamal:

i finished B.E degree
    can i attend all tnpsc exam

116. 6517
    P.deepa:

GROUP 1 EXAM WILL YOU START DATE PLEASE TELL AND EXAM QUESTIONS NOTES PLEASE TELLING.

117. 6516
    sudhapriya:

I need all tnpsc groub exam date and application received date and post of jobs please reply me

118. 6515
    dhanalakshmi:

Group 2 & Group I exam when?

119. 6514
    Revathy:

I Want to know the details about the TNPSC exam and Date of the TNPSC exam. Please those details are send it to my mail address.

120. 6513
    Kaveri:

please tell me the date of tnspc group 2 and 4 exam and how to apply for it?????

121. 6512
    prasath:

sir will u pl get next exam for 2011&2012 date

122. 6511
    kalaiselvi:

Sir will u pl get exam for 2011-2013 dates.
    Pl hellp me sir.

123. 6510
    n.karthik:

when will be the results of tnpsc group 2 csse 1 2011 will be announced?

124. 6509
    varshini:

when will tnpsc 2012 examination be held

125. 6508
    Govindarasu:

when our Group2 result

126. 6507
    praveena:

when will be the next tnpsc group 2 3 4 exam

127. 6506
    sharrmila:

sir, now i am studied B.E(cse)3rd year,in which group i will appear sir,plz send me the mail sir

128. 6505
    sharrmila:

sir,now i am studied B.E (computer science)3rd year…i wish to apply the tnpsc exam, wat kind of group i will appear sir.plz send me the detail sir

129. 6504
    srujana:

sir,i want the dates for all group exams and also the syllabus

130. 6503
    hema:

sir will u pl get next exam for 2011&2012 date.

131. 6502
    vimalsingh:

sir, i want next grop 1 exem date and syllabus pls sent to my mail id

132. 6501
    mari:

when apply group1 exam

133. 6500
    vijay:

can anyone plz let me know the next group 4 exam? plz send me the detail to [email protected]

134. 6499
    p.karuppasamy:

what verity of post in group 2-2011

135. 6498
    viji:

sir, i want next group 1 exam date and syllabus pls sent to my mail id

136. 6497
    jennifer s:

when is the next group 1 or group 2 exam?

137. 6496
    jennifer s:

will there be any other group 1 or 2 exams conducted in november?

138. 6495
    Rama:

When will come sc cantitite vao results

139. 6494
    Rajender:

I want to know full details of group2 exam

140. 6493
    k.vanji muthu kumar:

i want next group 1exam date and syllabus please send to my mail id. how to prepare for this examination. please send general knowledge books name. sir, now i am studing in b.com(e.com)

141. 6492
    k.vanji muthu kumar:

i want group 1exam date and syllabus please send to my mail id

142. 6491
    Sethuramamoorthi:

When will be the next tnpsc exam conduct please replay me

143. 6490
    Gokila:

TNPSC 2011 group 3&4 exam dates?

144. 6489
    nathiya:

what are the posts their in group 1,2,3,4 exams

145. 6488
    E.ARUN KUMAR:

sir, i want next tnpsc any group exam date and details pls sent to my mail id sir.

146. 6487
    ARUN KUMAR:

sir, i want next tnpsc group any exam date and details pls sent to my mail id sir.

147. 6486
    E.Deivamani:

sir, I Want kuow next tnpsc exam model question paper (Gk.GT) kindly give me some ideas..

148. 6485
    A.T.Tamil selvi:

i wish to apply for group II. what are the ways to apply group2

149. 6484
    amsa:

when release this year of exam date

150. 6483
    muthuraj:

when will conduct the next tnpsc exam

Pages: « 47 46 [45] 44 43 42 41 40 39 38 371 » Show All