TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4713 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1082
    R.Manoj:

Sir, I have completed Bsc., Bio-chemistry , aging 30 years, what are all the posts i can apply in tnpsc . I belong to backward community and i want to know till which age i can apply for tnpsc

2. 1081
    R.Manoj:

Sir, I have completed Bsc., Bio-chemistry , aging 30 years, what are all the posts i can apply in tnpsc . I belong to backward community and i want to know till which age i can apply for tnpsc

3. 1080
    Usha Devi:

Will you please inform me when will you start groupIV (VAO) EXAM?

4. 1079
    karthik:

may i know the exam date of vao group 4 exam

5. 1078
    madhammal:

i m aBE(EEE)gardute so for which exam i need to apply group(1 or 2 or3or4) what will be my designation n syllabus details.

6. 1077
    madhammal:

i m a BE(EEE)gradute so for which exam i need to apply group(1 or 2 or 3or4)what will be my designation n syllabus details. when will u started.when will u issue application form.clear details about tnspc exam

7. 1076
    mohammed saleem:

dear sir,i need to know something about group11 exam plz send me the details and paper pattern as well thanking you.

8. 1075
    Anand:

VAO

9. 1074
    niranjana devi:

pls send the exams details when the exam starts, i finished my B.A grducation what type of exame i have to write

10. 1073
    balakrishnan:

dear sir/Madam

when started tnpsc group 4 exam? and which date issue the form?
    i have completed diploma in computer engg,which exam i attended pls reply to me

11. 1072
    benzraj:

wehen will the Group IV Exam Will conducted for 2009
    Which location the form will get(Chenni)
    What’s the last date for apply

12. 1071
    kalai:

Diploma civil engineering is in which group?I wan to atten the exam.When the exam will come

13. 1070
    kirthika:

i am doing M.E final year.. i want o know the TNPSC details.. which group will apt for me..
    and all the details.. can u pls send me..\

14. 1069
    arockiaselvi:

how do i get tnpsc group 1 exam guestion paper model?

15. 1068
    rajasekar:

what r hte qualification needed to become a inspector.i’m final year student in bca.how to study tnpsc group1 exams.i need brief answers about it.

16. 1067
    m.bhuvana:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT TNPSC GR1 MAIN EXAM AND ITS SYLLABUS.

17. 1066
    ramesh:

where can i get the application form for group 1? hoe much it costs? what is the exam date for group 1?

18. 1065
    karthick:

I m a Msc biochemistry gradute so for which exam i need to apply(grou 1 or 2 or 3or4?) and what will be my Designation n syllabus details thankyou

19. 1064
    karthick:

how can you vao exam ? please information

20. 1063
    geetha:

shall i know the best coaching center for the tnpc exam and want to know the difference of postgraduate&graduate level,what is the purpose of it.

21. 1062
    Tamilselvan:

i like vao exam&jops

22. 1061
    balraj:

next tnpsc exam please

23. 1060
    viji:

i want tnpsc exam dates

24. 1059
    parthiban:

i need to know the minimum marks required for group 2 exam…. posts for group 2 exam.. if possible give me the post details of group 4 exam also

25. 1058
    vidhyapriya:

dear sir/madam,

i want tnpsc exam some details ,model question paper&answer sent to my email id,please sir tnpsc exam date on now,i am study in B.sc final year.

26. 1057
    vidhya:

Dear Sir/Madam

Please send me details about tnpc exams. Also I need to know that when the exam starts.

27. 1056
    vidhya:

Dear sir\madam

Currently i m doing B.SC(COMPUTER SCIENCE )-3rd year in vellalar college for women in erode.. i want to know about the TNPSC exam and how many groups are available? tell me about the group details ? and what are the categories of jobs in each group , how can i prepare for each group. give some ideas
    .send me please([email protected])

28. 1055
    banu:

when started tnpsc group 2 and tnpsc group4 vao exam in 2009.?when will you issued application form?

29. 1054
    Satheeswari:

i am B.A. English graduate and doing MBA. age 36, what are the opportunities in government sector and what are the examinations i can apply for?

30. 1053
    Satheeswari:

sir i have written GROUP IV TNPSC Exam for the post of typist on 27.01.2008 but i dont have my register number for getting results even please how i can get my register number

31. 1052
    m.kali:

i want vao and group2 application on online?

32. 1051
    m.kali:

when started tnpsc group 2 and tnpsc group4 vao exam in 2009.?when will you issued application form?

33. 1050
    kannan:

pls send the tnpsc group4th syllabus

34. 1049
    moorthi:

what are the posts of tnpsc group 1

35. 1048
    bhuvanesh:

on which date application form will be issued

36. 1047
    bhuvanesh:

when will be the group-iv exam will be conducted in 2009

37. 1046
    santhapriya:

I m a MCA gradute so for which exam i need to apply(grou 1 or 2 or 3or4?) and what will be my Designation n syllabus details.

38. 1045
    Kavi Priya:

1. Kindly send me the minimum mark required for TNPSC Groupll exam.
    2. Send me details adout this exam.
    3. when this exam going to starts.
    4. Could you tell me postings of Groupll exam.
    5. When will Group-lV VAO exam Starts & tell me the
    date of this exam,issue date of apllications,required books for
    VAO exam,minimum mark & how to prepare for VAO exam.
    6. Send me this detaiks as soon as possible.
    7. Kindly do the needfull.

39. 1044
    Sathya:

Dear sir/Madam,

I have finished Diploma in ElectronicS & Communication Engineering. I would like to know about the details of tnpsc group examination related to exspecially diploma holeders & all catogories.

40. 1043
    Nithya:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please send me details about tnpc exams. Also I need to know that when the exam starts for all groups in TNPC

Thank you,
    Nithya

41. 1042
    karthi:

any rules for civil engg in tnpc

42. 1041
    prabakaran:

as i am finished BE electronics and communication engg.. shall i apply tnpsc 4 th group exams..

43. 1040
    kasi:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please send me details about tnpc exams. Also I need to know that when the exam starts.
    My date of Birth 15.06.1981.I finished my Graduation (Bcom & Tally 6.4). Which group exam shall i write?

44. 1039
    Saritha:

I need vao exam extended date and details about the exam

45. 1038
    kousalya:

Sir, Iwant to know details about TNPSC group4(sslc standard) exam and the job details

46. 1037
    M Rajavelu:

When will announced GroupIV pls sent me details.

47. 1036
    m.mariappan:

i have guestion paper

48. 1035
    senthilkumar:

Dear Sir/ madam
    i`m studying BE in 2005 that time i met an accident , i gave break off year letter to my college Now days i can`t able to walk
    please send details about tnpc exams, also i need to know that may i write exams?

49. 1034
    Jeyaprakash:

I need to know the question pattern and syllabus of the written exam for sub inspector of police tamilnadu.

50. 1033
    V.Vanitha:

I finished my Graduation. Which group exam shall i write?

51. 1032
    Dinesh:

Sir, Iwant to know details about TNPSC group4(sslc standard) exam and the job details.

52. 1031
    thangamuthu.v:

dear sir/madem
    please send next all government examination.

53. 1030
    dhinagaran:

pls send the next coming exam in tnpsc exam sir i have completed my graduation in 2009

54. 1029
    SUKHA:

i wish to write tnpsc Grade-I exam.
    can u plz tell me when is the last date for submission of form and where can i get the form

55. 1028
    Venkataraman.T:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I am currently doing software engineering in M.Kumarasamy college of engineering . I like to study animation course after completing my current course and i need to known the best institute to study animation course. inform the date of exam(tnpsc group 4) and last date fo application for further exams. I am waiting for your replay.

56. 1027
    karthick:

in case if i clear group1 exam …..what are the post they will allot for me………thak u

57. 1026
    k.jeevitha:

please sir send examination form to me. many times try but not open this file

58. 1025
    N.Meena:

Hai sir\madam
    Currently i m doing M.SC(SOFTWARE SCIENCE )-4th year in vivekanadha college for women in tiruchengode. i want to know about the TNPSC exam and how many groups are available? tell me about the group details ? and what are the categories of jobs in each group , how can i pepare for each group. give some ideas
    .send me please([email protected])

59. 1024
    meenakumari:

1.What is the qualification for group2 exam?
    2.what is the elligibility for group2?

60. 1023
    Murgesh.R:

Can you please advice me WHEN IS THE VAO NODIFICATION of 2009/10…???

61. 1022
    SAROJA K:

Kindly send me a VAO exam date details 2009.

62. 1021
    karthikeyan:

Dear Sir/Madam

Please send me the details of TNPSC group ,
    what are the difference in Group I to IV exams and also I need to know that when the exam starts. i am doing BBA ( III year ) in MK university ( Corres) , My date of Birth 07.04.83, comiing dec 09 i will complete my deg, Which group exam shall i write?

63. 1020
    ABILASH:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I finished my Graduation in B.E in Mechanical….I need to know the details of RTO exam of TNPSC……….

64. 1019
    veeramani:

hi send to me TNPSC exam detailes and how to applay

65. 1018
    veeramani:

send to me TNPSC exam detailes

66. 1017
    anbuvinoth.s:

when is the tnpsc VAO (GROUP IV) EXAM 2009.

67. 1016
    rajesh:

Dear sir, when is the next tnpsc exam? which group is suitable to me? because i am handicapped also i have 50 percentage in my ,medical records.kindly reply me

68. 1015
    nandhini:

Respected sir/madam

I completed my B.sc[cs]. Please send TNPSC exam details.

69. 1014
    dhivya:

how to prepare for TNPSC 1&2 EXAMS?
    what is difference between TNPSC &UPSC exams?

70. 1013
    Kanimozhi sankar:

I am B.A, B.Ed graduate.At present i’m doing my M.A english.What type EXAMof shall i attend in tnpsc exam? am I an eligible person for all the tnpsc exam.Can you please me give the details for the exam?Please assist me,

71. 1012
    Kanimozhi sankar:

I am B.A, B.Ed graduate.At present i’m doing my M.A english.What type type of shall i attned in tnpsc exam?

72. 1011
    Ulaga:

How many times TNPC Exam will be conducted in a year ?

Rgds
    Ulaga

73. 1010
    A.P.Prasanna:

sir,i will do my studied for B.Sc computer science 2nd year.what exams i will do? please answer me.

74. 1009
    mamtha:

Dear Sir/Madam
    My date of Birth 21.12.1976.I finished my Graduation. Which group exam shall i write?

75. 1008
    Gajendran:

Respected sir, i wish to know about Group 1 exam details like notification , syllabus.. etc.. thanks in advance.

76. 1007
    bibi akila:

i want previous question papers of amo (unani) medicine please grant me soon

77. 1006
    dharani:

Sir,i completed BBA in 2009. I want to become IAS . PLEASE TELL ME THE PROCEDURE

78. 1005
    karthika devi.S:

Iam doing my UG final year.when is the next tnpsc exam? Then which tnpsc exams i have to attend.

79. 1004
    n.kavitha:

tnpsc group 2 exam for hindu samaya aranilayathrai posting code i need immediately

80. 1003
    selvi:

when will vao exam and tnpsc group II,III,IV exam 2009?

81. 1002
    venugopal.k:

hello sir i require tnpsc group 3,4 model question papers please send it to me to my mail id

82. 1001
    prabhu:

when is the VAO 2009 Application will be issued please send details to my email [email protected]

83. 1000
    ramesh.s:

please sent group 2 exam result exam held on 22/3/2009

84. 999
    aiswarya:

when is the next tnpsc group II,III,IV ( V.A.O ) for the year exam 2009?

85. 998
    Swarnalatha:

I had written the TNPSC group 2 exam held on March 22, 2009 and waiting my results. My register number is 50163281.

86. 997
    rameshkumar:

when will be the vao 2009 exam? i would like get last 5 exams question pappers.

87. 996
    gejalakshmi:

when will conduct group I, II,IV

88. 995
    R. Chandran:

Please kindly send the past five year question paper for preparation for VAO Exam.

89. 994
    senthilkumar:

when is the next tnpsc exam in groupiv

90. 993
    J.ANITHA:

sir i am pursuing BE ECE 2nd year. after my final year i want to write TNPSC EXAM. pls guide me.how i have to prepare from now.

91. 992
    Nesamani:

Respected sir
    im in need of the date of all the group exams which s going to be conducted…….

92. 991
    senthil kumar m:

when will come vao exam?

93. 990
    r.senthil kumar:

when is the next tnpsc group II,III,IV {vao} exam 2009?

94. 989
    Mary Ahino.J:

what books are used to study in tnpsc exam?
    how can i know that exams will be start?
    who are all the exam center ?
    When the first patch exams will be start?

95. 988
    suba:

when will come to VAO exam and its date please

96. 987
    parthiban:

i am G.Parthiban from Ayanavaram, i finished my U.G, basically i am physically disabaled person now i want to confirm whether when is grpupe iv application for V.A.O post is issuing please send to my mail [email protected]

THANK YOU

97. 986
    v.swathi:

1.Can we have choose any subject?
    2.How many days we have to prepare for this exam?
    3.what kind of exam we have to meet?

98. 985
    Sheeba:

i finished my graduation this yr.. i need to know wen tnpsc 1 & 2 aplications are issued and how to get it..

99. 984
    K.Guruchandran:

I am studing IIIrd year, which group of exams shall i write sir…

100. 983
    Revathy Mohan:

Where can i find the results for the tnpsc exam held on 22-3-2009?
    Please help me.

101. 982
    divya:

102. 981
    R.Meenakshi:

VAO examination 2009 details

103. 980
    shahul hameed:

When TNPSC group 4 exam in 2009?

104. 979
    gnanasekar.p:

SIR
    i am complet in under graguation in major subject is electronics and i am inrest to attent to GROUPII exam and hove to preper pleace tell me

105. 978
    r.gobi:

iam bcom completed tnpsc why use

106. 977
    sathish:

When is the Group II exam in this year 2009?

107. 976
    antro:

i am b.e in automobile first class and i have knowladge in hypermesh and ansys did i got any central gov jobs, i am a fresher

108. 975
    kannan:

which date to the VAO exam on 2009

109. 974
    S.REVATHY:

I have done B.Sc(Zoology)degree in 2009. Please tell TNPSC vao exam 2009

110. 973
    gladia:

sir please say how to get application form and its last date. please say about the exam.

111. 972
    vijay:

when is group 1 and group 2 exam. please tell me what are the job categories in each group
    hi sir/mam
    i was finished my ME in 2009. i wish to write a tnpce group1 exam. so send me all the details about the exam dates,fees and about the syllabus also.please reply to my mail id.

112. 971
    andra ganesh kumar:

plese send me more details in group4 about halltickets , when do we get our examination hall tickets?

113. 970
    s.malathi:

next opening to tnpsc exam-what dade

114. 969
    Gopalakrishnan:

when is the next tnpsc group II,III,IV {vao} exams in 2009?

115. 968
    Ramya:

I want some modle question papers

116. 967
    rabai deen:

GR IV VAO APPLICATION LAST DATE AND ADVERTISEMENT NO.PLESE GIVE ME DETAILS.

117. 966
    s.vinoth manikandan:

please send me details about group 1,2,3,4 exams

118. 965
    saritha:

when will conducted group-4 exams?

119. 964
    saritha:

when will be conducted of group-4 exams?

120. 963
    Ragul:

the difrence between Group1,Group2 Exams

121. 962
    vasanth:

tell me about the details in TNPSC IV in vao exam and
    when will exam is Conduct?
    When will application is Issued?

122. 961
    mathesh:

good morning sir. could you tell me when will callper TNPSC group 4th VAO?

123. 960
    Sathiyaraj:

Sir i have completed B.tech-chemical engineering , which group is suitable for me:)plz can any one reply to [email protected]

124. 959
    Sathiyaraj:

Sir i have completed B.tech-chemical engineering , which post will to me in TNPSC exam.which group is suitable for me:)plz can any one reply to [email protected]

125. 958
    gnanasekaran:

respected sir/madam

which time the next tnpsc(group i ii iii iv)exam
    and there detail please give me

126. 957
    Damodaran:

I had finished SSLC and joined Diploma in Petrochemical and finished on april1998.Which group exam shall i write? And wheather i had qualified to write TNPSC exams.

127. 956
    RAMESH.E:

What is the age limit TNPSC GROUP 1 SERVICE FOR MOST BACKWARD GROUP? I AM POST GRADUATE ,MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 30TH JUNE 1969. CAN IN WRITE TNPSC GROUP 1?

128. 955
    komalaragunathan:

hi, i am 33 yr old now i am applying the tnpsc exam but i donot know how to prepare so where all the coaching centre for tnpsc group iii and iv near my area. now i am in saidapet.

129. 954
    swaminathan j:

130. 953
    Dinesh:

I finished my Graduation. Which group exam shall i write?

131. 952
    S.Sudharani:

Dear Sir/Madam

132. 951
    M.Ida Merlin:

I’m currently doing MBA in SASTRA University,Tanjore.And i’ve chosen the specialization as TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY management.I would like aplly for jobs related to my specialization in TamilNadu Tourism.What kind of exams do i need to attend and please give me some contact address for clarifications.

133. 950
    M.CHANDRAMOHAN:

Whether Special Competitive Test Group IV examination has been postponed or not? If so, Please intimate exact Date of Examination. Earlier Date of Examination was 30.08.2009

134. 949
    R.Mega:

sir please say that when will the application issued for 2010 group2 exam …………?????????

135. 948
    srinivasan.s:

i have completed DECE and Pursuing Bsc IT 3rd year ..can i apply for tnpsc and which job will i get..please assist me

136. 947
    Priya:

tell me the group exams details and what are the job categories in each group?…

137. 946
    Priya:

I want to know about how to apply for group1 exam. What is the last date for submission of application. how we will get the details.

138. 945
    mano:

sir….
    plz tell the forest department exams

139. 944
    Alagurani:

when is the group 1 exam 2009 & waht are the posting for group1 &group2 exams?

140. 943
    ALAGURANI .T:

I NEED Entrance exam updates forall government exams & Ph.D entrance exams for life science. Thank you

141. 942
    madeshwaran:

could you tell me when will issue group4th VAO aplycation?

142. 941
    madeshwaran sp:

when will come group 4th VAO

143. 940
    s.e.gnanasekhar:

dear sir/madam
    tnpsc exam results net til yeppadi paarppadhu? yenakku english konjam dhan puriyum. adhanal dhan tamilil type pannugiren.please reply anuppungal.nandri,vanakkam.([email protected])

144. 939
    s.e.gnanasekhar:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
    I want information about government job….Now i’m completed Hsc.(oct2008, marks 819).now i am studied for b.com 1st year(post) (i) what is tnpsc exam (ii) how i will apply (iii) what kind of job i will get. (iv) details about tnpsc books where we get (v) how i’m study (vii) i want any contacts about this exam…….please send this mail id : ([email protected]
    )

145. 938
    Shanthi:

I am waiting for group2 exam results held on march 2009 please send to my e-mail id

146. 937
    Shanthi:

I am waiting for group I results held on march 2009 please send to my e-mail id

147. 936
    rameshkumar:

When group IV exam

148. 935
    bharathi:

sir i finished my diploma in computer science if any exams are elligible to write

149. 934
    lenin:

when is the tnpsc VAO (GROUP IV) EXAM 2009.

150. 933
    kannan:

what are the posts comes under group 2 exam

Pages: « 4713 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All