UPCMET 2012

UPCMET is a state level exam conducted by U.P. Unaided Medical Colleges Welfare Association.  Candidates through this exam can get admission into MBBS programs under the institutes in these consortiums. There are nine institutes under this association and for getting admission into thee institutes the test is mandatory.

Structure of UPCMET

The Exam consists of objective type questions with multiple choices. The candidates has to select the right options from the given options and the question consist of two parts

Part I

Physics

Chemistry

Part II

Biology (Biology and Zoology)

There will be minus mark for each wrong response and each paper is of two hours duration. The eligible candidates of eth written exam will call for the final round of selection counseling process.

Syllabus for UPCMET

Physics

• Work, Energy and Power
  • Waves
  • Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Solids and Semiconductor Devices
  • Rotational Motion
  • Ray Optics and Optical Instruments
  • Oscillations
  • Magnetism
  • Magnetic Effect of Currents
  • Laws of Motion
  • Introduction and Measurement
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Gravitation
  • Electrostatics
  • Electrons and Photons
  • Electromagnetic Waves
  • Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
  • Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
  • Description of Motion in One Dimension
  • Current Electricity
  • Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei

Chemistry

• The d-and f-Block elements
  • Surface chemistry
  • States of matter
  • Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
  • Some basic concepts in Chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Solid state Chemistry
  • s-Block Elements
  • Redox reactions
  • purification and characterization of carbon compounds
  • Polymers
  • p-Block Elements
  • Organic compounds
  • Hydrogen
  • Hydrocarbons
  • Isolation of elements
  • Equilibrium
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Electrochemistry
  • Coordination compounds
  • Classification of elements
  • Chemical thermodynamics
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical energetic
  • Chemical bonding
  • Biomolecules
  • Atomic structure

Biology

• Biology and Human Welfare
  • Biotechnology
  • Diversity
  • Ecology
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Structure and Function – Animals/Plants
  • Structure and Function – Plants
  • The Unit of Life; Structure and Function

The candidates must pass the higher secondary examination from the recognized board. They must study English, Chemistry, Physics and biology in the plus two streams and must have minimum of 50% marks in PCB, together. Te final year student of higher secondary can also apply and should satisfy the criteria at the time of admission. The minimum age limit is 17 years.

How to Apply?

The candidates can apply for the exam by online or offline mode. The candidates can apply for the exam by visiting the official website and there you will find submission of online form. Click the link and apply for the exam. They can also download the brochure and application from the portal. They can also by the information booklet along with the application from the selected banks of Oriental Bank or from the participating institutes. The application is also obtained through post by sending a request letter with the bank DD of the fee of application form to the exam conducting body in the prescribed format. The application form cost for Rs.1000/-.

How to fill the Form?

The online applicant will get the instructions to fill the form. They have to follow exactly the same and enter the needed information correctly in the prescribed columns. The offline applicant can use a back or blue ball point pen for filling the application form. They must read and understand the instructions given in the booklet for filing the form. The information given should be in Capital Letters and do not make any mistake while filling the form. They must paste four recent passport size photos in the application for m on the needed columns and put signature on the needed place. Along with the required documents send the application form to the suggested address before the final date.

Important Dates

Date of Entrance Test: Last Week of May, 2012

Sale of Information Brochure: Third Week of February, 2012

Last Date of Submission: Last Week of April, 2012

Entrance Examination Result: Last Week of June, 2012

List of UPCMET centers

• Varanasi
  • Ranchi
  • Patna
  • New Delhi
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Moradabad
  • Meerut
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Kanpur
  • Jaipur
  • Gorakhpur
  • Ghaziabad
  • Dehradun
  • Chandigarh
  • Bareilly
  • Allahabad
  • Agra

Contact Address for the UPCMET

• Uttar Pradesh Unaided Medical Colleges Welfare Association (UPUMCWA), First Floor, Anand Ashram Complex, Rampur Garden, Bareilly (UP)
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the UPCMET Score

• Hind Institute of Medical Sciences, Barabanki
  • Muzaffar Nagar Medical College Muzaffarnagar, MMC,
  • Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Subharti Medical College, Meerut (SMC)
  • Rama Medical College Hospital and Research Center, Kanpur
  • Rohilkhand medical College, Bareilly (RMC),
  • Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences, Hapur
  • Sharda University School of Medical Science & Research, Greater Noida
  • Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences, Bareilly (SRMSIMS)

Reference Books for UPCMET

• ABC Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Study package for Medical Entrance Exam- Tata Mc-graw hill publishers
  • Trueman’s Biology

Coaching Centers for UPCMET

• Akash Institutes
  • Akshar Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd.
  • Career Point
  • DAMS
  • Hierank School of Competitions
  • Narayana
  • Narayana IIt Academy
  • Oasis Education Services
  • Sachdeva College
  • Sahil Study Center

Study Plan

The UPCMET is one of the toughest medical entrance examinations in the country. The candidates must have a deep knowledge in the covered subject. The conceptual knowledge is not enough here; the candidates must know the application side of those concepts. They must prepare with the previous year papers and also with the reference books. There are many online materials are available for the aspirants and take the mock test with in the time constrain. Use he short cuts and formulas for solving the problems in mathematics and physics. Make lecture note during the preparation time and refer it during division.

How and Where To Get the Results?

After the result is published the candidates will get the individual result on the official portal of UPCMET. You are asked to provide your exam roll number and form number to get the detailed score card and the site also provide you with the information regarding the counseling. An individual score card will also send to you on your contact address.

Score Validity

The score will valid for the present academic year, which is the score will valid for one year.

158 Responses to “UPCMET 2012”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 158
    mahtab Alam:

Plz tell me about courses under upcmet

2. 157
    akansha:

does upcmet offers admission in b.sc hons?

3. 156
    Aanchal Panchal:

DEAR SIRS / MADAM,

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT FOR PRESENT STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM. HAVE YOU RECEIVED AND UPDATED OF MY APPLICATION FORM OR NOT.AND MY APPLICATION FORM NO IS - 100606.

4. 155
    Shimpy:

When will form for UP medical colleges is going to be issued?

5. 154
    Dinesh Sehrawat:

Please tell me about the total fee and other charges for MBBS corse under UPCMET 2012

6. 153
    mamta:

if there is any fee reduction for toppers?

7. 152
    bablu khan:

please tell me about ranking& counsling with upcpmt

8. 151
    kush:

sir i m from moga [punjab] can i fill the form of upcmet … is there is any objection in it or not???????????

9. 150
    kush:

SIR/MADAM, I am from Moga [Punjab].Can i fill the form of upcmet.. is there is any problem in it ????????????
    THANK U
    GIVE ME INFORMATION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE……….

10. 149
    Maqsood ahmad:

sir i wanna to MBBS course but how to apply in college and how many rupee 4 addmission in medical college and wats date of submit form! ok thanx!

11. 148
    PRATIBHA:

what is fee structure of mediacl cooleges after selection?
    Can a candidate apply on line and whwn?

12. 147
    A L Haldar:

In which branch of Oriental Bank at Lucknow entrance form of UPCMET will be available
    A L Haldar

13. 146
    DR.R.D.MISHRA:

PL,LET ME KNOW ABOUT THE FEE STRUCTURE AND HOSTEL CHARGES AND INFRASTRUCTURES OF THE TEACHING COLLEGES AND HOSPITALS.

14. 145
    kalpana jayswal:

is presence of chemistry in +2 class for upcmet

15. 144
    Pawan:

Kindly tell us that when On line admission form for MBBS-2012 will be available.As you have written that it will be available from 13.02.2012 but we are not getting these form because there is some error came when we opened this web site.
    Kindly advice us for the same.Because we are waiting from the last two weeks.

16. 143
    Shanu:

please tell me about fee structure in detail & no. of seats in UPCMET-2012

17. 142
    Bidisha hossain:

Fee structure with hostel charges

18. 141
    aultankhan:

pls tell me about fee structure no of seets

19. 140
    Monish Ansari:

Dear sir, please tell me that how the age is eligible for upcmet and when? Is the quota apply in it?

20. 139
    neha:

pls tell me about the fee structur & no. of seets . is domecile of up is requird for upcmet ?

21. 138
    akansha:

please tell me about fee structure in detail & no. of seats in UPCMET-2012

22. 137
    Munesh:

Tell me about fee structure & no. of seats in UPCMET-2012

23. 136
    silver star:

is domisile of uttar pradesh required for uttar pradesh common medical entrance test??

24. 135
    silver star:

is domisile required for giving uttar pradesh common medical entrance examination??

25. 134
    ram prasad:

please tellme about fee structurecharged annualy and total number of sheets

26. 133
    Tushar Sinha:

What is the fee structure of “UPCMET 2012”?

27. 132
    Pralayankar Mishra:

Please inform UPCPMT aplication form Date and details.

28. 131
    sanjay gautam:

PLEASE INFORM CALENDER OF EXAM FOR MEDICAL ENTRANCE IN U P FOR 2012

29. 130
    deepak cgaurasiya:

i am student of class 12th

30. 129
    chturvedi singh:

when application form would be published???????
    what are examination dates 2012?? last date of submission form???

31. 128
    vinay Garg:

What are the total no. of seats in UPCMET-2012, How about management quota & procedure of selection.

32. 127
    rajni:

do you have any age limit for this exam?

33. 126
    Arkadeb Ghosh:

what are the total no. of seats in upcmet and how many students applied in 2012.migratory students re elligeble for this?
    .how much it costs?

34. 125
    DEEPAK VERMA:

what are the total no. of seats in upcmet and how many students applied in 2012

35. 124
    ruchi:

i want to know when will be the upcmet second counseling 2011

36. 123
    indra deo:

wants to watch the entrance result upcmet 2011

37. 122
    keshav:

what are the total no. of seats in upcmet and how many students applied in 2011

38. 121
    shahbazkhan:

sir please send send me my rollno of upcmet2011 i donot rechive my admit card whose application form no is 1104087

39. 120
    Arvind tomr:

i have applied for upcmet 2011,but i have not receive the admit card yet.please sena admit card. arvind tomar from bijnor

40. 119
    Nurjahan Ali:

I have not received my admit card yet. My roll no. is 11111045. how can i get it?

41. 118
    shivangi dubey:

shivangi dubey :- 22May 2011.
    I have applied for UPCMET2011 my application form no. 1102914. but i have not receive admit card yet. please send admit card. That i can appear in the exam.

42. 117
    Rishabh:

how to get the admit card

43. 116
    anuj:

i have applied for upcmet-2011, but i have not receive the admit card yet. please send admit card , that i can appear the exam

44. 115
    DOROTHY KUMAR:

i have applied for upcmet-2011, but i have not receive the admit card yet. please send the admit card so that i can appear the exam.

45. 114
    reshu sinha:

sir, pls tell me ,what is the cuttoff of perivous year& how i revise all subject in minimum time?

46. 113
    sunil kumar:

roll number of upcmet

47. 112
    CHIRANJI LAL:

when will the details about admit card of upcmet 2011 will be given on web site of upumcwa?

48. 111
    CHIRANJI LAL:

when will the details about admit card of upcmet 2011 will be given on web site of upumcwa

49. 110
    sunil kumar:

tell me my roll number .how i know my roll number.

50. 109
    Ayush dhawan:

my application no.is 1108877. whether it is received by you or not.

51. 108
    Angel:

Plz send me the fees structure in different colleges!

52. 107
    nupur:

if my form accepted please mail me

53. 106
    Sankar:

Sir, Out of 9 Medical college, 7 are not reco. by MCI. Can a student of MBBS face any troubkle in future.

54. 105
    Soumi Biswas:

Let me know the fees for mbbs course in details. ,

55. 104
    shyamal das:

do you have center in kolkata for upcmet-2011&availablity of application form in which are those branches of oriental bank ofcommerce in kolkata? please let me know by return mail.

56. 103
    Jitesh:

what abt domicile

57. 102
    sohan lal jain:

can u plz inform me in which branch in rajasthan state the application form is available

58. 101
    souvik nath:

can u plz inform me in which branch in kolkata the application form is available?

59. 100
    pratibha kaushik:

can u plz inform me about the availablilty of form…nd criteria involved.??

60. 99
    ambika:

which and where are the selected branches of oriental bank

61. 98
    raviranjan:

How many fee in your colages for MBBS course

62. 97
    parshant:

Send me the fee details of upCMET 2011

63. 96
    ankit bharti:

sir please tell me about the branches of oriental bank in which form avilable and last date

64. 95
    ankit bharti:

please tell me about the carrier in B.A.M.S.

65. 94
    aniruddha:

howmany fees peryear in your college&hostel?

66. 93
    Umme Hani:

dear sir i want to know all college fee structure

67. 92
    sarthak gupta:

howmany fees peryear in your college.

68. 91
    Atul:

how to crack upcmet.

69. 90
    manish dev:

dear sir i want to know all college fee structure

70. 89
    manish dev:

Send me the fee details of upCMET 2011

71. 88
    manish devm:

name of all privat colleget in india and fee details or Send me the fee details of up cmet 2011

72. 87
    gita:

agar mere saath sex karna chahate ho to call karo 9760639276

73. 86
    ANKIT SINGH:

WHEN IS UP CPMT FORMS COMING??

74. 85
    amar rana:

addmission fee structure of mbbs -upcmet 2011

75. 84
    amar rana:

addmission fee structure of mbbs - upcmet 2011

76. 83
    amar rana:

admission fee structure of mbbs-upcmet 2011

77. 82
    Saurabh singh:

Send me the fee details of up cmet 2011

78. 81
    Aayushi Tayal:

I want to know the fee structure of MBBS course through upcmet 2011

79. 80
    saurabh singh:

this is government or private college

80. 79
    ankit:

fee structure for mbbs 2011

81. 78
    avinash:

Iwant to know fee structure of MBBS course through upcmet 2011

82. 77
    nirmala gupta:

let me know the fee structure for MBBS.

83. 76
    nikhil:

fee st. of upcmet collages

84. 75
    avni kurariya:

sir,please tell me all college are private? and about fee structure of upcmet.how many seats.sir i am student of m.p. so can i eligible this exam and where is form available.

85. 74
    hasan:

Dear Sir sorry to ask u but i want to know is this association is registered or not

86. 73
    nitin shrikar:

what would be revise fees structure of upcmet for 2011.

87. 72
    HANZALA SHAHAB:

Sr,plz tell me about fees structure of upcmet.plz reply soon as possible

88. 71
    Susmita:

I want to know dat d colleages which r mention here r approved by Aicte or not? n detail fee structure.plz! send ol information in my mail id.
    Thank u

89. 70
    Pooja sharma:

TO, SIR UP CPMT ENTRANCE EXAM APPLICATION FORM FILUP PLESE I HAVE MY QUESTION PLESE APPLICATION FORM FILUP

90. 69
    chandan kumar yadav:

how many seat in cpmt for up?
    what is eligibility

91. 68
    Pradeep kumar:

Sr plz tell me fees structure of upcmet.plz reply soon as possible.Thanks

92. 67
    Pradeep kumar:

Sr,plz tell me about fees structure of upcmet.plz reply soon as possible.

93. 66
    shobhana:

sr can plz tell me that whether there has been minus marking enrolled in cpmt-2011
    plz rply as soon as possible.
    THANKS

94. 65
    puneet:

what is the fees structure in mbbs 2011??

95. 64
    sam:

how many collages in upcmet.pls give me ditail in my email id [email protected]

96. 63
    rakesh:

tel me fee structure of mbbs

97. 62
    Kundal Baruah:

Sir, I am a student of assam and please tell me where i will get the application form? Is any center of upcpmt in north-east? send the ans to my id. Thanks.

98. 61
    Gopal Agrawal:

Good Morning Sir,
    I want to get syllabus of up cmet, pls sant my id

99. 60
    rishabh:

sir plz tell the no. of seats it have?

100. 59
    madhvi singh:

i want to know the full course of upcmet and the minimum marks required for the addmission in shubharti university meerut ?

101. 58
    Aryan singh:

Is english is taken as compulsory subject for the eligibility of UP-CPMT

102. 57
    sana:

i want to know my marks and rank in upcpmt entrence exam my roll no. is 624113.please do inform me as early

103. 56
    anjali:

my roll no. of upcmet 2010 is 10040014 plz send my form no. to my given id

104. 55
    mahima:

i forget my admit card pls tell the result my roll no. 10111284

105. 54
    LIKHIT MANLA:

Respected sir/ma’am
    i have recently misplaced my UPCMET-2010 Roll Number whose Application Number is 214168.Can you please tell my Roll Number if possible and as soon as possible.
    Yours affectionately,
    LIKHIT MANGLA

106. 53
    avantika:

i want to know result of 1 of my friend roll no-10060056

107. 52
    suman:

mr reasuilt (roll num.-10010028)

108. 51
    saranpreet kaur rekhi:

from where do we get our upcmet result 2010

109. 50
    I have forgotten my roll no. Of up cpmt 2010 entrance exam:

Please send me ans that how to get the roll no.

110. 49
    neetisha:

when will be the forms of dental 2010 will be available and from where????

111. 48
    anshuman:

how will i got my admit card?????????rply soon……..

112. 47
    aditya:

how will i get my admit card and roll no.

113. 46
    rajatraj:

i have not recieved my admit card yet, your main site shows virus. my form no is 214452

114. 45
    HIMANSHU VERMA:

WHEN WILL I GET MY ADMIT CARD?????????????????????

115. 44
    ratika:

i have not received my admit card
    my application form no. is 214073

116. 43
    anju:

tell me fee structure of MBBS COURES

117. 42
    anju:

tell me fee structure

118. 41
    siddharth chakravorty:

whn is d paper goin to be held….of UPCMET
    b.d.s ka enterance exam…….

119. 40
    prachi bajpai:

i wanna know about the entrance examination dates and college fees of various private colleges in up
    please reply soon……

120. 39
    aamir qayoom:

wat is d fee structure and how many seats r there in these colleges

121. 38
    abdul shakil:

i want appear upcpmet 2010 entrance exam Plz give me information about exam date,application form last date & also fee consept , exam center.

122. 37
    pradip sardar:

I want to give entrance exam of upcmet 2010. I have required a entrence exam form so please give to me on my mail adrress

123. 36
    vishal:

What is the fee structure and adderss of the examination centres in Delhi.

124. 35
    shashank parmar:

Please inform about fee structure of MBBS course and total expenditure during one year approximately

125. 34
    neetisha:

where are UP CPMT forms available in new delhi

126. 33
    Deo Das Dwivedi:

I am willing to appear in UPCMT exam for the year 2010, Let me know the college/institute in district Kanpur under which forms are availbale.

127. 32
    Virendra:

Sir i want to know about fee structure of MBBS courses in colleges of upumcwa

128. 31
    sailaja:

please tel me the availability of application forms and where they are available ?And even the cost of application form?

129. 30
    hemani:

please give the list of entrance exams in utter pradesh and their elegibility criteria?

130. 29
    charu mishra:

i have got selected in the waiting list in 2009 how can i take admission in himsr noida through upcmet

131. 28
    asta:

where to study for G.K,English ,AIIMS,Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences &Upcmet,so that i can solve all the questions.

132. 27
    asta:

when will the second list of Upcmet be released.I have been send a msg from upcmet that the !st councelling is over & the second list will be released soon but when I called up that person ,he told me that all seats are filled,he had no idea.Pls reply fast

133. 26
    karishma:

sir, the waiting list was scheduled to be announced on 15 july.but it has not been published till now. please, kindly inform me about the same.

134. 25
    Dibya prakash:

I have given UPCMET 09 and i have not selected in main list .So when will the second counselling held or waiting list will be disclose.please sir do reply fast..i will be thankful to you.

135. 24
    gaurav yadav:

when will be the waiting list announced and
    please let us know our marks details.

136. 23
    Gaurav yadav:

Sir when will the second counselling held or waiting list will announced?and we didn’t get our marks details too.please reply

137. 22
    yatinder:

I have given UPCMET 09 and i have not selected in main list .So when will the second counselling held or waiting list will be disclose.please sir do reply fast as i have to select pune or UP.i will be thankful to you.

138. 21
    gaurav:

sir when will be the waiting list announced it was sehduled after 15th july but not yet announced

139. 20
    Shreeyesh:

i have lost my UPCMET admit card and i don’t remember my roll no.
    my application no. is 216066
    please reply fast counselling is 2 days from now and i am not being able to see my rank

140. 19
    sana:

could u please help me know my roll no.i’ve lost my admit card in theft.my app. form no. is910401

141. 18
    swati jaiswal:

Please sir could i know what can i get in UPCPMT-2009 with my general rank-3600 and rank in female category-1092 from MBBS,BDS,BHMS,BAMS and in which college.

142. 17
    Alka Singh:

I have not received my admit card of cpmt till now.
    i forgot to write my application form no.
    please now tell how could i get duplicate admit card of cpmt2009

143. 16
    shreyasi sarkar:

admit card not received application no 912920

144. 15
    Samapty:

I have not received my admit card of UPCMET till now.
    My application no is-909211.
    Please now tell me what i have to do to get the admit card.

145. 14
    Priyadarshini Sur:

I have not recieved my admit card of upcmet till now.
    Application No: 910483
    Plz tell me when or how i could get my admit card?

146. 13
    Jitender sharma:

I have not recieved my admit card of upcmet till now.
    I also forgot to write my appl. Form no.?
    Plz tel me the way how could i get my admit card?

147. 12
    anoop kumar:

where is the centre of candidate of roll. no. 6904?

148. 11
    jaylalita:

is it possible to submit late application by seven days.please tell.

149. 10
    shweta choudhary:

i want to know the examination date of up cmet.please inform me as soon as possible.
    thank you..

150. 9
    sudhansu:

what is the fee structure of various medical colleges in UP ??

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All