Officer Trainees, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited

Profile:

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL) operates two major refineries in Mumbai and Vishakapatnam. In addition to it, HPCL has also decided to construct one more refinery in the state of Punjab as well. At present, the annual turnover of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation limited is around Rs. 1,00,000 crores.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Officer Trainees (Engineering) for General Candidates:
No. of posts: Only 161 posts are available.
Age Limit: Maximum age limit is 25 years as on 20 October 2010.
Pay Scale: Consolidated salary of Rs. 24900-50500 per month.

2. Recruitment of Officer Trainees (Engineering) for SC/ST/OBC Candidates:
No. of posts: Only 39 posts are available.

3. Recruitment of Officer Trainees (Fire and Safety):
No. of posts: Only 2 posts are available.

4. Recruitment of Officer Trainees (Human Resources):
No. of posts: Only 11 posts are available.
Age Limit: Maximum age limit is 27 years as on 20 October 2010.

5. Recruitment of Officer Trainees (Human Resource Welfare):
No. of posts: Only 2 posts are available.
Age Limit: Maximum age limit is 27 years as on 20 October 2010.

6. Recruitment of Information Systems Officer:
No. of posts: Only 24 posts are available.
Age Limit: Maximum age limit is 30 years as on 20 October 2010.

How to apply: Rs. 535 (No fee for SC/ST/PH candidates) is be deposited by the candidates in HPCL Powerjyoti A/C no. 31178245256 in SBI through the payment challan. Candidates should apply online only at HPCL website and the printout of the application form alongwith the required enclosures must be sent to the address:

Senior Manager - Recruitment & Planning,
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Post Box No. 11402, Marine Lines Post Office,
Mumbai - 400020.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Post Box No. 11402, Marine Lines Post Office,
Mumbai - 400020.

Last date for online application: 26 October 2010

For more information visit http://jobs.hpcl.co.in/Recruit_online

28 Responses to “Officer Trainees, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited”

1. 28
    rishabh sahu:

hello sir i m MBA ( Marketing) student …so can tell me HPCL entrance exam of 2012….i wanted to knw then ill prepare……

2. 27
    arti:

i had lost my application id….so what is the way to get my result…….

3. 26
    Pushap karan Singh Bedi:

I have applied for the officer’s trainee engg. discipline and I am from Electronic and Communication branch. I have not receive
    my admit card for the exam and when It will held. Kindly provide
    me the question Papers if possible.
    Thanks and Regards.
    Pushapkaran Singh

4. 25
    T.Vinoth:

Respected sir, I am a sc candidate and i have applied for the hpcl officer trainee in electronics and telecommunication exam but i have missed print out copy of my online application, i have my application number and other details with me but i don know how to get another copy of the same. can you pls help me this issue. my mail id is [email protected]. waiting for your reply.

5. 24
    Vysagh:

When will be the publication of hpcl entrence exam results which conducted in 23rd jan,2011

6. 23
    santosh:

My nephew named Mr Nilaj Wadawekar (roll no - 2912193832) had applied for the post of GET (Mech) and appearing for the written test on 23.01.11 at Pune centre.

However as his mother is seriously ill and admitted in hospital at Nagpur.

View above we would like to know as a special case, is it possible to change the centre for the written test from Pune to Nagpur.

Shall be grateful if you can accept our request anf kindly arrange to change the centre from Pune to Nagpur.

Waiting for your favourablr reply.

With Kind Regards

Santosh Sontakke

7. 22
    suryanarayana:

sir, i was applied to hpcl officer trainee exam, till now i did not get any hall ticket and any exam date for that exam. can you please provide the details to my mail as soon as possible i have to prepare.

8. 21
    vishakha jambhulkar:

i have applies for the job of office trainee and I am from electronic and communication branch, kindly provide me the sample papers for the same.

at the same time, i have not received my admit card yet, neither i have idea about my center, can you please provide me the information

9. 20
    neha gopal:

gud evening sir

i have applied for the post of officer trainee in electronics n telecommunication discipline.
    could you please sent me the syllabus n question papers for the preparation….

10. 19
    roopa:

hello sir, as i have applied for the post of officer trainee in electronics n telecommunication discipline could you send me the syllabus n previous queston papers for preparation

11. 18
    Dada:

I have an applied for officer trainee engg. descipline (Mechanical) so i want previous year question papers for preparation.

Pls send it to me if u have.

12. 17
    Swaroop:

I just want to know how should i prepare for the post of Information Systems Officer and please let me know so that i can prepare

13. 16
    surya:

i want to know about the syllabus and previous year question papers of hpcl officerm tranee in electronics engineering discipline.please send the details.

14. 15
    sudha:

I just want to know how should i prepare for the officer trainee engineering discipline exam conducting by HPCL.what will be the syllabus or on which part i should stress on (in technical side). My branch is Electronics & Communication.and i am filling for Electronics & Telecommunications and which books should i refer to.And last thing from where i can get previous exams papers

15. 14
    brajendra:

where can i get syllabus for hpcl exam for officer trainee i have applied as elec. adn comm. eng. and model questionm papers too

16. 13
    brajendra singh:

plz send me the syllabus of hpcl officer trainee exam i have apllied as electronics and communication engineer and model question papers thank u

17. 12
    nagarjuna:

can u tell the syllabus for engineering trianee for e.c.e please reply as fast as possible my email is [email protected]

18. 11
    vigneswari:

I just want to know how should i prepare for the officer trainee engineering discipline exam conducting by HPCL.what will be the syllabus or on which part i should stress on (in technical side). My branch is Electronics & Communication.and i am filling for Electronics & Telecommunications and which books should i refer to.And last thing from where i can get previous exams papers

19. 10
    Rahul:

Hello Everyone,

Mumbai, i am searching for previous year test papers for civil engg. Please help me & if possible send me the test papers alonwith the availabe related information if you have.

I have applied for the post of management trainee civil 2010.

Thanks & regards,

Rahul

20. 9
    sreelakshmi:

what would be the syallabus for the post of officer trainees HR please

21. 8
    R.Dhayalan:

what is the syllabus for civil written examination in hindustan petroleum?

22. 7
    Shefin:

Can i get the syllabus for HPCL exam for ECE?

23. 6
    prashant:

what is the date of exam?

24. 5
    shivaramkrishnan.d:

kindly forward me the challan copy free download to my mail id mentioned above.

25. 4
    manish:

Please send me exam format of HPCL exam for trainee officer

26. 3
    Piyush Sharma:

27. 2
    prem:

eximation date for post office trainee in hpcl

28. 1
    Dayanand:

My branch is ELECTRONICS i want to know whether i am eligible for the post of officer eng. OR NOT