10th June 2010, 01:47 PM

Default Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

can i join indian army at post of JCO as my father is ex-servicemen after 12th without NCC
11th June 2010, 01:22 AM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dear friend you can try the nda or the technical exam directly after the 12th exam........

All the best.......
11th June 2010, 01:49 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by rohit123magic58 View Post
hai , my name is rohith. iam waiting 4 my 10+2 result.How can i join indian army in direct methods
yes you can join indian army and for that you must fill the form of NDA. But before filling the form please make sure that you have not crossed the age limit.
11th June 2010, 12:43 PM
compaq123

Yes, the Indian Army will still be open after the 12th. So you are eligible to join army
after 12th.
12th June 2010, 05:50 AM
drdo99

Do hard work and try to get the best results which is possible and you will be automatically selected through nda or its various posts.
13th June 2010, 10:30 PM

sir after 2 there is any way to join Army. I know the way of Nda and 2 TES Entry Scheme. Is there any another way to join Army after 2.
15th June 2010, 12:04 AM

can i join airforce after 12th
15th June 2010, 11:20 AM
raghav*

can i join nda without giving any entrance exam as i got good marks in 12 or can i give ssb interview directly plz rply soon.

You can not join NDA without entrance exam.

Though you can go for TES.
In TES, there is no entrance exam, you directly go for SSB.
15th June 2010, 09:29 PM

sir,i want to become army officer after 12th .
17th June 2010, 08:11 AM
kaushu

sir,i want to become army officer after 12th .
You can go for NDA, CDS, and TES.

The details are given above.
17th June 2010, 09:36 AM
alfred kumminiyil

Thumbs up Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

Hello..
The answer to your question is 'YES'..
Of course, u can join the Indian Army if u are above 16 1/2 years old.
The month of commencement of the course is January and July.The minimum qualification is +2 or other equal courses.The mode of Selection is NDA exam by UPSC and SSB interview.You can apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

Best of Luck..
Save the Nation...Save the people....
17th June 2010, 10:39 AM
vinodedacode

hai , my name is rohith. iam waiting 4 my 10+2 result.How can i join indian army in direct methods
hello friend, first of all I congragulate you to select Indian Army as a carrier option..Jai Hind..you can attend NDA exam after your 12 the std..It is a good option to enter into indian army as an army officer. more over you got degree from IGNOU. Otherwise you will join a degree course and after finishing degree , attend CDS exam.It will help to join Indian Military Academy. It is also a path to Indian army. if you have NCC certificate (B or C ) NCC entry scheme is also there. Try for you dream...Best wishes...
17th June 2010, 11:16 AM
Mridul Dhawan

yes, u can,,, Sit in NDA exam which held twice a year,, After a good score just pass out SSB interview,, then you will be selected for training......
17th June 2010, 11:35 AM
SJ.18

HI
Why dont you try for entrance exam.
If you dont want give entrance exam then I suggest you that please complete your graduation then take entry in army.
Good luck
17th June 2010, 12:09 PM
mansur habibullah

After passing or appearing 12 you can give nda. Then you can join army
17th June 2010, 12:43 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend.....
with the help of nda you can join army after your 12th class directly..........
17th June 2010, 12:53 PM

yes surely you can apply for indian army ass officer you have to appear for the exam conducted for recruitment in indian army
17th June 2010, 01:37 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear directly you cannot join in it,for it you have to give N.D.A exams and the eligibility is +2 pass with 60% marks in PCM for further details and to know more you visit www.upsc.gov.in.
GOOD LUCK
REGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
18th June 2010, 06:59 PM

IAM APPEARING STUDENT OF 12CLASS WITH 'PCM' IF THERE IS ANY OPTION FOR DIRECT ENTRY IN ARMY AS Jco's & high rank.
ATUL YADAV
21st June 2010, 11:59 AM

iam doing my BE now.iam 18 yrs old.can i join the army after 3 years.what is the basic capacity that i should possess to join the army.
21st June 2010, 04:00 PM

join indian army in direct methods plz help me sir

my contct no 9060005157
22nd June 2010, 07:56 PM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge you can join indian army after 12th directly..
24th June 2010, 04:33 PM

right now i am doing my graduation. i m in BCA 2nd year, i want to be a part of Indian Army.
so can you please let me know that how can i join it..
my email id is: [email protected] and my contact number is 9041895270.
you can fell me any time......

waiting in your reply....

Prince
26th June 2010, 04:59 PM

sirr i am rohit sharma pursuing ma btech,,.just completed my 1st year,,in what way i can go 4 the indian army at earliest.
27th June 2010, 07:45 PM

sirr i am rohit sharma pursuing ma btech,,.just completed my 1st year,,in what way i can go 4 the indian army at earliest.

Well, at present just focus on your studies and score well in your Engineering if you really want to get there.

After completing your Engineering or being in the final year you will find many ways to get there.

Various entry schemes are there for Engineers UES, SSC, CDS, Permanent Commission, Lgistic Cadre, Technical Cadre, Fast Track etc...
27th June 2010, 10:38 PM
phuchi

every success depend on your knowledge and your merit
and your marks in 10th and 12th...
than you can join any department of job

27th June 2010, 11:24 PM
Bella

There are two ways throgh which you can join Indian Armyafter 12th

1.NDA exam
2. Through PCM scheme (only if you took PCM in your 12th)
28th June 2010, 12:08 AM
anindya_forever

yes you can join indian army after class 12th directly.
for this you have to sit for the entrance of the NDA exam and you must have to qualify.
28th June 2010, 07:33 AM
August

of course u can join army after class 10+2 for this u appear in NDA .

through this u can get admitted to INDIAN ARMY.

28th June 2010, 11:41 AM
suhas318

Smile Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

i am suhas from XLRI, u can join after 12 this is good for u
29th June 2010, 01:16 AM

10th pass join for indian army
29th June 2010, 11:05 AM

Default Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly through commerce???

can u help me out ???as i want to go in weapon stream in army...
29th June 2010, 09:55 PM

hi i am arpan n i am waiting for my 12 result n i am heartly interested to become indian army but my left testis has become hypoechoic now i am eligible for indian army or not
plz reply me
30th June 2010, 03:58 AM
mathursaab

Yes by qualifying NDA exam you can join indian army after 12th directly.
1st July 2010, 01:29 AM

Default Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly through commerce???

can u help me out ???as i want to go in weapon stream in army...

Weapon Stream...........!

I think you are talking about Combat department.

Well every person who gets into Army are trained in handling weapons.

Even a Cook is also trained to use AK-47, thats because evry person has the right to defend himself, and in warefare every single person is of use.

So, weapon training is not an issue, weather you are joining in Technical, Navigation, Air or any other department you will be trained in handling weapon.
1st July 2010, 01:44 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
you can easily join the indian army after your class 12th just you have to fill the form of NDA exam,which is held twice in a year for the detail visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
1st July 2010, 03:49 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,Ofcourse you can join friend and i am very happy that you are interested in joining Indian Army to serve our country,and please tell about this scholarship process to your friend so that even they can get help from this.
2nd July 2010, 09:07 PM
kaushu

can i join nda without giving any entrance exam as i got good marks in 12 or can i give ssb interview directly plz rply soon.

You can not go for NDA without entranceexam.

However you can go for TES [Technical Entry Scheme] if you have done your +2 in non medical.
2nd July 2010, 09:17 PM
kryp+ony+

ya ofcourse you can
bt i`ll suggest you to do graduation first...
or else if you really want to join navy then give nda exam..
2nd July 2010, 11:01 PM
pinnache

ssb,ekt & ues scheme.are available after 12th or graduation.
if you are from science,then give nda too.
3rd July 2010, 12:51 AM
gaurav goel

ya one can join Indian Army after 12th only but you need to clear the written test and then the SSB they conduct......
al the best
3rd July 2010, 11:09 AM
L.RAVI KUMAR

YES YOU CAN JOIN INDIAN ARMY AFTER YOUR PASSING 12TH BOARD EXAMS. IN EVERY SIX MONTHS THEY CONDUCT n.d.a exams through which u can join indian army
3rd July 2010, 02:46 PM
Shagun Makin

HI Rohit in simple direct method you take the "technical entry Form"for army near by your local shop from where you get all other forms this will meet your need.
and other which is indirect method where first of all you have to clear the exam is NDA.
7th July 2010, 11:54 PM
sanjujangra

sir, my name is sanju and i have done 10+2 (PCM) with 56 % of marks.i want to join Indian army. can i ?
8th July 2010, 07:22 AM

iam 22 years old i have completed 2 with 68%and done computer hardware course and frankfinn airhostess course .. i really want to join the army as a officer rank.if it is possible please guide me sir..
iam from kannur
10th July 2010, 01:36 PM

Rel: Can i join Indian army after pass class 12th ?

sir i want to become Army what i have to do for it now i am in class 9 after 12 what i have to do? to join as jawan waht types of education is needed... Please give me the reply
11th July 2010, 01:05 AM
rohitkumarramesh

To go for Indian army as an officer after 10+2 is only possible through NDA exam. But in case you have secured more than 70% in PCM then you are directly eligible for SSB exam . Then there is no need to give NDA exam . Only through the following procedure you can go for Indian army .
11th July 2010, 06:41 AM
jalwa

hi friend
you can obviously join the Indian army and for that you have to give the NDA entrance which is conducted by the upsc.for more detail please visit the following website www.upsc.gov.in
11th July 2010, 11:38 AM
amarjit

hello rohit,

you can join indian army after 12th class directly by following two ways:

-- you can write NDA conducted by UPSC,which is conducted twice a year.for more details visit-- www.upsc.gov.in/

-- or you can go for tech. entry with your 12th PCM marks.for that you need to keep a track of the newspapers for the concern advertisements and notices.

best of luck!!
11th July 2010, 11:48 AM
nillu

Yes, You can join the army by Appearing in the NDA exams which are conducted by UPSC each year. This exams is tough to crack it so be prepared and do hard work for it
NDA exams are held twice a year