14th July 2010, 05:28 PM
parhitoshika

Default Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

why not,it is a direct way by giving nda.
though better to complete graduation first.
22nd July 2010, 11:57 AM

Can a 12 appearing candidate can send the application forms for joining technical entry scheme in army.
22nd July 2010, 03:29 PM

sir i pass 12th 2009 Can I join indian army directly
22nd July 2010, 08:41 PM

Post Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

sir, i like your post much,but a come in my mind that for technical entry scheme how much i get marks minimumin 12th class to join army.what are the other eligibilities for this.my mail ID is [email protected] please send me your respected answer.
best of luck[/QUOTE]
23rd July 2010, 05:53 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

Hi Friend.Yes you can join army after 12th but i will tell u to complete yuor graduation first because join army before graduation u will works as a solder but after copliting your graduation u will get a post of any officer.
EST OF LUCK
24th July 2010, 01:46 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

Ya you can directly join the army by appearing for soldiers recruitment or either going for NDA exams. if you appear for soldiers recruitment you will have less opportunities and if you go through NDA or after graduation you better opportunities.
So make a right decision.

Best of luck!
31st July 2010, 08:53 PM

Default Re: Can I join ?

hello friend

you have not mention which stream you are belongs to.

if you are belongs to science backgrond and you have PCM combination.

then you can appear NDA exam.through which you can join indian army after 12th directly.

all the best.....
1st August 2010, 01:56 PM

hai,my name is sai kishore i have completed my 10 2 and i secure 70%,and now i want to join in indian army.actually i wrote eamcet examination but i am not understanding what to do.at any cost i want to become an army officer.
1st August 2010, 02:00 PM

i am sai kishore and i have done N.C.C in my 'A' certificate also.
2nd August 2010, 11:20 PM

hi,i md sufiyan,passed the 12th exam with70.2%.can igive ssb interview directly
3rd August 2010, 12:58 AM
Abs

Originally Posted by rohit123magic58 View Post
hai , my name is rohith. iam waiting 4 my 10+2 result.How can i join indian army in direct methods
yes, definately you can be in indian army for that if you are science student of your hsc programme. you must give NDA in which there is two question paper which having 2.5 hours each in which around 50% from 11-12 standard's physics,chemistry,& maths further around 30% maths another in 50% you have to face with GK & english
GK contains our indian histroy, panchayati raj etc. which is at upsc website
ENG contains antonyms, synonyms, comprehensions. there are other programs for NAVY as well & at graduate level
3rd August 2010, 02:05 AM
123chirag

hai , my name is rohith. iam waiting 4 my 10+2 result.How can i join indian army in direct methods
ya sure if ur intrested in indian army and apply for this u have to definietly take a step forward
3rd August 2010, 04:24 AM
ravi6

afcous dear you can join indian army after +2 directly if you got 70% marks in PCM.

ravi6
3rd August 2010, 10:44 AM
ravi6

yes you can join indian army after +2 directly if you has 70% marks in PCM.

REGARDS
ravi6
3rd August 2010, 04:47 PM
Sushant Roy

yes, it is possible.
You just wait for the advertisement of recruitment for graduation in army, During 4 year of technical course you will be appointed as leutinent.
For this you will post the application form in a particular coloured envelop ,whose colour decides your PCM percentage.
3rd August 2010, 05:11 PM
Rickers

Hello Rohit,

Yes you can join the indian army after your 12th, but you have to qualify in NDA exam. There is no direct entry procedure in indian army.
Prepare for NDA entrance test then you will called for further formalities.
Good luck!!!
3rd August 2010, 08:13 PM
rohitkumarramesh

If you are interested in Indian army after your 10+2 then the only way through which you can join Indian army is NDA . Students appeared in the 10+2 exam or have passed the 10+2 exam with Physics, Chemistry, Maths as a compulsory subject will be eligible for that . The following eligibility criteria is required for that:

Marital Status and gender: Unmarried male candidates

Educational Qualification:

(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Candidates who are appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination can also apply for this examination.

Another way to join indian army is through direct entry in SSB which is only possible if you have score more than 85% in your PCM.

You can get more information on the UPSC site which is
www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK
3rd August 2010, 09:01 PM
mayankkaushik02

Yes you can join Indian Army directly after 12th.
Just you have to give NDA exam and clear it.

After giving the exam you have choice to go in various Army fields (Navy,Air Force and Army)
4th August 2010, 12:31 AM
shubham957

Smile Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

to join indian army, you have to give nda exam which is conducted twice in a year. after clearing the written exam there will be other tests also like physical test, group discussion, interview, eye test etc. so you must prepare for that also.
4th August 2010, 01:07 AM

i want to ask that ,
i dont get any engineering college yet is this better option to take addmision in any college .
or i have tu drop this year.
do u think drop is a better option or i have to take addmision in any college
please tell me i m confused,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4th August 2010, 10:26 AM
rohity821

national defence academy
a.Month of Commencement of Course each year
January and July

b.Age at the time of joining
161/2-19 years

c.Educational Qualification
Class 12 of the 10+2 system of education, or equivalent

d.Mode of selection
NDA exam by UPSC and SSB interview

e.How to Apply
Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Indian Military Academy

Direct Entry
Month of Commencement of Course each year
January and July

Age at the time of joining
19-24 years

Educational Qualification
Degree or equivalent at the time of joining the course

Mode of selection
Combined Defence Exam (CDSE) conducted by UPSC and SSB interview

How to Apply
Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5th August 2010, 03:29 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

For the direct entry in indian army-

Month of Commencement of Course each year
January and July

Age at the time of joining
19-24 years

Educational Qualification
Degree or equivalent at the time of joining the course

Mode of selection
Combined Defence Exam (CDSE) conducted by UPSC and SSB interview

good luck..
6th August 2010, 10:30 AM
rohity821

ya u can join indian army or any other armed forces by NDA
13th August 2010, 09:55 PM
Somesh Goenka

After 12th you have the following techniques to join the army:

National Defence Academy:

Month of Commencement of Course each year--->January and July

Age at the time of joining--->161/2-19 years

Educational Qualification--->Class 12 of the 10+2 system of education, or equivalent

Mode of selection--->NDA exam by UPSC and SSB interview

How to Apply--->Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

10+2 PCM (Tech)

Month of Commencement of Course each year--->January and July

Age at the time of joining--->161/2-191/2 years

Educational Qualification--->10+2 Pass with aggregate.

Mode of selection--->Apply directly to the Recruitment Directorate

How to Apply--->May and November..

For further details about these methods kindly visit:

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTe...8DeGyw=&flag=p

Good Luck!
14th August 2010, 11:15 AM

can iu joind the air force pilot after 12 science directly
14th August 2010, 04:58 PM

i have done my pcc can i join indian army and air force
15th August 2010, 12:23 AM
ravi k

directly u can't join for this u have to give NDA exam.

15th August 2010, 08:43 PM

m a girl want to become indian army officer waht are the opprotunities for me . m doing my 12th with commerce stream.. give me some suggestions pls m very confuse..
23rd August 2010, 02:52 AM

m a girl want to become indian army officer waht are the opprotunities for me . m doing my 12th with commerce stream.. give me some suggestions pls m very confuse..
The girl candidates can join INDIAN ARMY and IAF at the officers post.
The various ways are CDS, SSC and University entry scheme.
Only you can't go through Permanent commission.
You can visit following websites for complete details.
http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_womenair.html
http://nda.nic.in/html/nda-lady-officer.html#marine
http://www.careerafter12th.com/?p=228
24th August 2010, 01:02 AM
cenaetion

you want to join in Indian army.. for that you have to appear in NDA (national defense academy) exam.. there is a criteria , that the candidate's age must be less than 19years....after clearing the written test, they will call you for interview.. if you get selected in the Interview, then you have to go through some physical test..

after clearing these all things you get selected in Indian army.. for more information you just read employment newspaper...

all the best..
29th August 2010, 01:24 AM

sir, i like your post much,but a come in my mind that for technical entry scheme how much i get marks minimumin 12th class to join army.what are the other eligibilities for this.my mail ID is [email protected] please send me your respected answer.
[/QUOTE]

hi,i md sufiyan,passed the 12th exam with70.2%.can igive ssb interview directly
Can a 12 appearing candidate can send the application forms for joining technical entry scheme in army.
Rel: Can i join Indian army after pass class 12th ?
sir i want to become Army what i have to do for it now i am in class 9 after 12 what i have to do? to join as jawan waht types of education is needed... Please give me the reply
iam 22 years old i have completed 2 with 68%and done computer hardware course and frankfinn airhostess course .. i really want to join the army as a officer rank.if it is possible please guide me sir..
iam from kannur
Mode of Entries for +2 Students passed/appeared students:-

1) NDA (National Defenc Academy).

2) TES (Technical Entry Scheme).

1) NDA: is conducted by UPSC (http://upsc.gov.in) twice every year probably in the months of april and september, notification for which are announced in employment news.Candidate you had passed class 12 (Any subject) can appear for Army wing of NDA, Candidate you had passed/appeared class 12 (PCM) with at least 60% aggregate can appear for NAvy & AIrforce wings. For Army any strem is applicable but for Navy & Airforce once Science candidates are allowed.

Age limit-
16 years- 19 1/2 years.

2) TES:
Candidates who have passed class 12 (PCM) with at least 70% aggregate can find direct entry to defence after cracking a small entrance conducted by Defence service itself follwed by Interview and MEdical Fitness Test.Notifacation are announced in employment news.

Age Limit: 17 years- 19 1/2 years.

NOTE: Above schemes are Only meant for Unmarried MAle camdidates only, Females are not allowed through this scheme.

For NCC Certificate Holders: all male and female candidates those who have attend there first university degree,that is (Bachelor degree) or B.Tech/B.E. can apply under this scheme. Notification for it are released In Employment news. in an addition canidate must have senior grade NCC "B" grade "C" certificate in ARMY wings (For Army), Navy Wing(For NAvy), AirforceWing (For Airforce).

Valuable Advice: Keep reading Employment News, for being up to date because all notifications are released there at least once in a month. And also because criteria keeps changing slightly.

~Faiyaz~
29th August 2010, 01:36 AM
subhash5687

visit for variouse site dear you will get
http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_womenair.html
http://nda.nic.in/html/nda-lady-officer.html#marine
http://www.careerafter12th.com/?
best luck
29th August 2010, 02:56 AM

Dear Friend
Yes you can join Indian Army after passing class 12 examination..for joining the Indian army you must be either ,

person of Indian origin,passed class 12th or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University with minimum of 55% marks..agrregate in all the subjects..

Best Wishes...
29th August 2010, 03:40 AM
robart

you can join Indian army by passing the exam of NDA. you can appear at NDA.after passing the written exam of NDA you have to face SSB interview.

SSB interview is of 5 days. after passing SSB interview you have to face medical test.after passing medical test you will be officer of Indian army.

29th August 2010, 10:09 AM
Adarshxxx

yes you can join Indian Army after 12th by any of the two procedure.
1.you have to give NDA exam held twice in a year.you can get the application forms at the post office near you at a cost of rs20.if you clear the written you will be called for SSB and based on your performance in SSB you will selected.
2.you can be directly called for SSB based on your marks in 12th level which is called technical entry.
Wish You All The Best!!!!
29th August 2010, 11:08 AM
maddusajj

i want to know that after doing graduation as b.com IS and also software engeneering can we join indian army as officer.....please give me a feed back........
you have to write the combined defense services to join the army directly,
you can join also through mes nut you will not be involved in direct line of action and you will be as an support sevices
1st September 2010, 12:18 AM
KHAN20

why not,obviously u can join in army. for that u have to maintain some procedure.first of all ur age should be between 18 to 25.u must follow the newspaper like employment news.from where u can get ur total information regarding recruitment procedure,no of vacancies,date of exam ,model question paper etc.fore more information u can search freshers world.com,monster.com.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
4th September 2010, 01:54 PM

i am a girl , can i write nda1 exam
5th September 2010, 08:26 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

Yes you can join indian army after 12th directly you should write NDA entrance in the month of march
26th September 2010, 06:15 PM

hi sir iam a irl and i want to become an indian soildier i am now in 10th what should i do to be an indian soildier?
11th October 2010, 07:07 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Why not!
You can join indian army after completing 10+2 examination,You can join indian army as an telecomunication operator,education havaldar or either through exam conducted by UPSC.You are suggested to become a fan of employmentnews or rojgar samachar for its advertisements.
16th October 2010, 06:38 PM

hi...........
my brother doing 1 commerece department weather he can join in army????????? He s very good in sports. n went to all national levels.
18th October 2010, 08:24 PM
mohit brh

yes you can join indian army after 12th so that you will have pass in written and interview. your age should be lie between 18 or above.
NDA exam conducted by upsc.
for more detail visit http://www.careerafter12th.com
21st October 2010, 05:06 PM

sir, i am Tars...yadav class 12th passed 2009 and pcm whith first division(D.O.B. 04/05/1991)....in this time studing B.A N.C.C cadet b certifaicate . so i want join indian army offcers rank for (technical sector post) so i want cds exam face so plz inf me whow we get preparation this exam.................
22nd October 2010, 07:01 PM
rchauhan294

Arrow Re: Can I join indian army after 12th directly?

for joining directly u need to clear ssc . in which your 12th percentage is seen .and other way is throhugh nda. clear the nda exam which is conducted by upsc twice a year. for this your subjects stream should be science.
22nd October 2010, 08:06 PM
kvrob139

you can join indian army as an officer through NDA. Also you can get directly on the basis of your 12th aggregate. You will be directly called for SSB.
2nd November 2010, 04:57 PM

after 12th we can join indian army but can we able to officer rank exam
3rd November 2010, 06:57 AM
helpmaster

after 12th we can join indian army but can we able to officer rank exam
Yes, you can appear for the officer rank exam which is NDA. This exam is only for the higher ranks in the Indian Army.
If you qualify this exam you will go undergo training for few years in the training academy and passout as a officer from there.
You can also go through CDS to higher post.
Both these exams are conducted by UPSC each year twice
10th November 2010, 07:24 PM

How can join army after 12th with PCB?
11th November 2010, 01:10 PM
helpmaster

How can join army after 12th with PCB?
you can join indian army with PCB stream by appearing for NDA exam 2011 ypur age should be between 16- 18 years only.
This exam is conducted two times a year.For more log on to www.upsc.gov.in