9th August 2010, 02:42 PM

Default Re: Which engineering branch is best?

i think ece and civil are good..so you should go wid any of these two

11th August 2010, 11:15 PM

hey i have completed my btech I.T. first year.and now i have the option to shift to C.S. branch in the second year.so, is it better for me to do so? or shall i continue with I.T.
BRANCH as earlier.plz let me know as soon as possible.and plz do tell me that which branch has a wider scope and better placement oppurtunities and which is better to opt for.
thank u.
nimi
12th August 2010, 01:57 AM
mini rani

All branches of engineering offer good job prospects with handsome salary & attractive perks.

So,you can select any branch of engineering depending up on your knowledge, skill, ability & of course your interest.

There are a no. of fields in which you can pursue engineering.
Some of the traditional branches of engineering are:
Civil
Mechanical
Electronics
Computer science
Electrical.

But if you are interested in doing something new you can pursue engineering in these innovative braches :
robotics
aerospace engineering
marine engineering
12th August 2010, 08:52 AM
ravi k

there is nothing good or bad branch.

each trade has its own importance. it depends on your interest.

but i will suggest u to go for core streams like

mechanical

electrical

civil

production

all d best.
12th August 2010, 01:20 PM
jainlove

i think ece and civil are good..so you should go wid any of these two
each & every branch has his own place, don't consider anything like future scope, placement & other things. find your own interest & choose your own branch & field.
15th August 2010, 08:22 PM

I am so confused in choosing a right branch in enginnering.... everyone around me suggest to choose EC .but no one is able to satisfy me...why should i choose EC is it the best one to choose....plz reply soon...
anjali
17th August 2010, 12:29 PM
cenaetion

let me tell u, there is nothing good or nothing bad.

every branch is good in engineering.

it is upon u in which brunch u want to go.

it is totally ur interest.

it does not matter in which trade u r , the fact is how good u are in that particular trade.

as the present situation of the market, the software markets are down.

so i will suggest u to go for core branch.

like ,

1. mechanical

2. electrical

3. electronics

4. civil

etc.

17th August 2010, 04:13 PM
jainlove

ya it is one of the best branch, now a date. don't worry about it. but be sure that you are interested in ece or not?
as i know its a very good subjects & having very good things to learn & a big scope too.
just see around you all the things are going to be electronics, opening a door, your laptop or pc anything
17th August 2010, 04:15 PM
jainlove

ya it is one of the best branch, now a date. don't worry about it. but be sure that you are interested in ece or not?
as i know its a very good subjects & having very good things to learn & a big scope too.
just see around you all the things are going to be electronics, opening a door, your laptop or pc anything
24th August 2010, 07:46 PM

sir why civi engg is best
25th August 2010, 12:25 AM
Raj333

every branch is good because it has its on significance . in these days core branch is better than software branch due to recession ........due to recession job opportunity is decreases in software field but core student get almost same opportunity..............
core branch contains
mechanical , electrical , civil , production and industrial engineering and so on...........
softwere branch contains csc ,ece ,it

best of luck...........................
25th August 2010, 03:07 AM
robart

you should do your b.tech in electronics engineering.because now a days the market of electronics is on boom.

due to advancement in communication field electronics engineers are highly demanding engineer.after doing b.tech in electronics engineering you can join many top communication companies like NOKIA, BSNL, MTNL,LG, SAMSUNG etc.

25th August 2010, 03:58 PM
Makkolhe

Angry Re: Which engineering branch is best?

Hey friend,
Its not the fact any field is not having any scope,
its depend on you,how you are giving yourself towards that field.
But if u are so confused then try for some online aptitude test and check your interest then select that perticular fields.
EXTC,IT,COMPS,BIO,CHE all these r the fields that having their own popularity
select the one which really u r interested?decide what u have to be in that field then its become so easy for you to choose your aim or goal.
Best of luck friend
27th August 2010, 02:28 PM

Thumbs up Re: Which engineering branch is best?

i have passed 12 with 73%. which branch should i choose now for enginnering?
i want to choose a branch which will have a good scope in coming 2 or 3 years.but i dont know which suld be choosen.
here i m giveing a list wshich to chose
1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
plz suggest me about which suld be choose and why?
dear,
every brach has its own importance its depend on you in which branch u interested & u can give best perfomance if u are not able to think in which your intersted then i suggest u to take admission in mechaical brach because it is a core brach & it also open the way to sit in software realated campus my means to say that in cse brach campus\it branch campus but by both of these branch u can not sit in mec campus
27th August 2010, 05:26 PM

hi frndzzz i am sindhu i am totally confusing in selection of branch which is the best branch civil,biotech or pharmacy i am good in chemistry than physics i passed inter[m.p.c] with 90percent being an mpc student how far biotch is better for me nd tell me is there any good scope for civil
27th August 2010, 07:16 PM
Adarshxxx

dear friend..............

the best engineering branch are following.........

1.electronics and communication

2.electrical

3.mechenical

4.chemical

5.civil

6.metalurgical

best of luck............
27th August 2010, 10:48 PM

which branch is beter ee or eee
28th August 2010, 02:27 AM
KHAN20

in my opinion every engg branches is best.it is totallt depend upon u.if u r interested in software sector u may choise the branches likecse,it,ece.and if u r interested in core sector u must choise ee,me,civil,pe etc.according to my thinking everybody should love his branches.
28th August 2010, 10:31 AM
subhash5687

Lightbulb Re: Which engineering branch is best?

i want to choose a branch which will have a good scope in coming 2 or 3 years.but i dont know which suld be choosen.
1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
you can choose ece for geting placed in above mention copanies
there no more option you have
bset of luck
31st August 2010, 04:14 PM
Bishwajit Giri

All branch is very good in engineering .There are CSE,ECE,EE,IT,ME,PE,CIVIL etc.

now a days ME,PE,EEm,CIVIL is preferable.because those are the core stream and market demand is high .
3rd September 2010, 05:45 PM

I have passed intermediate with 91.1% . For engineering I have to choose between EEE and CSE. I have heard that EEE is a very tough branch. Please suggest me which branch shall I opt.
5th September 2010, 09:08 PM

i have passed inter wid 91% nd im really confused...wich branch wud be better for me...so plz tell me wich branch wud b gud...ive heard tat eee is very hard? is tat so?
6th September 2010, 12:23 PM
chaitu667

Hai bro!

All the others gave much preferance to ECE but the fact is Mech is the best and ever green branch. After that you can go for ECE. I suggest you some more branches along with these two branches.

If you are studying in Northern India preference changes, first of all let me give you southern India preferences.
1.Mechanical,
2.Electronics & communication engineering (ECE),
3.Computer science(CSE),
4.Chemical Engineeering,
5.Electrical.

In the same way we have the below one as main preferances in Northern part of India.
1.Mechanical,
2.Civil,
3.ECE,
4.Electrical,
5.Chemical.

All the best, choose your best one and which one that you are intrested in.
6th September 2010, 05:19 PM
meeria

i think u should go with your interest.

if your interest about computer programming then you can go CSE or IT i think CSE is
better then IT

if your interest about core field then you can go mechanical,Electrical................

this is totaly depend on you my friend

according to me
1 CSE
2 mecinacal
3 ECE
4 IT
5 chemical

as you wish

6th September 2010, 05:42 PM

kindly provide last five years placement passed out from BITSAT Mesra
6th September 2010, 06:40 PM
sanjusabu

There are more than 25 streams in engineering. So it is really very hard to tell which branch is best among them.

Here i am giving you a comparative study :
1) You can choose Computer Science Of Engineering,Information Technology stream
if you have interest in Computer Subjects. But as now recession is going on it is better for you not to choose those streams.
2) If you think of current scenario then it is good for you to go for the core streams like :
Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering,Electrical Engineering,Electronics & Communication etc. and from the core streams you better to go for Civil Engineering as there are very good Govt jobs now-a-days available.
Now, choice is yours.
6th September 2010, 07:28 PM
noproblem

hello friend
you can go according to your interest in the filed

if you have interest in mechanical engineering then you must go for this onlu not for other branches
if yyou want to go for IT branch then that also have a lots of scope
and all fields face ups and downs so go according to your interest and go for that
6th September 2010, 09:49 PM

I heard that electronics and communication(ECE) is very difficult to study.i don't know which branch of engineering should i take because I am not able to decide the best for myself and i am scared whether i will be able to do.Also i am not so good in maths and physics but i am interested to work hard if the branch is easy.i am not interested much in computers as it is logical.i got 64%ingroup subjects(MPC).please do advise...
6th September 2010, 10:05 PM

which branch of engineering should i take if i do not have interest in maths and physics but i desire to do engineering............ : )
7th September 2010, 08:57 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: Which engineering branch is best?

First you should prefere for ECE then you should go to MECH,CIVIL.
7th September 2010, 02:03 PM
nuzhat fathima

Smile Re: Which engineering branch is best?

STUDIES depends on your interest my friend.if you are interested in doing engineering then move forward and do it.according to me every field in education is tough.the toughness of a subject depends on your interest,view and the most important element i.e HARD WORK.http://entrance-exam.net/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
7th September 2010, 08:58 PM
bapuram

i think civil engineering is the best as per market demand, otherwise you can admit mechanical,electrical like core streams as software market is going downwards.
8th September 2010, 02:27 PM
NITIN2

I am giving you the list of engineering branches in ascending order:

1. Mechanical engineering

2. Electrical engineering

3. Civil engineering

4.Electronics and communication engineering

5.Production engineering

6.Automobile engineering

7.Bio technology

8.Aeronautical engineering

9.CSE

10.IT

Now, it is your choice in which branch you want to take.

8th September 2010, 05:15 PM

which will be best it will depend on you. mechanical is a trade where getting job is very easy. same in civil also. but now trend of students is to study in electronics and communication engineering. there is maximum number of student passing out from ece in india. but job opportunity is not so easy like mechanical, civil or electrical. now market of computer science and information technology is not so good. that is why less number of student admitting in these branch. as a result after few years there will crisis of computer student and they will get a big opportunity for job aho will pass out at that time. now if one admitted in the cse or IT he will get this chance because when he will complete his b.tech after four years there will be shortage of computer student.
this is the short aspects of different branch of engineering. now you have to decide which one is best for you.
11th September 2010, 10:54 PM

only mechanical engineering are best is anybody wants to invent something plz join me [email protected]
16th September 2010, 05:32 PM

Originally Posted by prashantmeghalia View Post
mechanical is a evergreen trade. there are always chances of getting job in private as well as public sector for mechanical students. chemical and electronics and communication engineering are also providing better jobs but computer science and information technology are having no future.
cs & it is best branch compair to any other branch bcz lot of software company in india but not any one core electronics company in india.
placement point of view - mostly software company come for placement
package point of view - starting package of software in any technology c,c++,java,.net is min 15k but in electronics starting package in any technology embedded,vlsi is 5k to 10k and very few opening for fresher.lastly electronics student enter in software field or networking.so please avoid electronics branch.
25th September 2010, 04:17 PM

Originally Posted by karthu View Post
Hai
The best branches in engg are electonics & communication and computer science. EC has higher chance of getting job in any sector.CS STREAM IS more useful for jobs in IT field with high salary.

ARE YOUR DOUBTS CLEARED?
if i have good knowledge in computers and have zero knowledge or interest in EC then which is the best branch for me ........... EC or CS
28th September 2010, 11:19 AM

cse is a best branch i think......
29th September 2010, 06:44 PM

i am intrested in ece .but i got seat in vignan in desmuk in cse and is it a best group ?
15th October 2010, 08:37 PM
docshakti

every branch is good in engineering only the thing is in which branch you are most interested.choose the branch according to your own interest if you perform well every branch will provide you good jobs.but if you are interested then go for ECE it has good job chances and high salary packages.
18th October 2010, 10:50 PM

Which engineering branch has more scope this year or within three years
18th October 2010, 11:02 PM

which is the best branch for girls nowadays
19th October 2010, 11:47 PM
surendergora

Hello friend ,
Truthly speaking ,at this time two major branches are =
computer science and electrical engineering.
After that mechanical engineering.
25th October 2010, 09:04 PM

Thumbs down Re: Which engineering branch is best?

is nuclear engineering is not a good branch to choose.... how can you say that civil is a safer branch.......
25th October 2010, 11:16 PM
poplu13

dear friend !!

All the steams you have mentioned are best of their kind...you can excel in all those streams if you do well..

but talking about demands of the companies of specific branch..

Mechanical is the best as it is a core branch and you will have loads of work in PSU sectors and the comes ECE which has a vast scope as india is one of the largest growing telecom sector..

Good luck !!
26th October 2010, 11:23 AM
kvrob139

Mechanical and ECE are the evergreen streams for engineering. But these days CSE is the most chosen stream from engineering students due to its higher growth rate.
26th October 2010, 10:33 PM
bikenindia

1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
Here i would like to advice you one thing before telling you the best branch.
There must be some particular field where you are very interested, go for that because you will enjoy your study and you should love what you do. Thats why its very important to know what is your interest.

Among the branch, you mention, based on placement
1. ECE is the best
2. CSE and IT
3. Mechanical
4. Chemical

Good luck.
26th October 2010, 11:36 PM

Alok
Senior Engineer
I passed Directorate of Marine Engineering Training in the year 1991. I joined GESCO and worked for 1 month as 5th Engineer. I then joined SCI and passed Class IV which I have lost. Please tell me whether I can join after a gap of 12 years or not.
27th October 2010, 01:48 PM
sandy.thedemon

1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
hello friend
I think you should go for ECE because the cse and IT engineers are suffering from recession because there are a lot of options for companies for a software developer or other post like BCA, MCA , MCM so if you took CSE or IT you will have to face more competetive environment than any other branch....
Mechanical is also good for you because it is an evergreen branch all the branches has up and downs for the jobs but this branch always have its way.
Gud Luck
27th October 2010, 03:26 PM
rahul katare

Smile Re: Which engineering branch is best?

Which is the best among chemical and ECE
There are several branches which a candidate can choose as per his own interest following are the streams of engineering which a candidate can choose
1.AUTOMOBILE ENGG.
2.CHEMICAL ENGG.
3.ELECTRICAL ENGG.
4. ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG.
5.FOOD ENGG.
6.COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGG.
7.INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
8.MECHANICAL ENGG.
9.CIVIL ENGG.
10.AERONAUTICAL ENGG.
11.MARINE ENGG.
12.TEXTILE ENGG.
13.AIRCRAFT ENGG.
14.HARDWARE ENGG.
15.FIRE & SAFETY ENGG.
16.AGRICULTURE ENGG.
17.BIOINFORMATICS ENGG.
18.CERAMIC ENGG.
19.POLLYMER ENGG.
As a whole ther are several engg. Streams which a candidate can choose as per his own interests