16th June 2011, 07:31 AM

Default Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?

How about doing M S in chemical engineering ? what r the specific colleges in india? Is it good to do higher studies in abroad??????

1. Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Best Chemical Engineering colleges in Tamilnadu? Salary of Chemical Engineering in Abroad and the fee structure of it in India?
  3. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering in India? Monthly salary after Chemical Engineering? Best company for chemical engineering? Future of Computer and Electronics Engineering?
  4. What will be the career scope for Chemical Engineer in India? What will be the salary offered for a Chemical Engineer?
  5. What is the scope of chemical engineering? What is the minimum salary? List of the chemical companies in India?
  6. What is the future scope of chemical engineering in India?
  7. Scope of Chemical Engineering in India after B.Tech? What is the average salary after B.Tech in India?
  8. Is chemical engineering good?
  9. Is there a scope for Chemical Engineering in India? Should I go abroad for a decent pay?
  10. What is the scope of chemical engineering in india?
  11. Scope of Chemical Engineering course? Which course is good in M.Tech to get good salary? Additional courses to study along with B.Tech?
  12. Can I do masters in chemical engineering after bachelors in mechanical engineering from Canada? -- [New]
  13. What is the scope of Chemical Engineering course in India?
  14. Is there any scope in Astronautics course? What about the salary packages?
  15. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering? What is the monthly income? Future of computer and electronics engineering?
  16. List of jobs in chemical I can apply for in India after completing PG in process engineering from MIT pune and Chemical engineering from Pune university? What's the future prospective for the same?
  17. Scope and placement for Chemical Engineering from NIT Surat? What is the expected salary?
  18. Minimum salary of Chemical Engineering in India? Opportunities in Chemical Engineering? Which is the best field to opt in Chemical Engineering between Petroleum and Pharmaceuticals? Do Chemical Engineering have any opportunities?
16th June 2011, 02:30 PM

helooo,,i completed my B.Tech in chemical engg dis yr..with aggregate 71%...
where is the good place i can get a job??
16th June 2011, 10:57 PM

i am doing b.tech first year in amrita school of enggineering,coimbatore .what is the scope for it in india.what would be my pay package after 4 years
17th June 2011, 11:49 AM

hi.i'am doing chemical engineering from government engineering college,bhuj.plz tell me about the salary in this field,and what is the minimum salary i get after b.tech???
18th June 2011, 12:09 AM

I want to do chemical engineering from Banasthali Vidyapeeth.Is it a right decision??????????????
18th June 2011, 10:48 AM

what is the starting salary in diploma chemical engineering? please tell me?
18th June 2011, 06:36 PM

is it better to do chemical and polymer engineering from BIT mesra or chemical engineering from UICET, chandigarh?
what are the starting packages of the former and latter?
18th June 2011, 10:38 PM

What is meaning of indicative seat in AIEEE
19th June 2011, 09:46 PM

should i adop for BDS or chemical engineering. which is the best option to take on. which is more demanding in india.
20th June 2011, 01:22 PM

can we get a good job in chemical engg. by just doing b.tech or there is any need to do sumthin else???
20th June 2011, 05:27 PM
Ramjash

Originally Posted by ashukla View Post
chemical engineering,scope,salary in india?
is it good to do this course from hindustan institute of technology and sciences,chennai?

It is one of the best option. Please go ahead it you will complete it there are many chances to get a job.

You can be employed at IBP, Bhart Petrolium, Reliance and many other similar companies.

Salary will be ranging from 30 to 40 thousan per month after your degree.

Ramjash
23rd June 2011, 03:00 PM

hai iam gokul from salem can i join chemical engineering course in coimbatore instituteof technology is itgood caan i get high salarie
24th June 2011, 07:33 PM

i wana do chemical engineering from knmiet is it right decission for me
25th June 2011, 08:53 PM

hey guys plz advice me,if i should take chemical engineering in m.s. ramaiyah?
29th June 2011, 11:17 PM

i m doing chemical engg,
actually along wid this i m preparing for IAS,
MY QUESTION IS THAT SHOULD I TAKE CHEMISTRY AS MY MAIN SUBJECT IN IAS OR CHOOSE ARTS SUBJECT
plz plz plz plz reply me as soon as possible
1st July 2011, 12:45 PM

I AM DOING CHEMICAL ENGG. AT NIT SRINAGAR....WHAT AVERAGE SALARY WOULD I GET AFTER DOING M TEC.
4th July 2011, 06:52 PM

i m doing chemical engineering from iit kanpur what package can i expect
4th July 2011, 09:18 PM

sir , i want to know banasthali university is better for chemical engineering or not?
6th July 2011, 01:17 PM

i m getting seat in chemical eng inthapar university patiala.
should i take it?
8th July 2011, 09:25 AM

how much a chemical engineer get if he has done it from dbcr university,murthal
12th July 2011, 09:27 AM

i am a student of calcutta institute of technology of che engg.how much salary i can get?
13th July 2011, 10:08 AM

I'm yet to take up my course . Withing some two weeks . I am getting s.josephs chennai , for chemical engineering , is it worth doing that course in it ? , what should i do after the engineering courses , like master degrees ? Where would i be placed for jobs ?
13th July 2011, 02:20 PM

What should i prefer chemical engineering in nit jalandhar or computer science engineering in gndu?
15th July 2011, 06:03 PM

can i do chemical engineering after doin bachelors and masters in chemistry?????
16th July 2011, 12:27 AM
nambardar

the scope of the engineering entrance exam are very vast,you can get a high package of salary after completing your chemical engineering,you can get good job in the following field
1.petroleum refining
2. fertilizer technology
3. processing of food and agricultural products,
4. paints and dyes
5. recycling metals
16th July 2011, 11:42 AM

Post Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?

I AM DOING CHEMICAL ENGINEERING FROM NIT SRINAGAR , WHAT PACKAGE I CAN GET AFTER B TECH AND M.TECH .
dude plz sent me request on fb of that name mohd sultan ahmad
16th July 2011, 09:40 PM

I may get chemical engineering or metallurgy engineering in nit warangal and civil engineering in JNTUH.Which would be wise option?Do metallurgy and chemical engineers have good salary in india?How are oppurtunities for them in abroad?
19th July 2011, 11:55 PM

iam doing my 4th year chemical engineering ,which is the best industries in kerala to do my main project,,,,,,,?
22nd July 2011, 08:28 PM

Angry Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?

Originally Posted by happy to help View Post
there are a couple of my friends who are in dubai...more precisly Ajman in the UAE..... the placement is fairly good in chemical engineering...but it also depends on whether your college calls companies which hire chemical engineers.... cement companies hire a lot of chemical engineers
demand.......welll u can always take an it job even after chem but not vice versa.....but there is a tremondous demand for chem ppl in africa (were paid upto 4 lacs a month !!) iran iraq etc and also canada
what does it mean ? please use proper english
24th July 2011, 12:40 PM

i am getting seat for chemical engg. in UICET(punjab university) as well as in NIT Surat.which is a better option and what may be starting salaries in these institutes?
24th July 2011, 01:56 PM

im doing chemical engineering after finishing the course can i get job in atomic reasearch centers ... ?
27th July 2011, 02:47 PM

can i join the jntu anantpur college for chemical Engineering and ia am intrested in maths
28th July 2011, 08:14 PM

Hello ,I am Muthu a third year chemical engineerig student from Arunai engineerig college ,Thiruvannamalai . I want to know the procedures to get a job in petroleum refining or petrochemical industries particularly in chennai or all over india . Should i need to prepare for any exams .
30th July 2011, 11:17 PM

How is the Chemical Engineering course for girls? Is there any problem in future about their health & Pregnancy.
31st July 2011, 02:30 AM
brijeshgzp123

Dear friends,

The scope of the engineering entrance exam are very vast,you can get a high package of salary after completing your chemical engineering,you can get good job in the following field
1.petroleum refining
2. fertilizer technology
3. processing of food and agricultural products,
4. paints and dyes
5. recycling metals
6.glass and plastics;
7.cosmetics,
8.mineral based industries
9.prevention and control of environmental hazards.

it is one of the best branch in india.
many jobs available in this field.
so demand is more to this.
salary is starts from RS.20,000.
by promoting it may be RS.60,000.

Thanks......
Best of luck...
31st July 2011, 12:00 PM

i m a student of chemical engg. from bit sindri dhanbad jharkhand what will be my salary after doing b.tec and m.tec.

what will i do after doing chemical engg?
31st July 2011, 05:48 PM

hi! i am doing b.tech chem. engg. from dr.batu, lonere, mah. wanted to know about job oppo. in US and in India too.
1st August 2011, 12:21 AM

hi am jp singh pursuing chemical engineering from annamalai university what scop and how many salery give after engineering in india plz reply
2nd August 2011, 08:50 PM

hello sir, am nikhil and am in my final yr of chemical engg. and am very much confused bout my career. i noe chemical engineers have got a lot of scope but there r so many fields for a chem engg to get into. and i don know wat am best suited.. also, am very much interested to get into oil and gas. but dat requires a professional degree in petroleum technology. is there a way tht a fresher like me could directly get into an oil and gas industry as all petroleum industries require experienced candidates. i need a rather professional and detailed advice on dis please..
3rd August 2011, 09:55 AM

i have a seat in dayananda sagar coll in blore in de chem engg branch .can yo tell me abt its scope and salaries in india
5th August 2011, 08:12 PM

i m doing chemical engg 2nd year in arunai engg college in tamilnadu.will i have good placemant or job in future?............................
6th August 2011, 02:31 AM

hi sir, i m doing chemical engineering last year,i had 3yr drops ,should i go for post gradution,after B.E?
can i get good job & salary?
6th August 2011, 08:43 AM
Lyk23

Smile Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?

hi fiend ,

* yes friend ,its a good college , there is lot of scope in chemical engineering.

* Nowadays lot of students are going for it.

* In india the average salary of chemical engeering is 2 to 3 lakhs but later the salary can go high.

* please do it if you are really intersted in that.

* you can get job in HP ,IOCL , TATA etc.

Good luck!
6th August 2011, 04:37 PM
balafederer

Hello

* The scope of Chemical Engineering is very high.

* It is a very challenging subject it has wide job opportunities.

* Salary from 20,000 - 1 lakhs.

* And there is a lot of demand for chemical engineers.

* You can get job in these fields such as petroleum refining, mineral based industries, recycling metals
6th August 2011, 08:12 PM

i m doin chemical eng. from indrapratha university ,delhi, the average package is not very impressive , is it that the package increase soon ?? how much can i expect??
17th August 2011, 01:49 PM

hello, i m going to do b.tech in chemical engineering from bareilly university. Is it's a right decision? What will b right for me to do mba or m.tech after b.tech?
18th August 2011, 08:55 PM

hi i m 2nd year student of chemical engineering in bbbnitm,lucknow.can i appear in civil services exam?
19th August 2011, 08:52 AM

Question Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?

Originally Posted by Pathfinder View Post
There is lots of scope in chemical engg. These days lots of students are opting for it after the sudden boom in this field.

There is a myth that if you do chemical engg then you will fill petrols. This is just a joke but the truth is that chemical engg get awesome salaries. Take a case of a guy who did chemical engg from NIT and then went abroad to study and so today he is earning 45 lakhs a year.

In india the average salary of chemical engg is 3 lakhs but later the salary get hiked soon

So if you have interest in this field then go for it there is lots of scope in it
hiee..., sir.... evn me doin chem engg in nit..... can u specify da name of dat guy n hw cud he earn so gudd...???? suggest me.... evn i vil follow him,....
21st August 2011, 01:29 AM

I M DOING CHMICAL ENGINEERING IN
UNIVERCITY DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY JALGAON WHAT IS SCOPE IN
THIS BRANCH HOW MUCH SALARY I
GOT AFTER COMLETE MY
ENGINEERING ?
23rd August 2011, 06:31 PM

I am a 2 student with science as the main subject...What are the eligibility criteria's for chemical engineering especially in securing marks??