29th September 2011, 10:10 PM

Default Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

13k - 25k !!!! initially.

regards:
REETESH

1. Should I do Mtech in biotechnology after doing btech in biotechnology? what is the scope? India or abroad?
  2. What is the scope of biotechnology in India and Abroad? What is the salary?
  3. What are the career opportunities and future prospects available(In India and abroad) for Biotech students?
  4. Present scope of Biotechnology in India? Where Biotechnology has more scope in India or in Abroad?
  5. Comparison between Biotech and B.Pharma?
  6. How to do Mtech in biotechnology from abroad after btech in biotechnology from India?
  7. Scope of Biotechnology in India? How to study further studies in abroad? -- [New]
  8. Which is best course between M.Sc in Biotechnology and Microbiology in India and Abroad after completing B.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  9. Which are the universities offering M.Tech industrial biotechnology course? What is the scope of industrial biotechnology in India
  10. Is it necessary to be 16 years old for studying abroad?
  11. How good is Biotechnology as a career? Scope in Indian and Abroad?
  12. PhD in Biotechnology Entrance Exams in India and Abroad after M.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  13. How to pursue masters in B.Tech Biotechnology? I am planning to apply abroad
  14. How to get admission in Ph.D. in Biotechnology in foreign universities? How to get scholarship for the same?
  15. Scope and renumeration of nanotechnology in India and Abroad? Which are the colleges offering B.Tech Nanotechnology?
  16. What is the scope of Biotechnology in India? How much is the salary? Is PG in India better?
  17. Which has a better scope in India, MSc Toxicololgy or Biotechnology?
  18. Universities offering PhD(Biotechnology) in Abroad? List of entrance exams for admission?
29th September 2011, 10:42 PM
sandeepsonipoly

biotechnology is a very bright field in india & abroad also.
now india a pharma hub and so many pharma company establishing.
salary after biotech as you expected 10000 start and onword.
this field is depend on work experience.so after some time many company offer better salary.
reputed company are MANKIND,RANBAXY AND MANY OTHER.
Abroad also biotech fullfill your expectation.they offer more salary in doller as indian carancy 25000 onward.
30th September 2011, 01:07 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Being freshers you can get a job of 2.5 lacs to 4.5 lacs package per annum in India..

But in abroad you will get much higher salary...

Biotechnology course is in huge demand now a days..

After completion of B.tech course in biotechnology, you can go for M.tech course also..
After that you can do research in your field..

So, don't worry, You will get huge job opportunity..

12th October 2011, 12:12 AM

I am study in UK iI University of Menchester MS in biotechnology how will get job in uk
20th October 2011, 04:01 AM

after doing your BTech in Biotechnology the only place where you will land up is MARKETING. this is one undeniable fact. No company will offer research to a Btech fresher. either you try your luck with MS/Mtech or settle down in marketing and look for some good B school is the only way through.
Even if u crack GRE, getting visa is not easy and getting rejected will surely sap your hopes and will make you feel worthless.
if you are comfortable with selling antibodies or instruments or may be some pharma products, please make them your career, you will earn more in marketing then in being a research fellow.
There would always be exceptions......this is what i have faced and i have seen people face.
i am a Btech Biotech engineer with a aggregate percentage score of 71%, worked in marketing for 2 months .....now trying my luck with GRE...!!!!!!
for those who disagree, i would sincerely request you to list some biotech companies offering research for freshers like me. And please include only those companies that actually have job openings n not hose who generally take freshers.
29th October 2011, 05:03 PM

m doin msc in Agriculture biotech wat is ma scope in industry?
1st November 2011, 12:10 AM

sugest me a course tat helps me to earn good salery
1st November 2011, 08:58 PM

m in 1st year in b.sc biotech n thinking of doing genetic engineering after completing b.sc what should i do.would i get good job after this n what would be the salary
9th November 2011, 02:03 AM

Minimum & max. slary aftr btec. Biotech........
10th November 2011, 10:25 PM

After completing ur UG in biotechnology you can go for IIT colleges to do your PG courses, which woulod provide you a very good job in future.
15th November 2011, 12:55 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

biotechnology is a course which is in very demand now a days.

after doing b.tech in this course u will get good jobs in bio tech companies in India as well in abroad.

it will give u handsome salary,status and a chance to work in different countries.

salary that u will get will be as compared to ur company and ur position.

20th November 2011, 03:53 PM

Question Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

40,000 per month
where did you see like this? minimum saary 40k????, may be it is max....
20th November 2011, 04:04 PM

Question Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

Originally Posted by genlight View Post
i have done my be in biotechnology but jobless.......i request u ppl to please let me know some companies offering job and the pay scale which u guys have told
yes, me too want to know the companies, people who is telling like it has jobs in india, please tell companies, dont roughly tell it has jobs....
29th November 2011, 09:05 PM
shubhambiswas

After completing your B.tech Biotechnology you will get good job with high salary pacakage. In now a days there are very good scope of Biotechnology in India as
well as in foreign. So, after completing this course you will get salary around
15,000 to 20,000 per month and if you will get jobs in foreign, then you will
get more salary in dollars.
7th December 2011, 01:05 PM

what is the scope of M.Sc. biotechnology and scope of Btech.biotechnology
9th December 2011, 07:59 PM

hello sir i m douing biotech from k.u ..and after b.tech i m intersted in m.b.a(healthcare) so tell mi its batter 4 mi & not
16th December 2011, 03:20 PM

salaries offered after B.TECH IN BIOTECHNOLOGY?
22nd December 2011, 05:48 PM

what is the minimum salary that we can get after doing Btech Biotechnology in India?
plz dont worry dear,in india as well as in abroad good scope in b.tech biotech and minimum starting salary is 18000......so all the best of your future
22nd December 2011, 08:21 PM
jeo-rocks

IICT offers globally competitive and environmentally viable technologies for Drugs and Drug Intermediates, Organic and Inorganic Chemicals, Agrochemicals, Catalysts, Polymer Coatings, Adhesives, Oils and many other technologies.

IICT also offers wide-ranging knowledge based services in Analytical Testing and Characterisation, New Molecule and Product development, Process Up-gradation and Restandardisation, Process Safety studies, Design-Engineering and Project Viability studies.

Educational Background: BE/ BTECH (Biotechnology) with at least 55% marks from a recognized University.

The National Institute of Immunology (NII) is an autonomous institution supported by the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India.

The Institute is committed to advanced research addressing the basic mechanisms involved in body’s defence, host-pathogen interactions and related areas with a view to contribute to the creation of an internationally competitive intellectual knowledge base as a sustainable source of innovative futuristic modalities of potential use in health care.

Educational Background: BE/BTECH (Life Sciences/Biotechnology/Biophysics/Biochemistry) from a recognized University.
25th January 2012, 02:10 PM

what is the scope in jharkhand after btech biotechnology?
28th January 2012, 10:57 AM
vinay21feb

This is depends upon you in which field you think you will be able to perform well, this will be the best branch for you.
you can check in
> Indian railway
> BSNL
> MTNL
> ISRO
> BEL
28th January 2012, 11:18 PM
vinay21feb

There are many opportunity in government sector after completing B.TECH in EE.
SO I would like to suggest you to prepration for PSU'S (PUBLIC SECTOR UNIT) EXAM.

There are many compnies............
NTPC
BHEL
BEL
ISRO
DRDO
UPPCL
NPCIL
BPCL
NHPC
ABIRA
L&T

IOCL
HPCL
1st February 2012, 06:53 PM

i have passed msc biotechnology in 2011. Bt i have not got a job in this field yet.So what should i do to get a good job in biotech related industries in india?
29th February 2012, 06:20 PM

Thumbs up Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

thank you for your opinion!!!
6th March 2012, 12:11 AM

i m a medical student can i will b able to do btech in biotech
10th March 2012, 02:18 AM
Dexter_Morgan

->>You can join Indian Air force as a pilot after the 10+2 exam through NDA exam. NDA is the national defence academy exam conducted twice in a year named as NDA-1 and NDA-2. This exam is conducted by the UPSC every year.

Since you are interested in Indian Air force and want to be a Air force pilot the eligibility criteria required for this is given below:

1.Education Qualification

For Air Force
The candidate applying for the Indian Air force through NDA exam should be 10+2 pass with physics and maths as a compulsory subject.

The candidate who have appeared in the 10+2 exam are also eligible to apply for this exam.

AGE LIMIT
The candidate applying for the NDA exam should have age between
16˝ - 19 years at the time of training.

So the above eligibility criteria is required to join Indian Air force as a pilot after the 10+2.

For more details regarding this exam visit the carrier web site of Indian Air force which is careerairforce.nic.in

...good luck...
16th March 2012, 12:30 AM
jobsick

After completing your B.tech Biotechnology you will get good job with high salary pacakage. In now a days there are very good scope of Biotechnology in India as

So, please dont worry the future of Biotechnology in India as well as in foreign is very bright. So after B.tech Biotechnology you will get jobs in US also because US is the best destination for Biotechnology.
17th March 2012, 08:07 PM

40,000 per month
whre do v get so much...i ll appreciate if somebody cud tell me company offering a decent enough salary in biotech..
27th March 2012, 12:12 PM

hi...
i had finish hsc. i like to take b.tech biotechnology in tamil nadu is there any scholarship to study this course
pls give me any information
28th March 2012, 04:27 PM

Is bio medical the best course nd will v get a gud salary nd
successfull career......
29th March 2012, 12:26 PM

wt is the scope of btech biotech after 5yrs
29th March 2012, 07:03 PM
shirley_schmidt

the hospitals , in pathology/cytology laboratories
Scientist/Technician

Microbiologists

Technical or science writer

Lecturer/professor in teaching field

Agricultural research as microbiologists

Medical Representatives in various pharmaceutical industries

Biomedical scientists.

Analysts.

Microbiologists in water companies and the Environment Control and Monitor Agency.
31st March 2012, 10:08 AM

Sir,Maine 12th class k exam diye h.A good carrier option and good salary course batayen.
8th April 2012, 06:26 PM

Sir i am student of 1st year B.tech (Biotech) in Bundelkhand Univesity Jhansi. Mai after 4th year isme salary ke bare me janna chahta hun?
13th April 2012, 12:39 PM

I HV GIVEN EXAM OF FINAL YEAR OF BIOTECHNOLOGY FROM S.P UNIVERSITY.. WHAT ARE THE SCOPS FOR JOBS ? AND HOW MUCH SALARY PAID?
14th April 2012, 09:58 PM

i want to ask that how much the scope of b.tech in mechanical in abrod and how much salary
14th April 2012, 10:02 PM

I applied for B.Tech Bio technology in Karunya University in coimbatore. Is it a good college for doing the course
17th April 2012, 09:35 PM

i have finished my 12th and waiting for my results. my dream is to become a biotechnologist. so i take b.tech in this field . is there any scope of job in USA after studying b.tech alone.......... please suggest me.... im too much confused that some people say tat there is no scope or some say that biotech is the future... lot of confusions takes place so please suggest correctly..........
19th April 2012, 06:25 PM

B.Tech Biotech is waste course in Andhra Pradesh. Their is a tight competition with BSc biotech & Micro biology. Don't join B.Tech Biotech..................
21st May 2012, 07:54 PM

i have taken pcmb in 12th bt have given only pcb in the entrance exam
can i do b.tech biotechnology ??
14th June 2012, 10:32 PM

If you want to take admission in b.tech (biotech)........please think once again ....... you have a better option 1-BSC(microbiology,biochemistry,biotechnology).becau se at economical view ....this is not good.... there is no diff. b/w b.tech or bsc.....Life bhi apki hai aur decission bhi apka hoga.......think well and take right decission...u west one more year...microbiology is more preferable..............
1st July 2012, 08:16 PM

i am studying 2nd year biotechnology.....so could you plz tell me which field is having good scope(demand) in canada???
10th July 2012, 09:45 AM

i am getting bio tech in banasthali . should i go for it........
10th July 2012, 01:37 PM

is msc. bio-tech good,i m doing from pune university , wheather it had demand? after completing the cource will i get the job fast?
some of our friends says that bio-tech doesn't have scope .so what should i do?
15th July 2012, 11:44 AM

I am wishing to join B.tech in Biotechnology can i get good salary ?after 4 years
19th July 2012, 01:00 AM

Biotech is not useful if u r studying it in India.plz dont take this biotechnology bcoz u will not get any job regarding this field particularly in India.all d best.i m writing bcoz i screwd up as i had done m.sc.biotechnology n i m jobless from 1 year.
25th September 2012, 06:24 PM

at present i am studying B.Sc. second year and wish to take microbiology in third year but i have to make a choice in masters level..between medical biotech or food and others ..i read that medical microbiology is very non reliable and are referred as non medicos..and biotechnology has a better scope ..so what should be a better choice after B.Sc. in microbiology..i don't want to do teaching or be a lab technician but something bigger...research is good for me as a job.
1st January 2013, 08:36 PM

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post

So, please dont worry the future of Biotechnology in India as well as in foreign is very bright. So after B.tech Biotechnology you will get jobs in US also because US is the best destination for Biotechnology...........
"

NAME: DEEPA MOL V G
E-MAIL ID :[email protected]
PHONE NO:9961731448
QUALIFICATION: SSLC(74%),…TECHNICAL HIGHER SECONDARY((+2)GROUP TECHNICAL(67.5).COMPUTER WITH ELECTRONCS))
NOW STUDYING :B.TECH (FINAL YEAR COMPUTER SCIENCE AT CUSAT)
AM NOT FULL PASS IN EACH SEMESTER
S1 s2=6 supply
S3=4 supply
S4=4 supply
S5=5 supply
S6=6 supply
S7=result waiting
S8=result waiting
And supply result wait. 2013 clear 6 or 7 supply clear must remains write in year
Program known:c,c++,java;
COMMUNICATION SKILL:MALAYALAM READ&WRITE.ENGLISH READ,WRITE.SPEAK.HINDI RE,AD .WRITE
ADDRESS:IKUZHI VELIKAKATHU KUNNAMTHANAM PO MALLAPPALLY.PATHANAMTHITTA PIN:689581
20th January 2013, 01:43 PM

Hai..I like BME as well as Biotech..but i've confussion in which course i've to join...So, please say which is better & which will get higher salary...? Which will have a higher value in future...?
13th February 2013, 12:42 AM
sammy_wrath

Thumbs up Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

Originally Posted by ankushkalra21 View Post
hai..........
i have an interest in bio from starting but due to some reasons i have to take non med. but i really want to do something in medical related field and i also have to do b.tech so is btech in biotech help me and what is the scope of it in abroad what may be the roughly expected salary pls tel the salary i know its dificult but pls guess

Dear Aspirant,

The BioTechnology course is the famous course in the india and also abroad.But only if you are in the R&D department you can get a good career.

If you do the R&D job in the abroad then you can expect a high salary.And a good fame.

When it comes to the salary in indian company it may less but the tag will be scientist and in india that is the big tag and can get you many advantages from it.Which you dont get in the abroad.

So in the both ways you are benefited only if you get a job in the BioTech field.

So there is good scope of it in india and also in the abroad.So dont worry about the future in this stream.

Just try your best in this stream so that you can get a good job.For getting good job the college should help you finding the source for you.

For this you should be in the NIT and IITS of india then you can get a good mnc company.

Never the less the small colleges are also having a great startup companys who come and recruit the students so dont worry about that.

Good luck.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.