30th October 2010, 01:18 PM

Default Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?

Please refer B.E. Electronics and Communications Engineer positions in and around Chennai and Government vacancies to [email protected] mail id.
30th October 2010, 09:33 PM

Default Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?

hii i m an electronics and communication engg can u pls tell me the govt companies offering jobs in same field in in India. please inform me this is my e-mail adress: [email protected]
31st October 2010, 10:09 PM
koli

HELLO sir, iam MUDIT. sir mai govt job pana chata ho, meri EC branch hai. kya mai EE le lo.
par sir mere college me EE BRANCH, NBA accredation nahi hai. to kya koi effect ayega mugh par, agar mai EE leta ho to...?
no don't change your department.

ec students can also get jobs in govt. sector by giving DRDO, etc.

just study well and try to keep 60% throughout.
24th November 2010, 12:52 PM

Hello sir my name is Vinay I am doing b.tech final year frm electrnics &telecommunication frm JNTU of Maharaja Colleage of Engineering, vizia nagaram AP my degree marks is above then 68% I am very much intersted in getting Govt Jobs please give us some feedback about Govt jobs .my e mail id :[email protected]

Bh Vinay Kumar Varma
MVP Colony, sector-1
Door no 1-56-12/7,
Sita Homes, Flat No 7
Visakhapatnam-530017
Mobile 9866779019
28th November 2010, 02:06 AM

sir mera eee branch aur ist year m ho kya mujhe future me sarkari naukri milegi
9th December 2010, 07:51 PM

hi sir/mam iam teja.i am eagerly waiting to know about the structure of group examinations plz sir tell me clearly about this examination nd also tell me about the difference between group1 and group2 xaminations.
19th December 2010, 01:23 PM

sir i am nitin kumar verma ,
i want to known that what is criterea for the eligibility of persentage of becheler degree for ntpc,ongc jobs,pls reply me.
19th December 2010, 01:30 PM

goodmorning sir,
i am nitin kumar verma,
sir plz tell me,how much electronics and communicotion engineers requard for ntpc every year.....
19th December 2010, 01:34 PM

dear sir plz tell me that,
what is syllabus for ntpc and which book i have to refers .....
plz rply me........
31st December 2010, 11:55 AM

we want support of communication companies to help us in our graduation project (use unused frequency of mobile)this idea we can coverage small areas , in the deserts and so on%u2026%u2026..
please we need help thanks a lot in advance
i think you should contact with BSNL training institution. they will help you a lot regarding this. they provide industrial training for communication engineering students and also they do some project with communication students to improve their knowledge. you may contact with your local BSNL training center.

best wishes.
31st December 2010, 02:09 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Hi friend

1)Government Exam for Electronic and Communication Engineering for Job

*BSNL
*BHEL
*ISRO
*DRDO
*ONGC
*IOCL
*Bank Exam
*CPCL
*NFL
*MFL
*Sun Network
*IT company

For that you need to prepare for the Exam and you should pass the Exam, you should be strong in Aptitude and Technical Question

Best of luck for your Government Exam
31st December 2010, 04:36 PM
kumarpravir007

for the Electronics and Communications Engineers there a wide variety of government as well as the private jobs in the multinational companies .......
you can get jobs in the government companies like that of:
drdo
isro
bsnl
bharat electronics limited
ies
ias
and many more .......
31st December 2010, 08:05 PM
mishra245

You can get govt jobs in the field of Electronics and Communications Engineers:
KIOCL:http://sarkari-naukri.blogspot.com/2...e-vacancy.html
GLPC:http://sarkari-naukri.blogspot.com/2...hood.html#more
And more jobs you can go to the website http://sarkari-naukri.blogspot.com/
31st December 2010, 08:11 PM
yajvendra

As i know there are so many government companies in which you can apply
you can apply in following:-
BSNL
INDIAN ARMY
AIR FORCE
INDIAN NAVY
RESEARCH
BHEL
BEL
BSNL
MTNL
IES
RAILWAY
ISRO
etc.
mainly they want 60% in your 10th,12th,and in graduation.
and you can get more information from :-
www.freshersworld.com
www.timesjob.com
13th January 2011, 02:49 PM

sir,i am the in final year ec and want to know that when the form for the interence exam of these companies come ?
13th January 2011, 03:26 PM

sir i will complete my BE in ec and want to say that how i can know forma of these gov.cmpnies came.sir please help me.
16th January 2011, 12:07 AM
subho19

Cool Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?

Originally Posted by anshu srivastava View Post
which are the government organizations provide jobs to electronics and communication engineer and how?
A lot of jobs are available for this stream,please follow some employment news and we portal like
www.freshersworld.com
www.timesjob.com
www.monsterjob.com
And so on...
27th January 2011, 08:37 PM

ANY SITE BY WHICH I CAN GET INFORMATION F0R REGIONAL VACANCIES.
2nd February 2011, 11:46 AM

Post Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?

hi.i m student of b.tech 3rd year .i wants to know requirments of government gobs
3rd February 2011, 02:24 PM
xavi

freind,
--so many comp. awaits you,just give examinations...
The best govt jobs that you can apply for are,
IES, Railways, BSNL, DRDO and state recruitemnet commision etc.

The IES ie Indian Engineering Services is one of the most royal jobs in India. There are two papers in the examination
1. General Science or General Ability Test (Common Paper)
2. Elective Engineering paper (Any one of CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS).
For details visit
http://www.ies.edu/
http://www.iesacademy.com/
--other comp..
1 Air India Air Transport Services Limited ,Transport
2 Air India Charters Limited ,Transport
3 Air India Limited, Transport
4 Airline Allied Services Limited, Transport
5 Airports Authority Of India Limited ,Transport
6 Andaman & Nicobar Islands Forest and Plantation Development Corporation Limited, Forestry
7 Andrew Yule & Company Limited Heavy Industry, Engineering
8 Antrix Corporation Limited Space, Communication
9 Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India Manufacturing, Rehabilitation
10 Assam Ashok Hotel Corporation Limited, Tourism
11 Balmer Lawrie & Company Limited ,Manufacturing
12 Balmer Lawrie Investments Limited ,Financing
13 Braithwaite, Burn & Jessop Construction Company Limited, Construction
14 BEL Optronic Devices Limited Research and Development, Electronics
15 Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Limited, Pharmaceuticals
16 Bharat Bhari Udyog Nigam Limited Construction, Finance
17 Bharat Coking Coal Limited ,Mining
18 Bharat Dynamics Limited Manufacturing, Defense
19 Bharat Earth Movers Limited Mining,heavy vehicles, defence & Transportation
20 Bharat Electronics Limited Defence, Electronics
21 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Manufacturing
22 Bharat Heavy Plate & Vessels Limited Manufacturing, Oil and Gas
23 Bharat Immunologicals and Biologicals Corporation Limited, Pharmaceuticals
24 Bharat Petroleum Corpn. Limited ,Petroleum
25 Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited ,Manufacturing

3rd February 2011, 02:30 PM

I am doing B. Tech. (ECE - 3rd Semester) in Central University, Tezpur. Pl. let me know the scope of employment in government sector. Also pl. let me know the present ranges of salary paid by the various private sector companies to Engineers having diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering.
10th February 2011, 04:14 PM

i have spend my 5-6 year after completing my b.tech degree in electronics & Comm engg. ..and i worked as a desktop support engineer for 2 year but now i want to start my career in electronics field so pls suggest me ...how to make the career in electronics field....???

waiting for your prompt reply....
22nd February 2011, 08:55 PM

hi i m jagrati doing b.tech from electronics and telecommunication. i want to know which books we can consult to prepare for govt. jobs?
4th March 2011, 10:25 PM

is it good for engineer to work as a apprentice in bharat earth movers good or bad
11th March 2011, 01:18 PM

government jobs for electronics and communication engineering
25th March 2011, 05:24 PM

sir please give job information about computer engg. in govt. sector
thankyou sir
reply soon
2nd April 2011, 12:47 AM

i am in b.tech 3rd year
my question is which i will be preffer the psu exam my betch per is 63per. &my 12th per is 55
17th April 2011, 12:30 AM

hello i shipra singh...
i got only 60 % in btech from ec branch...
kya m bhel and kisi other govrnment job ke liye eligible hu..
like ntpc.bsnl,ies,nhpc, and so on...
19th April 2011, 07:31 PM
vijaybhattoo07

Job Outlook in ECE:-

There are plenty of jobs for skilled electrical and electronics technicians with postsecondary qualifications. But the job is becoming more competitive and there are not so many jobs for people with lesser skills. Technology is improving productivity for many of these jobs and thus holding down job growth.

An electronics engineer can get a job in Central Government, State Governments and their sponsored corporations in public enterprises and the private organizations like All India Radio, Indian Telephone Industries, MTNL, National Physical Laboratories, AIR, Civil Aviation Department; Post and Telegraph Department; Co-ordination Department, National Physical Laboratory, Bharat Electronics Limited, Development Centers in various States etc. dealing in manufacture, sales and services of electronics consumer goods and appliances.

Electronics engineers are also absorbed into the entertainment transmission industry, research establishments, and defense. They can also take up teaching and research in one of the many engineering colleges in India or abroad.

Placement and Pay scale of Electronics and Communication Engineers:

Electronics and Communication Engineers usually get handsome salaries after some experience in related fields. Starters can get anywhere between Rs. 20,000/- to Rs.35,000/- per month depending upon their skill and the company they are employed in.
20th April 2011, 07:44 PM

how we can apply in psu's sector? what are the procesure in entrance exam?
29th April 2011, 01:47 AM

what is the maximum salary of a ece engineer in abroad as well as in india?
30th April 2011, 01:54 AM
bharanidharans

1. Bank jobs

SBI
ICIC
Andhra Banks
Union bank
Central bank of India
and many more....

2. Government sector jobs

ISRO (Indian space research organisation)
BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )
AAI(Airport authority of India)

3.Public sector undertaking jobs

ECIL
SAIL
HPCL
BEL
NPCIL
NTPC
BHEL
and etc..

4. Defence jobs

Indian Army
Indian Air Force
Indian Navy

Entries in all these sector is through entrance exam.

All the Best...
18th May 2011, 01:26 AM

looking for job.plz contact
25th May 2011, 03:39 PM

I M PRADEEP KUMAR AND I DID B.E WITH ECE BRANCH IN 2009. SIR , I JUST KNOW THAT HOW CAN I PREPARE TO GET A GOVERMENT JOBS.
15th June 2011, 11:05 PM

Waht should the minimum Percentage required for Job in goverment sector and private sector.......... Is 70% is k without arrear or with arrear.................
1st July 2011, 12:59 AM

can anybody tell me, what are the upcoming recruitment for electronics and communication engineers in government sector or PSU's....... please let e know , eagerly waiting
1st July 2011, 12:20 PM
negisunil_26

please recommend me the reference books for all govt enterance exams in the branch ECE please mail me at- [email protected]
3rd July 2011, 11:45 AM
bgrnaresh

all central government departments recuirment ece students such as ECIL,ECL,IOCL,
SAIL
HPCL
BEL
NPCIL
NTPC
BHEL etc
which are the government organizations provide jobs to electronics and communication engineer and how?
6th July 2011, 10:26 AM

hiiiiiiiiiiii..........
Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers:
-BSNL
-MTNL
-BEL
-NALCO
-NTPC
-BHEL
-OPTCL
-DOORDARSAN
best of luck......
9th July 2011, 05:32 PM

syllbus for jto,tta exam
21st July 2011, 12:05 PM

sir, i am in b.tech 4th year from ece branch.i have got above 70% throghout 10th ,12th and upto 3rd in b.tech.which goverment jobs can i apply in 4th year.
24th July 2011, 08:00 PM

CENTRAL GOVERNMENT JOBS AVAILABLE FOR AN ECE STUDENT?
24th July 2011, 08:07 PM

central government jobs available for an ece student?
29th July 2011, 12:33 AM

government job for telecommunication engineers: freshers??
31st July 2011, 10:45 PM
kartikayan

An electronic & communication engineer can find job in Consumer electronics manufacturing organisation, Telecommunication industry, IT industries, Health care equipment manufacturing industry, Mobile communication, Internet technologies, Power Electronics, and Other industries like steel, petroleum and chemical industry, directing control and testing production process.

Some of the government organisations hiring EC engineers are BSNL, Institute for plasma Research,BEL, IOC etc.
Every organisation wants you to apply in yhe prescribed format within the given time frame. Some organisations conduct written test+ interview for recruiting the candidates while others conduct only interviews.

You can find job for EC engineers by following the link below:
www.freshersworld.com
www.timesjob.com
www.monsterjob.com

2nd August 2011, 10:39 PM
rouitbohemenian

Cool govt jobs for electronic and tellecommunication engineer in indianarmy?

[QUOTE=solution;143394]hello dear

in every sector electronics engg are very much essential.the govt sectors where yu can appear are given below

1.railways.

2.ONGC.
ssage

4.DRDO.

5.ISRO.

3.BARC.Me
6.NTPC.

7.BHEL.

8.UPSC.

9.INDIAN ARMY.essage:jobs for entc engineer in indin army

]
3rd August 2011, 07:55 PM

hello sir am monika pllz tell me about the best competitive books for preparng exam like bhel,bel,bsnl,jto,raileway.
3rd August 2011, 10:39 PM

ECE department is better than other department . ECE can apply any software company but ECE have chance for all software company.
Also for govt job position ECE have priority.

Govt job for ECE-

BSNL JTO EXAM
NOKIA
SAMSUNG
DRDO
ISRO
AIRTEL
ERICSSION
SATYAM COMPUTER

the private sector software company are TCS , CTS ,IBM ,L&T ,INFOSYS etc.

12th August 2011, 07:27 PM
DN358

http://info.shine.com/ListofCompany/Top-Companies/All.aspx

n India working for Fully Government and Government Undertaking organization is considered to be as most secured job. We have dealt with the recessions too & according to various studies , more people are migrating from private sector to PSU (Public Sector Units). Because of application of recent 6th pay commission act , People working in PSU are also getting good amount of salaries which is comparable o private sectors.

Here is the list of PSU in India obtained from Wikipedia.
1 Air India Air Transport Services Limited ,Transport
2 Air India Charters Limited ,Transport
3 Air India Limited, Transport
4 Airline Allied Services Limited, Transport
5 Airports Authority Of India Limited ,Transport
6 Andaman & Nicobar Islands Forest and Plantation Development Corporation Limited, Forestry
7 Andrew Yule & Company Limited Heavy Industry, Engineering
8 Antrix Corporation Limited Space, Communication
9 Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India Manufacturing, Rehabilitation
10 Assam Ashok Hotel Corporation Limited, Tourism
11 Balmer Lawrie & Company Limited ,Manufacturing
12 Balmer Lawrie Investments Limited ,Financing
13 Braithwaite, Burn & Jessop Construction Company Limited, Construction
14 BEL Optronic Devices Limited Research and Development, Electronics
15 Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Limited, Pharmaceuticals
16 Bharat Bhari Udyog Nigam Limited Construction, Finance
17 Bharat Coking Coal Limited ,Mining
18 Bharat Dynamics Limited Manufacturing, Defense
19 Bharat Earth Movers Limited Mining,heavy vehicles, defence & Transportation
20 Bharat Electronics Limited Defence, Electronics
21 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Manufacturing
22 Bharat Heavy Plate & Vessels Limited Manufacturing, Oil and Gas
23 Bharat Immunologicals and Biologicals Corporation Limited, Pharmaceuticals
24 Bharat Petroleum Corpn. Limited ,Petroleum
25 Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited ,Manufacturing
26 Bharat Refractories Limited ,Manufacturing
27 Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited ,Communications
28 Bharat Wagon and Engineering Limited, Manufacturing
29 Bharat Yantra Nigam Limited Manufacturing, Financing
30 Biecco Lawrie Limited Petroleum, Manufacturing
31 Birds Jute and Exports Limited Textiles, Manufacturing
32 Bongaigaon Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited Oil and gas, Refinery
33 Brahmaputra Valley Fertilizer Corporation Limited Fertilizer, Manufacturing
34 Braithwaite and Company Limited Manufacturing, Railways
35 Bridge an Roof Company (India) Limited Construction
36 British India Corporation Limited Textiles, Manufacturing
37 Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited Communications
38 Burn Standard Company Limited Construction, Engineering
39 Cement Corpn. Of India Limited
40 Central Coalfields Limited Mining
41 Central Cottage Industries Corpn. Of India Limited
42 Central Electronics Limited Electronics Manufacturing
43 Central Inland Water Transport Corpn. Limited
44 Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited
45 Central Warehousing Corpn.
46 Certification Engineers International Limited
47 Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited
48 Coal India Limited Mining
49 Cochin Shipyard Limited Marine Engineering
50 Container Corporation Of India Limited
51 Cotton Corpn. Of India Limited
52 Donyi Polo Ashok Hotel Limited
53 Dredging Corpn.Of India Limited
54 Eastern Coalfields Limited Mining
55 Educational Consultants (India) Limited
56 Electronics Corpn. Of India Limited
57 Engineering Projects (India) Limited
58 Engineers India Limited
59 Ennore Port Limited Port
60 Export Credit Guarantee Corpn. Of India Limited
61 FCI Aravali Gypsum & Minerals (India) Limited
62 Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited
63 Fertilizer Corpn. Of India Limited
64 Fertilizers & Chemicals (Travancore) Limited
65 Food Corporation of India Wholesale, Agricultural products
66 Gail (India) Limited Natural Gas
67 Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited Defence, Manufacturing
68 Goa Shipyard Limited Defence, Manufacturing
69 Handicrafts & Handloom Exports Corp. Of India Limited
70 Heavy Engineering Corpn. Limited
71 Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Defence, Manufacturing
72 Hindustan Antibiotics Limited
73 Hindustan Cables Limited
74 Hindustan Copper Limited
75 Hindustan Fertilizer Corpn. Limited
76 Hindustan Fluorocarbons Limited
77 Hindustan Insecticides Limited
78 Hindustan Latex Limited
79 Hindustan Newsprint Limited
80 Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited
81 Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited
82 Hindustan Petroleum Corpn. Limited Petroleum
83 Hindustan Photo Films Manufacturing Co. Limited
84 Hindustan Prefab Limited
85 Hindustan Salts Limited
86 Hindustan Shipyard Limited Manufacturing
87 Hindustan Steel Works Costn. Limited
88 Hindustan Vegetable Oils Corpn. Limited
89 Hmt (International) Limited Engineering
90 Hmt Bearings Limited Manufacturing
91 Hmt Chinar Watches Limited Manufacturing
92 Hmt Limited Manufacturing
93 Hmt Machine Tools Limited Manufacturing
94 Hmt Watches Limited Engineering
95 Hooghly Dock And Port Engineers Limited
96 Hooghly Printing Company Limited
97 Hotel Corpn. Of India Limited
98 Housing and Urban Development Corporation Limited Urban development
99 HSCC (India) Limited
100 ITI Limited Communications....
best of luck dear.......
16th August 2011, 11:40 AM

Hello sir,I am sukanta ,Assam me koi job mil choktihe kiya ECE branch ke liye .