31st August 2011, 05:23 PM
Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?
The best govt jobs that you can apply for are, IES, Railways, BSNL, DRDO and state recruitemnet commision etc. The IES ie Indian Engineering Services is one of the most royal jobs in India. There are two papers in the examination 1. General Science or General Ability Test (Common Paper) 2. Elective Engineering paper (Any one of CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS). For details visit http://www.ies.edu/ http://www.iesacademy.com/ The DRDO conducts every year scientist Entry Test for graduate engineers. This year it is not going to scheduled but will held next year. visit: http://drdo.nic.in/ Other public sector publish the recruitement according to the vacancy/ requirment there is no regular exam every year. Thanks |
20th September 2011, 03:17 PM
Re: Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures?
hello Sir my name is Farha Hasan Rizvi . . n m dng engineering wid Electronics n communictn branch from uttar pradesh technical university . . n wanna know abt the exams dat r conductd by indian railways for ECE . . . as i hv jst wanna get job in railways . .
Sir plz plz telll me abt d exams held for electronics engineers in railways As now m in my 3rd year of b-tech so i would lyk to prepare myself fo the exams . . . so that i can qualify dem in the first attempt only . . i will eagerly wait fr ur reply . . . Thank you |
21st September 2011, 09:40 PM
hai sir, plz tell me the date when the application forms are provided for the BSNL,BHEL ,and what i have to prepare for these type of xams,send mail to this id:[email protected]
24th September 2011, 06:55 PM
HALLO SIR, iam kalpesh kasar muze 10'th me bohit kam 48% marks hai.. but maine diploma me dist. & engg final year me dist(agg.first class). cover kia hai. kay muze govt company me job ke lie apply karate aayega. plz muze us companies ki list milegi kay..........? i'll complite my diploma & engg in electronics & communication
25th September 2011, 05:59 PM
1. Jto
2. Bel 3 bhel 4. Ntpc 5. Isro 6. Nhpc 7. Drdo 8. Bsnl 9. Mtnl 10.dmrc |
25th September 2011, 06:55 PM
You are from electronics and communication stream and you want to go for govt. jobs after completion of your bachelor degree. Then you can apply for jobs in govt. authorized research centers like- 1.ISRO 2.DRDO 3.BARC You can also go for PSU sectors like- 1.BSNL 2.Reliance 3.Tata communication 4.BHEL 5.SAIL 6.BEL 7.GAIL 8.ECIL 9.NTPC 10.IOCL 11.ONGC 12.Railways These are PSU's where you can apply for a job.. To get a job in any of these sector you have to first appear in written test, if you able to crack the written test then you have to go through the interview session. After clearing the interview you will get a chance to join in that public sector.. All the best. |
25th September 2011, 10:20 PM
The PSUs that offer job for ece students are
1) C DOT 2) NTPC ( based on GATE score). 3) IOCL (based on gate score ). 4) BHEL 5) IES exam. they usually conduct theory exams. to be on the safe side, write the GATE exams this year. prepare for it so that it would also help you in writing the other exams conducted by the PSU for their selection. |
30th September 2011, 12:23 PM
please kindly reply me back as soon as possible.
4th October 2011, 06:31 PM
friends am studing final year engg in ECE department.i need offcampus dates for software and hardware companies for 2012 passout students...help me guys ,mailid:[email protected]
4th October 2011, 11:18 PM
Hello friend..
After completing B.Tech in E&C you are eligible for following Exam. UPSC conducted exams 1.IES 2.IAS 3.IPS 4.CDS 4.ISS other central government companies BSNL BHEL BEL SAIL EIL CDAC ISRO DRDO MTNL ONGC NTPC IOCL ECIL INDIAN RAILWAY SERVICE INDIAN DEFENCE SERVICE BANKING SERVICE All the best.... |
6th October 2011, 07:56 PM
m having less than 50% marks in high school n 52% in intermidiate from up board.. N doing b.tech right now m in 3rd year having aggregate 70% ., m i elligible for public sector exams or not
29th October 2011, 01:01 AM
LIst of companies for Electronics and Communication engineer for job:
BHEL BSNL NTPC POWER GRID ONGC IOCL HAL There are separate exams conducted by each of the companies according to their requirement of vacancies. You can also write GATE exam as many companies like mentioned above consider GATE score directly for recruitment. |
29th October 2011, 03:22 PM
you can get a number of job in government sector .for this you should give gate examination,also you should apply for IES,you can try in defence also and many more you can find for doing so- you can post your cv on this site www.naukri.com.and you can get you profile matching government job. you can also search on www.fresherworld.com. sinning of thanks |
29th October 2011, 11:44 PM
The best govt jobs that you can apply for are, IES, Railways, BSNL, DRDO and state recruitemnet commision etc. The IES ie Indian Engineering Services is one of the most royal jobs in India. There are two papers in the examination 1. General Science or General Ability Test (Common Paper) 2. Elective Engineering paper (Any one of CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS). For details visit http://www.ies.edu/ http://www.iesacademy.com/ The DRDO conducts every year scientist Entry Test for graduate engineers. This year it is not going to scheduled but will held next year. visit: http://drdo.nic.in/ Other public sector publish the recruitement according to the vacancy/ requirment there is no regular exam every year. thanks |
30th October 2011, 03:56 AM
to get job in ECE core companies you should have sound knowledge in your core subjects such as micro processor, VLSI , telecommunication , wireless communication , computer networks .
some companies which offers for ECE graduates are as follows Dell samsung HP UTstarcom TATA communications Nokia Ericson Sony Godrej Spice American Mega trends Embed UR systems Aricent Anchor BEL LG Intel Panasonic IBM all the best |
3rd November 2011, 06:28 PM
The results of Electronics Engineers Licensure Examination held on October 29 and 30, 2011, also known as October 2011 ECE Board Exam Results, are posted here officially out by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).
14th November 2011, 09:03 PM
I'm maninder nd done diploma in ECE From BBSB POLY. Clg F.G.S. nd completed with 77% .I'm in searching of job .if their is any job in ur's knowledge kindly inform me .through call 9988046997 nd email.'[email protected]
26th December 2011, 09:54 PM
SIR.......I HAVE COMPLETED MY BE. IN EC BRANCH IN FIVE YEARS DUE TO SOME PROLEMS...........MY 10TH & 12TH % IS 81% & 72% RESPECTIVELY. MY BE % IS 71%. CAN I APPLY FOR JOBS IN GOVERNMENT & PRIVATE SECTORS.PLEASE HELP ME BY CLEARING MY DOUBT.........
28th December 2011, 12:15 AM
The ECE graduates are eligible for all type of government jobs.But candidate should have no backlog and with 55% marks in all academics.The jobs which ECE candidate can apply are
BSNL, ECIL, ISRO, DRDO, Bank jobs, Railway, UPSC, Air force etc. For searching more jobs visit the website www.freshersworld.com |
31st December 2011, 12:29 PM
You can get job in many govt organisation like:- -Indian Army -Indian Navy -Indian Air Fore -I.A.S -I.P.S -I.E.S -Railways -B.S.N.L etc ALL THE BEST! |
12th January 2012, 12:34 PM
list of govt. Jobs for ece students
sail bhel drdo ecil gail eil ntpc bsnl jto indian railway indian army upsc posts banking sector best of luck.............. |
12th January 2012, 05:08 PM
hello anshu. Various PSU are opening their gates for electronics engineers.
BHEL ,BEl, ISRO, BSNL,DRDO are some of these.their forms generally come from feb to may.you need to check freshersworld.com for more help.start preparing for next year because this year exams are already over. |
13th January 2012, 12:28 AM
After B.E you can join following govt. job:- > RAILWAYS > B.S.N.L > O.N.G.C > D.R.D.O > I.S.R.O > AIR FORCE > ARMY > U.P.S.C > NAVY etc ALL THE BEST! |
17th January 2012, 02:07 AM
There are many companies which provide government job to ECE student. 1. ONGC 2. NTPC 3. BHEL 4. INDIAN ARMY 5. BARC 6. DRDO all these companies take placement on the basis of GATE marks to apply for gate simply go to gate.iitm.ac.in With Regard RK |
18th January 2012, 10:42 PM
For ECE students GATE exam shows a path towards govt jobs. Through gate you can go with the following: DRDO IISRO BHEL BARC BEL....etc Before this get registered into govtjobalerts.com All the best....... |
22nd January 2012, 02:19 AM
sir, now i am persueing my b.tech final year ece. i am not able to decide. please help me. at the present day situation is it good to goto foreign for ms or try for a job here only?
how are the job oppertunities in foreign compared to india. where we can earn more? i want to do ms but at present is it good or not...? please reply me sir...................... |
30th January 2012, 05:07 PM
it is very simple plz complete 12th with math ,physics ,chemistry. during 12th you can sit Entrance exam like AIEEE,WBJEE.................... after qualifying above entrance exam you have to take admission on CSE or IT registration going on! best of luck |