Scope after B.Tech Electronics and Communications

Electronics and Communication is one of the most advancing disciplines of engineering and hence there are excellent opportunities, both in terms of higher studies as well as making a long term career after doing B.Tech. There are good choices for masters and doctoral programs as well as for having a long term career in both private and public sectors.

Scope for higher studies after B.Tech Electronics and Communications

There are numerous higher studies options available for aspirants who have finished their studies in B.Tech Electronics and Communications. Some of the specializations in the field include embedded systems, software engineering, nanotechnology, information/ cyber security and VLSI design. A few of the other fields where students of B.Tech can specialize are bioinformatics, robotics, optoelectronics, digital signal processing and digital systems & communication. It is possible for students to go for Masters courses in subjects like:

• M.Tech in Electronics and Communications
  • M.Tech in Microelectronics and VLSI
  • M.Tech in Communication Systems
  • M.Tech in Electronic Design and Technology
  • M.Tech in Power Electronics
  • M.Tech in Computational Statistics
  • M.Tech in Computer Science (Information System)
  • M.Tech in Computer Science (IT)
  • M.Tech in Computer Science (Networks)
  • M.Tech in Computer Science(Mobile Computing)

Apart from M.Tech, it is also possible for interested candidates to go for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and MCA

Other certification courses after B.Tech Electronics and Communications

After finishing B.Tech in electronics and communication, students can easily join certification courses such as CCNA course, VLSI and embedded courses etc. Some of the certification courses available are:-

• Advanced Diploma in DSP System Design
  • Advanced Diploma in Real Time Operating Systems
  • Certificate courses in Verilog and VHDL
  • Certificate program in VLSI design engineering
  • Diploma in Embedded Systems Design
  • Diploma in VLSI Design
  • Diploma in Wireless Technology
  • Online course on Embedded Systems
  • Optical Fiber Communications
  • PG Diploma course in Industrial Automation System Design
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Wireless and Mobile Computing
  • Signaling & VoIP Protocol Implementation
  • Telecom Protocol Development

Career scope after B.Tech Electronics and Communications

For those students who have finished B.Tech Electronics and Communications, numerous job opportunities are available. Many firms in the public as well as the private sector take in students from Electronics and communication. For example, the Steel Authority of Indian Limited (SAIL), Civil Aviation Department, Indian Railways, Indus tan Aeronautics Limited, Indian Engineering Service (IES), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd, MTNL & BSNL are some of the public sector organisations who hire graduate engineers from Electronics and Communication stream.

IT industry is fast becoming the largest employer of B.Tech Electronics graduates, most of them are now starting their career as software engineers. In addition to this, engineers from Electronics and communication are also absorbed into the defense fields, entertainment and transmission industry and many more. In fact the greatest employment opportunities for electronics and communications engineers are provided by the Electronic communication device manufacturers, Chip Design-Industries as well as Semiconductor manufacturing firms. Some of the leading companies are Siemens, Motorola, Samsung, Pinnacle, Philips, HP etc. Apart from jobs in India, students can also get jobs abroad. Many pioneer firms overseas employ large employment opportunities for engineers of this field.

51 Responses to “Scope after B.Tech Electronics and Communications”

1. 51
    NAGGARAJU:

i have completed my b.tech in ece stream. i have learnt java couses. now i would like to join m.tech in it or cse stream of engineering.is it possible in andhra pradesh?

2. 50
    NAGGARAJU:

i have completed my b,tech in ece stream. i have learnt java couses. now i would like to join m.tech in it or cse stream of engineering.is it possible in andhra pradesh?

3. 49
    midhun:

is there any future doing optic fiber communication? and if any, please suggest some institutes providing the course with job.

4. 48
    navya:

how can i get a job in telecom after b.tech

5. 47
    somya:

best c-dac institute for electronics

6. 46
    irshad vp:

i have finished my btech in ec.im intrested in electronics security systems .i am an average student in studies.whether its good option.and iam also interested in embedded.pleas replay soon through my mail

7. 45
    jaskaran singh:

after btech ece go to abroad for experience which company in punjab?

8. 44
    pihuu:

i m student of b.tech 3 year i want to know is any socpe for year back student???

9. 43
    kranthi:

can i get vlsi in universites .my rank is 413(pgecet) sc reservation

10. 42
    maneesh:

i completed my b.tech with electronics and communication branch…does telecom field is better for me???????

11. 41
    sithara:

availability of optical fibre communication course in India?

12. 40
    Ankit55:

Sir..
    I am doing BE(ECE) in 6sem,i want to know,is there any benifit to go in VLSI design in undergraduate?? te??

13. 39
    neeti:

sir, i have just completed my +2 with non medical…i am little confused about the field to choose….please tell me which is better….electronics or software..? and what is its scope..? and please give me full detain about it..?

14. 38
    Saeed ilyas:

sir, i doing BE/ECE final sem. I would like to know various short term cources after completion my degree. I dont have much knowledge in software field. So kindly please give me information about good job affered courses.

15. 37
    shaista:

sir,i am doing b.tech (ECE).. i am intrested to do m.tech in aeronautics .my question is am i elgible for m.tech in aeronautical engineering having electronics as my background.if am eligible ,which steam is better after b.tech???
    please tel me….!!

16. 36
    ravi singh:

sir, i am a student of b-tech 4th year (ece).
    i want to know how i get job in government sector companies like NTPC , SAIL , BSNL etc.
    THANK YOU.

17. 35
    Mukesh:

Sir i have completed my engineering in 2009 in electronics and communication after that i am working as production engineer in solar cell manufacturing company now i want to do some technical courses of 4 to 5 months so that i will get good salreied job.Plzz suggest me

18. 34
    asif ali:

iam doing BE(ECE) final year…please give me the details of the institutes or colleges where i can do the embedded systems courses in chennai/banglore

19. 33
    sathyashalini:

now i’m doing BE(ECE) pre final year ple tell d suggestion that what type of company i will choose either software r embedded side companies

20. 32
    ece007:

iam 2011 passout in b.tech ece branch.i learned embedded course.i want to know the embedded companies located at hyderabad,bangalore,pune ,chennai and also their recruitments and walk-ins,pls help me

21. 31
    Narayan:

I had completed my BE in ECE in 2011 . I also has 75% in it .But i dont understand what to b done????
    Plz give me suggestion & what r different competitive exam after this???

22. 30
    vasu:

hi….. M vasu i’ve done diploma in ele. & comm. now m ready for private B.tech. so plz. tell me about private B.tech oppartunity* & can i continy my study (M.tech) after private B.tech. ok

23. 29
    AJAYSHI:

i have done b. tech in electronics and communication.where coud i got a perfect job with good package.

24. 28
    Naveen:

sir,i am student of B.Tech 1year in E.N.Branch so sir i set in I.E.S. Exm ?

25. 27
    manpreet:

Hello
    I have done B.tech in ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG
    Now i want to go abroad to do my post graduation
    So please suggest me that am i eligible to do post graduate diploma in WIRELESS NETWORKING
    Is it a right combination with my previous study
    Please guide me
    Replt as soon as possible

26. 26
    Pooja:

Sir,am pursuing 3-1 sem with aggregate 80% and my que is…how can i get gov jobs in good sector,i mean how should i choose fields?.which field is better in gov ? Sir,am very confused abt tis…plz do rply

27. 25
    u.v.ramakrishna:

sir now iam 3-1 sem so now i can apply i mean like gate any other entrance exam’s is their to apply

28. 24
    Kapil Sharma:

Hi..I have completed B.TECH in Electronic Communication.

Now I wishes to do online certification course.
    What are option to do the course? & How??
    What is the procedure

29. 23
    shivam gupta:

sir/maam,
    i want to knw that,having student of electronics and communication, is there any benifit to go in software field as it is not my core branch……..

30. 22

please tell me the scope after B.Tech electronic and communication in my email id

31. 21

I want to ask about that what can we do after b.tech in electronic and communication.
    and date of the enterance test also that is in what time we can fill the form .
    please give the information in my email id

32. 20
    Naresh kumar thapa:

i m doing b.tech(ECE) from ptu ….my question is….. will ptu b.tech degree is valid all over india or not? please give me the answer of my question i m very confused!!!

33. 19
    shaily:

pls tell me list of the which recruit freshers in ece

34. 18
    gaurav:

i am a first year b.tech ECE student . can i elligible for m.tech in aerospace engineering & in which stream after b.tech .
    plz tell me ….?

35. 17
    sumit:

sir i have done B.E. in ECE in 2011. i want a job in telecom sector because of my interest in that field. is there any certification in telecom sector which provides me job.
    will u tell me the opportunities in telecom sector is there any written exam conducted by TRAI(Telecom regulatory of india) for recruitment of telecom engineers.
    sir i need urgent job plz telll me
    i am waiting for your reply sir…

36. 16
    Ritu:

Sir there is no campus placement in our college then i apply for job in company. I will complete my btech in ece

37. 15
    Ann:

I wanted to know what exactly is included in
    1.Electronics & communication engg
    2.Electronics & Electrical engg
    3. Civil engg
    What are we learning in these subjects & what all does the respective engineer’s jobs involve?
    Iam a student who completed 12th .iam really confused what to choose….. pls help

38. 14
    Ravi kumar:

Which branch is best between computer science and electronics and communication in B.Tech?

39. 13

hello sir………
    am completing my b tech ece in 2011.am interest core jobs i.e telecommunication field like mobile company’s plz provide recruitment details of core jobs?and also procedure for recruitment in mtnl,bhel,ntpc etc.

40. 12
    naveen:

hello sir………
    am completing my b tech ece in 2011.am interest core jobs i.e telecommunication field like mobile company’s plz provide recruitment details of core jobs?

41. 11
    Selva:

Which course is better after diploma electronics and communication engineering

42. 10
    karthik:

hello………..
    am a 4th yr btech student of ece branch in tirumala collge of engineering at hyd.
    my aggregate is 70 % till 3-1 semister……
    my parents wants me to do m-tech and are asking me to attempt exams like gate etc….
    few seniors are suggesting me to attend interviews……..
    am not able to decide wich would b better option 4 me…….
    jst coz am little aware of my capabilities…….
    wich would b better 4 me ???
    if its to carry with m-tech plz suggest the better coarses available in the field of electronics ??
    is it very much nessascary attempt gate exam ??
    if its to go with interviews…..should i learn any coarses regarding electronics or any software language coarses ???
    wat is the role of btech electronic student like me in studying MBA……..??? how a business coarse vil b helpful to me ????
    am a great dillema…….plz do send an appropriate answer 4
    my concernd queries?????
    hope u reply me…..

43. 9
    pawan gupta:

pls tell me list of the which recruit freshers in ece

44. 8
    anitha:

hello i completed my b.tech in ece with 68% i worked 5months in s/w company because of my parents force but i am interested in govt sector plz any one tell coaching centers for that

45. 7
    hasanthi:

can the certified courses offered in form of combination or integrated coures? and how much time it takes to complete? and frm where v can pursue? and is it different frm mtech which takes two years? are the certificate courses benificial? plz send u’r feedback.

46. 6
    alina:

I am doing 4 th year b tech in electronics and communication. can i do higher studies in nanotechnology in foreign country?.also is there any entrance required to get a merit admission?

47. 5
    kiran verma:

sir,what is the procedure to find any job after doing b.tech?

48. 4
    rakesh:

im intrested in airforce field hlp me hw out

49. 3
    Praveen:

Sir, am prvn is there is any other courses avaliable other than m.tech in ece stream

50. 2
    Sanju Raj:

I’m a final year B.Tech electronics student.Idont think that i can get the degree as i am having so much back papers.Is there any courses which ican apply for and get a job abroad

51. 1
    Abhinav Sharma:

hello, i have done my B.Tech in ECE, and am very muc interested in course like renewable energy science and managment. would you adivce to opt for them because i dnt think its any where related to my B.Tech. and what other courses would be better related to enegry , be it solar or wind.