15th April 2011, 08:51 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Default Re: What to choose after 10th board? scope of medical vs arts?

Streams should not compared, science and arts streams are not related to each other and have diffrent carrier aspects. As you said she dislike maths than commerce and non medical should be kept aside and if Medical is concerned than she would have to tackle Chemistry and Physics which are again based on mathematical concepts. Maths is grammer of Physics and Chemistry.

If she's intrested in Geography and History than she must go with arts stream.

It would be better to ask her that what she exactly want to choose.
28th April 2011, 01:42 PM

MY DAUGHTER IS GONE IN 10TH STD., SHE IS WEAK IN GEOMETRY TEACHERS SUJJESTED FOR GENERAL MATHEMATICS IN 10TH, SHE IS INTRESTED CAREEAR IN MEDICAL SCIENCE. MY QUESTION IS DOES GENERAL MATHS SERVES THE CONDITION FOR CAREEAR IN MEDICL SCIENCE
1st May 2011, 09:14 PM
akkilala

hi dear
i will suggest you just go for according to your
interest, if she likes history and geography,
then you can choose arts after 10th............
because arts has also very wide scope and
great demand in future.............
2nd May 2011, 09:36 PM

MY SON IS APPEARING FOR 10TH SSC PRIVATELY. HE HAS FAILED IN 9TH MATHS. WITH THE OPTION OF GENERAL MATHS IN 10TH, WHAT STREAM CAN HE OPT FOR, AFTER 10TH?
9th May 2011, 03:44 AM

haiii,i m in 10th i m so confused tht wat shld i select in 11th so i wnt to knw which stream is better and which one i should select... ???????
11th May 2011, 05:22 PM

Please Respected Madam/Sir , tell me what is in arts with home science... i know its history ... and economic... but .. what more.. and whats the profit... i like this sub very much ... and i am confusseeeddd.........???????????
12th May 2011, 01:17 AM

i have completed my 10th board . i have taken general maths and i am also not interested in arts so in what field i am fit in.
15th May 2011, 11:19 PM
ashishshekhar

i will suggest you just go for acccording to your

great demand in future.

20th May 2011, 07:43 AM

THIS IS DIKSHA MISHRA
I HAVE PASSED MY 10th WITH 72%
MY SCIENCE IS WEAK
I GOT 52 IN MATHS AND 86 IN COMMERCE
WHAT SHOULD I CHOOSE
PLZ HELP ME
20th May 2011, 03:02 PM

Which subjects to choose after 10th board examinations in science feild for medical?
21st May 2011, 04:10 PM
ajeetpatel54

it is little confusing...
as she likes biology and has disliking on math then it is better for her to do a career in medical line..
because there is more scope for her career..
microbiology is promising but medical is better in any way..
so go for it...

23rd May 2011, 01:04 PM

i am interested in bio and i don't like maths but i am also afraid of disections.....then what should i take after 10 class
28th May 2011, 09:08 PM

wat shud i choose after 10th class..m in 10th n quite confused b/w medical n non medical....my interest is in bio.....bt people say dat there is not much scope in medical stream...so pls guide me...
30th May 2011, 10:21 AM
stranger351

Wink Re: What to choose after 10th board? scope of medical vs arts?

Arts Stream-
BBA
BCA
MCA(Arts with Maths students)
BA
Bed (after graduation)

MEDICAL EXAMS
You can go for following exams-
AFMC
CPMT
State PMT

You can do following courses-
BCA
B.pharma
BSc.
I think it will help you to take decision.
2nd June 2011, 12:34 AM

i want to take arts but i need a good salery what are the jobs availeble for me?
10th June 2011, 11:34 AM
pongapandit

Originally Posted by ppu View Post

My friend"s daughter is going for 10th std in June. Pl let us know after 10th which stream is good for her. she likes history and geography. she has disliking for maths. she gets 70% on everage. she has liking for biology. now we are in confusion. if she takes science-biology. she can go for microbiology. what is the scope for whare it is useful in long run. and if she takes arts which line she can choose. pl guide us.

thanks. PPU
Dear parent,
It is obvious that she cannot pursue medicine but there are many more scopes in biology,like:

Bachelor of Science in Biology

*Ecology, Evolution & Behavior
* Human Biology
* Marine & Freshwater Biology
*Microbiology
*Cell & Molecular Biology
*Neurobiology
* Plant Biology
*Teaching
*Biology Honors
*Computational Biology
10th June 2011, 05:01 PM

i am totally confused bet science commerce and arts in todays life which subject has more scope plz tell me i am confuced very much
11th June 2011, 10:09 AM

I have 10th passed and i want to go in Agreeculture(A.g). but there is no college in gujarat. so what can i do for it..... please tell me what should i do for agreeculture.
11th June 2011, 07:16 PM
amit gaur054

My dear friend.....t is little confusing...
as she likes biology and has disliking on math then it is better for her to do a career in medical line..
because there is more scope for her career..
microbiology is promising but medical is better in any way..
so go for it...
best of luck...
15th June 2011, 07:44 PM

My daughter is in 9th std and is not so good in maths, that's why she will be taking general maths from this year onwards, but she is very much interested in medicals. Is it ok for her to take general maths? Can she will get admission for 11th Science/Medicals after taking general maths? Kindly guide me as we are totally confused...............
18th June 2011, 01:09 PM

what should I choose after 10th CBSE to become a engenier
19th June 2011, 04:10 PM
rupi

My friend"s daughter is going for 10th std in June. Pl let us know after 10th which stream is good for her. she likes history and geography. she has disliking for maths. she gets 70% on everage. she has liking for biology. now we are in confusion. if she takes science-biology. she can go for microbiology. what is the scope for whare it is useful in long run. and if she takes arts which line she can choose. pl guide us.

thanks. PPU
What about Physics & Chemistry? If she likes them, she can go for science. Its a very nice field. All the best.........
29th June 2011, 04:01 PM

I am average in maths, good in science.In which faculty should I prefer to go.I am in little confusion. Is there scope for Art And Commerce also.
29th June 2011, 04:54 PM

I have got 62% in 10th and i have taken commerce without maths because i did not get maths . What is the scope for me in future ? Pls help me !!
3rd August 2011, 01:35 PM

i m one pakistani student i passed 10th class with science 60%marks.now i have no idia i dont want study more but i want short courses up to 3 years .now please tell me which courses good abd bright carrier.please guide me as early as possible .i m waiting eor ur answer and also tell me where and which center.
11th August 2011, 11:32 PM

what to choose after 10TH board? scope of commerce?
12th August 2011, 12:54 PM

hello sir/ma'am i am in 10th std and i m in general maths due to this all tell me dat only home science or commerce you can take but i want to take science and i dont know after taking general maths are we allowed to take science can u tell me d right way cause i m confused
15th August 2011, 08:50 PM

scope between commerce nd science non med
16th August 2011, 12:31 AM
Harshita21

Science side is more difficult than the arts

But their are more career opportunities for science side students they are eligible for science, commerce and arts courses.

While in arts you are restricted to one trade i.e arts and humanities you are not eligible for the science or commerce courses .

Science/medical/non medical are better option then arts.
19th August 2011, 08:14 PM
dhruv007

she can choose biology as her main subject,
as she has interest in bio. then she can choose medical for her better carrier.
6th October 2011, 08:26 PM
vinay21feb

In medical field,several options are available such as:

1.M.B.B.S.(Bachelor of medicine-bachelor of surgery)
2.B.D.S.(Bachelor of dental sciences)
3.B.A.M.S.(Bachelor of ayurveda,medicine and surgery)
4.B.H.M.S.(Bachelor of homoepathic sciences)
5.B.P.T.(Bachelor in physiotherapy)
6.B.Sc(nursing)
7.B.Sc in any individual subject such as chemistry,botany,zoology etc.

The courses available in bones specialization is Orthopedics while in child specialization is Pediatrics.
Good Luck.
30th October 2011, 11:53 PM

as she doesn't like maths..she can take psychology instead of maths...just what she can do is search colleges which offer such combinations...Ruia college and Ruparel College in Mumbai offer this combination..!!
and if she really loves history and geography then Arts is really the best option for her..!!
You should follow that what u think is nice..!!
15th November 2011, 02:13 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

23rd December 2011, 11:16 PM

iam appearing for 10th std examination but after 10th i want to choose for science but the thing is i have taken general maths in scc. so which line should i go for please suggest me some guidance.....
25th December 2011, 06:57 AM
ashwingawande1442

i think that you should want to take the fishery subject after 10th class in this subject there is not mathematics and by taking these subject she will go to the medical field and if she want's to make doctor so it is too good for doctoring
1st January 2012, 02:35 PM

hello friends...
i like english and literature subjects are my first love...i too like biology and have interest in medical field side by side i do wanna journalism as a carrier??? m really confused what should i opt. for 12th and have a better carrier....plz suggest i am going to give my 10th board exams this year.....
11th February 2012, 06:35 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
No need to worry so much....If your daughter is interested in Biology, History and Geography, then she may take Commerce along with Biology as an optional subject....Biology is a subject that has a lot of scope in the future...Later on, she may do an MBA,MBBS, BSC, B-Com or BBA or BCA.... She can also join some good coaching institute to do further studies in Microbiology or in Archaeology......Let her take the subjects of her interest...Please don't force her...
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
12th February 2012, 11:07 PM

What is the scope after 12th, having the subjects both Maths and Biology?
13th February 2012, 12:42 AM
unagi

upon completion of diploma you cannot get high pay jobs in software industry.
i would suggest you to join in engineering and spend three more years in studying upon completion of which you can get very good jobs. as you have done diploma in computers you can join in BE CSE course which have good value and have lots job opportunities in software industry.
if you dont want to study more you can do some computer courses in institute like NIIT where they provide job opportunities after completing course. you can do courses like Java, .Net, SQL, DB2, Web designing, Animation, Graphics and multimedia etc. and find a job in IT after completing these course.
26th February 2012, 10:13 AM

i have one friend.she have interest in bio but she is confused.please suggest me any solution for this?
17th March 2012, 07:06 PM

My brother chooses the general methemetics in 10th standard..and he wants to study in science after 10th exam. If he will get 70% and above in 10th examination. can he get admition in science college or any science related courses?
28th March 2012, 07:19 PM

if i opt general maths in 9 th & 10th , am I eligibile to select commerce stream after 10th ?
3rd April 2012, 05:32 PM

my daughter is interested in biology , she is poor in maths but she likes engineering. What to choose after 10th board?
18th April 2012, 03:28 PM
Rajgour

hi friends,
If your sister like History and Biography then she can choose the Arts.
more scope in arts.
you can make literature and you can going in politic field or writer also make you.
and in medical course you can only study in doctorat .
18th April 2012, 05:24 PM
pops07

thanks. PPU

Both this two lines are completely different from each other.

If she has interest in History and Geography, then she may go for Arts in 10+2 level.

That will keep her in education environment because there are very less job professions for this two subjects.

The jobs like teaching and research are available for this subjects.

For going to Research line she will have to do higher studies like, B.A, M.A, PHD, etc etc....

If she is really interested in this two subjects, then let her go for this subjects and she herself can set a career for her.

Bio-Science

But If she wish for a job quickly in her life and she also like Biology, then there are many professional courses in Bio Science including MBBS after which she can get jobs easily....

The Name of those courses are as follows.......

1. Bachelor of Arts in Biology

2. Bachelor of Science in Biology
Option I: Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
Option II: Human Biology
Option III: Marine and Freshwater Biology
Option IV: Microbiology
Option V: Cell and Molecular Biology
Option VI: Neurobiology
Option VII: Plant Biology
Option VIII: Teaching
Option IX: Biology Honors
Option X: Computational Biology

3. B.S. in Clinical Laboratory Science

etc etc.....................
18th April 2012, 08:26 PM
123dolly

a career begins right at the moment when they begin their education at the age of four. During this gradual process, all students come face to face with the choice that determines what career path they would walk on. They come face to face with the choice regarding what direction their career will take.

This moment of choosing, for students in India, comes after the Class 10 examinations. This is the golden moment of reckoning when a student has to choose between the three streams in which they would further pursue a career – Science, Commerce or Arts/Humanities.

As soon as a student is promoted to Class 10, a sort of pressure builds up on his head, an indicator that he is now closer towards choosing his career path than ever before. This pressure usually stems from the student’s own aims and ambitions as well as familial and peer influence.

The dilemma of choosing a stream after Class 10 is quite a crucial decision in the life of a student. It is, more often than not, met with nerves and anxiety on the part of both the students as well as the parents.

The anxiety felt by students and parents alike at this point of time is not really out of place as the decision regarding the stream, once made, would be a hard one to turn around and begin al over. Also, this decision would also open up several windows regarding the choice of careers, as well as close many others.

This section of our website offers students information and advice regarding what stream to choose after class 10 and how to go about making this very important decision.

The three main streams that can be pursued after Class 10 are:

Commerce
Science
Arts/Humanities

Commerce

The major subjects that are covered under the Commerce stream are:

Accountancy
Economics
Business Studies
Economics
Mathematics
Informatics Practices
English

Science

The major subjects that are covered under the Science stream are:

Physics
Chemistry
Biology
English
Mathematics
Biotechnology
Computer Science

Arts/Humanities

The major subjects that are covered under the Arts stream are:

History
Geography
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
English
Hindi
Sanskrit
18th June 2012, 09:35 PM

my sister has taken genral maths in her ssc exam n has scored 95 in gen maths she's looking for a carrier in medical field but the question is she needs admission for science stream can she get admission for science stream? reply as soon as possible
19th June 2012, 04:42 PM

Hi!!
my name is zoan n I have passed my 10. I have scored 38% ..... I wnt 2 chuse sci. bt I m getting admision in arts...!! Is arts gud for future???
20th June 2012, 12:20 AM
navjotsidhupamal

The stream which you should choose after 10th depends on which subject you are interested the most. At the same time, you should take proper care of whether the stream you choose after 10th would be able to meet your goals.

Few popular areas and their related courses are given below:-

* Medical- Doctor : Science stream with Biology

* Engineering- Civil, Mechanical, Computer Science, Electronic : Science with Physics, Chemistry & Math

* Financial- C.A, C.S, ICWA, Banking & insurance sector : Commerce Stream

* Civil Services – IAS, IPS, IFS etc : Arts Stream is recommended

* IT Sector–Programmer : Science is advisable but you can also take commerce

* Teacher-TGT, PGT : Arts, Commerce or Science

* Air force, Navy : Science
20th June 2012, 09:25 PM
GURINDER BILLING

dear frien,

All the best dear,go ahead!!