14th August 2011, 01:38 PM

Complete durarion of CS course?

what is the duration for c.s completely course ,means by adding all the exam of c.s so what is the completely duration?

14th August 2011, 05:15 PM

Default Re: Complete durarion of CS course?

what is the duration for c.s completely course ,means by adding all the exam of c.s so what is the completely duration?

Three levels of a Company Secretary Courses are:

Company Secretary Foundation Courses:

The company secretary candidate should have at least passed 10+2 examinations to get into the Foundation Course. This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).

Company Secretary Intermediate Courses:

The company secretary candidate should have passed Foundation Course of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India or ICWAI, ICAI or got their graduation degree or a Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course. The duration of the Intermediate Course is nine months ( 9 Months).

Company Secretary Final Courses:

The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he completes and clears the Intermediate Course.

14th August 2011, 09:02 PM
ashok880

Company secretary course duration:

The foundation course is for 8 months
Intermediate course is for 9 months
Final examination 9 months after passing intermediate examination.
The CS course is complete after undertaking 16 months practical training.

8 + 9 + 9 + 16 = 42 months minimum.
14th August 2011, 09:58 PM
nikhilmi

The Company Secretary course consists of three stages namely,

FOUNDATION COURSE= It is a 8 months duration course,for which the eligibility is 10+2.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME= Candidates clearing the Foundation Course needs to take up this course only after passing which they would be allowed to take up the final stage i.e, the Professional Programme.
Candidates who are graduates(except Fine Arts),PostGraduates & candidates who have passed the final exam of ICWAI or ICAI can directly go for this programme.
The duration for this course is about 9 months.

PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMME= This is the final stage of the CS course and the candidates clearing the Executive level are eligible for it.The duration of this course is of about 9 months.

And there is a practical training of 15 months,which can be opted after passing the second stage,i.e,EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME.

Good Luck.
14th August 2011, 10:45 PM
RABBANI SHAIK

dear friend the complete duration of company secratery course is 15 months in the first stage FOUNDATION COURSE AND FINAL.

gud luck
14th August 2011, 11:53 PM
edgeineervinay

Company secretary course duration ?

The foundation course is for 8 months
Intermediate course is for 9 months.
Final examination 9 months after passing intermediate examination.
The CS course is complete after undertaking 16 months practical training.

8 + 9 + 9 + 16 = 42 months minimum.
15th August 2011, 01:56 AM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003

The Complete duration is 42 Month for company security and the other side CS student has to work 15 month as a article ship.
With Best Regards
Md. Raja Azher.
20th August 2011, 06:51 PM

sir please inform me the complete syllabus & prospectus (Module & Fees) of CS ?
My ID is [email protected]
24th August 2011, 06:53 PM

Which kind of Practical training we have to do?
25th August 2011, 02:36 PM

is there any age bar to do c.s?
25th August 2011, 03:20 PM

fee structure of executive programme and final and articlship
2nd September 2011, 12:32 PM

If we loose 1 subject of 1 module thn whn wil appear 4 that again plz tell
15th September 2011, 10:20 PM

is cs a good career now ?
31st October 2011, 02:12 PM

I am in graduation final year and i'ill be appearing for the CS entrance this december. Is it a good option to go for an LLb from a regular college? i mean its a three year course, so till which level is it legal to do cs with a regular course? the articleship ofcourse requires that i shud not be going to a regular college simultaneously, but what about other trainings?
1st November 2011, 09:53 PM

plz tell me the next date of registraion
17th November 2011, 01:30 PM

what is the duration of cs after B.com
29th November 2011, 01:56 PM

new(registration) admission date for company secretary intermediate course in December 2011
31st December 2011, 06:31 PM

i want to know the next date of regisyeration nd plz send me the prospectus to my email-id [email protected]
31st December 2011, 10:34 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear............
The cs course has three groups first is foundation ,
2nd is inter
& 3rd is final group.

The duration depends upon you how speed you can complete all the groups.

Good luck.........
18th January 2012, 04:06 PM

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT REGISTRATION ABOUT THIS CS COUSE AFTER B,COM 2012 . SO PLZ TELL ME AFTER INTER WE CAN START TRAINING. HOW MUCH TIME TAKE THIS COURSE PLZ RPLY ME OM MY EMAIL ID [email protected] .
19th January 2012, 03:22 PM

when to regiaster for foundation course of c.s?
23rd January 2012, 02:38 PM

after completing cs which job can be opted?
24th January 2012, 01:51 AM
vinay21feb

Hello
As required by companies Act
For every companies whose paid up capital is more than Rs 5 crores has to appoint a whole time company secretary.And whose paid up capital is less than 5 crores has to take a compliance certificate from the practicing company secretary.

So the Companies Act itself make the scope for a CS.

Presently there a lot of companies requiring CS but there is a shortage of CS in INDIA.

So a very good course to go with
2nd February 2012, 12:35 PM

after completion of b.com what is the duration of the cs inter course and what are the opportunities does a person gets in corporate level after completion of the whole course
4th February 2012, 11:24 AM

how to get admission in cs??
3rd March 2012, 08:54 AM

i have passed 10 2 with commerce and i want join the cs course pl. give me the guide lines for joining the course pl. join my ID [email protected]
11th March 2012, 01:19 PM

I completed my Diploma in Commercial Practice can i join for cs course
17th March 2012, 04:26 PM

i have passed pg in economics.should i undergo foundation course and i dont have any commerce background so will it be easy for me to study cs.
22nd March 2012, 04:46 PM

I have an LLB degree and is an house wife for past 14 years.Now I want to restart my carrier. Will CS course will be a good option?
Please suggest.

Sangita
23rd March 2012, 03:19 PM

can i complete my icsi and gradution together
10th April 2012, 10:01 PM

How much expences for c.s. Course complition
30th April 2012, 09:16 PM

which coaching class is rated as no 1 for company secretary course ?
2nd June 2012, 06:36 PM

Dear Sir/Mam

I havecompleted my greduation degree by BBA and now i wanna do the c.s.. So kindly provide me complete information about the the C. S. course about its fee, and also course duration.

Thnx & Regards
ANIL PATIDAR
Cont. No.: 9660382240, 8824451364
E mail. : [email protected]
2nd June 2012, 08:34 PM

plz tell me the complete duration and fee structure for cs course
my email id is [email protected]
plzz rly asap....
11th June 2012, 04:12 PM

sir plz tel fees structure for cs?
12th June 2012, 09:09 PM
tl.com

hi dear friend,

Three levels of a Company Secretary Courses are:

Company Secretary Foundation Courses:

The company secretary candidate should have at least passed 10+2 examinations to get into the Foundation Course. This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).

Company Secretary Intermediate Courses:

The company secretary candidate should have passed Foundation Course of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India or ICWAI, ICAI or got their graduation degree or a Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course. The duration of the Intermediate Course is nine months ( 9 Months).

Company Secretary Final Courses:

The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he completes and clears the Intermediate Course.

4th July 2012, 05:38 PM

IAM TAKING CS EXAM IN 2011-2012 SIR. DEVEN THOUGH I AM NOT ATTENDED THE EXAM OF EXECUTIVE PROG...ONLY REASON IS I AM NOT TAKENED "SIP" PROGRAMME...PLEASE TELL ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO NOW....PLEASE SIR/MADAM
4th July 2012, 07:21 PM
artigoyal52

CS stands for Computer Secretary.
CS course have three stages:
Foudation course
Intermidiate Exam
Final Exam
Foundation course take 8 months.
Intermidiate take 8 months.
Final exam take 9 moths.
CS total take 16 months.

Good Luck
6th July 2012, 09:50 PM

If we loose 1 subject of 1 module thn whn wil appear 4 that again plz tell
If we loose one subject of one module thn whn wil appear for that again plz tell.
16th July 2012, 11:39 PM

Thumbs up Re: Complete durarion of CS course?

Afetr graduation the coimplete duration of CS is 18months with out backing if u failed in any subject then it extends to further 6 months.
Six months gyap in every examination it may foundation,executive,professional level respectively.
19th July 2012, 09:07 PM

i am Bcom s.y student,so i would like to know whether after T.Y Bcom is there need to give entrance of CS
21st July 2012, 11:24 AM

morning sir,
i am a 12 passed student.
wanted to ask which is d best coaching institute for cs in indore????
and also dat when will d exams held and forms out for foundation course????
my i.d. is [email protected]
21st July 2012, 06:03 PM
arjun ravindran

CS stands for company secretary.
The CS course has 4 stages.

The duration of each stage of the Company Secretary course is as follows:

Foundation Program- 10 months
Executive Program-10 months
Professional Program-10 months
Management Training- 15 months
17th August 2012, 12:21 PM

Dear Sir , my education is M.A English and i am a housewife from 7 years ,my age is 34 so please tell me can i eligible for CS course.
7th September 2012, 08:59 PM
moto786

how many months articleship is required for llb.
11th October 2012, 08:44 PM

Dear sir/madam, I have completed my ca-cpt.. so can i directly join in CS-executive programme?
30th October 2012, 06:00 AM

is cs article duration extendedfor more than 15 months to 3years?
31st October 2012, 10:21 AM
swas08

The Company Secretary course consists of three stages namely,

FOUNDATION COURSE= It is a 8 months duration course,for which the eligibility is 10+2.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME= Candidates clearing the Foundation Course needs to take up this course only after passing which they would be allowed to take up the final stage i.e, the Professional Programme.
Candidates who are graduates(except Fine Arts),PostGraduates & candidates who have passed the final exam of ICWAI or ICAI can directly go for this programme.
The duration for this course is about 9 months.

PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMME= This is the final stage of the CS course and the candidates clearing the Executive level are eligible for it.The duration of this course is of about 9 months.

And there is a practical training of 15 months,which can be opted after passing the second stage,i.e,EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME.

19th December 2012, 07:27 PM
RAMESH7869

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1040227]what is the duration for c.s completely cours
20th December 2012, 11:04 AM
sagar2212

hi.......

There are 3stage in Company Secretary
Foundation
Intermediate
Final

there are 3 steps in company secratery course
1.foundation- 8 months
2.intermediate-9 months
3.final-sit in the final exam by clearing intermediate course

fees details
1.foundation-rs 36000
2.executive course--rs 7000
3.non executive course-rs 7750

Details about the Company secretary course Duration

For Foundation :the candidate should have at least passed 10 or 12th examination toget in to the Foundation course
Basic Duration 8Months

For Executive Programme or Intermediate course: The candidate should have passed the foundation course of the institute of company secretaries in India or candidate need to pass undergraduate degree or Master Degree to enroll in the Intermediate course
Duration- 9Months

For Final Course :the candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after they completes and clears the Intermediate Course

Fees Details
Fees For Foundation course RS 3600/-
Fees for Executive course Rs.7000 for the commerce graduates while
Rs.7750for the Non Commerce students