5th December 2010, 04:30 PM
pappu yadav

Studying in class 11th : Can I apply for NDA? Need info about different posts of NDA?

my DOB is 1 jan 1994 so i can apply for NDA ?now i am studying in class 11th class ? tell me about the post for nda

6th December 2010, 08:01 PM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Studying in class 11th : Can I apply for NDA? Need info about different posts of NDA?

Sorry friend but you are not elligible to sit in NDA exam because minimum qualification required to apply for NDA is 12th pass. since you are now in 11th so you are not elligible.
for any kind of querry related to it please visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
7th December 2010, 10:34 AM
kvrob139
Senior Member++

Default Re: Studying in class 11th : Can I apply for NDA? Need info about different posts of NDA?

Hi,

In class 11th you can not apply for NDA. You are eligible at 12th class.
In NDA you can go in Navy, Air Force or Army after selection in written and SSB.
If you apply in the 12th class you will be short by one day for the age criteria. So it seems that you won't be eligible to sit in the NDA exam.
Age criteria fro this year is :Only unmarried male candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1993 and not later than 1st July, 1995 are eligible
22nd January 2011, 05:57 PM
Unregistered

i am currently studying in class 11th wid my subjects as political science,history,economics,english(best 4)...... so can i apply for nda for second leftinent post???
11th February 2011, 09:37 PM
Unregistered

im in11th can i select in NDA
20th February 2011, 06:35 PM
ankurloonia