20th April 2012, 09:07 PM
Unregistered

How to become a professor/lecturer of medical college if I am a student of physiology?

i am a student of physiology.i want to be proffesor/lecturer of medical college.how may be possible it? please help me.

22nd April 2012, 05:28 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a professor/lecturer of medical college if I am a student of physiology?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a student of physiology.i want to be proffesor/lecturer of medical college.how may be possible it? please help me.
The academic qualification required for the post of Lecturer and Professor in a medical college is same but the difference lies in the work experience. Since you are still studying, I am providing you the information regarding the eligibility criteria of a Lecturer instead of a Professor.

In order to become a Lecturer, one must possess the following qualifications:
  • Must hold a post-graduate degree in Physiology along with MBBS
  • Must have three years teaching experience in Physiology in a recognised medical college as resident/ Registrar/Demonstrator or a Tutor.
So, first of all, you will have to become Tutor/ Demonstrator/Resident or a Registrar in a recognized medical college and in order to do so, you must complete M.Sc.(Medical Physiology).
25th June 2012, 10:53 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become a professor/lecturer of medical college if I am a student of physiology?

i have given md physiology exam waiting for results ..want to become lecturer in medical colleges

where are posts
7th September 2012, 06:16 PM
Unregistered

I am a student of class 12, i want to become MBBS lecturer...to fulfill my ambition what will i do? i will be much oblige if you could help me
7th July 2013, 11:22 AM
Unregistered

if i have no MBBS course but i complete my Msc with medical physiology then can i apply for lecturer post for any medical college?
12th August 2013, 09:05 PM
Unregistered