9th September 2010, 10:02 PM
abinashsahoo89

Minimum CGPA required in B.tech.to apply for government jobs in PSUs?

sir now i am a 4th yr student of BTech in mech. engg.
my cgpa is 7.1 is it a problem while applying for all kind of PSUs?
any suggestion!!!!

10th September 2010, 05:14 PM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Minimum CGPA required in B.tech.to apply for government jobs in PSUs?

there are some sector where they may ask for the minimum CGPA 6.75. but as you have CGPA 7.1 so you have no problem for applying to any PSUs for this marks. best of luck.

10th September 2010, 06:06 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Minimum CGPA required in B.tech.to apply for government jobs in PSUs?

To apply for government jobs in PSUs the minimum percentage of marks that they ask for is 50%. Some PSUs also ask for 60% marks. In your case, if your CGPA of 7.1 is out of 10 then you can definitely apply to PSUs. Apart from the marks in the graduation, they look for academic consistency.

11th September 2010, 12:15 AM
solution
Senior Member++++

hello dear

Minimum CGPA required in B.tech.to apply for government jobs in PSUs is 6.75. which is 60% in btech.

to fulfill the criteria to attain in psu exam 60% marks in 12th & 10th also require.

age limit 21-29 year.

all the best.........

11th September 2010, 05:23 PM
# singh is king #

Dear friend,

AS per my knowledge there is minimum cgpa in B-tech in 6.75 that is 60% marks to get the government jobs in PSUs.

all the best...........

11th September 2010, 11:55 PM
Bishwajit Giri
Senior Member+++++

Dear Friend,

It is a little bit tough work to get a job in Govt sector.
But,don't worry you a good CGPA,so you can be eligible for most of the Govt or Private job.

In general,for the application for the Govt. job in PSU,you should have minimum 60% in aggregate means 6.75 CGPA in all semester.

So,there are some Govt jobs,such as :

1RDO,
2:Bharat Heavy Electrical Limited(BHEL),
3:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)