16th July 2010, 11:42 PM

Various engineering examinations I can give after 12th?

I am PCM student and i am interest in engineering. Please tell what examinations i can give after 12th and also tell other various examination which i able to give after 12th.

1. For which courses will I be eligible after scoring 70-75% in board exam of Gujarat board? Which are the courses available in Ahmedabad?
  2. Is there any entrance exam which I can give to join marine engineering after completion of 12th standard?
  3. Can I appear in Engineering entrance exams of 2015 at the age of 17 years old?
  4. Is there any entrance exam for MBBS in Tamilnadu next year onwards
  5. What are the best options available for 70% to 80% scorers in 12th board?
  6. Can I give PMT or AIPMT examinations being 18 years old Diploma engineering student?
  7. Where will I get the forms of improvement? Is it necessary to contact old principal for it?
  8. If I want to become an Electrical Engineer which courses should I do?
  9. Can I do B.Tech after having re-compartment in Maths with overall 65% in science
  10. Should I opt for Diploma Engineering course if failed in 12th Mathematics and Physics?
  11. Can I take admission in B.Tech Mechanical after diploma in Automobile through lateral entry?
  12. List of examinations and syllabus or pattern of B.Tech Civil engineering for government job?
  13. Am I eligible to write CET exam in Gulbarga? I'm currently studying in Dharwad
  14. Which exam should I give for doing graduation in USA after completing 12th from India?
  15. Can I appear in JEE Main 2017 if appearing in 12th board exams 2017? -- [New]
  16. What books to refer for ONGC examinations related to Mechanical engineering?
  17. Colleges and entrance exams for doing Genetic Engineering in India?
  18. Which exam I should give for doing Civil engineering in German University?
17th July 2010, 03:28 AM

Default Re: Various engineering examinations I can give after 12th?

There are many exams which you can appear after 12th. I will list out some famous exams in order

IIT JEE - Eligiblity is 60% aggregate in 12th.
AIEEE - 35% required in 12th for this exam in aggregate
BITSAT - 80% in PCM is minimum criteria to get admission into BITS
COMEDK
VITEEE

and many more. To get the complete list you can check this link which has a complete data of all the entrance exams in india followed by their admission procedures
17th July 2010, 11:53 AM
samratguha

hello friend.
the exams which you can give after your 12th board exams are:
IIT,AIEEE,WBJEE,AND ALL OTHER STATE JOINT ENTRANCE EXAMS.
17th July 2010, 12:08 PM

I am PCM student and i am interest in engineering. Please tell what examinations i can give after 12th and also tell other various examination which i able to give after 12th.
The list of leading engineering entrance are:
IIT-JEE
AIEEE
ISAT
BITSAT
WBJEE
Cochi University
VIT Vellore
MIT Manipal

Apart from that every state has its own engineering entrance for the govt and private college of that state.

Also after 12th you can apply for NDA which is also a path to a bright future if you are interested in army/air force/navy.
17th July 2010, 05:09 PM

Well, some of India's famous Engineering Entrance exams are as follows:-

IITJEE: Till now the eligibility is +2 passed with at least 60% aggregate including PCM. Students appearing in there +2 can also sit for entrance of the same year. Any candidate can appear maximum for 2 times, one in the year in which you are appearing for your +2 and the next year.

For Example: If you are appearing for your +2 in 2011, then you can appear for IITJEE in same year and the next year.

AIEEE: the eligibility is +2 passed. Students appearing in there +2 can also sit for entrance of the same year. Any candidate can appear maximum for 3times, one in the year in which you are appearing for your +2 and the next two years.

For Example: If you are appearing for your +2 in 2011, then you can appear for AIEEE in same year and the next two years also.

VITEEE: Till now the eligibility is +2 passed with at least 60% aggregate including PCM. Students appearing in there +2 can also sit for entrance of the same year.

KIITEE: Till now the eligibility is +2 passed with at least 50% aggregate including PCM. Students appearing in there +2 can also sit for entrance of the same year.

ISAT: Started this year for admission into IIST. Eligibility is candidate must have at least 70% aggregate in 10th and 12th also.

BITSAT: Conducted for admission into BITS. Eligibility is candidate must have at least 80% aggregate in +2 along with 60% in PCM.

Besides these there are also many State level Entrance conducted by State government. For example:- West Bengal has WBJEE, Maharashtra has MH-CET etc.....

~Faiyaz~
17th July 2010, 05:34 PM
karthu

hai
The various entrance exams are:
ISAT
KEAM
CUSAT EXAM
AIEEE
Amritha entrance exam
17th July 2010, 06:52 PM
LOKESH RAJPUT

apart from the tests mentioned above there are some other importent tests
i.e
punjab CET
LPU takes its own entrance exam
MANIPAL university also takes their own entrance exam

and u want to other varios exams you will be eligible.
one of them is NDA.
it is held twice a year.
you can check out at www.upsc.gov.in
17th July 2010, 07:36 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

There is so many various examination after 12th which we can give just like if you want to do engineerig from maharashtra state then u can give AIEEE and MHT-CET.And if u want to do engineering of higher level then u can go for IIT-JEE.Also u can go various engineering entrance exams like BITSAT etc.
17th July 2010, 07:44 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

AIEEE is the best examination .. if u score more marks u wil get a seat top 5 colleges in india........ so sure wil get sucess..........all the best
17th July 2010, 07:58 PM
Somesh Goenka

Good to know you want to do engineering after plus 2.
well there are plenty of enterance exmas you can go for. I have listed a few of them as under:

1.Kerala Engineering Entrance Exam - KEAM
2.Karnataka Engineering Entrance exam - Karnataka CET
3.All India Engineering Entrance Exam - AIEEE
4.Maharashtra Engineering Entrance Exam - MHT-CET
5.West Bengal Engineering Entrance Exam - WBJEE
6.IIT Joint Entrance Examination - IIT JEE
7.Uttar Pradesh Engineering Entrance Exam - UPTU SEE
8.Delhi Common Engineering Entrance Exam - DCEE
9.BIrla Institute of Technology Engg. Entrance Exam BITSAT
10.VIT University Engineering Entrance Exam VITEEE
11.Punjab Technical University (PTU) CET

kindly visit the following link for all the details you require:

http://www.successcds.net/engineeringentranceexam/#pop

also link for dates of 2010 to get an idea:

http://www.successcds.net/engineeringentranceexam/#dates

and finally here a few popular engineering colleges in India:

RANK
Name of Institute
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi
BITS Pilani
IIT Roorkee
IT-BHU

IIT-Guwahati
College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy
Jadavpur University , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal
BIT, Mesra
NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi

Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
NIT- National Institute of Technology, Suratkal
Motilal Nehru National Inst. of Technology, Allahabad
Thapar Inst of Engineering & Technology, Patiala
Bengal Eng and Science University , Shibpur
MANIT Malviya National Institute of Technology Bhopal
PSG College of Technology Coimbatore
IIIT - International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad
Harcourt Butler Technological Institute (HBTI), Kanpur
Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
VNIT - Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur
NIT- National Institute of Technology, Calicut
Dhirubhai Ambani IICT, Gandhi Nagar
Osmania Univ. College of Engineering, Hyderabad
College of Engineering , Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, New Delhi
NIT- National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra
NIT- National Institute of Technology Rourkela
SVNIT Surat
Govt. College of Engineering, Pune
Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal
JNTU Hyderabad
R.V. College of Engineering Bangalore
NIT- National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
University Visvesvaraya College of Engg. Bangalore
VJTI Mumbai
Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore
SSN College of Engineering, Chennai
IIIT, Allahabad
College of Engineering, Trivandrum
NIT Durgapur
SIT Calcutta
Mumbai University Inst of Chemical Tech., Mumbai
Sardar Patel College of Engineering, Mumbai
P.E.S. Institute of Technology, Bangalore
Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT), Pune
Amrita Institute of Technology & Science, Coimbatore
National Institute of Engineering, Mysore
B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore
Laxminarayan Institute Of Tech., Nagpur
Nirma Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad
IIIT Pune
Amity School of Engineering Noida
JNTU Kakinada
S.J. College of Engineering, Mysore
Chaitanya Bharathi Inst. of Technology, Hyderabad
IIIT, Bangalore
SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai
SASTRA, Thanjavur
Bangalore Institute of Technology Bangalore
The Technological Inst. of Textile & Sciences, Bhiwani
IIIT Gwalior
JNTU Anantpur
M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology Bangalore
Gitam Vishakhapatnam
NIT- National Institute of Technology Hamirpur
NIT- National Institute of Technology Jalandhar
SV University Engineering College Tirupati
NIT- National Institute of Technology Raipur
Vasavi College of Engineering Hyderabad
The ICFAI Inst of Science and Technology Hybd.
NIT- National Institute of Technology Patna
Cummins Colleges of Engg of Women Pune
VIT Pune
Shri Ramdeo Baba K.N. Engineering College Nagpur
Muffakham Jah Engineering College Hybd.
Karunya Institute of Technology, Coimbatore
D.J. Sanghvi Mumbai
Sathyabhama Engineering College Chennai
Kongu Engineering College Erode
Mepco Schlek Engineering College Sivakasi
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology Chennai
SDM College of Engineering Dharward
R.V.R. & J.C. College Of Engg Guntur
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
K.L. College of Engineering Veddeswaram
Dharmsinh Desai Institute of Technology Nadiad
S.G.S. Institute of Technology & Science Indore
Jabalpur Engineering College Jabalpur
Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering Trivandrum
G.H. Patel College of Engg & Technology Vallabh Vidyanagar
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology Bhubaneshwar

Best Of luck!!!!
17th July 2010, 08:15 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Since you have completed your 10+2 and if you have a science stream with PCM as compulsary subject then you are eligible for any engg. exam . You can give the various engg. examination few are listed below
1. IIT: INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
2. AIEEE: ALL INDIA ENGG. ENTRANCE EXAMINATION
3 UPTU: UTTAR PRADESH TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY
4.RPET: RAJASTHAN PRE-ENGG TEST.
Keep one thing in mind that you have to focus mainly on AIEEE and IIT specially AIEEE because on the basis of their marks you are eligible to any engg. college.
17th July 2010, 08:30 PM
sathsish

hello friend, you can have many entrance exams in engineering.!!
the following exams can be done after 12th.!

KIIT entrance exam
you can Download Prospectus and KIITEE Information Brochure
and No Application / Examination Fees and so on..!!

visit this website for more details
http://www.kiitee.ac.in/KIITEE10/kiiteehome_2010.htm

AIEEE
you can get more information about this..!!!

visit this website for more details
http://aieee.nic.in/aieee2010/aieee/welcome.html

then SAT exams is also there...you can even do that..

and so on...

all the very best dude..!!
17th July 2010, 09:23 PM
sparkle

Here are some reputed engineering entrance exams you can apply after 12th:

IIT JEE

AIEEE

BITSAT

WBJEE

ENAT

KIITEE

KCET

The eligibility for all of these exams are that candidates must pass 10(+2) with physics,chemistry, maths with at least 50% marks from a recognised board.

All the best!
18th July 2010, 12:06 AM
agentroy

the list are as follow
Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya Haridwar BTech Admission 2010

Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology Chennai - B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA Admissions 2010

Jodhpur National University BCA, BBA, B.A, B.Com, B.Sc, LL.B, MCA, B.Pharm, MBA, BDS, B.Tech, M.Sc, M.Tech, M.Pharm Admissions 2010

MS Ramaiah School of Advanced Studies Bangalore Post Graduate Engineering and Management Programme September 2010

Birla Institute of Technology (BITS) Mesra Admission to B.E. B.Tech M.Tech M.Sc Master in AD Programmes 2010 at Jaipur Centre

Teerthanker Mahaveer University Moradabad M.Sc, MBBS, MDS, BDS, Nursing, MBA, BBA, B.Com, MCA, PGDCA, M.Tech, B.Tech, LL.B, Ph.D, M.Phil Admissions 2010

Maharishi Markandeshwar University Solan B.Tech M.Tech M.Sc MBA BBA MCA BCA Admissions 2010

Shoolini University Solan M.Sc M.Phil Ph.D B.Tech M.Pharma MBA B.Com Admissions 2010

Manav Rachna College of Engineering Faridabad B.Tech MBA MCA Admission Notification 2010

Apeejay Stya University B.Tech M.Tech BBA MBA Ph.D B.Sc M.Sc M.Phil Admissions 2010

VELS Institute of Science, Technology and Advanced Studies (VISTAS) B.Sc Nautical Science and B.E. Marine Engineering Admissions 2010

JSS Academy of Technical Education Noida Admission under NRI, Foreign nationals, PIO quota in B.Tech Course 2010

Haryana State Counseling Society, Panchkula B.E. B.Tech B.Arch MBA MCA B.Pharma Admissions 2010 under Kashmiri Migrants Category

Doon Group of Colleges Dehradun - B.Tech, BPT, MPT, B.Sc., M.Sc, B.A., BBA, BCA Admissions 2010

Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute University Chennai - MBA, B.Tech, M.Tech, BPT, MPT, B.Sc Nursing Admissions 2010

Lingaya University Faridabad - B.Tech, B.Arch, MBA, MCA, B.Ed, M.Ed, BBA, Ph.D, B.Sc Nursing Admissions 2010

Consortium of Self-Financing Professional, Arts and Science College Chennai B.E. B.Tech B.Arch Admissions 2010

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana M.Tech Admissions 2010

Kumaon Engineering College Almora M.Tech Admissions 2010

Sathyabama University Chennai Admissions 2010

Anna University Chennai Other State Candidates Admission Notice 2010 B.E., B.Tech, B.Arch Courses

Arni University Indora Kangra - B.Tech, M.Sc, PG Diploma Admissions 2010

Ansal Institute of Technology Gurgaon Admission Notification 2010 - Engineering

Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana (Ambala) Admissions 2010

Symbiosis International University Pune BTech Admission 2010

Sambalpur University Institute of Information Technology - M.Sc, B.Tech, M.Tech Admissions 2010

Prist University Thanjavur - B.Tech, M.Tech, B.Pharm, M.Pharm, MCA, MBA, M.Phil, B.Ed., M.Ed Admissions 2010

Shobhit University Meerut - B.Tech, M.Tech, M.Pharm, MCA, MBA, M.Phil, Ph.D Admissions 2010

Shri Ram Murti Smarak college of Engineering and Technology Bareilly - B.Tech, M.Tech, M.Pharm, MCA, MBA, B.Pharma Admissions 2010

Alard Group of Institutes Pune PGDM, B.Tech, B.Pharmacy, MBA, MCA, MMM, BBA, BCA Admissions 2010

Indian Institute of Crop Processing Technology Thanjavur - B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D Admissions 2010

The Gandhigram Rural Institute - B.Tech Admissions 2010

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science Chennai Admission Notification 2010

Karnataka SSLC Examination Results 2010 are out click here to check your result

Sastra University Thanjavur BTech Admission 2010

VITEEE 2010 Engineering Entrance Exam Application Forms will be available from December 14, 2009 VITEEE 2010 Results declared

IIT clarifies on Mistakes in IITJEE, No Re-exam

TNEA 2010 - Tamilnadu Engineering Admissions Notification 2010 - Anna University for B.E., B.Tech, B.Arch

LNN Institute of Information Technology Jaipur B.Tech M.Tech Admissions 2010

Ghousia College of Engineering Ramanagaram B.E M.Tech Admissions 2010

Padmashree Dr DY Patil University Navi Mumbai - M.Sc, B.Tech, M.Tech Admissions 2010

Eternal University Rajgarh, Sirmour - B.Tech, B.A, B.Sc, M.P.H, M.A, M.Sc, MBA, Ph.D Admissions 2010

Jaipur National University (JNU) Jaipur Admissions 2010 Admission Notification B.Tech MBA, MCA, MTech, Science

Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University Ludhiana - Undergraduate and Master’s Programmes 2010

Annamalai University Annamalainagar Tamilnadu Admissions 2010

Council of Scientific and Industrial Research New Delhi (CSIR’s) Post Graduate Research Programme in Engineering (PGRPE) 2010

Punjab Agricultural University Ludhiana - B.Sc, M.Sc, MCA, B.Ed, M.Ed, MBA, B.Tech, M.Tech Admissions 2010

UJET 2010 - Association of Self Financing Universities of Rajasthan Joint Entrance Test-2010

Periyar Maniammai University Thanjavur BTech B.Arch Admission 2010

Punjab Technical University PTU CET 2010 Notification for admission to Engineering and Pharmacy colleges affiliated to PTU Jalandhar, Punjabi University Patiala and Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar

Jamia Hamdard New Delhi M.Tech, B.Tech Admission Notification 2010

Shoolini University Solan B.Tech Entrance test 2010

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology Admission Notification 2010 for B Tech (ICT) DA-IICT, B Tech (ICT) program

Karnataka CET 2010 Common Entrance Test Notification and Dates

COMEDK UGET 2010 Notification and Important Dates - Application Forms

MHT-CET-2010 Maharashtra Notification MHCET Maharashtra Common Entrance Test 2010 Dates NEW

SLIET 2010 Entrance Test - Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Admission Notification

Aligarh Muslim University Entrance Exam Notification 2010 and Admission Dates
18th July 2010, 12:43 PM
Kumar Mayank

The engineering entrance exams which you can pursue are IITJEE,VIITEE,KIIT,BITSAT,AIEEE and the state entrance exam in which you reside.
The toughest of all being IITJEE and BITSAT.
Best of luck.
18th July 2010, 03:05 PM

you can give mmany exams
such as
AIEEE
VIT
BITSAT
MHT-CET
SLIET
COMEDK UGCET
KARNATKA CET AND other state level exams
best of luck for your future
18th July 2010, 08:11 PM
sumit98

u can aply for some main exams like iit aieee viteee bits and state board exam
19th July 2010, 01:08 AM
happy to help

AIEEE
VIT
BITSAT
SLIET
MHT-CET
IIT-JEE

These are various exams
20th July 2010, 02:45 PM

i want to know the whole programming of engg. starting after 2 to completion of engg.
31st August 2010, 01:35 AM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Various engineering examinations after 12th:

IIT

AIEEE

WBJEE

VIT

BITSAT

SLIET

BCECE

JCECE; Etc............
31st August 2010, 02:08 PM

hello frend

you can give given below exams

1.NDA.

2.iit-jee.

3.AIEEE.

4.wbjee.

5.uptu.

etc.

all the best.........
5th September 2010, 05:32 PM

which exam have to be cleared for B.ARCH.?
7th September 2010, 05:00 PM
sanjusabu

It is really nice decision to try for the engineering entrance
exams. And you need to be very good in mathematics.

There are atleast 10-15 entrance exams you can give after your
12th as you have PCM at 12th. The list is given below with the
details of the exams :-
1) All India Engineering Entrance Exam(AIEEE)
2) IIT-JEE.
3) BITS Admission Test
4) All India Common Entrance Test(AICET)
5) Indian Institute of Maritime Studies Entrance Exam(IIMSEE)
6) National Aptitude Test in Architecture(NATA)
7) National Institute of Technology (NIT) etc.
AIEEE Exam details :-
It is a exam which enables you to admit into the engineering colleges all over india like IIT,NIT,deemed universities, government funded institutions.
Form will be published at mid of December this year.
For more update visit : www.aieee.nic.in.

IIT-JEE Exam Details :-
It is a exam which enables you to admit into the IITs.
Form will be published at November-December. So,keep checking the websites :
IIT Bombay – http://www.jee.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi – http://jee.iitd.ac.in
IIT Guwahati – http://www.iitg.ac.in/jee
IIT Kanpur – http://www.jee.iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur – http://www.iitkgp.ernet.in/jee
IIT Madras – http://jee.iitm.ac.in
IIT Roorkee – http://www.iitr.ac.in/jee
for latest updates on form publish.

BITSAT Exam Details :-
Admissions to Integrated first degree programmes, at

Pilani campus, Goa campus and Hyderabad Campus for I

Semester 2010-11 will be made through a computer based online

test conducted by BITS. This test is referred to as ' BITS

Admission Test', in short as BITSAT.
Form will be available from January 2011.
So,keep checking the website :

www.bitsadmission.com/bitsat/bitsatmain.htm
8th September 2010, 01:27 AM
bapuram

you can give: WBJEE, AIEEE, IIT JEE etc. for study engineering

8th September 2010, 05:24 PM
Sushant Roy

I am stating the names of the examinations for which you can take admission into engineering.
IIT-JEE, a top level exam of engineering
AIEEE, for admission into NITs.
VITEEE, for admission in VIT only.
CET, a local entrance test, names varies according to the location like this is known in Rajasthan as RPET...
Various college's forms which do not conduct their examination by themselves, but do take score of AIEEE like DAIICT institute Gujrat and LNMIIT jaipur.
Delhi university also releases their form for admission in engineering for various campuses.
DCE and NSIT exam.
10th September 2010, 01:26 AM
Bishwajit Giri

As you are a student of Science,then it is desirable that you will sit in India's famous Engineering Entrance exams .

Through this exam you can be able to get admission in various Engineering top most colleges such IITs(Kharagpur,Madras,Kanpur,Guahati,Bombay,Roorke e,Delhi),IIS,NITs,BESU,Jadavpur,KIIT,VIT,DAIICT,BI TS,IIIT etc...

However there are near about 10-15 engineering entrance exams,some of them are:

1:WBJEE: You should have more than 50% in PCM as well as 30% marks in English in 12th

2:IIT-JEE:You should have minimum 60% in PCM in 12th in same year ,you can sit in this exam for two consecutive years.

3:AIEEE(All India Engineering Entrance Exam):you can sit in this exam two consecutive years after 12th year,generally through this exam you can take admission in NITs.

4:ISAT: Generally this is for admission into IIST. you must have at least 70% aggregate in 10th as well as 12th also.

5:VITEEE: for this you have to passe the 12th with at least 60% aggregate including PCM in the same year.

6:BITSAT: it is for taking admission into BITS. you should have at least 80% aggregate in 12th along with 60% in PCM.

Besides those examinations there are so many exams
7:Indian Institute of Maritime Studies Entrance Exam(IIMSEE)

8:National Aptitude Test in Architecture(NATA)

9:RPET(RAJASTHAN PRE-ENGG TEST)

10.KIITEE etc...

Good luck.
30th September 2010, 11:06 PM

what is eligibility to give sat exam, means only nris or indian citizens also?
30th September 2010, 11:43 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

There are many exams which you can appear after 12th. I will list out some famous exams in order

COMEDK
VITEEE
wish u all the best
1st October 2010, 12:45 AM
avinash kr.

you give many examination in the appearing in 12th. like iitjee, aieee, kiit university, vit vellore, manipal university and other state engineering college. i wish you a bright future. thanking you..
1st October 2010, 12:45 AM
teeks

IIT-JEE
AIEEE
ISAT
BITSAT
WBJEE
you can give these many exams
all the best dear
1st October 2010, 12:58 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Various engineering examinations I can give after 12th?

there are so many engineering entrance exam conducted for taking admission
in BE/B.Tech.

Some important exams are:
IIT-JEE
AIEEE
BIT-SAT
CUSAT
KIITEE
Orissa JEE & a lot.

1st October 2010, 04:31 AM

i am 12pass& 2year dropper,not in any college yet,can i take SAT EXAM ,iam new, how many times i can take it to go MIT america?
1st October 2010, 05:04 PM
Mansi Gandhi

firstly if you want to pursue you career in engineering its not just tough to cracvk it but hte actualy film start afterwards ....
cracking the enterance is just a trailor.............
you will have to give your 110% to get in and yyour whole energy to sustain in it....
because even if you are in a good engennering college it does not mean that you get a good placement it is important to get good marks in each paper.........
exams are:-----
UPSC
IIT JEE
AIEEE
]BITSAT
COMDEK
VIT Vellore
LPU
MIT Manipal
Punjab CPT
NDA
UPTU-SEE
MHT-CET.........
1st October 2010, 09:52 PM
mseetharamster

IIT-JEE
AIEEE
BITSAT
SATHYABHAMA-set
VITEEE
SRM
NDA
etc., are famous a central universities and as private deemed and there are other tests too conducted by the every state internally
2nd October 2010, 07:37 PM

i m a science general student cam i give ISAT after 12th i m in 11std plz help
7th October 2010, 11:31 PM

for anna university ?
8th October 2010, 01:53 PM
meeria

there are many engineering entrance exams,some of them are:

1:WBJEE:which is for admission in west bengal ,should have more than 50% in PCM in class 12th

2:IIT-JEE:which is for admission in IIT colleges,for that should have minimum 60% in PCM in 12th

3:AIEEE:this for admission in all over india.you can sit in this exam two consecutive years after 12th year,generally through this exam you can take admission in NITs.

4:ISAT: Generally this is for admission into IIST. you must have at least 70% aggregate in 10th as well as 12th also.

5:VITEEE: for this you have to passe the 12th with at least 60% aggregate including PCM in the same year.

6:BITSAT: it is for taking admission into BITS. you should have at least 80% aggregate in 12th along with 60% in PCM.

Beside
7:Indian Institute of Maritime Studies Entrance Exam(IIMSEE)

8:National Aptitude Test in Architecture(NATA)

9.KIITEE etc...

have a good day
8th October 2010, 02:45 PM
sachinsharma

There are various engineering entrance exam after 12 class:
COMEDK
VITEEE
and all states of india are provide the state level engineering entrance exam .

some colleges are take their own entrance exam ok
8th October 2010, 04:30 PM
NITIN2

there are number of engineering entrance exam after 12 th you can give.The name of engineering entrance exams are as follows:

1.AIEEE
2.JEE(IIT)
3.BCECE
4.WBJEE
5.COMDEK
6.MIT ,BANGALORE
7.SRM, Chennai
8.UPTU-SEE
9.SCRA
10.TES(ARMY)

8th October 2010, 08:01 PM

i m a science general student cam i give ISAT after 12th i m in 11std plz help
For Appearing into ISAT criteria is such that Candidate must be 17 years of age and also have scored at least 70% in 10th and 70% in 12th also including PCM.

So, if you are meeting this criteria then only you can appear for it, otherwise not.

for anna university ?
Anna University on behalf of Tamil Nadu government conducts TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admission) test for providing admission to B.Tech courses in colleges located in Tamil Nadu, including Anna University. Whereas for M.E/M.Tech TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test).
8th October 2010, 08:32 PM
santhoshi.ratnala

Thumbs up Re: Various engineering examinations I can give after 12th?

AIEEE
SRM ENG ENTRANCE EXAM
AICET
VELLORE INT OF TECHNOLOGY ENG ENTRANCE EXAMINATION
NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
BIRLA INS OF SCIENCE EXAM
and many more.....

www.icbse.org/.../list-of-engineering-entrance.html

www.srikumar.com/education/edu_entrance.htm

www.winentrance.com/engineering_entrance_exam/

u try these links ucan get detailed information......
9th October 2010, 01:00 AM
prashantmeghalia

there are a lot of entrance exams for engineering which you can give. The main ones are iit jee, aieee
others are bits pilani, vit vellore, uptech. Or you can also give various state entrance exams. Your quota will be 15% of the total seats.
9th October 2010, 01:07 AM
sharique7860

there are many engineering exams you can give after 12th,here are few examples that are reputed engineering exams
IIT JEE
AIEEE
BITSAT
VIT vellore
WBJEE
9th October 2010, 09:29 AM
Nucleusdev

In maximum exams we find physics,chemistry and maths,so be prepared yourself with basic knowledge.
9th October 2010, 10:02 AM

after 12 there are so many entrance examination for engineering like
JEE
IIT JEE
AIEEE
other state entrance examination for engineering.

you should try for your state engineering entrance examination, AIEEE and for IIT JEE.

best wishes.
9th October 2010, 10:08 AM

after 12 there are so many entrance examination for engineering like
JEE
IIT JEE
AIEEE
other state entrance examination for engineering.

you should try for your state engineering entrance examination, AIEEE and for IIT JEE.

best wishes.
9th October 2010, 10:25 AM
ravi6

dear

There are various engineering examinations for which you are eligible.

For seat in top engineering colleges in india you can give

IIT exam for which the eligibility is 10+2(PCM) with 60% marks.
AIEEE exam eligibility is 10+2 with PCM with pass marks.
BITS,pilani eligibility is 10+2 with 65% marks with PCM
IIST,trivandrum exam which are select the students on the basis of IIT exam and some students choose on the basis of IIST exam. 10+2 with PCM with 60% marks.
VIT,vellore eligibility is 10+2 with PCM with 65% marks.

you can also login for detail on http://successcd.net

REGARDS
ravi6
9th October 2010, 10:32 AM
ravi6

dear,

There are following top lavel engineering exams which you can give after 10+2 PCM..........

•IIST 2011 Admission Test Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST) B.Tech Admission 2011
•Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU) School of Petroleum Technology - B.Tech Admission 2010
•The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) New Delhi AMIETE DipIETE Admissions 2010
•Mewar University Chittorgarh Rajasthan B.Tech. Admissions Notice 2010
•Netaji Subash Institute of Technology New Delhi B.E. Admission 2010
•Amity School of Engineering and Technology Noida BTech MTech Admission 2010
•ITM University Gurgaon BTech Admission 2010
•Punjab University Chandigarh Admission Notification 2010-2011
•Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya Jabalpur - B.Sc Agriculture, B.Sc Forestry, B.Tech Agri Engineering Admissions 2010
•Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Katra Jammu - B.Tech, B.Arch, MBA, M.Tech, M.A, M.Sc Admissions 2010
•Manav Rachna International University Faridabad B.Tech M.Tech BA MBA BSc Admission Notification 2010
•Delhi Technological University (DTU) Delhi Admissions 2010 - B.Tech courses 2010
•SSN College of Engineering B.E., B.Tech. M.E. Admissions Notice 2010
•Anna University Tiruchirappalli B.Tech M.Tech Admission Notification 2010
•Manav Rachna International University Faridabad B.Tech M.Tech Admission Notification 2010
•Amity University M.Tech, B.Tech Admission Notification 2010
•Manav Bharti University M.Tech, B.Tech Admission Notification 2010
•Mody Institute of Technology and Science Lakshmangarh Admission Notice 2010 B.Tech, MCA, Phd, M.Tech, M.A., MBA, M.Sc Programmes
•Shanmugha Arts Science Technology and Research Academy Thanjavur B.Tech Admission 2010
•National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai - Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial Engineering (PGDIE) 2010
•Jaypee Institute of Information Technology B.Tech (Engineering) Admissions 2010
•Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology Chennai - B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA Admissions 2010

•International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Banglore Admissions to M.Tech programmes 2010

•Punjabi University Patiala College of Engineering NRI Quota Admission Notice

•BITS PILANI Dubai Campus - Admission Notification

•Thapar Institute of Technology 5 Year Integrated BE-MBA (Engineering MBA Program) Program

REGARDS
ravi6
9th October 2010, 12:20 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Various engineering examinations I can give after 12th?

yes you can appear for all engineering test after 12th with PCM combination.some tests are like:

IIT-JEE,AIEEE,BITSAT,WBJEE,Cochi University,VIT Vellore,MIT Manipal.CET karnatak,Indian Statical Institute,SCRA-Indian Railway etc.

minimum 60% marks you need to score.

and also you can be appear for Indian army-TES,IAF -airman,Indian navy etc.

9th October 2010, 08:04 PM
Rupender verma

A lot of engineering exams are held which is based on class 12 ,some of them are as follows
AIEEE ,IITJEE , BITSAT , COMDEK , SCRA etc