23rd July 2012, 12:02 AM
ManojRishi

Will there be any career scope for me if I join M.Tech course after completion of B.Tech in ECE?

Hello Sir/Mam,
I am Manoj. Sir I am pursuing B.tech in ece and i am in final year. Sir I want to go for higher studies.But I am confused in which sector i can go for d same. As I am good in networking,linux, java,.net then I am facing problem to select better option for my better future. Is there any scope of interest if I go for M.tech??

Related Questions:
23rd July 2012, 11:17 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will there be any career scope for me if I join M.Tech course after completion of B.Tech in ECE?

Yes there are very good scope if you go for M.Tech. Higher study is always good for the career. I appreciate your interest that you want to go for higher study. After completion of B.Tech in ECE you may get good job in software field or any core networking field but from there you can improve your job opportunity with your experience but you can not increase your qualification. Qualification is very much important for career. You can get more opportunity if you qualification is higher.

First of all you have to decide you really want to do M.Tech or you want to go for any other master degree study like MBA. For that I will suggest to think one answer about yourself. You are strong in technical subject or not? If your answer is yea then you should go for M.Tech. If you love technical subject and want to work in technical field then go for M.Tech. As you have good knowledge in networking then you may take admission in M.Tech with a networking related subject. I think that will be the best for you.