Scope after B.Tech in IT

The main focus of B.Tech in Information technology is on computers and technology. It differs from Computer Science engineering in the aspect that in this the student is expected to learn management and information theory. It includes a detailed study of programming and of the software computer. During the course of B.Tech in Information Technology the student studies the methods to program electronic equipment such that it works according to the instruction given. After completing B.Tech in Information Technology the student learns to develop software which is the basic requirement of various software firms.

B.Tech in Information Technology is offered by many institutes and colleges in India. After the completion of higher secondary education any aspirant can join any of universities. There is a bright career option after completing the course.

Scope for higher studies after B.Tech in Information Technology

The graduate who want to pursue their education have various options. They can continue their course in master’s level. They can even pursue for doctorate after completing their masters degree. Many universities offer M.Tech  in Information Technology. M.Tech in information Technology is a 2-year course. In order to join M.Tech the candidate needs to qualify the GATE exam. Apart from M.Tech the candidate can opt for Master of Business Administration (MBA) or Master of Computer Application (MCA). The aspirants can even opt for Master of Science (MS). Another option for the candidates is to go for M.Phill or Ph.D.

Career scope after B.Tech in Information Technology

Career options after B.Tech in Information Technology are huge.  It is very fast-paced, and challenging. IT Specialists are required in almost all range of employment fields such as finance, arts, medicine, defense, and other areas. Many opportunities are available in various IT firms all over India. Some of the leading IT firms recruiting B.Tech in Information Technology are Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Accenture, HCL Infotech, IBM, etc.  These professional can get jobs in many public sector firms. The public sector firms recruit graduate trainees after conducting written test. Some of the leading public sector firms recruiting B.Tech in Information Technology graduates are BSNL, ISRO, CDIT, CDAC, etc.

The candidates can even try jobs in banking sector. All the leading public sector banks conduct written test for graduates. Another option is teaching field. The candidates can easily get into any government or private college as professors or lecturers. Some institutions require post graduation for teaching in Information Technology. B.Tech in Information & Technology graduates can even work in many research and development projects also.

12 Responses to “Scope after B.Tech in IT”

1. 12
    justin george:

After I completed my b.tech I have a scope without campus interview..?
    if it have a scope, what are the procedure to get a job..????

2. 11
    Honey sharma:

Hi..guys mene i.t. Branch se b.tech kiya hua hai..but mera intrest i.t. Me bilkul nahi tha…..or jab mene b.tech complete kiya…. Tab mujhe apni kismat par rona aya ki kyo mene i.t. Li…guys yeh i.t. Sirf unhi logo ke liye hai..jo..software se pyar karte hai..or unki languages par cmnd hai….aaj me berojgar hu…koi i.t. Cmpny nahi leti kyoki mujhe languages nahi ati hai.

3. 10
    Diksha Sakhare:

Which field have more scope IT or CS in engineering? What is highest which can be earned in IT engineering? What is the scope for job after 2013 in IT engineering?

4. 9
    shelly:

i want to know that btech in cse is equivalent to btech it as i have listened from many of my knowns……………..???????????????

5. 8
    rajinikar:

i am in final year b.tech it i am planing for searching a job . up to now my aggergate is 70 . by this percentage can i get a good job and to get good job what courses can i study pls give me information

6. 7
    JaKe:

Some just said to me that IT is a total waste as Computer Science folks are prefered over IT folks in many fields. Is it true ?

7. 6
    annu:

Can i apply in airforce after b.tech

8. 5
    Amrit:

i done b.tech it plz give me knowledge about it officer exam in bank and which book are refer to prepare a exam

9. 4
    vinit srivastav:

i m confused wht i do after complrting btech with IT

10. 3
    Kavita:

Which is better trade for girls it or ece

11. 2
    hardeep singh:

what after b.tech in IT m.tech or mba which is more preferable by mnc’s and which one is best from these b.tech(IT),b.sc(IT).bca

12. 1
    hemalatha:

what is the starting salary after studing b-tech IT.