23rd October 2010, 03:07 PM
rohitbitkol

Year Gap Between Graduation and Post Graduation affecting Placements

i am in final year student of MCA..i am worried about my campus placements...i have passed my class 10 exams in 2001 with 81.2% marks and class 12 exams with 76.88% marks in 2003..i have completed BSc with 65% in march 2006...but i have a year gap between 2006-2008(i took addmition in MCA in july 2008) years which is unacceptable for so many companies...therefore i request you to kindy give me names of some software companies which accept this criteria...
plz help me out ....pz give reply as soon as possibe..and TCS is allowed or not in 2010.

25th October 2010, 06:56 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Year Gap Between Graduation and Post Graduation affecting Placements

Some companies ask the reason for the gap and if you are able to provide genuine certificate like work experience or course certificate then there won’t be much hindrance regarding campus placement. Your marks are enough to seat in placement in any companies. But there are some companies like TCS, CTS, IBM, Infosys, CapGemini, and Accenture, which take-up candidates in their campus placement who are having a maximum 2 year gap and has above 60% marks. Even though there are other companies like Wipro, Satyam and many more who doesn’t have these criteria.
25th October 2010, 07:29 PM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Year Gap Between Graduation and Post Graduation affecting Placements

year gap can create problem during placement. this is not your personal problem but today the story is same in allmost allfield . the best way to save yourself from this is you should prepare the proof of some work done during those years. good luck
31st October 2010, 10:29 AM
solution
Senior Member++++

hello friend

look every companies hire the freshers candidate.