28th January 2016, 08:03 AM
Unregistered

What is the criteria for females in UPSC prelims exams?

My name is D.S. prathyusha. I was born on december 8, 1994.I am studying B.Sc. final year with the subjects biotechnology, biochemistry and chemistry. I wish to write the upsc preliminary exam for Indian Administrative Services. Now I am 19 years old. So kindly guide me regarding the criteria for females in the prelims examination?

28th January 2016, 09:55 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the criteria for females in UPSC prelims exams?

Eligibility Criteria Required for UPSC Prelims Examination:

You are not eligible to appear in UPSC Prelims Examination with the present age. So I suggest you to follow the below instructions carefully regarding the eligibility criteria. The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for appearing in Civil Services Preliminary Examination is "Degree of a Recognized University" or its equivalent. or Candidates appearing in the requisite Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the examination. However, they are supposed to submit proof of passing the requisite qualification along with the detailed Application form for Civil Services (Main) Examination or UPSC Main Examination. The minimum age required for appearing in UPSC Prelims is "21 years".

Minimum Age - 21 years (A on 01st August of the year of Exam)

Maximum Age - 30 years

As minimum of 21 years are required, you need to wait for 2 more years in order to be eligible. So I suggest you to first complete Graduation, there after get coaching from a best Civil Services Institute to prepare well for examination. You can then apply for Civil Services Prelims by the time you get 21 years.
28th January 2016, 10:26 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post