IMU 2011
The Indian Maritime University is amongst the most reputed University for providing Nautical Science based course to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been recognized by the concerned governing body of India in order to provide the B.Sc based course to the eligible candidates. The Institute holds admission for the eligible candidates through an entrance test which is conducted on an annual basis. The Institute aims at implementing quality education to the candidates which helps them to familiarize with the different career requirement of the individual as well as related training which help assist them to cult out the same in different offices of the Merchant based Navy.
The Institute offers great line of facilities which help them to offer a great education to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been ranked as one of the best concerning the related course, as number of candidates from the Institute has managed to establish their career in the right fashion. The Institute as compared to other deemed universities are the best natured Institute for the course.
The Institute has managed to retain a position in the list of top ten Institutes within the related course. The Institute has an excellent teaching faculty as well as training facilities which help them to offer great quality based education to the candidates. The Institute not only favors great education through incredible teaching but also has great infrastructural facilities. The Institute has different or separate hostels for girls and boys, and offers great facilities from internet to dining room.
Courses offered by the Indian Maritime University:
• B.Sc (Nautical Sciences)
• Candidates have to appear in Entrance conducted by the University.
• Candidates must have completed 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this course.
• Candidates must have secured a minimum of forty percent in the 10+2 Level. The candidates who belong to the reservation categories are offered relaxation in the above eligibility criterion.
Important Dates:
• Last date for submission of completed application forms: Last week of May, 2011.
• Date of Entrance Test: 2nd Week of June 2011
• Commencement of Program: 3rd week of July, 2011
Admission criteria:
• Candidates will be selected on the basis of Entrance test conducted by the University.
• After the Entrance Test, the Institute conducts a close scrutiny of the performances of the individual candidates and then finally admits the candidates in the final selection round.
Centers that offers this program:
• Chennai
• Mumbai
• Kolkata
• Visakhapatnam
Indian Maritime University
East Coast Road
Uthandi
Chennai – 600119
PH: 044-24530341/ 43/45
Email: [email protected]
- IMUCET- Exam Pattern and Application Procedure
- Faculty Jobs, Indian Maritime University
- Scope after B.Sc Nautical Science
- List of Marine engineering entrance exams
- List of Nautical Science Entrance Exams
- Question Answers #1
- RPET Papers
- MMTI 2011
- School of Healthcare PhD Studentship 2009
- Shobhit University 2009
- Question Answers Set#6
- Questions Answer Set#3
- Syndicate Bank Probationary Officers Exam 2009
- Download MAT 2009 sample papers
- Question Answers Set#5
1,931 Responses to “IMU 2011”
Pages: « 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 … 1 » Show All
Please Call No. 801072266, 09410647863, 9312531563
For DNS and IMU Coaching
i wish to apply for this particular imu entrance examination for that from where i could collect the application form and i want sample question regarding this exam
so kindly replay me
I m Deepak and i want to knew that which book is good for the preparation of B.Sc nautical science and for nautical science diploma .
I’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know that how i can get cet test application form . please send me detail on my id.
how to download imu forms
as i’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know whether i would be able to apply for the common entrance test .also i would be blessed if you let me know from where i can get the application form.
as i’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know whether i would be able to apply for the common entrance test .
I would like to know the minimum marks required to pass IMU entrance exam 2011 ?
sir cud u pls tel me dat dis year my youngr brothr wants to fill the imu dns form…but sir we r not finding hall ticket…or dis year no hall ticket requird 4 d.n.s……pls sir help me…rinku
i request you,i have passed 10+2 with pcm, i want to join in deck cadet so how can i get the application form ,pls send details in my id,
SIR, I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAD APPEARED IN THE 12th BOARD EXAMINATIONS THIS YEAR. IN THIS CASE WHAT WOULD BE THE PROCEDURE FOR ME TO FILL THE APPLICATION FORM AS MY RESULT IS STILL AWAITING AND FROM WHERE I MAY GET THE APPLICATION FORM ?
my contact number > 9891517683
Email id . [email protected]
Please replay my question .
my brother has only 44 agg marks in English.? can he join as a deck cadet.?
i request you, i have given the exam +2 in this year, i want join the dns so how can i get apply application form, pls send me details on my id, i am waiting your email.
sir,please tell me wheather the candidates who appeared in 2exam this year can apply in the cet or not?
dear sir, i want imu application form where i get that form .i just awaiting my 10+2 bord result . i want to join merchant navy as deck cadet .will u pls send imu form in my id
dear sir, i want imu application form where i get that form .i just awaiting my 10+2 bord result . i want to join merchant navy as deck cadet
sir in chandigarh from where cn i get imu application forum
sir from where i should get the enterence form of IMU. i live in Jhansi(UP)
i wish to join merchant navy so i need to appear four the imu test but i dont know how to prepare four the test and what to study please guide me
ph:9539644887
what a methed to fill the form
sir how to get application for imu please reply me to my email address
Sir how to get appl. forms of IMU.
i request you,i have passed 10+2 with pcm, i want to join in deck cadet so how can i get the application form ,pls send details in my id,
2011-2012 application form sir
please sir plz guide me about deck cadet course……..thanking you
Sir, i have given 12th class paper this year.am i eligible for the entrance test of desk cadet.where should i get the form?
SIR, I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAD APPEARED IN THE 12th BOARD EXAMINATIONS THIS YEAR. IN THIS CASE WHAT WOULD BE THE PROCEDURE FOR ME TO FILL THE APPLICATION FORM AS MY RESULT IS STILL AWAITING AND FROM WHERE I MAY GET THE APPLICATION FORM ?
please sir tell that when did imu form come for august batch please detail information in my email id….please sir
how much age limit for (sc cetegery) imucet-2011?
i can’t identify colour properly will i get any courses in marine field and how i can i get the entrance exam application form
when application form will come…for admission
Hello sir, I want to ask about application form for nautical science. How to get application form? plz imform me. Thankyou
Hello ,
i just want IMU app. where i can get that pls mail me.
from where could i get application form for degree in nautical science??
from where can i get application form for degree in nautical science??
what about the new advertisment about imu enterence through iit jee given that to take application in or before 25april 2011
RESPECTED SIR
A VRY GD DAY
MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 14.07.1989.I WANT TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY AS A DECK CADET I HAVE GOT 75% IN PCM IN 12TH AND ENGLISH MARKS ARE ALSO MORE THAN 51% KIN DLY SUGGEST ME REGARDING THE IMU CNS COMMON ENTRANCE TEST DATE.
THANKING U VERY MUCH IN ANTIPICATION
MUKESH TRIPATHI
i am 12th pass student with 70% marks i want to join merchant navy (deck cadet) course how can i apply for this.
i want entrance exam application to apply
i want entrance application to apply
what is the courses offered in this colleage
nautical science enterance exams june 2011 where aplication form.
where can i get aplication form diploma in b.se. anocationl
sir,i am murugan@stalin ,i am complete in +2(2008) 52.08percentage of mark ,and i am study in diploma in marine engineering in tuticorin three years complete this year(2011).i like in B.S.C.SHIP BUILDING&REPAIR coures ,so i can eligible for imu exam?
Sir,i am appearing student of 10+2 can i apply for DNS
what is the syllabus for the entrance examination
I stay in mumbai and I want CET entrance admission form last date.
sir,i am +2 student my study belongs to vocational group but it contains the mathematical subject. if i have an eligiblity to attend the entrance examination or not?
if you answer thanks for answering…
i am +2 student my study belongs to vocational group but it contains the mathematical subject. i am eligiblity to attend the entrnce to attend the entrance examination.
i am 12th commers pass student iam eligable for merchant navy how can i join merchant navy pleas suggest me
on what datethe apllication form of imu are decleared
can you tell me more about imu exams(syllabus,dates,results,etc)
sir i want to know about eligble course and when i was get 70% in the 12 exam i can eligble for imu exam? then how can get application?
hi, sir
this is deepak kumar. one of my friend like join merchant navy as a deck cadet. he has just gave exam of 12th. i just want 2 know when will the entrance exam conduct by the IMU? and after pass-out what is procedure to get a good college please suggest me.
Reapected sir, i want to know on which date the imu exam is going to be organised? From where i could get the application form??? Please send the necessary details on my id..
Sir please let me know from where i will get application form for deck cadet.
Sir, plz let me know the performa of application for applying to IMU for the entrance test for deck cadet (DNS). I want to apply online.
I am 12 th sci pass -64%
can i Eligibile for IMU exam?
What type of courses i can do in it?
where can i get application form for diploma in nautical science.
let you tell about imu -llm course.
on whch address do i have 2 send the form ?
from where i can get form ?what is the last date of submission the form??????????????????????
sir where to get application form
i want to apply for deck cadet but i have no idea about so please tell me
where will i get form of deck cadet
mobile no 9594178785
from where are application form for deck cadet courses are available. and what are the requirements.
Reaspected sir,
Pls inform the last date aND PROCEDURE to apply fro aug200 B.sc Nautical Science course
with regards
Deepak singh
I would appreciate, if you could give me info regarding entrance exam date / last date of submission of application form year 2011 and also from where I can ge tapplication form.
I reside in north india (HP).
Best regards.
I want 2 knw abt d admsn prcs nd plcmnt
Sir, can you say me were is the application form available for imu. and what is the last date of submission of form.
Sir, can you say me were is the application form available for imu.
i want to be a deck cadet .so please tell me what are the requirements to be a deck cadet?
sir i want to take admission in 2011 for batch july aug for course imu deck cadet or bsc nautical science so please tell the date of application form to fill …..
from where could i get the application forms of merchant navy?
i want to know the fees structure of this course?
hello sir i want enterance test form when will published plz tell me date and last date my emeil add . [email protected] ya my cell no. 08894390878 09459779248.
For any kind of queries regarding merchant navy mail at carrer.at.sea4u @ gmail . Com
sir tell me about how to join merchant navy after 10+2 !!!!!!!!!!!! and give me appropriate dates of APPLICATIONS
what is the duration for only diploma in nautical science?
Sir, when is the IMU-CET 2011 ?? For the july batch and where can i get the application forms, because they are not available on the imu website…
sir/madam,
I need some guidance to join BSC (nautical science) or DNS (diploma in nautical science) with sponsarship.
sir could u pls let me know what is the date for imu cet 2011……..and how do i get into sponsered cadet ship after imu cet …pls could you give me some information about it sir ……thank you .sir
sir could u pls let me know what is the date for imu cet 2011……..and how do i get into sponsered cadet ship after imu cet …pls could you give me some information about it sir ……thank you .
For any kind of help, mail us at career.at.sea4u @ gmail . com
please tell me some information about the Sea Dream Marine Academy New Delhi Lajpat Nagar 178/21 .
Is that authorised academy?
please tell me.
sir, i want to more information in imu entrnce exam sylabs.
sir. i app. in bsc 2010 age on 2011 is 20y i want add. in amu for any course. plz sujgest.
FROM WHERE WE CAN GET ENTRANCE TEST FORM FOR DECK CADET / BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE THOUGH IMU.
marks required : 55%pcm compulsory with 50% in english at 10th or 12th level
entrance test is compulsory to qualify take admission anywhere in india
medical fitness as per merchant shipping rules 2000
eye sight 6/6 ,no color blindness
for Bsc nautical science 3yr prog
IIT qualified
pcm 60%
rest procedure is same
note : DNS is 1 year course and Bsc is 3year course, both are for same rank
i want application form from where i can bought ???????
where are application forums avialable of imu for august batch
from where should we get forms if want to join merchant navy as a deck officer
sir could you please help me what is the last date of submittion of application forms..
From where will i get the IMU application form
from where….i could get the application form ??????
From where can i get admission for and other details regarding IMU examination 2011 ?
sir when will the application form issue
sir, i want to know about deck cadet. please inform me about application form.
Sir, I want application form.
Please tell me where i can get application form!
i want to know about nautical science and deck cadet .are they both same or different? and i want application form for them .please tell me from where i can get application form
can we get admission in your college after completing BE.
what are requirements and fee structure for academic year 2012.
please try to reply as soon as possible.
we will be waiting for your response.
where is the best best programing centre of imu?
tell me the date of form available for imu
i want to know that how i apply for commmon enterance exam for augest 2011 batch for diploma in nautical science(DNS) .Is it necessary to clear this exam for taking admission in every institute and for job.
what is a best course in nautical science after graduate in science
when the aplication form of imu realeses
i want to know about nautical science and deck cadet .are they both same or different? and i want application form for them .please tell me from where i can get application form .
sir i had scored 52% marks in 12th pcm i want to that i am eligible or not
Sir can my life annu duhan join imu?
When the application form will be given for B, Tech.,
sir i want application form when will be issu
From where i can get forms. I have just given exams for 12th. Reside in punjab near amritsar.
from where can i get the.imu forms.
Sir,i want to know about fee structure for nautical science and how many seats are available in this university(IMU)?
Respected Sir, I am below 25yrs , passed 10th with Science,Math. Eng with 70% in march 2004. 10+2 with arts in march 2007 after that got the admission in the base of matric in Diplome in MECHANICAL ENGG (Punjab State Board of Technical Edu and Ind Trg , Chandigarh Punjab) AND PASSD THE SAME IN Nov 2010 with 71% marks. Is I eligible for IMU Intrence test for Marine Engr Digree classes
Sir, i had just appeared my 12th std exams, and i want to know that am i eligible to give imu cet exam?
And if yes, then when will be the forms will be available and on which website?
please reply me sir.
m eagerly waiting for your reply.
about entrance exam details in IMU and fees details
where we can collect application form for this diploma nautical science and b.sc.,nautical science
i may score in range of 50% to 54% in12th, , , so is it POSSIBLE BY ANY MEANS to get into imu AND START MY CARRIER IN MERCHANT NAVY AS DECK CADET……. PLEASE RESPOND… I WANT TO GO IN THIS ONLY FIELD ANY HOW……….ITS MY DREAM…
THANK YOU SIR.
i have given my 10+2 exam in p,c,m.how can i join merchant navy as deck cadet plz tell me the date of application form
when imu forms for july 2011 will available and where.pls tel me the date
exam dates for imu 2011 to be held in the month of june/july
when will i be able to receive the form?
sir, i want to know about the fee stc. of bsc notical
hi, sir
this is pawan kumar azad. one of my friend like join merchant navy as a deck cadet. he has just gave exam of 12th. i just want 2 know when will the entrance exam conduct by the IMU? and after passout what is procedure to get a good college thanks
respected sir ,
i am looking for imu cet previous years question papers could you pls send them to my email address it would be of great help for my pripration
i have given my 10+2 xams frm p c m . i want 2 knw when will be the forms of i m u for deck cadet will be out and how 2 get them sir ……
can i do B.TECH MARINE ENGINEERING FROM INDIAN MARITIME UNIVERSITY AFTER 12TH CLASS WITH 75% MARKS
sir i wish to join cadet course so i need the fees detiles
sir myself agam sahu . i want a samle paper of CET so pls send me papers.thankyou.
hello sir.how am preparing for entrance exam .Will you plz guide me…
thank u sir….
I will comlplete my 12th in march 2011. i want to join merchant navy. Will you plz guide me?
Hello sir, I want to ask about application form for nautical science. How to get application form? plz imform me. Thankyou
could u pls let me knw how to apply fr imu entrance exam…….and plz let me knw abt merchant navy
kindly send me mail regardin the same….
[email protected]
sir plz tell me at which time imu conduct addmission test engg core
i want to know that when forms for entrence exams & admisons are given . i have 53% in pcm could i apply
sir from where i could get application forms for DNS in IMU.
in this batch present plus two students can apply?
what are the marks required to sit for this test
when imu entrance exam for dns conducted
my son failled in class 12 last year.if he passes 12 this year can he do nautical science this year if so when should i fill and submit the form
i m in my last year of b.tech (mechanical engineering) from new delhi,
i want to know from which bank i can collect the application forms.
sir plz reply me fast regarding to my problem.
want to know fee structure of B.SC (NAUTICAL SCIENCE)
are girls eligible for b.sc nautical?
good morning,sir actually i have completed my 10+2 with 72% in pcm.I want to do 1 year deck cadet course or i want previous question paper of entrance test
sir please tell the exam date&syllabus for entrance exam of deck cadet in IMU.
I would like to appear IMU B Sc Nautical Science Entrance exam 2011.Pls let me know from where I get the model question paper for the entrance exam?
sir i need the previous question and when wil u publish the application
Good evening sir or madam, i am ravi , i will completed 12- standard in this year, i want previous question paper of entrance test & when which i can get application for nautical science and what place i can get the form.Sir or Madam please male quickly.
sir, i do like to appear imu enterence exam for notical seience. can you help me to get model question paper?
I HAVE ASKED WHEN I WILL JOIN IMU WHAT SI THE QUWLIFICATION
i am interested in deck cadet selection test. i wanted to know what is the procedure. how should i apply for this exam.
Give me idea to how i sure that i join the merchant navy
sir i want previous question paper of cet