IMS-Ghaziabad 2011 PGDM

Institute of Management Studies (IMS-Ghaziabad) conducts an admission process for admission to its Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) programs. This institute is well known for its academic rules and quality education. Each and every year this institute offers fixed number of seats for the postgraduate programs. Students from various cities are regularly showing higher attention towards this institute in order to take admission in this college. Candidates appearing for the post graduate programs need to secure sufficient marks in CAT/MAT and other related exams in order to get admission in this institute. The selected candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their rank.

Institute of Management Studies-Ghaziabad is recognized and considered to be amongst the most reputed institutes for management education in the country. Institute of management Studies started its journey in 1990 with a mission to give higher education to the students and since then has been providing quality management programs. The institute gives all its hard work and ideas to enhance the education system of it and produce quality professionals. The institute also provides good and best placement facility to its students in various leading firms of India which are regularly visiting this institute for giving opportunities for on campus placement.

Campus:

Institute of Management Studies is recognized and well approved by All India Council for Technical Education, Ministry of HRD, and Government of India. It has a really good infrastructure for management education and also provides its students with best of placement opportunities. The institute provides fully fledged campus which accommodates all sorts of generalized facilities. The campus includes computer labs with modern instruments, well equipped library and well maintained class rooms.

More about Institute of Management Studies:

Candidates are selected for PGDM programs of Institute of Management Studies on the basis of the score earned in the examinations like CAT/MAT/GMAT/ATMA. the scores of these examination or of any other nation level test scores is taken under consideration. The candidates who are shortlisted on the basis of their scores in these exams have to appear in a further selection process consisting of a test of Management Quotient, test of Written Expression, Personal Interview and a Group Discussion after which the final selections are made.

Courses offered by IMS:

• Post Graduate Diploma in Management

• Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Information Technology)

• Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Tourism Management)

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent from a recognized institute with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA in Graduation. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for PGDM programmes of Institute of Management Studies will be available directly from IMS Ghaziabad. Candidates can also obtain the form by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft. The form can also be downloaded through the website ims-ghaziabad.ac.in.

Important Dates:

Last Date for Receipt of Completed Forms: last week of the month of May, 2011 (for admission through CAT)

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their CAT/MAT/GMAT/ATMA or any other nation level test scores. The shortlisted candidates are then called for further selection process consisting of Management Quotient test, Written Expression Test, Personal Interview and Group Discussion.  Final selection is based on candidate’s performance in the written test, Personal Interview, Group Discussion, Management Quotient test, Written Expression Test and Academic Record.

Institute of Management Studies

C – 238, Bulandshahr Road

Lal Quan, GT Road

Ghaziabad – 201109 (UP)

Ph – 01204170600, 2866035-39

Fax -0120-2866034

Email: [email protected]

77 Responses to “IMS-Ghaziabad 2011 PGDM”

1. 77
    shivangi agarwal:

Whole information about M.sc(IT) course.

2. 76
    shivpujan sigh:

sir’ I have passed 10+2 exam (1997) with 45% & wants to do LLB. can i do this’what wii be the fees reruired per year.is there any quata for serving soldier (can we do it regular or as a private candiate

3. 75
    Bhaskar:

i have secured score of 651 with 85 percentile in MAT exam,kindly inform me about admission possibilities and proceedings in IMS,ghaziabad.
    thanking you.

4. 74
    ajay kumar sharma:

my mat score is 423(dec2011). what is my percentile

5. 73
    pavani:

how much score i should get in cat or mat in order to get seat

6. 72
    Anshuman anand:

Hello,i am anshuman from bhagalpur,bihar.i want to take admission in mba.i want to know full detail including fee and placement.

7. 71
    ASHUTOSH TIWARI:

Hello………i m Ashutosh,i want to know about LLB. COURSE ENTRANCE AND FEE STRUCTURE

8. 70
    PRACHI:

i have secured 74.3 percentile in may MAT,kindly tell me the possibilities and proceedings for admission in MBA program in IMS, ghaziabad.
    Thanking you.

9. 69
    Prachi:

i have secured 74.3 percentile in MAT exam,kindly inform me about admission possibilities and proceedings in IMS,ghaziabad.
    thanking you.

10. 68
    Ahmad:

My son is appearing in the B.Com final examination this month & take admission in your Institution in MBA / PGDM in Finance.
    He is always above 60% in X, XII
    He secured in CAT 2010 - Verbal % = 58.4, Total % = 48.4.

Need detail information to get admission in IMS-Ghaziabad

Ayaz Ahmad

11. 67
    shikha pandey:

my composite score 516 in mat december 2010..m i eligible for mba or pgdm…and pls tell me about the fee structure nd courses for mba or pgdm

12. 66
    kumar gaurav:

sir, i got 85%ile in mat11 .can i apply for pgdm course

13. 65
    ranveer:

hello i want to take admission in ims for mba
    well i want to go with managment quata
    so please help me out for taking admission in mba

i have done my bba from spcji agra up.
    nd this is my contact no.for reply 09897855330
    on this way im cofused to take right desion for mba
    so plz help me.

14. 64
    anil kumar yadav:

Is IMS Ghaziabad have PGDM from finance.If yes, please send all info. about that

15. 63

i m pursuing BE……… m eligible for ims ghazibad…?????
    my mat score is 495.5
    in BE 75%
    10th 78%
    12th 74%

16. 62
    shama bhadauria:

is m.sc cources is also available in this college?

17. 61
    DARSHIKA BHATT:

i am darshika bhatt from kanpur and as been having interest in your college i wish to have certain relevant details in respect to your college alike minimum required percentile in cat or mat, fees structure, hostel facility, last date of availability of forms, date and venue of gd and pi, admission process and all other relevant details…. please forward all these details as soon as possible so that i can proceed with further enquires

18. 60
    sonia janjir:

sir , wht is the minimum percentile or composite score of mat required to get admission in ims ghazibad.?

19. 59
    arshi minhaj:

Respected Sir
    i would like to ask that i want admission in ims ghaziabad and i was appeard in mat december. my composite score is 531 out of 800.how much percent is required in graduation suggest me.

20. 58
    sudhanshu ranjan:

i want to know how much MAT score you are accepting for PGDM?
    fees detail?

21. 57
    animesh kishore:

sir , wht is the minimum percentile or composite score required to get admission in ims ghazibad.?

22. 56
    R.singh:

Sir,may i know what is the minimum percentile of marks required in cat/mat to get admitted to ims ghaziabad?

23. 55
    SHREYA NIDHI:

Respected sir/ madam,
    my name is Shreya Nidhi, and i live at pune(maharashtra). i wanted to take my admission ai IMS Gazizbad, n wanted to know abt following :
    i)i got a composite score 578 in my mat (december-2010)exam,m i eligible for my admission at your institute?
    ii) what is d admission process for your institute?
    iii)a detail over mba and pgdm courses
    iv) and what os the last day to apply for d admission?
    Please rply to my query!!!

24. 54
    saurabh:

i want to know how much MAT score you are accepting for PGDM?
    fees detail?

25. 53
    mona agarwal:

i want to take admission without giving cat/ mat. so please tell me is this possible. i m post graduate in commerce and my schooling is from convent school.

26. 52
    jeevendra kumar:

1-fee

27. 51
    avilash rana:

about fee?

28. 50
    Pranav kumar:

I want to know the fee structure for pgdm course.

29. 49
    Rahul Rai:

I want to know fee structure and admission process of mba and pgdm

30. 48
    A K JAIN:

What is the last date for submission of forms for BCA Exams ?

31. 47
    prasenjit singh:

is it aicte approved???

32. 46
    soniya:

is there any chances for getting admission directly having no cat or mat?

33. 45
    Sarvagya Kulshrestha:

i am interested to take admission in your college for MBA.
    so i want detailed information about MBA courses,
    Fee Structure, Admission process, Last Date to Apply,
    Please Reply me.

34. 44
    anuj singh:

i want to know about the fee structure of all courses of pgdm in your college

35. 43
    anjali samadhiya:

sir,i have got 522 score in may mat,plz tell me about the fee structure and take admission ims.

36. 42
    anjali samadhiya:

all information mba admission

37. 41
    pradeep singh:

i have 7650 rank in uptu mba
    which college i can get

38. 40
    Sunny Kumar Verma:

Dear,Madam/Sir
    I am Sunny Kr. Verma i m looking for mba and i am interasted in your collage.
    so plase mail me fee detail for pgdm and mba programme..

39. 39
    lata:

please get me bba enterance sample papers

40. 38
    Puneet agnihotri:

I want to know fee structure and admission process of mba and pgdm

41. 37
    rahulverma:

what is the placement & ranking of this collage

42. 36
    SAURABH AGRAWAL:

I hv scored 646 (composite score) i.e.83 %ile in december 2009 MAT. AM i elligible for ITS GHAZIABAD…

43. 35
    n donmost:

i have 90% sept mat score. can i get admision at ims ghaziabad? when is da last date and what is the coure fee? pliz do reply me.

44. 34
    faisal:

what is the fee structure for MBA ?

45. 33
    sandeep luthra:

i want to do bba form your collage. so tell me about this subject. do fast

46. 32
    Shailendra kumar:

i have got 76 percentile in MAT feb. Am i eligible for PGDM admission? If not, can I take admission through management quota?what is ur fees from management quota?

47. 31
    Rahul:

I have dec 2009 mat score card (701 marks or 94.03percentile).
    Can i apply for admission.
    Also mention the last date.

48. 30
    anil:

sir pls tell me about the fee structure of all the mba courses.

49. 29
    anil:

what is the fees structure of PGDM?

50. 28
    alka:

i have not got the gd pi dates agaist my submitted application form

51. 27
    kadambani:

ITS a residential prgrm total fees 8 lac smthng and 70,000 is hostel fees per annum….

52. 26
    kadambani:

TO
    MBA ASPIRANTS!!!
    i got final admission in IMS GHAZ….mat cutofff is 400(composite score) if you hv any query …you cnan send me a mail at [email protected]

53. 25
    abhishek:

-can you please make me aware of your fees structure of pgdm
    coure

54. 24
    garima tiwari:

1-can you please make me aware of your fees structure….
    2-can i take direct admission in ims ghaziabad?

55. 23
    WASEEM AHMAD:

Hello sir/mam,
    i m pursuing BBA from D.DUN n i m in last year of BBA .I have got 394 score in MAT feb 2010. Am i eligible for the addmission and what marks of MAT you are accepting for taking admission in MBA.what is the last date for submitting application form.what are the fees structure of your college, and also tell me what is the cut off percentle for MBA in IMS in feb MAT 2010 will you respond me that i am eligible to take admission or not …if yes than send me the whole procedure of admission, criteria and eligibility.

56. 22
    shivendra sharma:

What marks of MAT you are accepting for taking admission in PGDM Courses.i’ve secured 70.56%in feb mat… What is the last date for submitting ap
    plication form?What are the fees structure of your college?

57. 21
    sumit soni:

sir…can i take direct admission in ims ghaziabad? plz reply

58. 20
    amitesh kumar:

I have got 423 score in feb mat.Am i eligible for PGDM.what is the dead line of the application form ?

59. 19
    suruchi suman:

What marks of MAT you are accepting for taking admission in PGDM Courses.What is the last date for submitting ap
    plication form?What are the fees structure of your college.

Waiting for the reply.

60. 18
    suruchi suman:

What marks of MAT you are accepting for taking admission in PGDM Courses.What is the last date for submitting application form?What are the fees structure of your college.

61. 17
    Deepak kumar:

Sir, i got 432 scores in feb 2010.Am i eligible for the admission.Pls reply me.

62. 16
    jyotirmaya dash:

what is the cut off percentle for mba in ims in feb mat score

63. 15
    rakhi maheshwari:

what is the last date of application form n tell me the date of GD-PI

64. 14
    Shiwangi Sharma:

Sir, i have done B.Sc biotech & secured 66%marks,i have taken Dec MAT & secured 85.32%tile,i am interested in taking admission in your college plz tell me whether i am eligible in doing so or not ?If yes then plz tell me about the admission procedure. Thanks alot Shiwangi sharma Varanasi

65. 13
    sandeep danodia:

hello sir/mam,
    i m a BBA graduate with 55% from university of rajasthan….
    and appeared in sep. MAT2009 and my score was 62.84%ile…
    i want to take admission in IMS-GHAZIABAD in july batch..
    will you please respond me that am i eligible to take admission or not…….. if yes than send me the whole procedure of admission, criteria and eligibilty…….

thanks a tonn…
    regarding
    SANDEEP DANODIA..

66. 12
    Saroj Sharma:

hello sir/mam,
    i m a BBA graduate with 63% from university of rajasthan….
    and appeared in sep. MAT2009 and my score was 77%ile…
    i want to take admission in IMS-GHAZIABAD in july batch..
    will you please respond me that am i eligible to take admission or not…….. if yes than send me the whole procedure of admission, criteria and eligibilty…….

thanks a tonn…
    regarding
    SAROJ SHARMA..

67. 11
    PRADEEP OJHA:

I want to know how I can admission in your college.And sir any prosses to the direct admission in your college.

68. 10
    swapnil sinha:

please tell me the fee structre of all the mba courses including food and lodgging

69. 9

i want to know about fee structure with hostel fasility and session of study
    and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you

70. 8
    anchal arora:

what is the last date for admission and application form

71. 7
    Saurabh Bhutra:

Could you please intimate to me the estimated cut-off percentile in MAT & CAT to get a call from your institute?

72. 6
    SURESH CHAND SHARMA:

My son is going to complete BHMCT (4 year ).
    He want to do MBA.
    pl.advise me in which field he should take the admission in MBA.

with regards

S.C.SHARMA
    B-549,NTPC,Vidyut Nagar
    Ghaziabad
    Ph.09910950552

73. 5
    mamtasingh:

sir\mam
    i have recieved your for GD&PI on 2may but i am unable to give that so can i have another chance to apply if i plz send me a mail or any other way to inform me thanking you for the same.

74. 4
    raunak vig:

what is the last date for the sumbission of entrance forms of engineering?

75. 3
    Yash Vardhan Verma:

I want to know the result for the GDPI conducted on 29-04-2009.

Yash vardhan

76. 2
    pragya:

sir/mam i hav got 79.9% in feb mat2009.i want 2 know ,am i eligible 4 admission in ur college?

77. 1
    satyendra veer singh:

sir/maam i m interested in joining ur reputed college.i m in b.tec final.i hav got 63% in cat & 72% in mat.am i eligible 4 admission & what shud i do 4 taking admissin in ur college?