List of Audiology And Speech Therapy Colleges

The training in speech therapy and audiology is offered at the graduate level. Students from the science background can take up this B.Sc course of 3 years duration. Specialization is possible after B.Sc, in M.Sc course which is of 2 years duration. The list given below contains the name of the premier training institutions and some of the other institutes which provide the same course.

List of Audiology And Speech Therapy Colleges

• Postgraduate institute of medical education and research, chandigarh
• All india institute of medical sciences, new delhi
• Gujrat university, gujrat
• University of Mumbai, MG fort, Mumbai
• University of Mumbai, ali yavar jung national institute for the hearing handicapped, Mumbai
• TN medical college, Mumbai
• University of osmania, hydrabad
• University of mysore, Karnataka
• Rajiv Gandhi university of health sciences, Karnataka
• Manipal academy of higher education, manipal
• Karturba Gandhi medical college, manipal
• Institute of nursing, mangalore
• Institute of speech and hearing, Bangalore
• All india institute of special hearing, mysore
• JM institute of speech and hearing, keshrinagar
• Indian institute of health education, patna
• Medical trust hospital, cochin
• Sri ram Chandra medical institute, Chennai
• Dr. MV shetty memorial trust, magalore

71 Responses to “List of Audiology And Speech Therapy Colleges”

1. 71
    Venessa:

Do we need higher level Mathematics of Australian Matriculation to enter undergraduate program of speech and language pathologist?

2. 70
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

i want to know that colleges ocf audio therpist course in delhi

3. 69
    shaileen:

i just passed 12th with 75% from mumbai, havent given neet but have biology as a subject,can i get into speech theraphy and audiology.? plz help..

4. 68
    shivani udawant:

can i get admition in audiology through neet or cet plzzzz reply me fast

5. 67
    Meenakshi:

I am just 9th standard don’t mistake me in future i will be future citizen . So i wanted what will be the scope for this profession and which are the courses i want to finish to be a Audiologist and speech therapy.

6. 66
    Meenakshi:

I wanted to know what will be future for this profession good or bad

7. 65
    danish afdal shikh ibrahim:

I want to know about baslp entrance exam form 2013
    Date
    Pls sir send the entrance form date for aiish,ayjnihh and nair collage
    Entrance form date.

Thank you sir

8. 64
    Vidhi Shetty:

Do we require to give NEET or MT-CET -2013 for admission to audiology & speech therapy colleges

9. 63
    rinku asija:

Sir mene b pharmacy comp. ki or main speech therapy ka diploma karna chata hu sir please guide me

10. 62
    anagha:

may i know the syllabus for baslp entrance exam at aiish

11. 61
    manjunath:

1. how to admission in Audiology courses ?
    2. is it Entrance basis or direct admission to audiology courses ?
    3. Courses fee details in audiology
    4. Specially course details in audiology with fee details

5.Last date of admission in audiology courses.
    6. if entrance basis then which month to conduct entrance test.

Pls give me deatils of above Points.

12. 60
    rumana:

Want to know the syllabus for BSALP entrance exam.I know that it will be only from class 12th syllabus, but want to know the exact chapters according to you.
    It will help me alot. And i need your help.

13. 59
    fidha razak:

i completed my 12 with PCB and i wish to join for baslp.what is the syllabus for entrance exam at aiish.is there any study materials available.
    i humbly request for your response.

14. 58
    vikas kumar:

dear sir, i want to knw that when will be the admission forms publics for BASLP this year & which newspaper the add will be come.

15. 57
    nagaraju:

sir,may i know the importent dates for m.sc entrence in aiish, and also inform me reservation criteria for BC.A.

16. 56
    NARENDHRAN:

is there any training center for audiology entrance exam in madurai
    pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls

17. 55
    jiji:

sir, i am i fourth year b.pharm student and want to pursue a career now in speech therapy.as such i wish to know if there is any college offering a one or two year degree course in speech therapy wherein i could use my pharmacy degree course also instead of going in for a four year degree course in speech therapy altogether.

18. 54
    abhilasha paul:

what is the fee structure for MASLP from Dr.M.V.Shetty college of speech and hearing, mangalore …

19. 53
    lintu:

Are the job oppurtunities limited for A.S.L.P in India?

20. 52
    ameer suhel khan:

hello sir i would like know the procedure to join AIISH,mysore for BSc in audiology. i have completed second PU(PCMB)

21. 51
    sawani godbole:

How many seats for the course of audiology and speech therapy are there all throughout india?

22. 50
    Lipsha panigrahi:

1. how to admission in Audiology courses ?
    2. is it Entrance basis or direct admission to audiology courses ?
    3. Courses fee details in audiology
    4. Specially course details in audiology with fee details

5.Last date of admission in audiology courses.
    6. if entrance basis then which month to conduct entrance test.

Pls give me deatils of above Points.

23. 49
    savni godbole:

How many seats are there at present for B.Sc (A.S.T) in Maharashtra and in India? And for diploma in speech pathology?

24. 48
    swati jain:

hi. myself swati jain , i m doing physiotherapy , i m a 4th yr student, . i want to knw about speech therapy and audiology institute for diploma in and near by delhi.

with regards
    swati

25. 47
    saranya:

now am doing my internship,i like to know about entrance exam date,last date for application,available seats and fees stucture in AIISH and JSS Mysore

26. 46
    Dipendu:

when is the time for publishing exam form for MASLP?can i get the previous year question paper or model question paper for preparing?

27. 45
    bibin:

how can i apply maslp course in aiims newdelhi ? when is the entrance exam

28. 44
    annu:

I am a homeopath..age,23..n im interested in pursuing a diploma course in speech and hearing…kindly mail me d names of institutes and their eligibility criteria along wid course duration..rply asap..waiting 4 rply

29. 43
    Kriti:

Let me know the Admission time,procedure ,Fees structure in AIIMS,Delhi, orany reputed MASLP coleges registered with .RCI. I passed baslp,presently waiting for mark sheet.

30. 42
    mayuri:

how can i get admission in audiology and speech therapy course at all india institute of medical science (AIIMS) NEW DELHI. What is the criterion of admission,how many seats are available there,what is the syallabus for entrance exam ,is there any age limit in this course, fee structure for this course? Please send me the details regarding this course.

31. 41
    deepak:

i am 23 ,
    i

32. 40
    abirami:

good sir ,
    i am doing my internship, i wanted to know the enterance exam dates, fees structure in AIISH at mysore and in JSS, mysore

33. 39
    sudeep ghosh:

sir , iam a physiotherapist(bpt),currently working in a ngo, is interested to pursue a course on speech & audiology from AIIMS,how & when to apply for that.
    will be helpfull on your reply…

34. 38
    NEELU:

how can i get admission in audiology and speech therapy course at all india institute of medical science (AIIMS) NEW DELHI. What is the criterion of admission,how many seats are available there,what is the syallabus for entrance exam ,is there any age limit in this course, fee structure for this course? Please send me the details regarding this course.

Please reply soon

35. 37
    atul kale:

Respected sir/mam,
    can you please let me know the procedure for admission in diploma cources in speech therapy.I have completed physiotherapy course.
    when would be the entrance exam, last detes for application, and fee structure(espicially in manglore(M.V SHETTY institute) and manipal institutes).
    or any other
    thanking u.

36. 36
    Sharvari:

I would like to pursue a career in audiology and speech therapy.I am in 12th std and would like to know if CET is required for this course . please let me know which are the colleges offering this course in Mumbai.
    Thanks..

37. 35
    nidhi arya:

38. 34
    KRATI VAISHNAV:

how can i get admission in audiology and speech therapy course at all india institute of medical science (AIIMS) NEW DELHI. What is the criterion of admission,how many seats are available there,what is the syallabus for entrance exam ,is there any age limit in this course? Please send me the details regarding this course.

39. 33
    N Ajeet:

I need details about fees structure for speech therapy

40. 32
    steffy:

i would like to know the entrance exam details for MASLP for JSS Mysore?
    How can i get and download?

41. 31
    Shaly George:

Can I get the details of fee structure and Admission details for M.A.S.L.P in J.S.S INSTITUTE OF SPEECH AND HEARING, MYSORE. Thank you

42. 30
    vinod shetty:

I would like to know the entrance exam details for MASLP for JSS Mysore?

43. 29
    veena:

I had written the 12th std. CBSE exams 2010 with biology ,physics, chemistry and informatics as the main subjects. I seek to take admission to Speech Therapy & Audiology course.so please tell me about:

eligibility ,fee structure and the admission procedure
    is there any entrance test for this?,how and when to apply for this.

44. 28
    dhananjay gaikwad:

when are the bsc audiology & speech therapy exams are?

45. 27
    Sushma:

Respected sir/mam, can you please let me know the procedure for admission in MASLP, when would be the entrance exam, last detes for application, and fee structure(espicially in manglore(M.V SHETTY institute)

46. 26
    nityam sagar patel:

How can i get and download the prospectous for MSc in audiology in AIISH Mysore.

47. 25
    Safvana:

I am safvana from Kerala(Malappuram).
    I have completed plus two.I want to do diploma course in hearing listing & speech(D.H.L.S.), so please send me proper guidelines regarding this course, with fee structure & durartion.I also want to know whether any entrance exam is required .

48. 24
    bhwana:

I have passed my diploma in hearing speech language from
    Manipal university through AIISH MYSORE in 2008. I want to register in RCI New Delhi so I want diploma certificate of Manipal Univ. Kindly send me application form,fees of manipal univ.

49. 23
    Bhushan Katke:

i am pass the D.H.L.S.IN NAGPUR 2008 now i want to do BASLS >my Q is kya 2nd year ko add mil sakti hai kya?

50. 22
    manisha:

resp sir/mam,
    i would like to know about govt. speech therapy colleges in india,duration of the course and schedule of enterance exams.

51. 21
    Manuja Mishra:

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE FOLLOOWING:-
    WHEN WILL BE THE ADMISSIONS TO THE AUDIOLOGY & SPEECH THERAPY COURSE STARTED,
    ELIGIBILITY,
    ADMISSION PROCEDURE,
    FEES STRUCTURES,
    FORMS AVAILABLITY AND
    COLLEGES OFFERING THIS COURSES MAINLY IN DELHI.

52. 20
    haripriya:

respected sir/madam
    how should we apply for this course? do we have any entrance examination? please add source regarding the duration of course and appilication forms.

thanking you,
    with regards,
    haripriya
    chennai

53. 19
    Suma:

Dear All,

My daughter has written her 12th std. CBSE exams & the results will be announced during the end of May 2010. Her subjects are Biology, Physics, Chemistry & informatics.She seeks admission to Speech Therapy & Audiology course.Request your response on the below queries.

1)What is the eligibility criteria?
    2)Please let me know which are the colleges offering these courses in Karnataka & Chennai with addresses.
    3)please provide details of the fee structure applicable at the above colleges.
    4)What are the facilities available for student accomodation & charges for this?
    5)From when is the admission for speech & audiology course open?

54. 18
    swati:

Sir/madam
    Kindly inform me about the entrance exam dates for MASLP in SRMC chennai and AIISH mysore.

55. 17
    pvsingh:

i want to know diploma in speech therapy caurse in delhi &fee ,duration

56. 16
    Ayasha:

Respected sir/mam, can you please let me know the procedure for admission in MASLP, when would be the entrance exam, last detes for application, and fee structure(espicially in manglore(M.V SHETTY institute) and manipal institutes).

57. 15
    henna:

sir/mam
    want to knw the dates of all the entrance exmz of maslp

58. 14
    alphonsa:

sir/mam
    kindly inform me about the entrance dates for MASLP in AYJNIHH secunderbad and mumbai, SRMC chennai, AIISH mysore .

59. 13
    lapynbiang:

ELIGIBILITY,
    ADMISSION PROCEDURE,
    FEES STRUCTURES,
    FORMS AVAILABLITY AND
    COLLEGES OFFERING THIS COURSES

60. 12
    tejwal:

when will be the admission to the audology & speech therapy couse in karnataka & tamil nadu

tejuwal

61. 11
    Nilamani das:

what is the free strcture of Manipal University for two years course in MASLP.

62. 10
    Arunjith:

how could i join this course?is there any entrance exam

63. 9
    nita:

Please let me know the entrance exam dates of MASLP..

64. 8
    Rajiv Raman:

ELIGIBILITY,
    ADMISSION PROCEDURE,
    FEES STRUCTURES,
    FORMS AVAILABLITY AND
    COLLEGES OFFERING THIS COURSES MAINLY IN KARNATAKA & TAMIL NADU

65. 7
    ABDUL KADER:

ELIGIBILITY,
    ADMISSION PROCEDURE,
    FEES STRUCTURES,
    FORMS AVAILABLITY AND
    COLLEGES OFFERING THIS COURSES MAINLY IN KERALA, KARNATAKA & TAMIL NADU

Appreciate your quick response.

66. 6
    S.MANOHARI:

WHEN WILL THE ADMISSIONS TO THE SPEECH THERAPY STARTS, FEES STRUCTURES, WHEN WILL THE FORMS AVAILABLE AND IN WHICH COLLEGES MAINLY IN PONDICHERRY AND CHENNAI. PLEASE TELL ME

67. 5
    alpa sethi:

when will the admissions to the speech therapy starts ,when will the forms available and in which colleges . please tell me.

68. 4
    virendra joshi:

Pl. suggest on following
    1)what are the admission procdure ??
    2)How much is the govt.& private collages what is the fees of govt. & private collages ??

69. 3
    Mahesh Joshi:

Pl. suggest after completion of this course in which field job will get ??

70. 2
    Disha:

DEAR SIR/MADAM
    WHAT ARE THE SUBJECTS OF SPEECH THERAPY AND TELL ME ABOUT ITS FEE STRUCTURE?

71. 1
    Kumar Dhiraj:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    This is Dhiraj here from New Delhi. I want to do diploma course in hearing listing & speech(D.H.L.S.), so please send me proper guidelines regarding this course, with fee structure & durartion.

Dhiraj