AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012

Association of Management of Unaided Private and Medical and Dental Colleges, Maharashtra (AMUMPMDC) conducted an entrance exam called ASSO CET for the admission of various courses in unaided Dental and Medical Colleges in Maharashtra. The ASSO CET exam is conducted for twenty one Dental Colleges recognized by the Dental Council of India and for eleven Medical Colleges registered under Maharashtra University of Health Sciences and Medical Council of India. So many candidates all over India are applying for this test and the competition is so high.

Structure of AMUPMDC ASSO CET

The ASSO CET exam is a written test consists of 200 objective type questions. It includes the topics from Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.. It includes 50 Physics questions, 50 questions from Chemistry and Remaining 100 questions are from Biology. Those who clear the test will be included in the rank list and they are eligible for getting the admission

Syllabus for AMUPMDC ASSO CET

The ASSSO CET exam covers topics from Physics, Chemistry and Biology in the Plus two levels. The important topics covers are

PHYSICS PAPER 1

• Mechanics and Properties of Matter
  • Circular Motion
  • Elasticity
  • Gravitation
  • Heat
  • Kinetic Theory of Gases
  • Light
  • Radiation
  • Sound
  • Stationary Waves
  • Surface Tension
  • Wave Motion

PHYSICS PAPER 2

• Interference and Diffraction
  • Wave Theory of Light
  • Electricity and Magnetism
  • Current Electricity
  • Electromagnetic Induction
  • Electrostatics
  • Magnetic Effects of Electric Current
  • Magnetism
  • Modern Physics
  • Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
  • Communication
  • Electrons and Photons
  • Semiconductors

CHEMISTRY PAPER 1

• Physical and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Chemical Kinetics
  • Chemical Thermodynamics and Energetics
  • d-Block Elements
  • Electrochemistry
  • Ionic Equilibria
  • Nuclear Chemistry
  • Solution and Colligative Properties

CHEMISTRY PAPER 2

• Inorganic and Organic Chemistry
  • Acids and Esters
  • Aldehydes and Ketones
  • Amines
  • Biomolecules
  • Chemistry in Everyday Life
  • Ethers
  • f-Block Elements
  • Halogen Derivatives of Alkanes
  • Organic Hydroxy Compounds
  • Synthetic Fibres

BIOLOGY PAPER 1

• General Biology and Botany
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Biology in Human Welfare
  • Application of Biology :-
  • Physiology of Plants
  • Reproduction Growth and Development

BIOLOGY PAPER 2

General Biology and Zoology

Section I: General Biology

• Biology in Human Welfare
  • Applications of Biology

Section II: Zoology

• Physiology of Animals
  • Reproduction Growth and Development

The students who have completed plus two in science background with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English and secured 50% marks minimum. The final year students are also eligible for applying the test. The candidates who have less than 17 years are not eligible for applying the test.

How to Apply?

The application forms will be available from each colleges under AMUPMDC, Candidates can directly collect by paying a DD of RS.500/ in favor of AMUPMDC, payable at Mumbai. Candidates are able to purchase application forms from certain branches of Punjab National Bank by paying Rs.500/-.The candidates have another option of sending a request along with the Demand Draft to the concerned Office and he can receive the application form in post.

How to fill the Form?

The application form is required to be filled with proper care. It is necessary for the candidate to understand all the instructions specified in the notification. The application form ought to be filled by the candidate personally handwriting. No any columns in the form should be remained blank; the form with incomplete information will be rejected. The duly filled application form can be send in person or by post to the concerned office mentioned in the notification. A stamped envelope with the candidates’ address written in the backside should be forwarded with the application form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Availability of Application Forms: From the 1st week of December to the 2nd week of January, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 2nd week of January, 2012

Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of February, 2012

List of AMUPMDC ASSO CET centers

Centers in Maharashtra:

• Ahmednagar
  • Akola
  • Amravcati
  • Aurangabad
  • Dhule
  • Jalgaon
  • Kolhapur
  • Latur
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Nanded
  • Nashik
  • Navi Mumbai
  • Parbhani
  • Pune
  • Ratnagiri
  • Sangli
  • Solapur
  • Thane (City)

Centers outside Maharashtra:

• Ahmedabad
  • Bhopal
  • Chandigarh
  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Indore
  • Jaipur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow

Contact Address for the AMUPMDC ASSO CET

• Shreeji House, 75 Mint Road, Fort, Mumbai-1, B-53, Mittal Court, Opp Vidhan Bhavan, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 21
  • Tel: 91-22-22641602/03,
  • Fax: 91-22-22641362
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the AMUPMDC ASSO CET score

In Maharashtra state ASSO CET exam score is acceptable for admission in twenty one unaided Dental Colleges and eleven Medical colleges. There are 104 institutes are also conduct the admission for some Bachelor Medical Courses of BAMS, B.Sc Nursing, BOth, BPTh on the basis of this ASSO CET score.

Reference Books for AMUPMDC ASSO CET

• ABC Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication)
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwal
  • concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • Organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)

Coaching Centers for AMUPMDC ASSO CET

• Aakash Institute
  • Akshar Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • Career Forum
  • DAMS
  • Elite Academy
  • People’s Career Academy
  • Sachdev College

Study Plan

The ASSO CET exam is a highly competitive entrance exam and to clear the test is not a simple task. All the questions included in the test are from the topics of Physics, Chemistry and Biology from the Plus two syllabuses. The students who have an intention to enter in the rank list have to prepare well from the plus one class itself .Along with their school classes; they plan their timetable as for preparing for the entrance exam also. It will make their task easier. There are various Medical Entrance Coaching centers are there for helping the students. Make use of all those available resources and it helps them to pass the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates who pass the entrance exam will enter into the merit list. There are 7000 seats are available for the students. The college wise selection list will be published in the website: www.amupmdc.org. Students can use the website for knowing their result and for more details regarding their admission.

Score Validity

The score of the entrance exam ASSO CET is valuable for one year. This score is not sufficient for getting admission for the same course in the next year. The candidates have to repeat the test for getting admission in the next year.

1,189 Responses to “AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012”

Pages: [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1189
    veerila kshirsagar:

today is 6th july saturday when will be results of asso-cet 2013 will be declared?

2. 1188
    akshay:

HOW WE KNOW MY CENTRE AND ROLL NO.

3. 1187
    healthy food:

I will be pretty sure We have see this exact same type of statement elsewhere, it ought to be gaining interest with the masses.

4. 1186

sir,i want to know From where to get an application form from pune CITY

5. 1185
    shrikant bandgar:

mark he apekesha peksha far cami yatat resion ANS. key nusar barober yetat mug final mark ka cami why/ reply compulsary ………………………………….

6. 1184
    selvi:

i want d cutoff list of last year of bds and mbbs of colleges under asso cet.pls…thank u

7. 1183
    selvi:

i want d cutoff list of last year of bds and mbbs of colleges under asso cet.pls…

8. 1182
    KALYANI SUKINDRA WASEKAR:

PLEAZE TELL ME FISRT SELECTION ROUND DATE

9. 1181
    snehal:

i got 86 marks in asso cet.shall i get admission in mbbs.i am ntc by caste.

10. 1180
    Ram Sanjay Chandure:

Fees status for BAMS private medical college in maharashtra?

11. 1179
    snehal:

i had secured 101 marks in assocet.sir plz tell me can i get admission in mbbs college in maharashtra.

12. 1178
    Megha patel:

sir,when will i get the result of asso-cet in my hands ?

13. 1177
    anuj pandey:

Sir,i request to u .that i want to mbbs for admitiom jaipur university of mgm-college

14. 1176
    Digambar:

What is your last year cut off for MBBS?

15. 1175
    pratheeka:

could u pls tell me the results issue date of assocet 2012-2013

16. 1174
    pratheeka:

could u pls tell me the results issue date and cutoff marks of assocet 2012-2013

17. 1173
    tulsi:

topmost college list

18. 1172
    manjaramkar dayanand:

sir admit card milale nahi na hall ticket

19. 1171
    nagesh chaudhari:

my dauter has not got hall ticket yet,what i have to do!

20. 1170
    yogini itolikar:

can i get application form now?

21. 1169
    Ridhima Bhatia:

R/sir, Ihave appliesd for entrance exam of AMUPMDC CET 2012 through application form no 32586 but till date I have not received Admit card as well asreceipt cum Identity card so please give me more information about my applicatin form as date of exam is approaching .so please do the needful.

Ridhima Bhatia

22. 1168
    manimala priya baby:

sir,i haven’t received my hall ticket.wat should i do?

23. 1167
    manimala priya baby:

sir,i haven’t received my hall ticket.what should i do for it?

24. 1166
    pragati kamble:

how we can know about our roll no and centre ?

25. 1165
    madhuvantee sonawane:

i want khow my exam centre?

26. 1164
    niki:

why i have nt got my admit card

27. 1163
    atul uttam kad:

what is the exact date of exam and can it will be delaye or not?
    And last is that, when i recieve my admit card?
    Will it post on site or it comes through post?

28. 1162
    MANISHA ADAK:

when is the asso-cet exam 2012 from mum?

29. 1161
    rupesh toshniwal:

sir, ICARD kab milega plz send me last date of receiving cards

30. 1160
    parvanilaad:

sir can iplease know theexact date for asso-cet of 2012.

31. 1159
    vidya ghonge:

i want to know the date of exam?

32. 1158
    Swapnil Shirole:

plzzzz.. send me hall ticket

33. 1157
    rupesh rewatkar:

how we can know about our roll no. and center for exam..?

34. 1156
    banswal:

hall tikits kab melega

35. 1155
    durga:

i wish to apply for asso-cet but the date of submisson and taking the application forms has been passed away
    so can you please tell me the procedure and fees i.e. details for late forms
    please reply as soon as possible
    waiting eagerly for your reply…
    hope that i will get the reply as early as possible and your response will be positive
    thanking you in anticipation…

36. 1154
    nayna doifode:

sir can i fill the application form for asso cet now ? and how do i get the form

37. 1153
    miss NAYAN YERNE:

Last date of submit of ass.form?Late submit date of associate CET with Late fee dd?

38. 1152
    tejanshu:

cut off list of asso cet 2011

39. 1151
    lagnesh faujdar:

i want to say that, from where i get form of amupmdc assocet sir plz reply me

40. 1150
    MBBS:

For information about all medical entrance exam contact-9981333094

41. 1149
    sejal s savla:

i forget to send DD along with all the documents.what should i do?

42. 1148
    rutuja kadam:

I am rutuja kadam.
    what is the last date for submission of application form of ‘AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012′? please give reply.

43. 1147
    PRIYANKA HIWALE:

PLZ GUIDE ME ABOUT THE THIS EXAM AND ITS FORM AVAILBILITY ON WHICH PLACES AND ALSO LAST DATE OF THE FORM SUBM…?….

44. 1146
    nayna doifode:

can i apply for assocet pmt now ? and how?

45. 1145
    TASNEEM HUSAIN:

HELLO SIR, I M TASNEEM FROM AMRAVATI AND I WANT 2 ASK ;
    I HAV SUBMITTED THE ASSO-CET FORM BUT FORGOT TO INSERT RECIEPT CUM IDENTITY CARD AND THE ENVELOPE . WHT SHOULD I DO NOW?

46. 1144
    roshani kamble:

sir is this necessary to send xerox copy of caste certificate? those coming under catagory.

47. 1143
    vivek dadga:

may i know the last date for the submission of ASSO CET forms ?
    when will the exam be conducted ?

48. 1142
    aravind:

sir i fill the form online or not if yes then from where i got this form and if no then how can i get this for for amupmdc for avable from where plz reply me as soon as possible…

49. 1141
    pranjali:

how many seats are available for MBBS.

50. 1140
    Alok .S. Dubey:

Maximum fees for mbbs for private medical college

51. 1139
    Navina:

What is last date for submission of asso cet application forms?

52. 1138
    nilesh:

If the form will be filled with blue ball pen it will be rejected or you will grant this mistake?

53. 1137
    vidya:

on application form there are two sections of DD number one of 500 and other of 1500,but which one to fill? I am in sc category

54. 1136
    kiran:

respected sir , can you tell me when asso cet 2012 forms will be available?

55. 1135
    anurag:

no.11 block have DD no. Of rs.500 but sir I have purchase a form by cash

56. 1134
    minal:

is the application form can be get only offline?

57. 1133
    Animesh bhirania:

How many sheats of MBBS In AssoCET?

58. 1132
    suraj longadge:

where will be the associate pmt form distributed? plz tell me the location from where the form sod to the student and tellme the last date.

59. 1131
    ankita bhise:

respected sir, can you tell me when asso cet 2012 forms will be available???

60. 1130
    Oj:

Pls give me date of form submissiom

61. 1129
    naima:

2012 ke form ki last date

62. 1128
    ROHIT:

i want to appear for asso-cet so plz tell me from where i can the get form to fill up

63. 1127
    S P Gaikwad, Barshi:

What is your last year cut off for MBBS?

64. 1126
    abhishek:

tell me the dates of online application forms for ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 in MAHARASHTRA

65. 1125
    MAHARSHI:

ASSO-CET 2012 MEDICAL ENTRANCE ,WHICH AND HOW MANY COLLEGES ARE THERE IN ASSO-CET?

66. 1124
    chetan l. bailey:

last date of submission of amupmdc asso-cet form and date of examination’2012.

67. 1123
    Ganesh Mitkari:

GANESH MITKARI LATUR

When will the forms for the Associate CET 2012 be available? Please advise if it has been published.
    Kindly also advise the last date for submitting the application.
    Thank You.

68. 1122
    Anchal waikunthi:

Which is the last date of submission of assocet form 2012?

69. 1121
    pratik:

there will be 4 sets or same paper for all?

70. 1120
    Sancia Mary Sam:

When will the forms for the Associate CET 2012 be available? Please advise if it has been published.
    Kindly also advise the last date for submitting the application.
    Thank You.

71. 1119
    priyanka kushwaha:

when is the the associate exam for MBBS 2012 will be conducted??& what are the dates foronline application form??

72. 1118
    Shivaji Lobhe:

please tell me a notification of asso.cet 2012

73. 1117
    KALYANI:

WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM WILL COME?

74. 1116
    Vijay:

Application form for Private asso PMT 2012 will be available from

75. 1115
    Seeba Quamar:

When will the forms for associate entrance exam for MBBS -2012 available?Has it been published as yet? what is the last date for submitting the application?

76. 1114
    Dnyaneshwar:

Plz tell me Where forms of ass-cet 2012 are avalible?

77. 1113
    abdul Mateen:

pattern paper for assocet 2012
    of physics chemistry, and biology please mail it on my mail [email protected]

78. 1112
    Sachin Waghmare:

PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 Nanded MAHARASHTRA?

79. 1111
    divya ukey:

sir, could u tell me tht, whn nd where we get ASSO.CET 2012 frm in nagpur???? Thank u……….

80. 1110
    vrushabh:

what is the date of asso cet application form date?

81. 1109
    rachel kurian:

wen will be the entrance examination for m.sc nursing conducted.plz reply

82. 1108
    datta shinde:

please tell me a notification of asso.cet 2012

83. 1107
    jagtap shradha:

Tell date when and where blank form will avaible of AMUPMDC ASSO-CET 2012 for dental college and also tell dates of submission of same

84. 1106
    shristy:

When will the forms for associate entrance exam for MBBS -2012 available?Has it been published as yet? what is the last date for submitting the application?

85. 1105
    rahul dumdolia:

where are forms available of amupmdc

86. 1104
    Mandar Shinde:

PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012

87. 1103
    SAKPAL:

MY RANK IS 194…….IN ASSO 2012 , DO I HV A CHNCE DIS YR 2 GT THRU?

88. 1102
    yashpal:

Sir/Mam
    may i know the exams appling last date.

89. 1101
    Abhiraj gawade:

Sir,plz tell me date of application form for associte cet?

90. 1100
    Angela:

What will be the last date for the form submission for asso cet 2012 ug course???

91. 1099
    Princy:

When will the Application form for Assocet 2012 undergraduate course for MBBS & BDS be made available? What will the date of the examination?

92. 1098
    freali godhani:

what is the last date for submission of application form for mbbs course

93. 1097
    rajendra shelke:

when you are publishing exam schdule? what’s the last date
    of submission of application form? will it be published in
    newspapers?

94. 1096
    SNEHAL DESHPANDE:

PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 BULDHANA MAHARASHTRA

95. 1095
    ARCHIE:

From when onwards we are going to get forms

Want to forms availability in vidharbha

Where we will get forms for ASSO-CET in Vidharbha

96. 1094
    Pawan:

Pl. write when MBBS-2012 admission form will be available. Also conform that candidates from other states are eligible for the test. If yes ? is there any quota for any category, please cleary fy.

97. 1093
    harkut girish:

please let me know the date of entrance test for mbbs for 2012 and also about availability of forms

98. 1092

for detail information cal me on 09981333094

99. 1091

fo detail information cal me on 09981333094

100. 1090
    Prem:

hi……

101. 1089
    atul:

where i will get ASSO-CET form in Delhi

102. 1088
    yugandhara:

what is the last date of form submit ion?

103. 1087
    yugandhara:

where is the form is availabe in Maharashtra?

104. 1086
    Humaira Shaikh:

when are ull going to publish the updates of the correct time of form filling?

105. 1085
    darshan oswal:

sir where and when can i get ASSO CET 2012 forms in PUNE

106. 1084
    siddharth:

when will the form be available ?

107. 1083
    vishavajit:

last date of subimation of form.

108. 1082
    kunal bavaskar:

date sale of application form and information broucher

109. 1081
    sam:

when the sale of bulletine starts?

110. 1080
    Shraddha pandey:

Sir , Could u plz tell me dat where nd when in kalyan i vl get asso pmt application form nd is there any online application form for asso cet nd what is date fr entrance exam

111. 1079
    Shraddha pandey:

Sir, could u tell me that when nd where i vl get asso pmt application form in kalyan or is there any online app form fr asso cet …… Plz reply soon m waiting ! Thnk u !

112. 1078
    Madhuri:

Dear sir/Madam,

My son wants to apply for AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012 pls let me know the last date of application and also list of PNB banks from where i will get application forms?

113. 1077
    dr girish harkut:

kindly let me know the dates of asso cet and venue of availability of forms

114. 1076
    Kaushik umare:

Respected sir, Sir, is this ASSO-CET form online/ofline? Sir, i want to know the exact date of asso-cet? Also last date form of submission? Sir i want 2 know the fees of this form?

115. 1075
    neeraj:

ass cet apply karne ki last date kya kya form offline avialable in haryana

116. 1074
    joy:

to know msc nursing entrance exams date and time centre in new, mumbai please, and also application, details, thanks

117. 1073
    shubham:

sir.pl z tell me date of asso cet entrance examination 2012

118. 1072
    neha:

sir can i still apply for asso cet ? is online form available? plz reply soon

119. 1071
    kajal-akola:

from where i can issue asso application form and am i late to submit or will it be available now. please sir, if i can get early response i am very thankful for it.

120. 1070
    meenakshi:

i have secured 49 marks in APGD CET 2012:::i wanted to know what cant be the expected cutoff this year

121. 1069
    dnyaneshwar sanap:

when i collected asso pmt form ? Where inamravati are the forms available?& what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.plz tell me now

122. 1068
    dnyaneshwar:

when i collected asso pmt form ? Where inamravati are the forms available?& what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.

123. 1067
    Mrunal jolhe:

Is apllication form avilable on online? If no sowhat is fix date

124. 1066
    kalyani:

when i collected asso pmt form and sir what is the fees of private medical college per year

125. 1065
    Shruti Bhosale:

Sir, Please let me know if I can still apply for amupdc asso cet 2012? Where in Pune are the forms available? Which Branch in Pune of PNB has these forms?

I shall be grateful for an early response please.

126. 1064
    dnyaneshwar:

online form or offline form where well avliable in vidabh

127. 1063
    pranali:

please can u let me know that can i submit the exam form now and what is the last date for same ?

128. 1062
    shah nairuti manojbhai:

asso-cet examination on which date and which time form will issu

129. 1061
    sanket:

Question no. 1055

130. 1060
    jayshree sonawane.:

please can you tell me from where i will get amupdc asso cet2012 forms in nashik & what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.

131. 1059
    Dnyaneshwar:

Plz tell me the forms at what date ?

132. 1058
    Dr.Birajdar C.T.:

pl..inform me associate enterence exam dare

133. 1057
    Ashvin Mohan:

Request you to please let me know where I can avail the form for AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012 entrance exam and also the last submission date and where to submit.

134. 1056
    ANKITA:

Respected sir , what is last date form? where available form in vidharbh?

135. 1055
    mihir malik:

Please let me know about the availability of forms and exam date. I am located in navi mumbai.which is the nearest college where i can collect the form and when? thanks

136. 1054

offline forms of asso cet when vl b available???

137. 1053
    rkborole:

what is the last date of application for entrance exam for mbbs course

138. 1052
    pooja ubale:

what is the date of avaiblity of form sir plz tell and what is its exam date

139. 1051
    santosh:

keep me informed and update about mds results ofe enterance exams,and forms to be filled for admissions.thanks

140. 1050
    suchi:

rspctd sir i want 2 know how 2 apply 4 asso cet??? whr wil i gt forms? is it onlin/offline?? whch cogls conduct this exam?

141. 1049
    Dhanshri:

Sir i will turn 17 on rd 25th feb. . . . . Then m i eligible for the exam . . . . . . . ?

142. 1048
    awais:

how to get the form in maharashtra? Where is it available in pune and mumbai?

143. 1047
    ajay:

sir the forms of associ are when we get

144. 1046
    rashida:

where are the forms available of asso-cet in pune??
    where do we have to submit the forms?
    what is the date of the exam??

145. 1045
    Pravin kumar singh:

Rsptd sir/mam wre i wl gt mbbs app. form of amupmdc in patna-800020

146. 1044
    amruta:

sir when will the associate cet exam be conducted??n from when the forms will be avaiable?

147. 1043
    anuja:

I to knpw the exact date of form availabilty foe associate cet n when will it be conducted?

148. 1042
    Shubham Bhujbal:

where is the form available in Maharashtra?

149. 1041
    Raghunath:

every year assoc cet forms available in Panjab National bank Nana peth branch at pune. This year as on 12.1.2012 the asso cet forms are not available Pl do the needful.

150. 1040
    saifullakhan:

where is the form available and when?

Pages: [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All