Govt. Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai

Government Kilpauk Medical College was founded in 1960 by the government of Tamil Nadu, and also by the Kilpauk Medical College and Hospital premises.  The college is having its affiliation with the renounced Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR medical university and offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate programs to the candidates.  The college provides excellent training and state of art infrastructure facility to its students.

Infrastructure or Campus.

The government college of Kilpauk is situated in one of the famous and largest city of south India, Chennai. Capital of Tamil Nadu, Chennai has all sorts of facilities that are well visible in the college also. Located in the greenery of Chennai, the college is spread over a large area with full fledged facilities. The campus of the college is well equipped with features like modern day library with almost all volumes of popular and needful books, and various journals, computer lab equipped with all the modern day software and functions, workshops, and classrooms with all the advanced means to teach the students in a better way.

Courses Offered:

The college offers a number of bachelors and masters degree course like MBBS, MD in: Pathology, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Physiology, Paediatrics, General Surgery etc. It also offers M.S and Diploma programs for the aspirants.

Admission Procedure:

The candidates appearing in MBBS course need to pass higher secondary exams from any of the recognized university of India. For getting admission in to this college, it is mandatory for one to be a citizen of India. For admission in the MBBS course and MD, MS type of post graduate courses, one will have to be outstanding in the entrance examination. Also there are quotas reserved for various state and national basis. One will have to be under that quota list which happens by the marks obtained in their higher secondary examinations.

Placement:

Being a government college, the college is capable of placing the students in various multi national and highly reputed industries. Students from every course are placed in the best possible companies in the country, and few meritorious are also sent abroad depending on their merit.

Kilpauk Medical College
Kilpauk ,
Chennai
India -600 010

Phone: +91-44-26412979, 28255331

Web Site kilpaukmedicalcollege.org

68 Responses to “Govt. Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai”

1. 68
    kawya:

is there any written/ entrance exams for joining in kmc ?
    what is the minimum cut off for the caste SC?

2. 67
    kannan:

today diploma pharmacy councelling ,how much sheet in ’sc’ caste

3. 66
    sabareswaran:

In when date the bachelor of pharmacy application should providing pls that and what is the last date of issue application form sir

4. 65
    Jaya preethi:

In when date the b.sc nursing application should providing pls that sir………..

5. 64
    magesh:

what is the last date of issue application form

6. 63
    neeraja.g:

my rank is 1889 in TN mbbs rank list.will i get admission in govt medical ollege in Tamil nadu in general quota this year.

7. 62
    ramya pattabiraman:

when will distribute nursing application?

8. 61
    sheethal:

wen shall we get the application form for studying the course of b.pharmacy..? pls help me out sir.

9. 60
    s.nisha:

i have completed gnm ,im a registered nurse with 81%,i have 2yrs of clinical experience ,6months clinical experience after registration .am i eligible to pursue bsc nursing in goverment medical colleges such as mmc ,kilpauk,if so please tell me the details regarding where can i get the applicaton form which is the closing date

10. 59
    VAIRAMUTHU:

HOW AND WHEN COULD I CHECK MY MBBS/BDS APP STATUS ONLINE….STILL I FIND NO LINKS…AND THE DATE APPROX WEN I GET MY CAL LETT?

11. 58
    pavan kumar:

sir, i have passed intermedite from ap govt and got 192.76 out of 200 as per tn weightage marks in pcb subjects.i applied for tn dme, kilpauk for mbbs 2013-14 course. am i eligible and called for counselling.

12. 57
    periyasamy:

hello when will the nursing application issued please reply immediately

13. 56
    MEENAJAYABHARATHI.M:

respected sir/madam

may i able to get seat in kmc?
    i have got 184 medi cut off and 200 in forth optional sub
    am a SC candidate pl send reply

Meenajayabharathi.M

14. 55
    MEENAJAYABHARATHI.M:

i have got 184 medi cut off and 200 in forth optional sub
    am a SC candidate pl send reply

Meenajayabharathi.M

15. 54
    nirmala:

can i know the dates for application forms to be issue…in kilpauk medical college for MBBS /BDS

16. 53
    vigneshwaran.s:

what the date of issue of application form for medical in madras medical colleeg

17. 52
    ANDY MAHESWARAN:

For 2013 admission for MBBS, when the application will be issued, the date? And the centres in Chennai to get the application.

18. 51
    subashini.:

when are u give msc nursing application

19. 50
    meena:

I am meena.i have 80 percent of inter but have seat from govt college in chennai with my marks

20. 49
    Swetha:

wat r the conditions to join in tamil nadu medical colleges?

21. 48
    swetha:

can i have information regarding bio technology?

22. 47
    Mettilda.D:

when you will issue the application form for entrance

23. 46
    ramya:

i want to join this college department of medical microbiology what is a procedure to do

24. 45
    bala:

wt is the date for issuing application form for mbbs

25. 44
    DURGA.R:

when you will issue the application form for entrance

26. 43
    DURGA.R:

when you will issue the application form for enterance

27. 42
    DURGA.R:

DEAR SIR/MADAM
    When you issue the addmission form for entrance

28. 41
    kalai:

when will you issue the application form for bsc nursing course

29. 40
    amudha:

when will you issue the application form for medical

30. 39
    satya:

when and from where will i be able to get my 2013 entrance application forms? please answer

31. 38
    shan:

may i know when will be the m.sc nursing counselling application form publishing

32. 37
    Sumathi.S:

May i know the date of my counseling date
    as application No.165118 and Acknowledgment No.588

33. 36
    priyadharshini.k:

when the application issue date for MBBS

34. 35
    priyadharshini.k:

can i know application issue date for MBBS

35. 34
    raja:

Can i know when application issuing for B.SC Nursing

36. 33
    M.R.S.SWEDHA:

mbbs application issue date and time in government colleges chennai

37. 32
    vijaybabu.a:

can i know when application issue date …for MBBS

38. 31
    saravana.s:

when should be the application form should be submited?and cost of application form

39. 30
    VENKAT:

WHEN- APPLICATION FORM - ISSUE - M.SC NURSING

40. 29
    R.KIRTHANA:

admissions via NRI quota

41. 28
    c.indumathi:

goood mor, sir., i’m indumathi , i ‘m finished 12th std secure 72% ,cut off-147,caste-sc,then my father is a ex-service man in central goverment but he is died .i can interested mbbs so please admission .i will join in ours college so admission for me …thank you sir/madm…

42. 27
    RAJI:

CAN I KNOW WEN APPLICATION FORM WILL B ISSUED FOR THE M.SC NURSING FOR THE FORTHCOMING ACADEMIC YEAR.

43. 26
    elaveni:

my application number is 103220 which date for counsilling pls

44. 25
    rahumanm:

in my cut off mark 179. mycast (sc)rank[1129] which day for counciling . IN MBBS COURSE .LETTER NOT SENT IN MY HOME .SO PLEASE SOME DEATILS

45. 24
    Vimal.:

What is the eligible criteria for m.sc(clinical pathology)P.G Diploma course offered in madras medical college?plz kindly tell me.

46. 23
    p priya:

is it possible to apply for M-pharm through online?

47. 22
    kousalya:

i have got 197.75 medi cut off and 200 in forth optional sub
    am a MBC candidate plzzzzz reply me
    in case i cant get seat in this college where i would get seat for my marks?

48. 21
    appavoo:

Sir, can I get a MBBS seat in Kilpauk Medical College with 198.75 cutoff category MBC, with fourth optional 183, biology score 198 and chemistry score 200.

49. 20
    MADHUMITHA.S:

may i know whether my application has reached or not
    my application no is 66261

50. 19
    MADHUMITHA.S:

my application number is 66261 whether it had reached the college?

51. 18
    appvaoo:

Can I get a seat in Kilpauk medical college with cutoff 198.75 MBC with fourth optional 183 for 2011-2012

52. 17
    velayutham:

i have applied for MBBS, may i know the status, or guide me ,
    how to check the status, in which web site

53. 16
    DHANSUYA.T:

My application no. is 59071.Has my application reached sir.

54. 15
    Pavithra:

Hi Sir, is application forms are giving in Kilpauk medical college,chennai. what is the time to get the form?
    and how to get it? Please say the cost of the form.

55. 14

may iknow the college placed for 198 medical cut off last year

56. 13
    surya:

when u will distribute medical form and what are the procedure to apply and what are the qualification is needed to apply mbbs

57. 12
    OMANA:

MAY I KNOW THE DATES OF ISSUING THE APPLICATION FORMS FOR 2011-12

58. 11
    biji thomas:

can u pls give details of new admision for mbbs for my sister,from kerala.i think no entrance exams ,so is it based on marks of +2.then shes awaiting result

59. 10
    PRIYADARSHINI:

SIR

I NEED THE APPLICATION FORM FOR MBBS FOR THE ADCEDEMIC YEAR
    KINDLY ADVISE TO DO THE NEEDFUL PLEASE

60. 9
    Showkath:

May i know know when will u issuing the application and how much cost of application?have any entrance exams for MBBS course….when will u conduct that exam?then mail me that date….

61. 8
    Arun:

may i know the date of issuing the application form for mbbs course for 2011

62. 7
    priscilla:

Priscilla,12.04.2011
    may i know the date of issuing applications forms for MBBS and if any entrance exam this year.what is the minimum mark for getting admissions in medical college.

63. 6
    senthil:

may i know the date of issuing the application form for mbbs course for 2011

64. 5
    ram kumar.t:

minimum mark needed to join mbbs under graduate and do u have any entrance exam..

65. 4
    Praveen sebastian.V:

When will you give application form for medical(graduate)

66. 3
    priti:

Admission for Msc medical microbiology in kilpauk medical college (2011)

67. 2
    g.sniktha prakash:

admission details regarding M.sc medical physiology,fees structure,procedure etc.

68. 1
    ram:

admission in M.Sc. in Medical microbiology course in 2010-2011 session , procedure. fees. etc