Canara Bank PO Recruitment 2011

Canara Bank is one of the recognized banks which invite all the aspiring Indian candidates for recruitment as Probationary Officers. This is one of the oldest and largest public sector banks in India. It has a country-wide network of two thousands eight hundred two branches. In these branches two thousand eighty four offers any where banking services and one thousand five hundred ninety one of which provides internet and mobile banking.  Bank is conducting Examination for recruiting meritorious candidates for the Post of PO in Bank.

For the Canara bank PO exam the minimum age of the candidates should be twenty one year as on 1st January 2010 and the age should not be greater than thirty years. The candidates should have sixty percent marks in the graduation and fifty five percent for the Schedule Cast, Schedule Tribe and PWD candidates in any discipline from a recognized University.

The candidates should also have a good knowledge of Computer like Operating Computer system in MS-DOS, MS Windows, having basic concepts of Networking and Connectivity. They should have also good knowledge of MS Office [Word, Excel, Power point, e-mail etc.  Otherwise they have to acquire this within six months from the date of joining the bank

The written test shall consist of objective and descriptive test. The test consists of Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude Test, General awareness and English. For the each wrong answer there will be negative marks. The descriptive test is only for qualifying purpose. For each subjects the bank decides the cut-off marks as well as total weighted score. It depends on the number of vacancies.

Eligibility criteria:

1.    For Post Code-1: Probationary Clerks and Post Code-2: Probationary Officers [JMGS-I]:

•    Candidates must have cleared 10+2 level with at least 60 % aggregate to be eligible for this course.
•    Candidate must have done any of these General Banking, housekeeping or any other work assigned by the Bank from time to time.

2.    For Post Code-3: Investment Officers [on Contract]:

•    Candidate must have completed their graduation with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.
•    Candidate must have completed any of these:
o    Marketing the Insurance
o    Mutual Fund
o    Products of the Bank.

Selection Criteria:

•    Selection of candidates will be done on the basis of written test and Personal Interview conducted by the University.

Details of Written Examination:

•    Written test will be completely of objective type consisting:

1.    Test of Reasoning
2.    Numerical Ability
3.    Clerical Aptitude
4.    English

NOTE: Negative marking will be done for each wrong answer marked

Centers for recruitment:

1.    Abroad
2.    Andaman & Nicobar Islands
3.    Lakshadweep
4.    Assam
5.    Meghalaya
6.    Arunachal Pradesh
7.    Mizoram
8.    Manipur
9.    Nagaland
10.    Tripura
11.    Sikkim
12.    Ladakh division of Jammu & Kashmir State
13.    Lahaul & Spiti District
14.    Pangi sub division of Chamba District of Himachal Pradesh

NOTE: Eligible candidates have to send their application online for the post of PO at www.canarabank.com

Important dates for recruitment as PO in Canara Bank:

1.    For Probationary Officers [Post Code–2] & Specialist Officers:
•    Commencement of on line registration: December, 2010.
•    Last date for submission of application forms along with DD: January, 2011.
•    Date of Written Entrance Examination: March, 2011.
2.    Probationary Clerks [Post Code – 1]:
•    Last date for submission of application forms along with DD: February, 2011.
•    Date of Written Entrance Examination: March, 2011.
3.    Investment Officer [On Contract] [Post Code-3]:
•    Last date for submission of application forms along with DD: February, 2011.

35 Responses to “Canara Bank PO Recruitment 2011”

1. 35
    pushpa:

could u tell me when is canara bank exam are to be held and i had completed my graduation 60% and now I m duing mba in distance and also still working in IT hardware company.

2. 34
    shubhra:

i have done my 10th with 84% from cbse board and i have recently given 12th board. i have a good knowledge of comp.i want to apply for clerk exam. am i eligible to apply now.

3. 33
    a.ramesh babu:

hello sir ………..
    i will complite my10thclass& in +12 in got, board. & i eligible to apply for this post……………thanks.

4. 32
    ANANT SHARMA:

hello sir ………..
    i will complite my gradutioin in computer dpt. (b.c.a) but secured 62.22% in +12 in u.p. board. & i eligible to apply for this post……………thanks.

5. 31
    jyotiprakash dey:

my +2sc mark is 54.54%. am i qualified for bank clerk exam whose qualification is 55%?

6. 30
    shanthi:

I’ve done my graduation in Commerce through distance education but secured 85% in +12, Am i eligible to apply for any bank exams ?

7. 29
    shanthi:

I’ve done my graduation in Commerce through distance education but secured 85% in +12, Am i eligible to aplly for any bank exams ?

8. 28
    sridevi:

I’ve done my graduation in Commerce through distance education but secured 85% in +12, Am i eligible to take up this test in specific or any other bank exams in general?

9. 27
    snehal:

Respected Sir/Ma’m,

I’ve completed my graduation in commerce with 57% am i eligible for the PO exam?

10. 26
    niraj kumar:

my date of birth is 1st march 1980.is i m eligable for the post of PO as well as specialist officer.i am working in private insurance company.

11. 25
    javed:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am a final year btech student .
    Am i eligible to write PO exam.

12. 24
    hariharan:

sir this test is permanent post in recruitment or if any course i am not understand

13. 23
    parasuram:

Dear sir, MBA HR QUALIFICATION . What type of job will got. Please guide me sir, degree 85% @MBA 3rd sem 80%. {MBA Studying }

14. 22
    Anjum:on 4 november 2010:

could u tell me when is canara bank exam are to be held and i had completed my inter of 65% and now im final year b.com i had passed 1st year of 69% and 2nd year of 66%.

15. 21
    Tejaswi Agarwal:

Dear Sir/madam,
    I just want to know about the package of investment officer post.

Tejaswi Agarwal

16. 20
    usha yadav:

when to appear for the bank clerical exam

17. 19
    MAITRI:

Respected sir/medam,

i got 50.16% in puc and i completed B.com 1year. i got 75.5% in B.com 1year.now i m studying B.com 2nd year so please tell me can i elgible to apply for this exam?please reply me sir/medam.

18. 18
    kamiya patel:

respected sir i am kamiya patel from raipur i had apply for the cleark post and i have only message on my mobiel but i don’t have my call later i would like to know what is my call later and i don’t have mail from your website.

19. 17
    vikas chauhan:

i got 54.54% in graduation, can i fill a bank for which require 55% in graduation?

20. 16

I have completed my graduation with 57% marks. i m currently persuing mba. i have done pgdca. Am i eligible for this course. plz give me answer.

21. 15
    khushboo:

I have done B.Com from rajasthan university with 53% aggrgate.currently,I am doing MBAwith finance a major and marketing as minor(3rd semister) with 70% in first semister.Is there any scope for me for bank po exams?

22. 14
    khushboo:

sir,i have done B.Com from rajasthan university with 53% aggrgate.currently,I am doing MBAwith finance a major and marketing as minor(3rd semister) with 70% in first semister.Is there any scope for me for bank po exams?

23. 13
    Sejal:

I got only 52% in T.Y.Bcom can i apply for the same

24. 12
    rupa naik:

i have completed my puc(science) with 50% shall there will be any bank exams based on this qualification.& i am currently doing my BCA(3 sem)

25. 11
    vandana:

I am doing my third year engineering in civil… can i write entrance exam now itself or i hav to complete my engineering first… and can i apply directly for the officer post… wat and all i need to study as i had done science in my puc…. pls give me the details… waiting for your response… thank you…

26. 10
    thirujagan:

sir, i want to know the dates for the next entrance exams will be conducted? how,when and where to be apply for?

27. 9
    Mekala:

I want to know the recruitment examination dates conducting in tamilnadu which is applicable to B.Sc computerscience graduate.So, I request u to send me the examination updates.

28. 8
    Gomathi.k:

sir pls send next exam dates 2 me

29. 7
    S.Kiruthiga:

Please tell next recruitment schedule.

S.Kiruthiga

30. 6
    Adarsh Gupta:

I am a graduate from commerce background and require job in India. And thus I want to I want from your honor to send only such exam updates which fulfill the above criteria.

31. 5
    Pooja:

could you tell me the coaching centers for Bank PO Exams in Faridabad?

32. 4
    Amit Kumar:

When the exam result of Canara bank for PO’s will be announced please reply for this.

33. 3
    sumalatha:

i want the results of canara bank exam for probationary officers held on march 15,2009. would the results be sent to my mail.

34. 2
    sonia:

hello sir my name is sonia .i applied for the post of clerk.i belong to schedule cast and deposit a demand draft of rs 50 .my reg no is 48000. so plz tell me wats the reason behind this.
    i recieved a letter from canara bank and mention that your application has been rejected due to less fees.

35. 1
    atul kumar:

date of conducting probation officer examination by banks