Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University, Bhopal

The Bhoj Open University got its foundation because of the emphasis on the importance of distant education in India by the NPE or the National Policy of Education. Due to this emphasis the CABE which is the Central Advisory Board of Education in the 8th five year plan decided to establish a open University in the state of Madhya Pradesh which will expand and promote distance education. The University pays tribute to King Bhoj, a patron of Education and learning. So the University got its establishment by the act of the State assembly in the year 1991.

The MPBOU is currently holds the 2nd position in terms of its number of students which are more than 1.5 lac in number.

The University is located in the capital city of MP i.e. Bhopal and is in easy reach from all Air, rail and road ways. The University offers many courses in its various programmes at various levels of Post graduation and graduation like MBA, MIB, BBA, B.Com and many diploma courses like PG diploma in Management apart from the mentioned degree courses. The various courses include courses from various departments like Department of Education, Department of humanities and social sciences, Department of Health sciences, IT and Computer science programmes and many others.

The University provides for its students a digital Library that is accessible through internet and they call it the e-digital library that provides the important study material for the courses in which you have applied.

The University accepts application through the Internet for various courses and for some of the courses it may be required that students may be required to appear for an entrance test and this test’s result will be the main decisive factor for the admission of students in the university. An Online program guide is also available in case students want to know what all subjects are in various programmes and for the students providing guidance about programmes.

7 Responses to “Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University, Bhopal”

1. 7
    RAJESH:

kindly inform me for admission date for M.Sc. chemistry

2. 6
    vijay prajapat:

sir,i want to known about last date of management PhD entrance exam form for 2011.

3. 5
    INDIRA SONI:

when mlis form will come for 2012?

4. 4
    INDIRA SONI:

when mlis form will come for 2012

5. 3
    deepak:

kindly inform me list of university provided related to course Geography at bachlor leve and master level.

6. 2
    Ashvin Jain:

sir, the result for M.Ed could not found on the web site. Last month there was exam ie. on 9/10/11. So kindly provide me the status.
    Thanking you in anticipation.

7. 1
    R.Venugopal:

Many a times I have tried to contact the telephone no,. and mail address given in your web site. there is no response. is the address and telephone nos. are updated ones.

Venugopla