Best Colleges for doing Law Course

A list of some of the well reputed colleges offering bachelor and masters in law in different states is given below. There are government law colleges and private institutions as well.

Institute name and Law courses offered in Karnataka

• National Law School of India University - Master of Laws (LL.M), B.A., LL.B. (Hons.), M.Phil in Law, Ph.D. - Doctor of Philosophy, LL.D. - Doctor of Laws
  • Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies- B.A. (Law) & LL.B, M.S. Ramaiah College of Law, B.A., LL.B

Institute name and Law courses offered in Maharashtra

• New law Academy, Pune - LLB, P.G. Diploma in Labor Laws and Labor Welfare, B.Law
  • ILS Law College, Pune - B.S.L. LL.B, Diploma in Taxation Laws, Master in Labor Laws and Labor Welfare (MLL & LW)
  • Symbiosis Law School, Pune - B.A.LL.B, B.B.A.LL.B, Master of Law (LLM), Post Graduate Diploma in Tax Management and Tax Administration
  • Deccan Education Societies Law College, Pune - B.S.L LL.B, LL.B, Diploma in Taxation Law

Institute name and Law courses offered in Andhra Pradesh

• NALSAR University of Law - B.A., LL.B. (Hons.), LL.M, M.PHIL. (Programme In Law), PhD (Law), P G Diploma in Cyber Law,

Institute name and Law courses offered in Delhi

• Faculty of Law of the University of Delhi Delhi/NCR - Doctor of Civil Laws (DCL), LL.B, LL.M, Master of Comparative Law (MCL),Ph.D. in Law
  • Indian Law Institute (ILI) Delhi/NCR - Ph. D (Law), LL.M, Post Graduate Diploma in Corporate Laws & Management, Post Graduate Diploma in Human Rights Law, Post Graduate Diploma in Labor Law

Institute name and Law courses offered in other Cities in India

• National Law University, Jodhpur - B.B.A. (Hons.) LL.B. (Hons), B.Sc. Technology (Hons.) LL.B. (Hons.), Bachelor of Policy Science B.P.Sc. (Hons) LL.B. (Hons), PhD (LAW)
  • National Law Institute University (NLIU) Bhopal - B.A.LL.B (Hons), LL.M
  • Amity Law School (ALS), Noida - LLB (Hons.), Postgraduate Diploma Course in Securities Law, Faculty of Law,
  • Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh - Master of Laws (LL.M), Bachelor of Law (LL.B)
  • Faculty of Law, University of Kolkata, Kolkata - L.L.B, LL.M, Ph.D. (Law)
  • Faculty of Law, Allahabad University, Allahabad - LL.B, LL.D
  • Department of Law, Punjab University, Chandigarh - LL.B, LL.M
  • National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS), Cochin - B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)
  • The Army Institute of Law (AIL), Mohali - B.A. LL.B
  • Faculty of Law, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad - LL.M
  • Government Law College (GLC) Mumbai - B.L.S., LL.B., L.L.M

Best Law Colleges in India

Some of the most reputed institutes know for imparting good training in the field of law include institutes like National Law School of India University (NLSIU), NALSAR University of Law, National Law Institute University (NLIU), Symbiosis Law School, ILS Law College, Faculty of Law in both Banaras, Delhi and Chandigarh, Government Law College in Mumbai and Amity Law college.

16 Responses to “Best Colleges for doing Law Course”

1. 16
    Lakhan kumar:

sir maine m.com kiya hai meri persantage 44.82 hai mai yeh puchna chahta hun ke kya mai llb ke liye eligible hun…..or cs llb mai se best option kya hai.

2. 15
    ravi:

about llb with income tax

3. 14
    Golu:

Sir i am a weak student .in 12th board i have got 61percent(science)by nios board but now i wnt to become law or corporate law so pls suggest me whre i should take addmission or what should i do.

4. 13
    vimal:

i have selected as a trps from income tax department and beside this i want to do a tax lawyer and i have done b.com……is that i was eligible for this courses or not

5. 12
    diploma in labour laws and post gradute diploma in labour laws is same course what is difference:

diploma in labour laws and post gradute diploma in labour laws is same course. what is differences.i needs diploma in labour laws certificate but i doing post graduate diploma in labour laws .is both are same course. please advice me

6. 11
    nilofer hussain:

me kota se b.a kr rhi hu ye mera last year he or me kolkata se llb krna chahti hu kya ye posibal he kuki muje kota se nhi krni llb so plz give me saggesion.

7. 10
    Ashish:

kya main 12th ke baad Law Kr Sakta hoo. Kr sakta hoo to Kitne year ka course hoga.

8. 9
    sur:

WHAT KIND OF JOB I WILL GET IF I DO C.S EITH LAW HONS???
    REPLY SOON..ITS REALLY URGENT..
    THANKS ALOT..!!

9. 8
    rajender chauhan:

my age is 33 n done my 12th 15 years back cn i do ba llb from delhi..

10. 7
    DIVYANSHU MISHRA:

i want to know about mbl cources. give me some priveted colleges name.

11. 6
    piyush:

I have got compartment in maths in class 12th in 2011. On clearing compartment in july 2011 and on fulfilling other conditions, will I be eligible for clat 2012? which are the law colleges where I will be ineligible in 2012 ? where can I get admission in 2011?

12. 5
    romy:

hi, i want to know that which is the best university for doing LLB. and which are the best law coleges in mumbai and nagpur

13. 4
    Awadhesh singh:

What is the last date to submit application form for admission in 5 year law course and the procedure?

14. 3
    ashita:

does class 12 results get prefference to get admission

15. 2
    bindupriya:

where do we get lawcet applications

16. 1
    sunil goindi:

I want to do BA LLB from Delhi in 2011. IInd Preferance-BBA & BCA. If I have to apply in the same application form and same DD amount for more than one course or saperately, if a university offer all these courses.