4th June 2011, 12:38 PM
ritomita

Percentage required to get admission in top law colleges for 3 years law course?

i am persuing b.com hons from a college under calcutta university along with company secretariship(c.s)...i am interested to do the 3 yr law course after completing graduation.how much percentage of marks would i require in my graduation to get admission in the top law colleges in india,preferably calcutta...to do the 3 yr law llb degree

20th July 2011, 12:51 AM

Default Re: Percentage required to get admission in top law colleges for 3 years law course?

I am pushpendra katiyar.mere graduation me 43% hai.kya mai LLB nahi kar skta hu. Abhi mai pg kar raha hu.
20th July 2011, 04:21 AM

Default Re: Percentage required to get admission in top law colleges for 3 years law course?

What is the minimum percentage of marks in graduation required for admission in L.L.B. degree course?
24th July 2011, 02:13 AM

Mey ney 2nd year ke paper deya ha mujhe llb karne ke leya taqreban kitne %tage chaeya ho ge 2nd year mey?
29th July 2011, 12:33 PM

After 3 years' gap may I take readmission in LLb Ist Year. As I left my course in the first year itself.
2nd August 2011, 10:42 AM

how much percentage need to gate admission in 3 year low(llb)
2nd August 2011, 08:36 PM

i have done b.sc with geog,eco,sco, can i do law after this,
9th September 2011, 06:46 PM

how much percentage need to gate
admission in 3 year low(llb)
16th September 2011, 04:24 PM

mujhe llb krne k liye fees and collage k bare me btayo?8010536218
20th October 2011, 11:53 AM

i have done bcom I want to do llb please tell me how much % is required for it
23rd October 2011, 02:18 PM

Originally Posted by ritomita View Post
i am persuing b.com hons from a college under calcutta university along with company secretariship(c.s)...i am interested to do the 3 yr law course after completing graduation.how much percentage of marks would i require in my graduation to get admission in the top law colleges in india,preferably calcutta...to do the 3 yr law llb degree

LLB course are two types- one is three years duration another is five year duration.

Only BA,B.SC and B.COM student are eligible for LLB course but you must have 40% in graduation.For Sc/ST candiadate this marks is reduced to 35%.

Best college for LLB course in India:-

NLSIU, Bangalore
Deptt of Laws, Punjab University, Chandigarh
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies, Bangalore
School of Law, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad
NALSAR, Hyderabad
NLIU, Bhopal
Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras
Symbiosis Law College, Pune
Indian Law Society Law College, Pune
Amity Law School, Delhi
Faculty of Law, Chandigarh University
Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi
Government Law College, Mumbai

26th October 2011, 11:30 AM

i am student of llb 3 years at mlb college Gwalior it is my 1 sem. but i want to take admission in 3 sem at mumbai law college in 2012 . plz suggest me, can i do so?
22nd November 2011, 12:40 PM

Abhisek Chakraborty from Kolkata. My Contact numer is 09830435287. Interested to know about D S LAW college at Kendrapara, orissa under Utkal University regarding standard,affiliation, future prospect,communication and other aminities o0f LLB(3YRS) course
18th December 2011, 05:13 PM

mera naam Rashid Ahmed hai or mai LLB course karna chata hu lekin mera percentage 41% hai lekin naya rule hai ki 45% marks required.tho mai kya LLB nehi kar sakta.kindly ek change de dijiye
1st March 2012, 07:56 PM

Hii! I m dixita, i wnt to ask that for any SC and ST caste students, by scouring 35% in graduation can he or she can get admisson in any law clg....plzzz rly my question in [email protected] hlp me by rlying....
13th April 2012, 03:09 PM

i got 80 % in 12th class science whether i can got admision in law college
15th April 2012, 04:57 PM

I did b.com with 45% in 2000 and want to study llb 3 years now. should i need to attend any exam before admitting to the college or directly can i join to it. is three night classes also and also the percentage required?
26th April 2012, 10:07 AM

hi,i am aarzoo what is the procedure to get admission in 3 years llb course through clat..?
Name colleges to provide 3 years llb in clat.
26th April 2012, 10:12 AM

hi,i am persuing b.com final year..please tell me that how many colleges are providing 3 years llb course in clat and from where what sources i could prepare for clat..?
27th May 2012, 03:28 PM

What is the fee structure of punjab university
19th June 2012, 12:08 AM

can students whose final year results are awaited can apply for llb in government law college mumbai and indian law society pune???
24th July 2012, 01:58 AM

I got 42% in B.com ? can I get admission in Law anywhere in India
2nd August 2012, 10:21 PM

am doing my 2nd year of BCA. am i eligible for law after my completion of BCA????
13th December 2012, 08:17 PM

Sir , I want to know that how is Lucknow univ for llb??
25th May 2013, 09:21 PM

how law college in gwalior
12th June 2013, 06:46 PM

how much percentage required into F.Y.LLB in VNSGU
15th June 2013, 06:52 PM

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post

LLB course are two types- one is three years duration another is five year duration.

Only BA,B.SC and B.COM student are eligible for LLB course but you must have 40% in graduation.For Sc/ST candiadate this marks is reduced to 35%.

Best college for LLB course in India:-

NLSIU, Bangalore
Deptt of Laws, Punjab University, Chandigarh
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies, Bangalore
School of Law, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad
NALSAR, Hyderabad
NLIU, Bhopal
Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras
Symbiosis Law College, Pune
Indian Law Society Law College, Pune
Amity Law School, Delhi
Faculty of Law, Chandigarh University
Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi
Government Law College, Mumbai

How could it possible because as per Bar Council of India there was a 45% of marks must needed to take admission in LLB 3 year Programme.
2nd July 2013, 08:31 PM

I got 37.75 persent in llb 3year entrance exam ad 71 persent in graduation so mi eeligible to take admission in pu
20th July 2013, 09:04 PM

sir, where can i get admission for 3 years ll.b course in assam with 35 Percent marks in b.a final exam?
21st July 2013, 12:25 AM
deepthi777...

Hii! I m dixita, i wnt to ask that for any SC and ST caste students, by scouring 35% in graduation can he or she can get admisson in any law clg....plzzz rly my question in [email protected] hlp me by rlying....
Two types of LLB courses.
1) 5 year course :- BA. LLB
2) 3 year course :- LLB
Eligibility is graduation in any course with:-
40% for General category students and 35% for SC/ST candidates. This is for 3 year course.
21st July 2013, 01:47 AM
anuragkumarjeemains

Originally Posted by ritomita View Post
Above84% is basic for all and necessary.&(.8 and above can matter for private institution and above65%.
21st July 2013, 08:34 PM
sherleytwain

Your decision makes a lot of sense. If you are doing Company Secretariship, it is a wise decision to do LLB as well. A lot of people consider CS+LLB a killer combination which would come very handy in the future.

To pursue the 3 years LLB course, you will have to complete the Bachelor of Commerce course. Before that you will not be given admission. As far as good colleges for the LLB course are concerned, I am afraid you may not find good colleges in Calcutta.

Unfortunately Calcutta University offers the integrated LLB course, 5 years duration course. Which makes no sense for you since you are already in the process of completing the graduation.

Therefore it simply means that you will have to consider options outside Calcutta, perhaps outside West Bengal as well. There are some good colleges in Mumbai and Pune for 3 years LLB.

However the best option will be Banars Hindu University or the Delhi University. You won't get any better option that these two universities.

LLB Eligibility

1. It is necessary to have completed graduation.

2. 45 to 50 percent marks in qualifying course will be required.

3. SC/ST will require 40 percent marks in most colleges.

4. Although in DU, there is no marks criteria for SC/ST.

5. Your age should not exceed 30 years for LLB.

6. SC/ST can apply till 35 years.

Please do not attempt to take admission for correspondence course. Bar Council of India has made it mandatory to complete the under graduate Law course to be completed from regular mode.

No correspondence/distance education degree will be accepted by the Bar Council of India to allow you practice.
8th September 2013, 11:15 PM

hi I am nadeem has passed my graduation with 62% so tell me in wich college I have 2 tk admission 4 3 year llb
plz rpl me in < [email protected] >
9th September 2013, 07:20 PM
GBCIM

HELLO,

Percentage required to get admission in top law colleges for 3 years law course is 50%.

This should help
thank you...................
6th November 2013, 01:57 PM

Hi I m Ankit I have done my BBA with 60% marks.and now i want to do LLB. so plz tell me will it suitable for me and also tell me that which field is proper for me to do LLB
4th June 2014, 11:30 PM

hi i am chandrani sen i have just completed my graduation in BMS (bsc in media science) how will i take admission in law college? if it possible can you show me previous years question paper?
4th July 2014, 04:34 PM

i had completed my 12 n i wanna pursue llb after my graguation so which entrance exam should i give
30th July 2014, 01:57 PM

I am doing BA.i want to do 3 years LLB do I need to give any entrance exam for getting into a law college after my completion of BA?
30th October 2014, 06:17 PM

What is the minimum percentage of marks in graduation required for admission in L.L.B. degree course?
18th March 2015, 06:16 PM

Dear all,
I am Amit Sarkar from West Bengal, I wish to admission in L.L.B. degree course, but my H.S. percentage is 56.66% and in Graduation it is 44.50% and my age is 34 years at now, want to do 5yrs or 3yrs LLB course, if it is possible how can I ??????????
7th April 2015, 11:11 AM

hi' this is rupa.i have done b.a from delhi university 2014.where can i get admition for 3years.llb course in with mmh collegs gzb.with percent marks 47/:
17th January 2016, 05:24 AM

Hi I'm Rubina.I'm a student of H.S. I want to get admission in Calcutta university.I want to know how much percentage is required for 5years cours of law in Calcutta university? Is Entrance exam's percentage also required for llb?
2nd June 2017, 08:14 PM

Sir I have completed this year b.com Hon's from mdu I am strongly willing to take admission in llb program please suggest me what I should do