IIIT PGEE 2011

International Institute of Information Technology - Post Graduate Entrance Examinations (IIIT PGEE) is a written entrance exam conducted in order to undertake admission in the post graduate level degree of different courses within the International Institute of Information Technology. The Institute has been recognized as one of the brightest institute that offers world class education in the Computer Technical education. The Institute undertakes admission in the course at the under graduate level on the basis of All India Engineering Entrance Examination or AIEEE. However for the post graduate degree, the Institute holds its own entrance exam.

International Institute of Information Technology was established in the year 1998 with an important support from the state government of Andhra Pradesh. The Institute is an autonomous University that runs on the model of NPP or Not for Profit Model. The Institute has been known to fund as well as support and conduct as well as offer several research based courses along with the under graduate and post graduate degree in Information Technology. The Institute has managed to offer excellent infrastructural facilities as well as other types of facilities to the candidates.

Eligibility criteria:

1. The candidate appearing for M.Tech/MS programs must have BE/ B.Tech/B.Arch./ MCA or master degree in Science/ Maths/ Programming/ Computer Science or the relevant branch in which the candidates want to take admission.

2.The candidate appearing for Post B.Sc. Dual Degree course must have B.Tech or B.Sc degree.

3.For admission to Computational Linguistics the candidate must have done BE/BTech in ( CS/ ECE EE/Civil/ Inst./Biotech.) or B.Arch. or Master’s degree in Science/ Maths/IT/ICT/Computer Science or MCA.

How to apply for IIIT PGEE 2010:

Candidates are supposed to apply online for IIIT PGEE at the website www.iiit.net. After that candidates will be sent a mail containing a link where candidates have to fill the details. The payment of the application fees can be done through credit card/demand draft.

Courses offered:

1. Computational Linguistics

2. Post B.Sc. Dual Degree

3. M.Tech in Computer Science, Computer Science & Information Security, VLSI and Embedded Systems, Bio-informatics, Computer Aided Structural Engineering, Computational Linguistics

4. MS/Ph.D in Electronics & Communication Engineering, Computational Natural Sciences, Power Systems, Building Science and all the above M.Tech courses.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance Examination: Last week of April, 2011

Last Date for online application: Last week of March, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: First week of April, 2011

Interviews-June, 2011

Examination pattern and schedule:

The examination is conducted in two parts, each of 2 hours duration. Paper 1 is general aptitude test and will have MCQs to test a candidate’s aptitude, logical reasoning, basic computers and Mathematics. Paper 2 is subjective and the candidates will be asked questions from the subject in which he/she wants to apply.

Chairman, PG Admissions,

IIIT, Gachibowli,

Hyderabad-500032,

Andhra Pradesh.

Phone : +91-40-6653 1000

Fax : +91-40-6653 1413

Email: [email protected]

46 Responses to “IIIT PGEE 2011”

1. 46
    romsha:

wil calculater be allowed on exams

2. 45
    avinash:

sir,i want to know that weather iiit fome are published saperately,as from university side or not for b.tec entrance exam in appering time as differ from aiee .

3. 44
    manali:

pleasae get me IIIT-H sample papers for M Tech entrance test

4. 43
    syamkumar:

plz send me previous IIIT PGEE papers for VLSI

5. 42
    HARI:

sir……present am pursuring b.tech 3rd year.am i eligible 2 write exam…is there any interview will conduct if we qualify the written exam..and also send me on full details..

6. 41
    SURESH:

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME IIIT PGEE(HYD) SYLLABUS?

7. 40
    jyothsna:

i want 2 know about the syllabus of PGEE can u plz let me know

8. 39
    sir why ur pgee form in not opening:

sir how to the application form

9. 38
    Manas Laha:

Respevted Sir/Ma’am,
    I have passed M-TECH(Embedded system) from W.B.U.T(West Bengal) and I am interested in doing Ph.D. in the same field,
    so, am I eligible to apply for PGEE to Ph.D. in embedded system? and kindly let me get the details of admission procedure and selection citeria for Ph.D. in Embedded system.

10. 37
    Mukesh:

Do u have B Tech course also

11. 36
    vivek:

Hi all..

Instead of my repeated mails, they are not at all replying…
    Dont know whats on in their mind… Please provide any information, if you got it… please..

12. 35
    Saurabh:

hi all…i hav called IIIT few days bak…dey told it ll b out in 1st week of June… so lets hope v get t within 2-3 days…

13. 34
    raja:

when the results of PGEE 2010 will be announced?

14. 33
    rajesh:

There is no announcement about Results on iiit website also. Does anyone know when they will be declared ?

15. 32
    renuka:

when will the pgee 2010 result announced

16. 31
    nilesh:

when will the result of pgee2010 be announced?

17. 30
    madhu:

hiiii sir
    when will the result of pgee 2010 announced?

18. 29
    neha sharma:

when will the result of pgee2010 be announced?

19. 28
    sravani:

Please reply me when IIIT Hyderabad will release PGEE 2010 results.. I am eagerly waiting for the results..

20. 27
    ravi:

its simple mail IIITH and ask the same question …… u’ll get the answer …and in case u get the answer ….then dont forget to post it here :)

21. 26
    shubhra:

wen d result of pgee 2010 will be declared?

22. 25
    supriya:

hiii can you tell me when are iiit hyderabad results for m tech??

23. 24
    jithin mathews:

when will the results of PGEE 2010 be announced?
    please replay

24. 23
    jithin mathews:

when will the results of PGEE 2010 be announced?
    please do replay………

25. 22
    saritha:

hi sir,
    can u plz tel me wen ll d the result of PGEE 2010 be released?

26. 21
    saritha:

can u plz tel me when wil we get the result of PGEE 2010?

27. 20
    rizwana:

when the result of PGEE 2010 will be announce?

28. 19
    misbahuddin:

when the results of PGEE 2010 will be announce?

29. 18
    ankitha:

can any one please tell me when will the results of iiit hyderabad be given.

30. 17
    vishnu:

on march 30th,2010plz send me the PGEE previous papers i’m not able to find any where.

31. 16
    siri:

plz post PGEE previous papers……i’m not able to find it anywhere

32. 15
    chaitanya:

i think the dates in ur site r wrong regarding pgee 2010?? plz reply i am confused b/w urs and iiit site’s notification

33. 14
    subbareddy:

sir i am studying bsc bioinformatics please send me about procedure of entrance exam and dates thank u sir.

34. 13
    kumar:

is the link for online application to PGEE 2010 is disabled? i am not able to locate the Pre-Registration Form for it, can someone help

35. 12
    NEELAKANTA RAO:

I HAVE SEEN THE TENTATIVE EXAM DATE IS IN MID APRIL IN THE IIIT HYDERABAD WEBSITE….( IS IT RIGHT ? ).
    CAN APPLY TODAY FOR THIS EXAM OR SHOULD I HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANY NOTIFICATION TO BE RELEASED?

36. 11
    shailesh singh:

i completed my M.E. in digital communication from DAVV .I want to pursue PhD in VLSI from IIIT hyd.Sir whether i have to appear in PGEE 2010 exam.What are there criterion for selection of PhD candidates.Sir you are requested to guide me

37. 10
    raj:

can u send the sylabus of e,c,e

38. 9
    vineet:

im student of pursueing B.E. degree. I’m interested in joining IIIT after pursueing my degree. so i want to know about the entrance exam,syllabus regarding to enterance exam,what is the duration of the cource? and all details regarding it……..
    can anyone help!!!!

39. 8
    md javeed:

i am sudent of b.com final year currently passing can i taken this exam

40. 7
    smitha:

i completed my b.tech in 2007 and now i’m working.i’m interested in joining iiit.i want the complete details about this.am i eligibile to join in iiit.what is the duration of this course?

41. 6
    rajani:

so pl send me the details of the pgcet.

42. 5
    rajani:

iam b.tech graduate and i want model papers of the pgcet and i need the model papers

43. 4
    Deepa:

I am a btech graduate and I want the details of eligibility to
    PGEE 2009. so, please send me the details. I need the application forms of PGEE.
    Can you please provide the details.

44. 3
    shiva:

I am a btech graduate and I want the details of eligibility to
    PGEE 2009. so, please send me the details

45. 2
    deepa:

m mbbs and doing my internship now, if m interested in doing the iit course how would it add to my degree and wat all exams m supposed to give and wat subjects included?

46. 1
    Varsha Srivastava:

Respevted Sir/Ma’am,
    I am a student of M.Sc bioinformatics 3rd semester from chatrapati shahuji maharaj university, kanpur(U.P.) and I am interested in doing Ph.D. in the same field,
    so, am I eligible to apply for PGEE to Ph.D. in bioinformatics? and kindly let me get the details of admission procedure and selection citeria for Ph.D. in bioinformatics.