List of AICTE approved colleges in Chennai

There are several engineering as well as management colleges in Chennai that have an approval from the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). A list of a few of those institutions is provided below.

List of Management Colleges in Chennai Approved by AICTE

East Chennai

• New College of Institute of Management
  • The Ethiraj College for Women

West Chennai

• Crescent Engineering College
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Natesan Institute of Co-operative Management
  • National Institute of Human Resources Development
  • Priyadarshini Engineering College
  • Sree Sastha Institute of Engineering & Technology
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology
  • Tamil Nadu College of Engineering

North Chennai

• Park’s College
  • St. Mary’s School of Mgt. Studies,
  • Vel Sri Ranga Sanku College

South Chennai

• A V C College of Engineering
  • D D Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College
  • Jeppiaar Engineering College
  • P R Institute of Management
  • P.G. Department of Management Studies
  • R D B Institute of Management
  • R L Institute of Management. Studies
  • R V S College of Engineering & Technology
  • S I V E T College
  • St Joseph College of Engineering
  • Tagore Engineering College
  • Thangavelu College of Science & Management
  • Thangavelu Engineering College,
  • V G P School of Management

Central Chennai

• Alagappa University
  • Annamalai University
  • Asan Memorial College of Arts & Science
  • Easwari Engineering College
  • Gurunanak College
  • M O P Vaishnav College of Women
  • Meenakshi Sundararajan School of Management
  • Mohammed Sathak College of Arts & Science
  • Panimalar Engineering College
  • Panimalar Institute of Management. Studies & Computer Science
  • Raja College of Engineering & Technology
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College
  • Sri Ramachandra College of Management and Research Institute, (Deemed University)
  • Sri Sairam Engineering College,
  • Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar School of Management  & Computer Application
  • Sriram Engineering College,
  • Sriram Institute of Management
  • St Peter’s Institute of Management
  • The American College, Dept. of Management Studies
  • Valliammal College for women

List of Engineering Colleges in Chennai Approved by AICTE

East Chennai

• Cosmopolitian Technology of Maritime

West Chennai

• Alpha College of Engineering
  • Apollo Engineering College
  • Arignar Anna Institute of Science and Technology (AAIST)
  • Bhajarang Engineering College
  • Dr. MGR Education & Research Institute (MGR University)
  • Easwari Engineering College

North Chennai

• Arena Animation
  • Chennai School of Ship Management

South Chennai

• Academy of Maritime Education & Training (AMET University)
  • B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College
  • Balaji Institute of Engineering and Technology (BIET)
  • GKM College of Engineering and Technology
  • Hindustan University

Central Chennai

• Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology (CIPET)

Best AICTE Approved Colleges in Chennai

There are various institutions of technical as well as management that are approved by the AICTE in Chennai. A few of the top management colleges consist of Arena Animation, Park’s college and Academy of Maritime Education & Training. Well known colleges of engineering include the Tamil college of Engineering, the Crescent College and the Balaji Institute of Engineering and Technology.

41 Responses to “List of AICTE approved colleges in Chennai”

1. 41
    Arjun:

I want to know about Hindustan University. Is it recognised by AICTE and UGC.

2. 40
    Pablu Saha:

Is Dr. MGR Education & Research Institute (MGR University) AICTE approved in the year 2013-2014?

3. 39
    ramkumar:

i am studing mca 2nd year in sree sastha institude of engineering and technology in chembarambakkam chennai ,i had applied for education loan for csb bank,they are asking to me aicte approval of the college,the college facalty give to me a one approval but that application cantain the name is sree sastha institute of management and computer studies,so the bank was ask to me a question why the college name is different in anna university and aicte approval,the bank is not give to me a eaducation loan,
    then
    my queston is the college was having the approval or not i want the answer,and then which name is correct one i need the answer so please reaction to my queries

4. 38
    anupama:

sir/mam,
    im anupama i want to know ‘meenakshi academy of higher education and research’ aicte approval status

5. 37
    aryan:

dr mgr aicte approved hai ya nahi

6. 36
    ravi:

is ” Kendriya Vishwavidyalaya ” approved with AICTE..?

7. 35
    Dhiranjankumar:

Srm pollytechnic college aiect approved or not

8. 34
    Saurabh Suman:

Is Dr mgr university , chennai AICTE Or not

9. 33
    shibili:

i want to know that whet vels university chennai is AICTE approved or not

10. 32
    anbuselvam:

aicte and anna university approved college for aeronautical science required please

11. 31
    Arshad Rayeen:

I want to know that whether “Indian Institute Of Logistics”
    of chennai is AICTE aprooved or not.?

12. 30
    ritesh aryan:

Dr M G R Educational and Research institute is aicte approval or not.

13. 29
    suman:

is dr mgr collage in concelling aieee

14. 28
    saurabh agrahari:

Is the Aeronautical course of St. peter’s university AICTE approved for the financial year 2011-2012?

15. 27
    Tanmoy:

Is Dr MGR university is AICTE approved??

16. 26
    Revathi:

I want to see the approval certificate for Thangavelu Engineering college in chennai .

17. 25
    Yashmer:

Whether St. Peters’s University, chennai is affiliated with AICTE or not.
    Kindly inform me.

18. 24
    mariyappan:

Is there chennai aak college get aicte approved?

19. 23
    pranav kumar:

is meenakshi university faculty of engneering &technology approved by aicte .

20. 22
    muralimanohar pandey:

I would like to knou annamalai university in chenni

21. 21
    kundan kumar:

is Hindustan institute of technlogy and science approved by AICTE or not

22. 20
    rajkumar:

sir saveetha university in chennai approved for aicte pls ask ans

23. 19
    bornit:

Is anamalai university approved by aicte???????

24. 18
    bornit:

Is annamalai university approved by aicte???????

25. 17
    dhiraj:

vels university is approved by aicte

26. 16
    ram:

What about pacific university to do Phd in CSE

27. 15
    kishan:

is vel multi tech a good col.is it aicte approvd

28. 14
    rajeev kumar:

sir/madam,
    most humble and respectfully i beg to say that i have completed the material management course in annamalai university cheenai.
    i have know this university is approved by aicte or not. if it is approved by aicte than send a authenticate letter.

29. 13
    Dr.Sunil Sharma:

Is VIT Chennai college of Engg. is approved by AICTE and other Govt. agencies? Pl.inform me soon.

Regards.

Dr.Sunil

30. 12
    prakash kumar:

Is satyabhama college of Engg. is approved by AICTE and other Govt. agencies? Pl.inform me soon.

Regards.

Prakash

31. 11
    NIRUPAM SEN:

I AM A DIPLOMA HOLDER IN CHEMICAL ENGG. I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN AERONUTICAL ENGG.CAN I APPLY FOR THIS TRADE ?
    PLZ INFORM ME THE COURSE IN DETAILS.
    NIRUPAM SEN,KOLKATA, WEST-BENGAL

32. 10
    Amit:

Do colege offering naval architect have to be AICTE approved?

33. 9
    KUMAR RAJEEV:

I KNOW ABOUT DR.MGR COLLEG

34. 8
    shahul:

respected sir ,
    my college is meenakshi engineering in chikkarayapuram, near mangadu my college getting approved AICTE or not please send me email , my email id:[email protected]

35. 7
    Ranjeet:

Dr M G R Educational and Research institute is aicte approval or not.

36. 6
    kokpei:

is dr. mgr educational and research institute aicte approved or not?

37. 5
    arun kumar:

is dr. mgr educational and research institute aicte approved or not?

38. 4
    Paramita:

please inform me whether SRM university is approved bu acite.

39. 3
    Shobana:

Hi sir/Madam,
    please send me the vacancies in engineering and polytechnic colleges around chennai.

40. 2
    roja:

please send me the vacancies in engineering and polytechnic colleges around south chennai

41. 1
    c.murrugan:

please send me the list of new engineering colleges in the year 2010 -2011