MOP Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

MOP Vaishnav College for women has won the accreditation of A+ by NAAC. It was established in 1992 by the dedicated efforts of M.O.Parthasarathy IYengar and the charity founded by him. This college is affiliated to University of Madras and is a self financing institution. At the time of its inception the college offered only three UG courses. Now it consists of around 3000 students and offers 13 Degree courses, 6 Post Graduate courses and research programs. In 2005, this college launched a community radio independently and also publishes a newspaper.

Courses offered:

The following UG and PG courses are available in this college:-

B.A. Sociology

B.A. Journalism

B.Sc. Mathematics

B.Sc. Computer Science

B.Sc. Computer Application

B.Sc. Information Systems Management

B.Sc. Food Science and Management

B.B.A.

B.Com in Company Secretaryship

B.Com in Marketing Management

B.Com in Accounting & Finance

M.A. Communication

M.A. Media Management

M.A. Broadcast Communication

M.Sc. Information Technology

Master of Business Administration

M.Sc. Food Technology & Management

Infrastructure and Facilities:

The college is built with great infrastructure and each classroom is provided with a television for broadcasting subject related pictures. The library holds around 23,500 volumes of books and 100 journals. Each day about 800 students visit library for browsing and lending books and the entire library interface is fully automated. The computer lab contains about 180 computers and multimedia labs have 80 computers with internet facilities.

Exams:

The exams are organized as per the guidelines issued by Controller of Examinations. The assessment has four judging categories, namely Written test (Internal) 25 marks, Projects, seminars and practice 25 marks, end semester written exam 50 marks. Thus 50% marks are based on internal assessment and the remaining 50% on end semester tests.

Placement cell:

This cell engages itself in arranging group discussions, seminars, training to write resumes, pre-training programs for interviews etc., Wipro, Infosys, IBM, Siemens, Sify, Patni, Ramco, Capegemini, Accenture, Google, HCL, Satyam, and iGate are some of the companies who have recruited students from this college.

M.O.P.Vaishnav College for Women

No.20, IV Lane

Nungambakkam High Road,

Chennai – 600 034

Phone: 044 – 2833 0262, 2833 0507

Email: [email protected]

83 Responses to “MOP Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai”

1. 83
    dhikshaya.r:

when does the college gets open for 1st yr students?

2. 82
    S.Aarthi:

When tha college start and timeing for b.sc computer science

3. 81
    sandhiya:

i had submitted my applicaion form on23 may 2013 but i do not get any reply for joining the college i request u to give me an idea for the next step

4. 80
    vc sindu:

this year i have finished III year B.Sc Food processing at VVV college of virudhunagar. now i wish to join PG course in Food Tech in your college. how to apply for that to get admission this year - request to reply fee structure for this course

5. 79
    john de britto:

i want fees structure of M.Sc. food technology & management

6. 78
    A Jayalakshmi:

Hi.. I have applied for Bsc.Computer Science 2013. I am district champion in Throwball. Also I have participated in Divisional level games. Will I be Considerd under Sports quota for admission 2013

7. 77
    chanz:

Respected sir/madam
    What is the syllabus for bcom hons entrance exam? And can I get sample question papers please? Thank you

8. 76
    mala:

hi..i want to know about B.B.A course in ur college and i want to know whether there is any entrance exam for B.B.A

9. 75
    Pavithra.R:

Hii…want to know when is the date of issuing applications and admissions…and much cut-off marks in mat
    requires for this colleges

10. 74
    s.jeevitha:

how many weeks the college had been started for computer science

11. 73
    easwari:

Dear Mam,
    kindly give me details about B.com Information and system management subject syllabus and what is the future in this course? kindly let me know what are hingher studies after B/com ISM

12. 72
    A.Sankarababu:

My daughter S.Gomathi applied for B.Com.(A&F)and ISM.So pl.kindly deliverd the result for the above mail ID.Application No.is 1341 for A&F and 369 for ISM.Application submitted on 23/05/2012

13. 71
    madhu:

respected madam/sir
    my name is madhu i need sample model questions for b.com [hons] entrance test…

14. 70

Hello madam,
    My name is Priyanka.I completed my B.COM course this year.I want to know whether you have M.COM degree in your college?

15. 69
    thilakavathi.s:

when will the applications issued for b.com

16. 68
    nivetha:

when’ll the application issued for bsc

17. 67
    santhoashi:

when are the application giving in your college

18. 66
    jasmeen basheer:

respected sir, can u send me the date of issuing the application form for b.com in mop?please

19. 65
    NIVEDHA.P:

Hello Madam,
    I am NIVEDHA. I finished my +2 Examination. I want to know when the application is given for the year 2012-2013?where i get the application?

20. 64
    V.VASUDHA:

Respected Madam,

I am doing III B.Sc.
    Electronics and Communication Science through Prince Sri Venkateswara Arts and Science College, Gowriwakkam. Kindly clarify the following:
    1. Whether I can apply for M.Sc. IT with my doing B.Sc. ECS
    2. When the application forms for admission 2012-13 M.Sc. IT will be issued. Whether I can use the same by downloading from the college website.

With respects,

V.VASUDHA

21. 63
    dhivya:

when mba application is given

22. 62
    k.shrilakshmi:

sir,when the college is issuing the application form for 2012-2013? where i can get it ?

23. 61
    roselyn kerketta:

Ihave passed senior secondary from NIOS,being in Science pool(PC/P+EH+optional-Economics,sociology).I am interested in doing graduate/management course in food management/clinical nutrition.Kindly give detailed information regarding admission and fee struture.

24. 60
    shamili:

hello mam…
    currently iam persuading my 1st year b.com degree in a well reputed college in chennai.. i want to join in the 2nd year in mop vaishnav.. so kindly tell me the details regarding that and the applying procedure too :-)

25. 59
    Kanaga Lakshmi.P:

can you please tell me the fees structure for the course M.Sc Informaton Technology?

26. 58
    Ism:

I want b.sc ism course full details

27. 57
    monica:

dear mam/sir,
    i an doing my 12th (2011-2012)
    i need to get the course details about b.i.s.m and b.com finance how do i get the details?
    and when do you issues the application forms?

28. 56

When does the admission process will start for Bcom 2012- 13 and how do I apply for admission? Where can I get the application form. I am in +2 now. thanks Pooja

29. 55
    sharmi:

when will the college start for the freshers

30. 54

madam i got ma admission in b com a&f shift 2… as i got a job in evening session…can it be transfered to shift 1..in b com or bba..???

31. 53
    Reshmi:

dear mam,
    i have completed my degree in b.c.a at university of madras
    can you plz tell me wen they issuing application forms for m.sc information technology

32. 52
    mj nivethaa:

i want to know whether i am selected or not

33. 51
    vijay:

my sister joined 1st yr BSC comp sci in this coll pls inform when coll goin to start and his timings…,,,,,,,,……

34. 50
    Rajashree vasudevan:

my name is K.V.Rajashree. i hav paid the first term fees for bsc.maths in MOP Vaishnav college for women. kindly inform when will the college starts as i am from neyveli so that i can shift all my belongins to chennai and also arrange for transportation fecilities!!!

35. 49
    S Mukundan:

Could you tell me when the college opens for first year B Com for the year 2011-12

36. 48
    jagannathan:

My daughter M.J.Nivethaa has paid fees for First term in Bsc-Comp science in MOP Vaishnav college for woment.Kindly inform when will our college start and timings, so as to arrange for mode of Transportation.

37. 47
    ancy:

could you tell me when will start the Bcom first year class?

38. 46
    nikitha jain:

i did not get any answer about b.b.a, b.com,electronic media application… my cut off is 92% i have been waiting for the message from long time… i wanna know am i selected?????

39. 45
    Keerthana:

Dear Mam - I got 90% in +2 and aggregate marks in 4 subjects
    are 88.5%. My application no. 737 - Can i get seat in B.Com C.S.

40. 44
    Sanjida:

what is the cutoff marks to persue b.com………………..???

41. 43
    k.priyanka:

dear mam,
    my application no732. i applied for bba but still i didn’t reciv any mesg and interview card mam, so can i know when it happen? my cont no 9841211602

42. 42
    maalika:

wen will we get the results for the applications subbmited

43. 41
    santhanalakshmi.t:

respected mam,
    my application no is 496 .i hav applied for b.com accounting n management….may i know when will i get my interview card?

44. 40
    santhanalakshmi.t:

respected mam,
    my application no is 1806 .i hav applied for b.com accounting n management….may i know when will i get my interview card?

45. 39
    C.Gomathi:

Dear Mam,
    My daughter C.Gomathi had applied for BSC computer science as well as BCA in your college and we have submitted the application. As our family folks are going to pudukkottai for a short vacation I would like to know whether the interviews / entrance test process has begun in your college. The registration number for her for BSC is 156. Kindly please give us the feedback both for BSC as well as BCA to the above email ID or to mobile number 9444709356.
    Thanks N Best Regards
    C.Ganesan (Father of C.Gomathi)

46. 38
    vishali:

i have applied for b.com corporate secretary in m.o.pvaishnav college and registered my form on may 9th when the selection of seats informed

47. 37
    Charu:

Can you please tell me the fee structure for B.com Accounting and Finance course.

48. 36
    A. MOTHI BANU:

Dear Mam

I Have applied in your college for BSC computer Science and I have submitted my application for the same . can u plz tell me when your calling for interview , because our family person all are going to pilgrime on 20th may to 24th may. could u please contact my mobile no: 9444909249, My application no. 122

49. 35
    Ramya Krishna.S.:

iam ramya krishna.s. i got 95.25% in +2 and i have already submited the application form in ur college then what is the next procedure

50. 34
    usha:

what is the cut off mark for admission for B.Com (CS)

51. 33
    Sunitha:

For Language preferred- French/ Sanskrit- will the syllabus covered start from basics for the UG course? Kindly throw some light on it.

52. 32
    M.SHRIPREMA:

kindly furnish details reg admissions in B.SC computer science

53. 31
    keerthana:

i want to know when will the application form will be issued and about the date of the entrance exam.

54. 30
    saranya.S:

I need to know when is d application form for d course b.sc
    computerscience will b issued and do u hav entrance for b.sc?

55. 29
    shruthi.p:

i want know the syllables of Bsc it
    can you give me the details about Bsc it……

56. 28
    s.lakshaya:

fees structure of b.com course

57. 27
    krithika:

dear mam,
    i hav completd my degree in b.com at university of madrass
    can you plz tell me wen they issuing application forms for ma broadcast communication course..

58. 26
    supriya kalidoss:

when will be application forms for b.sc. vis com available

59. 25
    rugminigh:

wen will be application forms for bcom available

60. 24
    chinu:

when application for b.c.a starts?do you have entrance for b.c.a?

61. 23
    tejasri:

can u plz inform when will the application form for b.com will b issued

62. 22
    anila george:

when is the last day to submit the application form for the course b.sc visual communication?

63. 21
    banu:

when is bca entrance exam…

64. 20
    shilpa:

when are the applicqation forms issued

65. 19
    Radhika:

I need to know when is the application form issued for b.sc ???
    plz can u repl soon

66. 18
    disha:

dear sir/madam,
    pl inform me when the application forms for b.com will be issued.

67. 17
    Sowmya:

When application forms are issued for vishual communication ?

68. 16
    meghna:

when will the application for B.B.A be issued??

69. 15
    lakshaya:

when will the b.com applications forms will be issued for 2011-2012

70. 14
    sangita:

when will the application forms are issued for b.com

71. 13
    S.Bhargavi:

when will the application form for B.Com will be issued

72. 12
    ROSE:

WHEN APPLICATIONS FOR COMPUER SCIENCE BASED COURSES WILL BE ISSUED?

73. 11

when application forms are issued for b.com?

74. 10
    Monica:

When application forms for B.com will be issued?

75. 9
    s.kiruthiga:

dear madam ,
    i finished my 12 th std . i need to know when your issuing application forms . ? :)
    kindly reply ! !
    Thank you ! ! :)

76. 8
    Sneha:

when will the application forms be sold for B.com group 2011-2012..??

77. 7

when will be application forms will be issued and when is the entrance exams any course?

78. 6
    nikitha jain:

Why do JAINS not get 1st preference or why are they not given seat without any donation?

79. 5
    chithra:

when will be the application forms will be issued for B.com

80. 4
    sonam:

wen will the aplication for the coming 1st year wil be give tat is for 2011-2012

81. 3
    R.ASWINI:

WHEN WILL UR COLLEGE PUBLISHED APPLICATION FORM

82. 2
    k.Lakshmi:

when B.com admissions starts? kindly reply me.

83. 1
    Hema Kasinath:

does MOPvaishnav college for women Chennai have NRI quota for International students ?