List of Colleges in Vinoba Bhave University, Hazaribagh

Vinoba Bhave University was formed as teaching-cum-affiliating university in the year 1992 on the 17th of September after separated from Ranchi University. Before the formation of the state of Jharkhand, it belonged to the state of Bihar and after the year 2000, the headquarters of the university is located at Hazaribag.

The jurisdiction of the university is spread over a large area to the north Chotanagpur, inclusive of Hazaribag, Koderma, Giridih, Chatra, Ramgarh, Dhanbad and Bokaro districts. A number of vocational, technical and post-graduate colleges are coming under the jurisdiction of Vinoba Bhave University.

The jurisdiction of the university is also spread over the different ayurvedic, homeopathic and Sanskrit colleges in the state of Jharkhand. The list of constituent and non-constituent colleges coming under the jurisdiction of this university is given below:

Constituent Colleges:

Adarsh College, Rajdhanwar

B.S. City College, Bokaro

B.S.K. College, Maithon

Chas College, Chas

Chatra College, Chatra

Giridih College, Giridih

J.J. College, Jhumritelaya

Katras College, Katrasgarh

K.B. College, Bermo

K.B. Women’s College, H. bag

Markham College of Commerce

P.K.R.M College, Dhanbad

R.K. Mahila, Giridih

R.S.P College, jharia

R.S. More College, Govindpur (Dhanbad)

Ramgarh College, Ramgarh

S.S.L.N.T.M.College, Dhan

St. Columba’s College

Sindri College, Sindri

Govt. Sanskrit College, Ranchi

Govt. Teacher’s Trg. College

J.N.M. Sanskrit College, Chai.

D.S. Ayurvedic College, RNC

B.I.T. Sindri College

P.M.C.H. Dhanbad

Balanand Sanskrit College, Deo

Non-constituent Colleges:

Al-lqra Teachers’ Training College, Govindpur

Annada College, Hazaribag

B.S.S. Mahila College, Dhanbad

B.D.A College, Picheri

B.B.M. College, Baliapur

Bhadrakali College, Itkhori

B.B. Amina Women’s College, Bokaro

Baghmara College, Baghmara

Bokaro Mahila College Bokaro

C.N. College, Ramgarh

Chas Mahila College, Chas

Coalfild, College, Bhaga

D.A.V. Mahila College, Katrasgarh

Gurunanak College, Dhanbad

G.D. Bagaria T.T. College, Giridih

Homoeopathic College, Jamshedpur

Imamul Hai Khan Law College, Bokaro

J.M. College, Bhurkunda

J.S.M. College, Phusro

Jharkhand College, Dumri

Jharkhand Law College, Kodarma

Jubilee College

K.S.G.M. College, Nirsha

Kalu Ram Modi College, Giridih

Karnapura College, Barkagaon

Langata Baba College, Mirjaganj

Vinoba Bhave University maintains and manages more than 20 post-graduate departments inclusive of the newly formed dietetics, clinical nutrition and biotechnology departments. The university is offering graduation and post-graduation degrees through the nine faculties namely education, homeopathy, ayurveda, medicine, law, engineering, commerce, social science and humanities.

In addition to the already offered courses, the university is also planning to introduce several other new courses at Master’s level. The MCA and MBA course offered by the university is approved by AICTE. Even though, the university started functioning only from the year 1992, the foundation stone for the university was laid in the year 1990 by the Chief Minister of Bihar. The university got membership approval from Association of Indian Universities in the year 1992.

51 Responses to “List of Colleges in Vinoba Bhave University, Hazaribagh”

1. 51
    Prince:

i want to know weather Devki mahavir homeopathic medical college Garwa is affilated with vinob bhave university.

2. 50
    anwar:

examation date of part 2

3. 49
    anwar:

examation date of part 1and 2

4. 48
    Dulal choubey:

sir’part-3 ka program kab pepar me aayega mere matlab part 3 ka exam kab se hai?

5. 47
    sanjeet kumar:

examination center of j p k i c o c bhandaro

6. 46
    20131-2015:

Please, sir Msc ka exam kb tk hoga?

7. 45
    ravi kumar:

Who is the prime minister of india

8. 44
    mukut Bihari pandey:

sanskrit upshastri college Daltonganj aapke university ke under main nahi aata hai sir is college ka name aapke university college list main nahi hai plz hame bataye phone no- 7677874015

9. 43
    binod raj turi:

plz Sir IA part 1 Exam kab hai

10. 42
    farhan:

plz sir ba part 1 ka reault kab out haga

11. 41
    nikesh:

i would like know whether knb collage is affiliated to vinoba bhave university. thanks

12. 40
    pooja kumari:

sir B.Sc part-l ka result kb niklega VBU held on exam 21 august 2013

13. 39
    sidharth shankar deva:

b.a part 1 ka result kab ayega pls sir bataye.

14. 38
    chandrika kumar:

S.l.Arya college tupkadih ka name non-constituent college me kyo nahi hai.

15. 37
    niharika:

How can i admited in your collage as a BA 1st student.

16. 36
    sr pradhan:

how to get admission in bhms or bams

17. 35
    Muzaffar ansari:

Plzt sir B.A part 2 ka result kab out hoga….

18. 34
    TANWEER FATMA:

sir, When will be the result of B A part 2 (2013) will be published?

19. 33
    Bibek Das:

Sir, B.A part 1 ka routine change hua h, naya routine kya h wo malum nahi h, agar naya routine mail kar de to apki badi kripa hogi.

20. 32
    Manish kumar:

I want admission in b.ed at j.j college . Tell me about it with detail

21. 31
    Sandip Sourabh:

please B.com part-1 ka examination routine jari kijiye. bahut sare sudent ghabraye huwe hai…………………………………………………………………………………………………..yours
    sandip sourabh

22. 30
    [email protected]:

part1 exam time table 2013

23. 29
    Shankar pandit:

I don’t know about exm B.A. Part1

24. 28
    akhtar ansari:

B.com part-1 ka exam kab se hoga

25. 27
    Pradeep kumar:

Sir,BCA entrane test ka result kyoun nahi website par mil raha hai?

26. 26
    MITHILESH KUMAR PANDEY:

sir,what is the risen to not adding the name of Sanskrit college ( Sanskrit Hindi vidyapith Jharkhand Dham , Giridih ,Jharkhand) in list of affiliated college of VBU Hazaribag.

27. 25
    FIRDOS ALAM:

B.COM part 1 ka exam kab se hoga

28. 24
    Richi:

Sir,,
    When wiil be the result of Bsc part 3rd 2013 will be published..??

29. 23
    Bijay kumar:

Sir mai fauj mein hu . Mai graduation krna chahta hu kya mera admission. BA PART1 b s k college mai ho jaayega?

30. 22
    Bijay kumar:

I want to be exam list of BA part2 at b s k college

31. 21
    Harihar majhi:

Sir,chas college may kab se admission form dena suru hoga in 2013-14 session

32. 20
    aftab:

is ghan shayam mehta college hazaribag jharkhand is government college ?from which university affliated?

33. 19
    Khushbu mukta sharma:

Iam bsc part 1 student in sindri collage sindri. Sir please inform me . bsc exam form kab fillup hoga please inform in my gmail

34. 18
    Abhishek kumar sinha:

Where is SS Chas College. Is it is affiliated to any universit

35. 17
    vivek:

when will results of b.a. part 2 of balidih bokaro will come

36. 16
    goutam:

sir i am student in BA part 2 when come result

37. 15
    Raju shankar gupta:

sir, well.i am raju shankar gupta. B.com part1 ka forum flip and exam kab hoga sir. please give me information on the Gmail. thanks lote sir.

38. 14
    Manoj kr. Yadav:

when will b.a.part-1′ form complet. & when will exam of 8. Part-1?

39. 13
    Vishal kumar:

Sir, I want to know that is Ramgovind institutes of technology affilated by bvu hazaribag

40. 12
    SHARWAN OANDEY:

SIR/MADAM
    I AM PARSUING FOR B.A PART 1 (PASS COURSE) I WANT TO FIND OUT PREVIOUS QUETION PAPER TO MAKE BETTER PREPATION

41. 11
    Anand kumar dev:

pls send the result of b.a-i english hons and i belong to karnpura college, barkagaon and my roll no is 1156131102

42. 10
    Sima kumari:

Let me know that when will the B.A part-1 result of Sindri college,Sindri be come out?

43. 9

i want to fill the scholarship form.
    in bcom part 1 i am a student of katrascollege katrasgarh
    but i don’t know how do this

44. 8
    Durga Charan Dutta:

Dear Kulapati Mahodaya,
    Sir I have requested You that I am a student of chas college chas of B. Com. part 1. I did registration for examination in B.com part 1 in last year 2009 through chas college chas but I couldn’t appeare in the session of 2010. When I appeared for exam in 2011 & got registration sleep & admit card I saw my father’s name was wrong spelling, so I have to rectify these through Univercity.
    So kind you help for this

Yours Faithfully
    Durga Charan Dutta
    Chas College Chas

45. 7
    SHAHZADA:

WHEN WILL BE PUBLISHED RESULT OF VBU HAZARIBAG BA PART1 2011OF B.S.K. COLLEGE

46. 6
    Ranjit Shrivastva:

Please provide me the contact number of Ranvijay samrak mahavidayalaya, bokaro steel city.

Ranjit Shrivastva
    +919866502478

47. 5
    P P Saw:

1. Name of Indira gandhi sharamik mahavidyalaya,Mandu,affiliated college of Vinoba vhave univ. is not found in the list on the site.why?
    2.I would like to see the result of Hindi Honours
    B.A. PART II,2011Which has been announced to-day ie.09.11.11 of above mentioned coollege.
    kindly help

48. 4
    anil kumar gupta:

i want the job in chatra college as a faculty in computer department if there is a vaccent job then inform me i am mca fresher

49. 3
    Shahbaz khan:

IS Guru Gobind singh society of tecnical education,bokaro approved by aicte and vinova bhave university if approved then tell me the site to find it.

50. 2
    UMESH KUMAR CHAUHANH:

I want to take admission at B ED R.S P COLLAGR DHANBAD
    Plz.info at the earliest. 9955596471/9835315130

51. 1
    jyoti:

I want to take admission at St. Columbas College . Does it provide the courses like BCA , MCA etc. Plz. provide the info at the earliest.