List of colleges offering B.Sc. Maths through Distance Education/Correspondence

The distance education or correspondence courses are focused with the aim of providing education to students on individual basis. It is for the students who are not physically present in the classrooms. It is usually said that it’s a relation between the learner and access to the source of information when they are separated both by time and distance.

The distance education or correspondence courses are meant for those who wish to pursue their degree while working. This method of education is getting popularity in India. There are numerous open universities and institutes in India that offer B.Sc. Mathematics through distance learning or correspondence.

List of Universities offering B.Sc. Mathematics through Distance Education in North India

New Delhi

• Annamalai University – Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)
  • Delhi University School of Open Learning
  • Indira Gandhi National Open University
  • MIT School of Distance Education

Uttar Pradesh

• Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Hardwar

Chattisgarh

• Pt. Sunderlal Sharma (Open) University, Bilaspur

List of Universities offering B.Sc. Mathematics through Distance Education in East India

• Manipal University – center for distance education
  • Netaji Subhash Open University

List of Universities offering B.Sc. Mathematics through Distance Education in West India

• NIMIS University School of Distance Learning
  • Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University, Udaipur
  • SNDT Women’s University
  • University of Mumbai – Institute of Distance Education

List of Universities offering B.Sc. Mathematics through Distance Education in Central India

Bihar

• Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya, Chapra
  • Nalanda Open University, Patna

List of Universities offering B.Sc. Mathematics through Distance Education in South India

Kerala

• Kannur University, Kannur;
  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
  • University of Calicut
  • University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

Tamil Nadu

• Alagappa University, Karaikudi
  • Anna University Chennai Centre for Distance Education
  • Annamalai University, Cuddalore
  • Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
  • Bharathidasan University Center for Distance Education
  • Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai
  • Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli
  • Periyar University, Salem
  • PRIST University Centre for Distance Education
  • Tamil Nadu Open University (TNOU)
  • University of Madras, Chennai
  • Vinayaka Missions University, Salem

Andhra Pradesh

• Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna nagar
  • Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
  • Directorate Distance Education Centres
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (1982)
  • Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad
  • Dravidian University, Kuppam
  • Institute: University Of Hyderabad
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
  • JNTU School of Continuing & Distance Education (JNTU SCDE), Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  • Kakatiya University
  • Osmania University

Karnataka

• Bhuvaneswari Correspondence College
  • Karnataka State Open University
  • Kuvempu University Directorate of Distance Education
  • Madurai Kamaraj University
  • Validity of distance learning B.Sc. Mathematics

The lists of universities which offer distance education are mentioned above. The degree obtained through distance education adds a value to educational qualification and the value of degree through distance education is the same as that of regular degree courses. The candidates having degree from a recognized university and with good work experience have many career opportunities in various industries.

10 Responses to “List of colleges offering B.Sc. Maths through Distance Education/Correspondence”

1. 10
    poonam:

How and when to get admission in bsc maths from school of open learning ,Delhi university? Please give complete information.

2. 9
    Alisha sharma:

I want do the bsc mathematics corresponding ….i have done diploma in electrnics and communication.bt have financial prob so i cant go for btech s i want do the bsc maths corresponding

3. 8
    manish patel:

hi , sir/madam , i drop up bsc last year in phsics in year of 2000, nw can i complit bsc with maths and also can i give directly third year exam, in second year i have phsics and maths subject.

4. 7
    Mari.P:

Gud Afternoon Sir/Madam,

i like maths,i am working in privite company, i will continue in studied,correspondence -la naan b.sc maths mattum thaan padikkanum,athu saathiyam akumannu sollunga, i am tallented person in maths,any tough qst i say quickly answer,i request pls say me sir…

5. 6
    Ramakrishna:

Hi! Good afternoon madam/sir, pls give information about one sitting degree, is it possible to do one sitting degree in dravidian university, is it there present in university.

6. 5
    Nayan shrivastava:

Goodmorning sir,
    kay distance coures ke valu h,

7. 4
    shivanand:

kya aapke yaha destance education bsc(math)group se hota hai
    plz reply

8. 3
    arpan sarkar:

eligibility,minimum age and other details to study B.Sc Mathematics through distance studies.please reply

9. 2
    Nivethithaa:

i want to know the names of colleges which offers correspondence in chennai. please sir/madam please reply me

10. 1
    khan shabana:

i want to complete my bsc (maths) in mumbai university is it possible please reply