List of Hotel Management Colleges in India 2009

Hotel management is one of the better emerging professional courses and hotel management over the past years has grown popularity among the youth. Given below is a list of hotel management courses across india and the list is just to acquaint you with some hotel management collges.
1. Acharya Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Bangalore
2. Allied Institute of Hotel Management & Culinary Arts, Panchkula
3. Christ College, Bangalore
4. IHM, Calcutta
5. IHM, Bangalore
6. IHM, Delhi
7. IHM, Mumbai
8. IHM, Ahmedabad
9. IHM, Chennai
10. IHM, Aurangabad
11. WGSHA. Manipal
12. Oberoi Centre, Delhi
13. Anand Institute of Management Science (AIMS), Anand( Gujarat )
14. B.V Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Navi Mumbai
15. B.V (Bharti Vidyapeeth’s) Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Pune
16. Asan Memorial Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Jaladampet
17. Army Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Bangalore( Karnataka )
18. Banarsidas Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Kalkaji( Delhi )
19. Bikaner Academy of Tourism and Hotel Management, Bikaner( Rajasthan )
20. Blooms College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Hyderabad( Andhra Pradesh )
21. Canan School of Catering & Hotel Management, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
22. College of Hospitality & Management Studies (CHMS), Greater Noida( Uttar Pradesh )
23. Delhi Institute of Hotel Management, New Delhi( Delhi )
24. Dina Institute of Hotel Management Studies (DIHS), Pune
25. Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management, Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
26. Govt. Institute of Hotel Management & Catering, Almora( Uttarakhand )
27. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University , New Delhi( Delhi )
28. Gujarat Institute of Hotel Management, Vadodara( Gujarat )
29. Himachal Pradesh University : Institute of Management Studies, Shimla( Himachal Pradesh )
30. Indian Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
31. Indian Institute of Catering Technology & Hotel Management, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
32. Institute of Hotel Management, Patna( Bihar )
33. Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
34. Institute of Management Sciences, Lucknow( Uttar Pradesh )
35. M.S Ramaiah College of Hotel Management, Bangalore( Karnataka )
36. Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamandir’s Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology, Nashik( Maharashtra )
37. Mumbai College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Mumbai
38. Presidency College of Hotel Management, Domlur
39. R.N. Shetty College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Hubli
40. R.M Institute of Hotel Management, New Delhi
41. S.R.M Institute of Hotel Management, New Delhi
42. Srinivas College of Hotel Management, Mangalore( Karnataka )
43. St. John’s College of Hotel Management, Bangalore( Karnataka )
44. V.J.P College of Catering & Hotel Management, Tiruchirappalli( Tamil Nadu )
45. Vel’s Institute of Hotel Management, Pallavaram( Tamil Nadu )
46. Vidya Vikas Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Mysore( Karnataka )
47. Tuli Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
48. Sri Venkateswara Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Tirupati( Andhra Pradesh )
49. Shri Shakti College of Hotel Management, Begumpet( Andhra Pradesh )
50. Shevaroys Institute of Catering Technology & Hotel Management, Salem( Tamil Nadu )

114 Responses to “List of Hotel Management Colleges in India 2009”

1. 114
    ABHIJEET:

dear.. sir i m abhijeet i m in 12 i wnt to do h.m plz sir give me advice who can i start my prepration..???????????

2. 113
    nitesh patil:

Dr.d.y.patil college is best college of of hotel management

3. 112
    shinoy:

what is the demand of mark for admision in bhm instute

4. 111
    arghya chowdhury:

what is the demand of mark for admissions in taratala hotel management instute????????????????????????????????????????????????

5. 110
    sobhana:

which is the best college for hotel management and is there any enternce test to join in that college and plz give the college details

6. 109
    Pijush:

Sir , is Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management AICTE approved . Id : [email protected]
    I’l be waiting for ur mail sir .

7. 108
    Richa:

Top 10 colleges of bhm in india with best placement

8. 107
    sunil:

Dear sir i have completed my gradation(commerce) from Mumbai university now i want to doing hotel management plz suggest me a good college for hotel managemant

9. 106
    raj:

i want to get admission in hotel management so when the exam of 2011 will be held and what type of questions are asked kindly please inform me….

10. 105
    tapan gogoi:

tell me the institute of hotel management ,guwahati is recognised by ugc/aicte or not

11. 104
    rockey:

examination date 2011

12. 103
    vikash kumar:

i want to have addmission in a nice hotel management collage so sugges me which on is better for me ,
    id:- [email protected]

13. 102
    john:

coaching classes for ihm entrance exam in south india

14. 101
    Naman kumar:

i am student of 12th and i want to know where i can get coaching for entrance test in delhi or faridabad..????

15. 100
    Tarun kumar:

I join iihm.plase admission inform.mobile no.9931814956

16. 99
    pratiksha bendre:

i am doing my HSC.i want to become chef.which entrance exam or qualifications are required after HSC.and how much minimum percentage are required in HSC to take admission in hotel management in food production or to become a chef?

17. 98
    imran mallick:

sir,i m passed 12th on 2009 i want to addmession in hotel management.and i got 56% in12 so plz suggest me which is the best colleges for me through ihm entrance exam.

18. 97
    harini:

please tell the courses involved in hotel management

19. 96
    bhargav:

i want some sugessions about the branch i can take in hotel management can any please suggest me a best one

20. 95
    abhinav:

what all should i study to get into top hotel management colleges,
    can you please help me with where to find the course-ware and any particular classes for it in general

21. 94
    samudyuti nag:

i have completed my graduation in b.com(pass) from delhi university and also completed 1 year diploma in travel and tourism. now i want to do post graduation in culinary arts.please tell from where i can do this course and am i elligible for this??

22. 93
    sujan bhandari:

i am from in nepal want to study bhm in india so can u provide me a fee structure

23. 92
    HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT SCHOOL:

I MrPradip kumar JOY SEARCHING AN INSTITUTE IN WEST BENGAL WHER”BATCHELOR OF HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT” CAN BE STUDIED,Plz. inform me immediately
    p.k.joy

24. 91
    Kashyap kaushal:

I’ve got 47% in 12th. can i get admission in hotel management?

25. 90
    ARUN JOSHI:

i am doing my bba applied management from annamalai university i have done my first year but now i want to do hotel management what did i do can you tell me. i am having an aim of being a sucessfull hotel manager in oberois

26. 89
    Sarbar allam:

i am 25 year old and i am 10th fail in 2000.i want to do hotel management please tell me which institutes give the facility.

27. 88
    sahil bajaj:

which books to prepare for hotel managements entrance tests?

28. 87
    richik roy:

i am 18yrs old & my AIR rank is 203.please inform me
    1.WHICH IS THE BEST IHM INSTITUTE
    2.rank of top 10 colleges where i can get admission…..

29. 86
    varun jain:

list of entrance examination of various hotel management colleges?

30. 85
    vishak:

I am presently studying in 12 .std, I am interested in studying Hotel Management, please suggest institutes which have good placements and having reasonable FEE structure.

31. 84
    rakesh:

plz suggest which institution of hotel management course in navi mumbai is best & cheap fee.

32. 83
    pari sahai:

i am student of class 12 an want to know about hotel management and related courses offered in indore and what are job opportunities and packages in indore itself.

33. 82
    samden:

HELLO SIR.
    I AM 18YS OLD.i HV PASSED MY 12 STANDARD. i AM LIKE TO JOIN HOTEL MANAGEMENT COURSE. PLZ SUGGESTION MY WHICH INSTUTUDE IS BEST AND CHEAP FEE.
    I AM VERY INTRESTED IS FIELD AND WORK IN MY LIFE.

THANK YOU BEST REGARD
    SAMDEN BHUTIA
    DARJEELING

34. 81
    prateek srivastava:

i want know about all entrens examination hotel management

35. 80
    shweta:

is there entrance exam required for hotel management in food production? if required, then in which month it will be given exam? how much fees requires for entrance exam? & syllabus for it.

36. 79
    Manav:

Sir. if i get 1000 rank in ihm entrance test… which college i wud get by counselling???/

37. 78
    Sanjeev:

How would you all react or feel if a hotel specific job website charges you Rs 100 per annum (which is 27 paise a day) to become a member. Inturn you would get opportunity to search for jobs posted by more than 1000 hotel employers within India or outside, where as no other website in India provides such facility specific to hotel management students.
    This website is ready to launch in next 3 months with many other features helping to students and professionals.
    Looking forward to hear from you all.

38. 77
    Devesh chauhan:

I want to take admisn in bsc hm how to aply in good colledge in chandigarh my ph 09817155904 please call

39. 76
    abhi:

i wanted to know dat how can i get the application form of oberoi and taj institute please email the ans. fast

40. 75
    sanshray:

I want to do a post graduate diploma in Culinary arts in India.Which institute shall I approach?

41. 74
    rakesh singh:

kya yaar boring

42. 73
    vishwajeet:

sir i want fully solved question paper of year 2009 ihm entrance examination kindly provide me

43. 72
    rohit:

where do i get the form for ihm ,delhi entrance exam..?????

44. 71
    akash verma:

admission forms of oberoi hotel

45. 70
    Nishant thapa:

Hi.. This is nishant here.. 21yrs old.. And want to know about ihm entrance exam of 2010 in mumbai dadar.., With full details… Pls mail me fast its urgent.

46. 69
    parul sirohi:

hello sir,,,i want to ask dat i m an average student with65%marks in 12th(commerce).please tell me about some good colleges where i can get admission in hotel management.
    thankyou sir

47. 68
    pankaj:

hello sir , i want to know the best colleges who will give me the in hotel managment. thanxxxxx

48. 67
    neha:

hello.

i m looking for the details for coaching for the ihm entrance..please provide me some informatiom about the entrance examz and name some institue for coaching of ihm entrance in delhi..it would be better if ther is any institute in east delhi..thanku

49. 66
    bhanu:

i got only 55% marks in 10th but now i am going to give exams of 12th from arts.
    Can i get a hotel managment course on the basis of 10th.
    I live in ahamdabad and passed out my 10th from kendriya vidyalaya,ahamdabad.

50. 65
    AKASH:

Hello sir, I am finishing my 2nd year PUC. i want to persue my further education in BHM in christ college….wat may be the fee structure for the whole course and may i have complete solved question paper for the entrance exam………..

51. 64
    Paras Dhruv:

Hello Friends,
    My question is that I want to know that what is the position of “Acharya Institute Of Hotel Mangement and Catering Technology” among the India’s top 10 and top 20 and top 30 institutes for hotel managemnt ? If someone knows that please answer it to me at my e-mail ID [email protected], I’ill be very thankful to you for helping me, thankyou.

Paras Dhruv

52. 63
    IMRAN SHAIKH:

sir i want fully solved question paper of year 2009 ihm entrance examination kindly provide me

53. 62
    abhishek garg:

Hi , m 12th std. student, can anybody list me the enterance xams for hotel management, bcoz i want to get degree in the same????

54. 61
    Anjib sonowal:

Sir,i m 12standart student,if i get 50per in 12 class may i possible to get admitted in I.I.H.M Collage.Me a arts student is it possible for any stream to admitted in I.I.H.M Collage and what type of question are given in antance exam

55. 60
    gaurav:

rank wise list of colleges ?

56. 59
    lianne:

i am currently doing ma ba and i want to be a chef ..how do i go ahead with this?

57. 58
    Afia:

Hello , i am studing in 12 class.I wil passout in march .I want to know how to apply for H.M enterence exam .If i get about 60% marks what are possibilities for me? ,in which college i can get admissiom in north india.

58. 57
    Nivedita Bagchi:

i wanted the fully solved question paper of year 2009 IHM entrance exam! kindly provide the same.

59. 56
    sidhant palai:

how to get admitted in hotel management college? is their any mode of entrance for it?

60. 55
    sidhant:

how to get admitted into hotel management colleges? is their any mode of entrance for it?

61. 54
    SUNIL KUMAR:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE IHM PUSA .IF MY RANK IS 1000 WHICH GIVE BY THE IHM PUSA

62. 53
    ankur:

i want to know about the entrance test which we have to give for ihm and its syllabus with subjects

63. 52
    abhishek:

What is the rank of the institute Of “Heritage institute of Hotelk and Tourism” , Agra

64. 51
    mayank:

sir,iwant to do hotel management.
    how can i apply for ihm ?
    so guide me in applying

65. 50
    Ilash thakur,shimla:

Hello , i am studing in 12 class.I wil passout in march .I want to know how to apply for H.M enterence exam .If i get about 60% marks what are possibilities for me? ,in which college i can get admissiom in north india.

66. 49
    rehman:

hello how you doing well i just wanted to know the price list for this course of hotel management with thanks rehman datoo

67. 48
    vibhu:

hi i am in fist semmester in bsc hotl managment but now i want to get in ihm or any of institute of hotel managment in second semester ethier in abroad or in inda kindly sugest me the institute wheather it is possible or not

68. 47
    vikash soni:

pl tell me the procedure of the entrance exam . how i can apply???? nd date of application felling etc.

69. 46
    Pranav:

I want to know about job satisfaction and salary in hotel management. Which trade is best in it.

70. 45
    Hehanjali:

Respected sir/mam i have completed my graduation(travel and tourism management) With 70percent nd i want to take admissiom in one of the top hotel management colleges in india. what are the admission procedures. plz help me.

71. 44
    rohit mendonca:

how can i appear for entrence exam of hotel management,after my hsc exam/result in mumbai

72. 43
    Md. Iftekhar. alam:

Respected sir/mam i have completed my h.s. With 62percent nd i want to take admissiom in ihm of kol . Im not getting the way how and where to appear for the entrance.

73. 42
    Md. Iftekhar. alam:

Respected sir/mam i have completed my h.s. With 62percent nd i want to take admissiom in ihm of kol . Im not getting the way how and where to appear for the entrance. Plz help me

74. 41
    rutagothe:

Im student of std.12th this year.I want to know when are the entrance exams of hotel management and when are the forms for it are going to be published.plz reply

75. 40
    vikram hatwa:

is their any entrance exam to get in to hotel management course,or we can directly apply to the college…and if their is admitions through state board or any other way please let me konw…i am from nagpur and want to do do this course from my city…please help…..

76. 39
    avinash:

how can i apply for the colleges

77. 38
    vishal:

sir i would like to know about the hotel management and its opportunities in india as well as in foreign countries.

78. 37
    madhu thakur:

industrial training in lalit.,taj

79. 36
    ompravuprasad sahu:

Dear sir with due respect, i want to know about the detail certificate about Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology,vss nagar Bhubaneshwar( Orissa ),is affilited by AICTE,Govt of India. or not.please give some information.

80. 35
    Sunil:

Affiliation no and date of the Institute of hotel management and catering technology,Veer surendra sai nagar,Bhubaneswar, by the AICTE,Govt of India.

81. 34
    poonam:

question: sir/ mam i want to know that i have done my diploma in bakery and confectionary from IHM PUSA DELHI with that i have done my disstant learning B.A FINAL from DELHI UNIVERSITY for both result is wating mam pls . i want to best executive pastry chef for that it is not enfough. futher what better to do plz guide and i have done my industrial training from THE LALIT DELHI. ITS BETTER TO DO BSC IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT OR THERE IS SOMETHING ELSE WHERE I CAN GO?
    QUESTION2: WHICH IS THE BEST IHM INSTITUTE?
    QUESTION:WHICH IS BEST COACHING INSTITUE IN EAST DELHI?

82. 33
    rahul sharma:

do we have online coaching classed for hotel management entrance exam.? if not what is the syllabus for hotel management exam? can I get information about the h.m. coaching classes in thane?
    I would like to know is there any coaching offered by institues for Hotel management entrance exam in noida/ghaziabad
    is there any entrance exams in the comming days how can i get a form

rahul sharma

83. 32
    ankit:

Im student of std.12th this year.I want to know when are the entrance exams of hotel management and when are the forms for it are going to be published.plz reply

84. 31
    Pius Pereira:

I would like to know is there any coaching offered by institues for Hotel management entrance exam in mumbai.

Pius Pereira.

85. 30
    gyanendra tyagi:

for admission in hotel management.

86. 29
    SAURABH GUPTA:

which hotel management entrance exam are ahead in 2009

87. 28
    sumedh sapre:

do we have online coaching classed for hotel management entrance exam.? if not what is the syllabus for hotel management exam? can I get information about the h.m. coaching classes in thane?

pl reply /
    sumedh

88. 27
    robin:

i did four year degree course in hotel management & i am working in a 5* hotel last two years but now i want to change my field so what i do. now i want mba so in which strrem i will do or which collage

89. 26
    Shivramkrishna:

Im student of std.12th this year.I want to know when are the entrance exams of hotel management and when are the forms for it are going to be published.

90. 25
    Joseph cardoza:

i need to know the adress of hotel management in mumbai

91. 24
    achint sharma:

sir what is the rank of heritage institute of hotel management agra
    i am selected in this institute plese tell me is this university is recoginised by UGC /AICTE or not
    and olso tell me which is better institute amity university,lucknow or this HIHT agra.
    plese sir help me am waiting for ur responce.
    thankyou

92. 23
    vivek:

what course i can do after doing (BHM)in hotel mangement….

93. 22
    himanshu raj:

i passed 12th in 2008 .i got 55% marks in 12th .i want to do hotelmanagement in north india ,please mail me entire detail.

94. 21
    keerthi:

i want to do hotelmanagement in hyderabad,but i dnt knw how to proceed?,please mail me how to apply?i heard of entrance exam but am out of details,please mail me entire details

95. 20
    Nonihal Singh:

i am graduate and i want to know about the entrance exam for institute of hotel management (IHM)delhi.when will it held and syllabus.

96. 19
    KRISHNAKANT GUPTA:

Is there any sun college in AP which offers hotel management course?

97. 18
    Anupama:

My sister has just completed her 10th. She is very much interested to do Hotel Management course.
    i wanted to know what is the eligibility for this course.She wanted to pursue her 11th in Arts if she does whether she will be eligible for this course.What subjects she should take up.Is that mandatory to study in science only in 11 or Intermediates are also eligible.(as we are from Bihar).

What short of questions will be there in entrance test. Could you please forward me some sample papers or tell me where can i get the same.

Kindly guide us.

Anupama

98. 17
    Akhil:

I am a student of class 12th this year. Send me details sbout all the entrance exams conducted for hotel management in india. Also mention the names & address of top colleges. when would be the entrance exam in 2010 & where i can get forms for entrance exams.

99. 16
    vaishali:

send me details about hotel management entrance exam and syllabus of entrance exam and fees in courses of hotel management in pune & mumbai? and where I will get the form?

100. 15
    Satish Kumar:

why are Culinary Arts graduates preferred to hotel mangement graduates when it comes to food production careers?

101. 14
    aditya roy:

i have given the all india hotel management examination this year and scored an all india rank 320!i am really confused between ihm mumbai(dadar)and ihm delhi(pusa),which of this two institution provides better placement oppurtunities in india as well as abroad?my counselling is on 16th of june, so i require an urgent advice!please help!

102. 13
    Aniket Deshmukh:

From where do i get the application form for hotel management under pune university

103. 12
    manoj shrestha:

I am looking for online degree in hotel manaegement for example MBA OR MSC In Hotel management ,which college will be best? what will the course fee?

104. 11
    Baggio pakyntein:

is there any entrance exams in the comming days how can i get a form

105. 10
    Anirudhya Majumder:

When i will get the forms for the 2009 entrance exam in the Taratala Institute of Hotel Management? When is the 2009 entrance exam in the Taratala Institute of Hotel Management?

106. 9
    Anirudhya Majumder:

When i will get the forms for the entrance exam in the Taratala Institute of Hotel Management? When is the entrance exam in the Taratala Institute of Hotel Management?

107. 8
    Syed A A:

Why here in India most of the career counsellors mix up Hotel Management with Culinary Arts?

108. 7
    bhajanpreet:

when there will be the 2009 entrence exam going to be held and from where i will get the form.

109. 6
    natarajanbalasubramanian:

How many candidates who appeared for the joint entrance exam conducted by ihm have passed and got admission in 2008

110. 5
    arun:

sir frm whr do i get the ihm previous year question paper.

111. 4
    ankit:

enterencence exam forms

112. 3
    pravin singh:

sir pls give me some information about the gd ins.for hotel manegment.among ihm kolkata n ihm meerut which 1 is preferable.

113. 2
    narendra singh:

sir,please tell me about the good inst of hotel mgmt in india. is heritage inst of hotel and tourism good or not.

114. 1
    Ramachari:

Please include Culinary Academy of India in your list of Hotel Management,Catering and Culinary Arts colleges.