Diploma in Computer Engineering, Computer Engineering diploma

Computer is an integral part of modern lifestyle and there is no official job that can be executed without computer. But for manufacturing and maintenance of these large number of computer systems we need expert technicians who have proper practical knowledge about the topic. So there comes the need of diploma holders in computer engineering. They are the main workforce who helps in the maintenance and production of the computer technology of the nation.

The diploma course is open only to those students who have passed their class 10 but preference is given to the students passing class 12. Minimum age requirement is 15 years. All students aspiring for a diploma in computer engineering must pass an entrance exam held by the institutes in common.

Course Outlook

The 3 year diploma course in computer engineering is divided into half yearly semesters. The student’s performances are evaluated on the basis of their performances in practical and theory with equal stress on both. Marks are awarded in Continuous Formative Assessment (CFA) and End Semester Examination (ESE) for practical and theory parts equally.

Job Prospects

There are lucrative job prospects for the diploma holders in computer engineering. They are appointed in manufacturing production facilities and by various computer service centers that sell and provide after sale services to the customer.  There are also scopes of self employment as with the increasing number of computer user there are increased need of computer technicians. So diploma holders in computer engineering have a lot of job prospect in the modern consumer market.

Best Places to pursue

• Agnel Polytechnic, (Fr. Agnel Poly), Goa, (Goa)
• Assam Engineering Institute, Guwahati, (Assam)
• Balasore School Of Engineering, Balasore, (Orissa)
• Chaitanya Polytechnic, East Godavri Dist, (Andhra Pradesh)
• Central Polytechnic, Thiruvananthapuram District., (Kerala)
• Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratisthan’s Dr. D.Y. Patil Inst. Of Tech., Pune, (Maharashtra)
• Haryana Polytechnic, Nilokheri, Haryana, (Haryana)
• Jamia Millia Islamia University Polytechnic, New Delhi, (Delhi)
• Kerala Govt. Polytechnic, Kozhikode Dist., (Kerala)

177 Responses to “Diploma in Computer Engineering, Computer Engineering diploma”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 177
    Rahul shakywar:

10 passout what marks

2. 176
    devanshi:

give me study materials of diploma computer eng. 6th sem subject computer maintanence.

3. 175
    M Ehsaan:

I have completed diploma in Computer Information Technology. some body help me for my higher studies which is useful for me?

4. 174
    NIRAJ KUMAR:

NOTES OF COMPUTER APP

5. 173
    aswale sagar ambadas:

respected sir, give me 3rd year syallabus copy diloma in computer engg.

6. 172
    Karan Kukreja:

polytecnic form ki last date kya hedelhi me

7. 171
    anees:

sir, plz send me the sylabus for diploma in computer engg.( kerala poly )all semesters(6 smr)

8. 170
    kulkul:

Please give sylabus for 3′rd semester computer engineering diploma

9. 169
    purvi pujara:

i want to get question papers of diploma 3rd sem computer engineering student …free download question papes of digital electronics,database management system nd cpp…

10. 168
    Rakesh Meena:

What Is Poly 3rd Year syllabus?

11. 167
    payal:

hello sir/mam
    please can you send me 3rd sem syllabus of all subjects in computer eng.?

12. 166
    Shree Kandkoor:

please can you send me 1st sem syllabus of all subject in computer Engineering

13. 165
    riji:

please send me the syllabus for diploma in computer engineering (6 semesters)at Kerala Govt polytechnic.

14. 164
    sayali garud:

please send me syllabus of 5th semester with list of all subjects.

15. 163
    neeraj:

please give me notes ,solved papers of 2nd sem in computer engg in delhi

16. 162
    Subhodipmitra:

Please show me details like lastdate of forum and all details.

17. 161
    avinash thakur:

please solve my question. i am complete the polytechnic diploma in this year which courses after polytechnic diploma as bright future

18. 160
    matin pathan:

plz can you send me 3rd sem syllabus of all subjuct in computer
    engineer

19. 159
    matin pathan:

plz can you send me 3rd sem syllabus of all subjuct in computer engineer

20. 158
    yasir:

i am a student of computer diploma under bteb. now finished 5 th semester . it is true ? after 6th semester finished amie. How can i finished B.Sc in 2 years.

21. 157
    sudha:

please give me computer 6th sem exam notes/ guess paper and embedded /RTOS question paper last 5 years plz
    plzz i need ur help sir/madam help me.

22. 156
    nisha:

computer hardware and networking fifth semester deploma in electronics engineering -curriculum 2006 of SBTE,kerala

23. 155
    rajdev:

diploma computer3rd year 2nd part result

24. 154
    riddhi:

can u plz send me syllabus of 4th sem diploma in computer engineering

25. 153
    k.vasudevan:

Which subjects in diploma of computer technology 3nd sem

26. 152
    komal:

i hav completed diploma in computer engineering.so i want to do job or certification course for 6 months. so plz suggest me what course or job should i do

27. 151
    ANILBHAI:

I WANT SYLLABUS OF SUBJECT S.V. FOR DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER ENGINEERING 6th SEMISTER PLS. IMMIDEATLY SEND REPLY ON MY EMAIL ID.

28. 150
    Mahesh:

Which subjects in diploma of computer technology 2nd sem

29. 149
    PRADIP:

MAINE ABHI DIPLOMA KAR RAHA HU. AUR ME ABHI 4TH SEM MEIN JANEWALA HU. PAR MERA 1ST SEM CLEAR HAI PAR 2ND SEM MEIN 4 SUBJECT MEIN ATKT HAI .AUR MEIN DEGREE MEIN JANA CHAHTA HU. KYA IS KHARAB RESULT SE MUJHE AAGE JAKE DIKKAT TO NAHI HOGI? PLEASE AAP KOI SUZAV BATAIYE. JALDI

30. 148
    CHANCHAL:

i have pursing b.sc to biolozy .
    i have software diploma .
    so plz tell me what should i do . what can i computer engineering diploma. sir plz advise me .

31. 147
    Ansari:

I have passed diploma in computer engineer in year 2011. I find a job in ahmedabad but I have no idea where I go for a job.please tell me where I go for a job ?

32. 146
    sneha:

sir, i have completed my diploma in comp engg with first class n i want 2 do B.E but this year i dint got admission through cap round so what should i do nw??? im thinking to try next year bt im not sure that i’ll get admission nxt year2. so what should i do????

33. 145
    Deepa:

can i do computer engineering after 10

34. 144
    ravi:

Navigation of vi editor?

35. 143
    AMIN:

sir maine ITI complete kiya hai mujhe abhi diploma karna hai to muze kis field mein diploma karna better rahega diploma in ELECTRONIC OR DIPLOMA IN IT OR DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER plz plz plz sir can you give me some information about diplomas

36. 142
    amin:

in which trade i learn diploma electronic, IT or computer please tell me which diploma is better for me AND MY FUTURE LIFE

37. 141
    reshma:

i am pursuing my diploma in computer science .plz suggest me some courses after completed my diploma what course is suitable for me foe job purpose……plz plz reply me as soon as possible

38. 140
    shridhar:

Sub - Enroll no - 106170307519

I have passed my Mid Semester computer engineering (APPLIED SCIENCE - 1) in October end from Government Polytechnic Ahmedabad of first semester so request you to provide my Result for the same & pls revert asap.

Chintak Patel

39. 139
    mosami:

Sir i have done my 12th (science) but i didnt got good marks in 12th (science) so m doing diploma in computer engg.
    Till now i got good marks int 1st and 2nd year but what incase in 3rd year my score is not good then what should i do?
    plz guide me

40. 138
    S.SURPUNNISHA:

i am 10th pass with out 435/500 i am studying i D COM E
    1st year 2semaster so after doing is compulsory to do B.E?
    Can i go for jobs in computer science engg.. directly?
    where will get for jobs in D.COM.E?

41. 137
    Malaviya Chirag R.:

I have done Diploma in Computer engg. from Government Polytechnic Ahmedabad (Gujarat) with 6.78 Grade from GTU. in the year 2011. Now i am searching for a job. If any details pls contact me on 09510317944 and my email address is [email protected].

42. 136
    Charles:

Im seeking an affordable on-line Diploma / Advance in Computer Science and Engineering by online study.

Please assist

43. 135
    Saba Tabasum:

In diploma why backlogs come more

44. 134
    nagaraj:

Sir i got 85% in sslc . I want to take computer science and engineering in diploma . So after doing diploma is there compulsory to do B.E. ?What should i select in be . Then is there no jobs directly from diploma

45. 133
    Rohit Singh Pal:

agar mere kisi bhi semester mein back aati hain toh polytechnic puri hone k baade mujhe diploma or placement milege ya nahi

46. 132

Can I do B.E. corresponding in computer science & engineering through Completed diploma in computer science & engineering? what duration it course after diploma?
    Can u suggest me B.E. institute which provides Corresponding B.E. with cheap fee deduction?
    Im completed my diploma in computer science & engineering with “Honor”

47. 131
    vicky:

AOA to all one this is my number for free contact of all bodies i am acomputer master in hardware and software so share the problems and take the solution of pc world

ph: 03425283120

48. 130
    SRIDHAR .R:

can i get admission to third year BE after completing diploma /polytechnic i am pursuing Diploma in electronics and communication engineering
    please assist me

49. 129
    YOGENDRA:

CAN I GET ADMISSION TO THIRD YEAR DEGREE IN COMPUTER ENGINEERING AFTER COMPLETING MY THREE YEARS COMPUTER DIPLOMA COURSE BY ‘E’ SCHEME ?

50. 128
    Afaque Ahmad:

I am Afaque Ahmad s/o usman gani Ansari. what are the opportunity for diploma in computer science.

51. 127
    biswabhusan nayak:

do you know computer diploma admission fee?

52. 126
    shahid:

hello sir i am in vidisha. me polytecnic diploma kr rha hu cse branch s 5th sem me hame ek new subject web tecnic mila h jiska qustion papar ab tk bana nhi h to mujhe ye smjh nhi aa rha ki qustion papar kaisa ayega so sir plz, help me..

53. 125
    rajesh:

excuse me sir i have 1 herrior in diploma first year j-scheme some peoples are said to change the maths syllabusk but now herrior guys are which syyllabus to be wright sir j-(or) L-scheme pls clear this doubt is really very argent try to understand mer sir

54. 124
    MOHMMAD MUMTAZ ALI:

mohmmad mumtaz ali

55. 123
    mahananda:

when first semister exam will be held?

56. 122
    abish:

hi friends i know all answer for ur question pls contact this number 801533004

57. 121
    OVI:

i want to know jbos?

58. 120
    vikash kumar:

admission through entrance exam .
    i am 10th pass student

59. 119
    vilopa patel:

how many subjet

60. 118
    Enwelumnwa David:

what are we doing

61. 117
    Hai ,I am Vikas Pal:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY SSC AT 2009. THEN I FINISH MY HSC AT SCIENCE 2011.NOW I AM APPLY FOR DIPLOMA IN COM. ENGI. I WANT SOME INFORMATION ABOUT THE COMPUTER ENGINEER.AFTR FINISH THE STUDY OF COM.ENGI.WHAT CAN I DO? .CAN I DO SOFTWARE ENGINEER IS THE GOOD FIELD.

62. 116
    patel Manisha:

how many subjet

63. 115
    arun kumar:

respectfully i,m asking to you that.How i become a computer engineer.i have been completed 10th in 2006 and till now i finalizing the intermediate(private)alongwith also i have been complete the a.d.c.h.n.e.(advance diploma in computer hardware & networking engineering )from inset-institute of engineering & technology lko.so can i do the b-tech diploma after 10th
    arun kumar

64. 114
    avinash:

I want to the information about diploma course in computer engineering I am now studying in 10th std.

65. 113
    ram goswami:

i want do diploma in computer engg. or mechnical engg in distance from haryana . so plz inform me n send address of polytechnic & what is process for this.
    thanka
    Ram Goswami

66. 112
    Sagar Lokhande:

Dear Sir i am 12th class in comarce plese help computer enginiring. mob no 9762131865

67. 111
    ajay:

i want to do diploma in computer engineering from distance course by ignou plz guide me where i contect presently im living at keonjhar state of orissa.

68. 110
    rashmi:

when is the entrance exam conducted? Who conducts the exam and where it will be conducted?

69. 109
    sachdev monika:

i want to know the sub of 1st sem. of diploma eng.

70. 108
    justin:

sir i am complleted +1&+2(science)
    . i want to study computer engineering . i am studing biologyscience i got a admition in direct secondyear in computerscience engineering….. if i able to complete this engineering ????? plz guid me sir..,thank you…

71. 107
    ennus:

main diploma in computer enggineeringkarna chahata hu….
    computer enggineering karne me expance kitna hoga
    main 10th pass hu ….12th paas hu in (com.)

72. 106
    arulnesan:

what’s the computer ?

73. 105
    sushil:

Diploma in Computer Engineering, Now wat Course should i take.. Plz plz plz suggest me something.. reply to my mail

74. 104
    Harry:

sir my frnd is 10 pass student
    he got 64 marks in 10th…….
    he wnt to do comp. Eng diploma + 11-12th {in science)
    so plz give me any suggestion for him

75. 103
    Priti:

I hav done dip. In comp. Engg 2007, which software course is good for me? For job perpose

76. 102
    Basavaraj:

I Had Completed Diploma in Computer Engineering, Now wat Course should i take.. Plz plz plz suggest me something.. reply to my mail…

77. 101
    Basavaraj:

Now I Had Completed Diploma in Computer Engineering , Now What courses Should i take.? Plz Suggest me something.. Reply ur suggestion to my mail plz plz plz..

78. 100
    Basavaraj:

Now I Had Completed Diploma in Computer Engineering wat r the options or courses for me..?

79. 99
    Tamanna:

hi …
    (1)main diploma in computer enggineeringkarna chahati hu….
    (2)kya main BCA kar sakti tu..
    computer enggineering karne me expance kitna hoga
    main 10th pass hu ….12th clear nahi hua hai

80. 98
    SHAIKH AYESHA:

I GOT 342/600 IN hsc WHAT COURCE SHOULD I TAKE PLZ SUGGEST ME SOMETHNG

81. 97
    Manpreet kaur:

can i do diploma in computers? I did 10 frm cbse board nd scored 68% marks

82. 96
    Raji:

Sir,i am completed diploma in computer engg in 2010.then i do the certification courses in ccna and mcp,can i get a good job in network field,is comfortable to girls.,plz guid me sir..,thank you…

83. 95
    ashwini more:

i was completed diploma in 2007 but some problem next education i have not completed. so give me suggestion what i can do?

84. 94
    amardeep singh kori:

my self ch pardhandeep kori i am final sem student for cs poly diploma. n passed all 5th sem successfully.. how much salary we have achive after this diloma ………………..what i do after this job or b.tech from distances …. plz guide to me

85. 93
    deepak kori:

my self ch pardhandeep kori i am final sem student for cs poly diploma. n passed all 5th sem successfully.. what i do after this job or b.tech from distances …. plz guide to me

86. 92
    amardeep kori:

my self ch amardeep kori i am final sem student for cs poly diploma. n passed all 5th sem successfully.. what i do after this job or b.tech from distances …. plz guide to me [email protected]

87. 91
    ch. Amardeep Kori:

my self ch amardeep kori i am final sem student for cs poly diploma. n passed all 5th sem successfully.. what i do after this job or b.tech from distances …. plz guide to me

88. 90
    vijay barmukh:

pune university collage name and all subject diploma in computer engineering.

89. 89
    harshada:

i want to get an addmission for diploma in computer engineering

90. 88
    sandip bastola:

I am 10 pass student and i want to do diploma in computer engineering how i can do this please tell me and send answer to my e-mail id [email protected]

91. 87
    divya nithin:

Please provide the syllabus of first year diploma in computer technology in tamilnadu state board ?

92. 86
    Sri:

Job oppurtunities for ct. . .

93. 85
    Sri:

What are. .the subjects for 5th semester. . .

94. 84
    Sri:

May i know. .the subjects for 5th semester. . .

95. 83
    nirav:

I got a percentage in 10 standard is 49.69 i am confusion is i am dong a diploma engineering in computers

96. 82
    Bharath:

iam going to join Diploma in Computer engineering and after diploma what are the higher educations available and what can i opt to take after diploma to join multinational company’s like IBM , Microsoft, etc,. please reply , please

97. 81
    navnita:

i wants sample question paper of embedded system of computer engineering

98. 80
    roopa.S:

could you please send me mobile computing notes..?
    Where i will get previous year question papers ?

99. 79
    Nayan patel:

Can i get all subjects of computer engineering in diploma by semesters..?

100. 78
    Bharat:

i have got 70% marks in 10th and this year i have given 12th exams from cbse board from commerce section but i want to become computer engineer so i have decided to do diploma in computer engineering and then i will take degree afterward so i am not able to understand how to do it and from where? what can i do to become computer engineer? i am most interested in computers i already know how to assemble it and and much knowledge about computers but i don’t know what should i so?
    please help me solve my problem i am in great confusion.

please give me some tips.

thank you!

101. 77
    ashok kumar srivastva:

I was assistant engineer ( Civil ) in govt UP Irrigation,I was passed in year 1971 diploma in civil engineering from UP technical board. After completed my service in UP irrigation deparrtment as Junior Engineer from 08-02-1972 to 25-06-2008 and after promotion as a Assistant Engineer from 26-06-2008 to 31-10-2010 like so I was completed my Govt. service 38 Yrs 08 months 24 days successfully and retired after that.Now I want to engaege my self somewhere please help me.
    Ashok K.
    30th,Mar’2011

102. 76
    Udayan N. Koithari:

Sir, i have completed my diploma in computer technology and now i want job on the basis of Diploma, please help me.

103. 75
    khushbu singh:

send me the subjects of 4th sem of computer engineering of diploma gtu

104. 74
    Baburao:

I was get 85% in SSC during the year Mar 2009. Recently I appeared for HSC exam. Can I get admission in Diploma in Computer Engineering. For that what I have to do? Now I am staying in Borivali. Is there any Institution near Borivali to get admission.
    I kindly request you to reply. I hope you will consider my question.
    Thanking You!

105. 73
    darshit:

which time declare the result of diploma computer engg.5th semester…?
    please replay must…….

106. 72
    Arun:

Sir/ madam
    how to i download syllabus for diploma in computer engineering

107. 71
    Arun:

108. 70
    Pardeep:

I have done Diploma in Computer engg. from HIT Sonipat(HARYANA) with 76% marks in the year 2010. Now i am searching for a job. If any details pls contact me on 08607081860

109. 69
    akshay:

i am in diploma in computer eng.
    but i am detan
    so jobs are availablew at..?????

110. 68
    subhrasini samal:

sir, my younger brother is now in 10th class.i want to know that when the selling of the form start & how can i apply plz help me

111. 67
    Divyang:

i m divyang . in 10th i got 44.5% . can i get admission in diploma in computer engineering.

112. 66

sir if i take lot of time 10 years to complite diploma in computer engineering will i get good job and are i get some difficulties

113. 65
    saravanan chony:

sir, now i’m doing my final year diploma in computer engg. next what can i do?
    but, i dont like continue to any studies!

114. 64
    shashwata:

after getting diploma degree at the time of doing a job how much salary will i get. please ans my question?

115. 63
    Dharmesh:

Sir, i m doing diploma in computer, i m physically handicaped(missing left hand), so can i get job in any firm…Or what was the best tips 4 me…Please replay quick….Thanx..

116. 62
    sumit:

i mdiploma 2nd year student
    i have note of electronic,s subject

117. 61
    shakunthala:

hai now i am working that i am interest to do correspondence Diploma computer engineer if it possible to apply now, pls help me.

118. 60
    Rishab Arora:

how can a 10th pass student take admission in CSIO?

119. 59
    dharshini:

hai my name priya.now i am studing diplomo last sem.so i need an query notes

120. 58
    Sourav Santra:

I am a student of Diploma in Computer Science&Tehnology.last sem.So i want a job in India.
    so plese help me and reply me in my email id.
    Thank you…..

121. 57
    Mani:

Sir/Mam,

I have completed Diploma In Computer Engineering on 2006. Now i am working as an IT staff in w company. After diploma, is it elgible to apply MBA IT?.

Note:
    I have completed SSLC then i have joined the Diploma Course

122. 56
    manish:

DEAR SIR
    I am student in diploma last sem. now i want a job in india . so plz replay me in my email id.

123. 55
    Rohilla:

I am doing polytechnic and I am in 5th sem. now..

NOW what I do for get job……….?

124. 54
    shahid:

I am 3rd year comp.engg. Diploma student from All india shri shivaji memorial society’s second shift polytechnic,pune-411001.
    I want job in respective feild or any feild related to my course of study, so please inform me for same on my mail-id.

125. 53
    suhel:

i m suhel i want to notes of n/w sub

126. 52
    sandeep:

r/s
    i m sandeep i wanm student of comp.engg. 5th sem iwants notes of comp. n/w subbject

127. 51
    Shahid pathan:

Jobs for computer engg.Diploma holders?
    Please send me regular updates on my mail.

128. 50
    harshita:

resp.sir
    i am studing in tycomp please give me six semister notes

129. 49
    harshita:

resp. Sir
    i am studing in tycomp please give me notes six semister.

130. 48
    zafarmukeri:

i am a 12 std student of m.c.v.c electrical.
    I want to know that after 12, is i am eligible for computer diploma.
    Please sir tell me because i love computer.
    Please reply on my email id

131. 47
    girish:

i want admission in DCA
    how many fees???
    and i admission in 2year b’cause i do now mcvc(computer tecnique) u say 1 semester syllabus

132. 46
    wasim:

how can i get an admission in diploma computer engineering? i have passed 10th in nios on October 2010.

133. 45
    supriya:

please give me computer 5th sem exam notes/ guess paper.

134. 44
    shan:

i am a student of 12th Comm NIOS
    am i eligible for this diploma in Computer Engineering

135. 43
    Aditya:

what are the course to aplly to got to software engineering through diploma

136. 42
    Deepak Jangra:

I complete my Diploma from Comp. Engg. in 2009.After this i had done CCNA from SLR chandigarh.I have an also Experiance from HCL. but at present i have no job so please guide me for this

137. 41
    naveen bhandari:

i am a student who love computers and i wish to join diploma in computer engg as i am 10th pass student with 70% do you think i deserve it?

138. 40
    Rakesh sharma:

please give me computer 5th sem exam notes/ guess paper.in state board of technical education in panchkula.

139. 39
    Rakesh sharma:

please give me computer 5th sem exam notes/ guess paper.

140. 38
    sumon:

i need diploma in computer’s text book list all semester

141. 37

i have complete my siploma with computer science………. i didnt want to do btech o want to go in hotel management side … but my problem is i havent complete my 12 class …so i should i do …….. please tell me

142. 36
    Sanjay Poonia:

I am the student of CE 5th sem .I want to ask the result of may-june will appear again. plz send some detail about Computer networking of 5th sem.

143. 35
    Shackeel ck:

I need pevious question papers and syllabus (rev06)

144. 34
    bhuwan shrestha:

syllabus of diploma engineering

145. 33
    Amol Bhavsar:

i am studying TYCM so plz suggest project subject.

146. 32
    zain:

i am doing diploma frm amu (aligarh muslim university) after doing it is there any scope in multinational companies for me…….??? Any m as soon as posible…..

147. 31
    anil suryawanshi:

what courses should be done after polytechnic in computer science to get a job

148. 30
    veer singh verma:

please tell me about top polytechnic college in rajasthan.

149. 29
    rakesh gupta:

what courses should be done after polytechnic in computer science to get a job

150. 28
    Yahoshava:

What are The Subject To first Year In Diploma of computer Ingineering

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All